You are here: HomeNews2016 01 23Article 410152

America’s suspicions Gitmo 2 were terrorists unreasonable – Dep. Minister

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Tweea 8 years ago

This deputy out of the blues is an expect. Loot and share. Advise US to bring them to the US or send them to their country if you think they are harmless. When are we stopping the free scholarship for the northern sector of t ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

if these 2 were so great blessing you wouldnt have smuggled them in under the cover of darkness like a thief in the night rather you would have called the press and a state welcome would have been organised so stop the bullsh ...

• OpeibeaMyDaughter 8 years ago

KWASIA

• Close Observer 8 years ago

These NDC people would defend every stupid move they make. Why are those two people not sent to their country or to the US? You see, if this stupid deputy minister ask himself this question, and can think about the answer lik ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

We are not going to be drawn into this debate.

They should prove themselves, they should count themselves lucky that Ghanaians, with our hearts full of the " milk of human kindness" will tolerate all that.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

So this Agalga man is telling us that Americans are stupid to pick up innocent people from another country and jail them for 14 years, and then when they found out it was a mistake, they could not drop these people back at th ...

• facts and myths 8 years ago

And u also think America is sooo dumb that they would release a terrorist to walk freely on this earth? Seriously they would have wiped these guys long time

Thank you... At least I come here to read from a brother with commonsense.

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

It sometimes baffles me how all these fools ended up in one political party. It's beyond belief.

• nonsense 8 years ago

Nonsense nonsense nonsense

Silly

• Mandee.dav 8 years ago

You politicians take Ghanaians for granted. Your words doesn't show maturity, don't save your job by lying to us. Ghana is urs too.

• komla 8 years ago

It's so sad. But this can only happen in ghana. Anybody can be in leadership and talk rot. So sad

• sid 8 years ago

Were they touring in Afghanistan in?American Intelligence r not so stupid to keep them for fourteen years for being in war.zone country whilst they're non citizen don't try to fool anybody including yourself bye

• KING BRIGHT 8 years ago

So there is no one in the ndc who makes a bit of sense now, how sad. Let me tell this block head to ask his guests to sue the US then for being held unjustly. No problem, sell Ghana for peanuts, it's not your fault.

• Nzoo 8 years ago

Chai why would they be? If a political party was formed by a San of bitch what do you think will happened?
    The fact that JJ did not know his father, and Ghanaian leaders and elders did not look into that and allow him to rul ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Agaga must examine himself what he knows and almighty Americans didn't know. Sometimes some of these so-called intellectuals barged for people to think that they are somebody but not. Foolish man what do you know?

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

You NDC fools should top making fools out of yourselves. Where these folks captured. They were not found in your back yard. They were at the battle ground playing hide and seek. Stop being idiots and be truthful to yourselve ...

• Nzoo 8 years ago

The useless NDC administration and their way of lies to the Good people of Ghana.

• apuuu 8 years ago

The more you idiots James Agalga defend unpopular decisions the more you look stupid in the eyes of Ghanaians apuuu

• AIRBORNE 8 years ago

U can only fool some people sometimes but U can't fool all the people at the same time..... The wind will blow one day N we shall all see the ass of a fowl.

• Asiwome 8 years ago

Ghanaians are Hausa, Ewe, Ga, Akan, etc. who believe is a messiah or Christ. We are not Moslems or Christians. This is not our battle. The men involved can sue America at an international court, if they so wish or they can bl ...

• C/C 8 years ago

You can propose ALL EXCUSES YOU ,albeit lies we want those ARAB CRIMIKN ALS OUT OF GHANA. STUPID MAN.

If their own countries do not want them and NO OTHER COUNTRY WANTS THEM WHY SHOULD GHANA WANT THEM.

WHAT IS MAHMAM ...

• C/C 8 years ago

They were arrested at BORO while fighting IN AN ALQUAEDA BATTLE AGAINST THE US. THEY WERE NOT JUST PICKED UP ON HE STREET. THEY HAVE CONFESSED AFTER BEEN CAUGHT IN THE ACT.
    IF THEY ARE INOCENT WHY CNT THEY GO BACK TO THEIR ...

• facts and myths 8 years ago

And with this evidence Americans couldn't press a single charge against them? Don't u guys think Americans would have killed these guys without the world knowing? In this case u portraying Americans as fools for releasing ter ...

• Asomdwe 8 years ago

If they were not charged as terrorists then why didn't they keep them in the USA or send them back to their countries?

• Walker 8 years ago

If in future Ghana encounter any terrorists attack like Burkina faced, President Mahama and all NDC Cabinet Ministers from 2015-2016 will face firing squad. It is not a joke.

• Jtettey 8 years ago

Rubish indeed. Why are they not set free if they are not terrorist. The American can not do this to Nigeria nor any other African state- We are behaving in such a way that Ghana has no Sovereignty. The brain behind hosting th ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

Agreeing that President Mahama acted within the law, the question still remains unanswered!!Why US has chosen Ghana in the first place;having spent 14 years in a jail the two GITMO boys should be considered as criminals. If t ...

• Dan 8 years ago

I posted this two weeks ago that the US is not stupid, to let these two men go if they happen to be BIG FISHES on the US terror list. The so called experts in the country should know better, and stop throwing dust in to peopl ...

• attah 8 years ago

Ghana survive terror attack in the 1960's . The bomb throwers who wanted to get Nkrumah out were they not terrorist ? If those bomb thrower have stayed in this why not the two Gitmos. The people we should fear are our own G ...

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

Lawless president and ministers,posterity will judge you all.

• Wofa Adu 8 years ago

Why then the U S can't send them to where they U S took them from? My brother don't throw dust into our

• George Best. 8 years ago

WHY DO NDC APPOINTEES ALWAYS FIGHT TOOTH AND NAIL TO JUSTIFY UNPOPULAR DECISIONS TAKEN BY THE PRESIDENT? IS IT A PLOY TO HELP SAFEGUARD THEIR APPOINTMENTS?
    IF THE US DID NOT FIND ANYTHING AGAINST THE DUO, WHY DIDN'T THEY ...

• TT 8 years ago

If they are not terrorists, then they do not need 24 hour guard. let them loose in Ghana then.

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Tell the reactionaries sense. Now, NPP is denying Americans whom they solicited their intelligence network to overthrew Dr Nkrumah and turned the country's clock of progress. Then they looted the country's wealth to look aft ...

• Agyemang Owusu 8 years ago

You sound just as foolish as Agalga

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Thanks Agalga,you deserves to be a substantive Minister.

• Kofi Acheampong, USA. 8 years ago

You are an idiot Mr minister, do you think Ghanaians are ignorant ? There are more qualified and educated Ghanaians both in Ghana and abroad. Tell me if you take a babe snake in a zoo for 14 years, does it turn into a worm ?

• Kwabena Owusu texas u.s.a 8 years ago

Kofi you blew me up with a laughter, you are right, never seen a wild snake turning into a worm after many years of submission. this guys think they are the best thing that ever happened to ghana. bullying ghanaians and thr ...

the word embarassing should be embracing.

• george 8 years ago

This kind person can only be a minister in NDC Mahama administration.cheap talk from cheap person from cheap family.tell me what kind of intelligence Ghana gathered that's are better than America intelligence...idiot

• ktz 8 years ago

Dumb Minister of Ghana. Why not the NDC government go to the Guantanamo Bay and bring all the prisoners there to Ghana because most of the prisoners there have not been charged as terrorists yet the U.S is holding them. Maham ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They have to return them into their country as peacefully,God bless you oman.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Agalga, trust me, your name suggests that you lack commonsense. Let me tell you why the US failed to try or put them in a court of law. Americans are so pissed about the prisoners that no state is/was ever prepared to allow ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Since they are not terrorist why the US did not grant them green card or citizenship or sent them to their country and ask Ghana to take them and rehabilitate them.Folks these men are the reason why President John Dramani Mah ...

• Bissiw 8 years ago

How does Ghana come in a case between 2 Yemeni nationals in Guantanamo and the US?

• Yp 8 years ago

Then why were they still keeping them

• David Mmnsah 8 years ago

In every where in the world if u go to prison unlawful that gornvement pay you some money so how much did American pay to them by on lawful detionction if so

• Mensah 8 years ago

Ghanaian deserve what they are going through with these brainless idiots. Ghanaians always want things for free, and they buy the lies of anybody without thinking. Where else can an idiot like this get a Ministerial position ...

stop throwing dust in the eyes of ghanaians no amount of damage control can buy the minds of ghanaians on this issue. if American erred and they were held for 14yrs don't you think there is a reason for keeping them for 14yrs ...

• bestman 8 years ago

why all the nonsense , what are the benifit of accepting and spend on them whiles ghanaians are dying in foreign prisons

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; IN ALL HUMILITY IS -'HUMANITY'- AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD'- INVITED TO THE FACEBOOK PAGE; "KOFI BABONI; BLOOD MONEY" TO VIEW AT ...

• seth 8 years ago

Foooool

• Tr. Network 8 years ago

The two were not terrorist. Because they have not been tried by any court. My simple question is, which court tried osama Bin lardin before he was declared as the great terrorist in the world. Whiles the Americans are thinkin ...

• Asiwome 8 years ago

Are you saying they cannot declare a person whose hand is in the cookie jar a thief unless he has been tried? What is making the person a thief, the trial or the act? You book long people are the ones destroying the world.

• Igp 8 years ago

What a bitch and son of a gun challenging what US knew about the Gitmo two. US knows the underwear you are wearing and what you will put on tommorrow. US chukles when they hear from people like you. Are you out of your ming A ...

• yann 8 years ago

These people think ghanaians have no power to reason.Anyway some ghanaians refuse to reason bcos of party affiliation.Please countrymen open ur eyes and brains.

• John Gati 8 years ago

What were they doing in Afghanistan? Of course to train in terrorism. They are guys from Yemen

• jba 8 years ago

Stupid idiot, why couldn't they go home. Minister indeed.

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

U ARE A STUUUUUUUUUUU PIID MAN, U HAVE NO BRAIN IN UR HEAD, IF THEY ARE NOT TERRORISTT WHY DIDNT THEY STAY IN AMERICA OR TAKEN TO THEIR COUNTRY, ONLY PEOPLE WITH, SICK BRIAN TALK LIKE THAT MESSENGER A BI MINISTER WILL TALK, ...

• K.k VERONA:,. 8 years ago

Thank you minister, were those people arrested while sleeping with their girl friends in their respective bedrooms, stadium or mosque. Even both your ministers of interior and foreign affairs were not aware how much you? Ma ...