You are here: HomeNews2016 01 23Article 410147

Expert rejects Mahama’s claim US is Ghana’s ally

Read Comments Comments (107)

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

So what?

• Critical Thinking, USA 8 years ago

Prof, you don't need long degrees or expertise to figure out US allies. Save your pride and LOE and just GOOGLE for US allies and bingo: UK, Canada, Israel, South Korea, Mexico, Japan, Australia, France, Germany, Philippines. ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

If the USA considered this govt an ally the invitation to join NATO would have been on the table . If the govt respected the USA they would have accepted the 3 billion from the American EXIM , the 60 billion private sector in ...

• doctor yinimi 8 years ago

american will choose gh over any country in africa.we r allys.a friend ia an ally.stop this blackmailing

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THEREFORE, GHANA CAN NOT BE AN ALLY OF AMERICA. GH IS MORE LIKE AN ACQUAINTANCE OF AMERICA

• STUPID EXPERT 8 years ago

ANY STUPID PERSON CALLS HIMSELF AN EXPERT NOWADAYS. WHO IS THIS STUPID GYAN GUY, WHAT IS HIS GPA AT UNIVERSITY?

• Susuka 8 years ago

Mahama, who has by default, or virtue of the cheap votes of millions of the most ignorant sections of the Ghanaian society, does not even know what it means to be an ally in the realm of international relations.

The Presid ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

1. THE TRUTH IS, MAHAMA INVITED 5 GITMO TERRORISTS. 3 ARE ON THE WAY AND WILL ARRIVE IN FEBRUARY. AL QUAEDA BOMBINGS IN BURKINA FASO, TURKEY, INDONESIA ETC THE LAST FEW DAYS. ASK URSELF WHY THESE ARE HAPPENING. GH WILL BE NEX ...

• Afia Mantebea 8 years ago

So what is the relationship between Ghana and the United States? You guys are so stupid like your so call expert.

• anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Mahama is a fool with no
    brain.Mahama is fucking the EC
    boss with his usual hot atopa
    (abedianko)which no woman can
    resist after hot rounds of sex.That
    plays a major part in that woman's
    stubborness because she doesnt

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

Sheer ENVY will kill these NPP. US is Ghana ally or not, and so what?

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Mmmmmmmm

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Mahama is a political drought. He needs wisdom to have his rainy season.He is a thief so he turns and obey from every global angle on this wretched earth for anwsers and recognition ! It is always colonialism or imperialism w ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

That is a lie, Ghana is not looking at compassion, we are looking at economic aid. Since our government's best occupation is begging for foreign aid.

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

Kwame Djan was just being sarcastic. Mahama said he brought the Yemenis on compassion, and wondered where our Christian compassion was.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The speach of mahatma that day was very embarrassing. He spoke as if his audience were children. What is compassion in measuring the crime build-up in a man's head? We are not kids. Legimate questions must be asked by citizen ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The speach of mahatma that day was very embarrassing. He spoke as if his audience were children. What is compassion in measuring the crime build-up in a man's head? We are not kids. Legimate questions must be asked by citizen ...

• Afrikikoman 8 years ago

First faces. It looks like smile, but grinning to me. The face speaks of came like sheep became a monster in revelation 13. Calling two persons Holy father, guess do not understand the word HOLY. The holy God father told Mose ...

To try to obey, but, if anti savior jesus christ tries to legislate inspired messages, we can go against it, because the Lord God do not want His messages under legislative control, else the pharasees could have done it bette ...

With reverend Wright who was telling them truth of cruelty, got rejected, and agreed with the blasphemer of Holiness of Fatherhood. Mortal human to be judge at the end time calling himself holy father. Thinking he has automat ...

Holiness of the creator God father Himself. Tabernacle was burning those who were not ordained to look at it.because of it holy nature. I just want you to imagine what is holy, not to be deceived by catholics.

• GIRLZ GIRLZ 8 years ago

How do we progress as a nation if such shallow-minded people are teaching our youngones at the university.
    This so-called expert doesnt even know the terminologies in International Relations. Which country is a friend but no ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

"Well i blame the media for assigning or using the wrong word 'expert' on anyone who has access to voice his opinion on radio".

I totally agree with you.
    Thus, every former Black Stars player is a 'legend'.

But I must ...

• Susuka 8 years ago

Yes, I also blame the media for allowing an equally ignorant audience to make comments which are by and large, over the bar.

Girlz-Girlz, much as I agree with you that there is a glut of nincompoops posing as experts in th ...

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Mr Gyan lets leave this story and move on as a nation. Its now becoming politics now.
    The government failed to handle this issue very well and that is the only problem. I don't think npp would have refuse them if they are i ...

• DOWBIAH 8 years ago

HAHAHA,THEN BE READY FOR ANY ATTACK.MASTER THIS IS NOT OBLIGATORY.NO ONE FORCED MAHAMAH TO ACCEPT THEM.HE SAID HE DID IT ON COMPASSION.NPP WILL NEVER EVER ACCEPT THEM.HOW COULD YOU IMPORT TERRORISTS INTO THE COUNTRY AND SAY I ...

• Adu Phillips (Canada) 8 years ago

They are not going anywhere my brother.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

United States is one of our development partners and has helped Ghana in many ways.Ghana is not the only country in Africa to host ex Gitmo refugees.I side with Prez Mahama for helping America in this critical situation.Ghana ...

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

BOY KOFI YOUR JUST STUPID LIKE THE THE SCAM OLD EVIL NANA

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

BOY KOFI YOUR JUST STUPID LIKE THE THE SCAM OLD EVIL NANA

• Hmmmmmm, as3m 8 years ago

What is the critical situation you're referring to?
    You call someone protecting his constitution as critical? Ei Ghana!

Aren't we having a constitution to protect too?!

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Another bootlick always supporting the soo call president John Mahama nonsense.What help did Ghana get from the US?Yes sir master dollars?Come on,Do you know how The US jubilate over our DUMSOR because we don't have power and ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

So when did Ghana get blessed with all these experts who don't offered any solutions, I guess they are experts in the field of criticizing.

• king togba 8 years ago

mahama government is hand to mouth no profit

• king togba 8 years ago

The foolish NDC take us for granted now we Ewes we are wise

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A crowded city at a busy bus stop, a beautiful young woman wearing a tight leather skirt was waiting for a bus. As the bus stopped and it was her turn to get on, she became aware that her skirt was too tight to allow her leg ...

• fire 8 years ago

I really watch the man speak on hot issues and I think he made sense.he did very well.these are the people we need in Ghana not everday politics

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

Avuu... koklo Mahama!

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

What ever you call yourself,Gyan....you can go to hell !

• Tet 8 years ago

Very useful addition to the discourse. Congratulations.

• komla 8 years ago

Yeah that's how ignorant our president is. The Sad ghana story

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

Avuuu ..koklo.....mahama!

• nana 8 years ago

Thanks Proff u ve said it all

• prof 8 years ago

Mahama only knows how to beg for alms. JD is mortgaging Ghanaians lives for money. God have mrcy on us

• Percy 8 years ago

This so called expert is so stupid. Do you call USA our enemy?

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS IDIOT CALLING HIMSELF EXPERT. EXPERT IN WHAT? HE COULD NOT EVEN SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH TWAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• Tet 8 years ago

I don't think he called himself an expert. The author of the article did that. Besides what is the relationship between ones ability to speak "good English" and expertise in any field?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

If this comment section allow comments from ppl based on their IQs. I will doubt if you could comment. The little Google research I did found this. I'm sure even when you have Socrates as your teacher you can never achieve th ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

mahama so the gyeeda money, embrya money and DKM money is not enough for you. u sold Ghana for few millions of dollars. u shall lose appetite soon u can't spend ur stolen loot. nana is coming

• Kwaku 8 years ago

NPP expert my ass.

• apuuu 8 years ago

Americans practice democracy not socialites not one man show and if Americans is our ally as the President is saying where is the beef Mahama is day dreaming he accept the ex-detainees because they Americans knows Mahama and ...

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

If you call yourself a Law lecturer in the University in Ghana, you have to accept the fact that Ghana and the United States of America, are ally. By the way, who gave you the right to assert that Ghana and the United States ...

• Tet 8 years ago

You must have your own definition of "ally". Please post any reference that lists Ghana among US allies -- military, economic or otherwise. Hoping for assistance does not make you an ally.

• King 8 years ago

The man did not say Ghana cannot be an ally of US.He simply said that Ghana is not an ally of US period!America is a friend of Ghana.To be an ally goes with certain diplomatic agreement and policies and Ghana is not yet an al ...

• gyan 8 years ago

Sometimes the ignorance of some Ghanaians never cease to amaze me. When did English speaking become a yardstick for measuring a person's intelligence level? Continue wobbling in ur foolery. Kwasia do u know what it takes to b ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Well it is time to have somebody to come in to share his experience with Ghanaians the way he had visualised perhaps the whole scenario of understanding by many including the NPP.

It is a fact that the American do not see ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Mahama Must Go!

There is no friendship in the international system. National interest is the deal. What have you done for me lately?

Mahama has disqualyfied himself from governing Ghana.

• Todler Lawyer 8 years ago

Is it not the same guy who was sacked from from Airtel recently?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

No, the Airtel guy is Solomon Kwame Gyan, and this one is Lawyer Kwame Gyan

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Ghana does not need John Mahama.

• gyan 8 years ago

Some pple are very funny...he's not talking at mere friendship. Do u think America regards Ghana as an ally? Hahaha...cos they brought u 2 gitmo ex convicts u think you r their ally? Now to all those weak minded party footsol ...

• C/C 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT US DUMPSTER.PERIOD.WE ARE NON-ALIGNMENT..How can US be our ally when OBAMA REFUSES TO HELP WITH NIGERIAN ABDUCTED GIRLS?? HOW?

FOOLISH OBAMA IS A MUSLIM NAMED HUSEIN OBAMA AND HIS HEART IS WITH MUSLIMS

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Well,this man has a point actually.But speaking of Ghana,our tribal allies are Gas and Dagombas .No right thinking Ghanaian tribe would trust asantes as their tribal allies bcuz they'll defraud you,rob you and even kill you d ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama is a disgrace to the people from the northern regions of Ghana. He had the opportunity to prove to the people in Ghana who thought that people from the north were only good to be watchmen, truck pushers, ...

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

What's do you NPP guys want? Just take it and leave Ghana alone. For seven years being in opposition, we have known no peace of mind why?

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

When they speak against the govt. They international expert but when it's for the govt. then are fake

• Patapaa 8 years ago

It makes it clear we shall be non-aligned in our international relations. This should be the case in our foreign policy too. Taking the position to be an ally to the west or the east must be against the 1992 Consitution.

• Reubens 8 years ago

who the heck is kwame gyan...bootlickers

• Collins Abeberese 8 years ago

I'm disappointed you don't know US is our ally. Please do your reresearch well before throwing dust in to people's eyes.

• Reubens 8 years ago

fuckperts rubbish experts.

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

If you claim as a law expert, you are not an International Relations expert to throw dust on Ghanaians. Hollow argument.

• stupid ndc 8 years ago

stupidity at its best. u hv bn slaves fr so mny years n yet u stil allow urself 2 b used in dis modern era. u put politics ahead of security? ndc wil surely perish smday. thwarts

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

..So what is the differences between being ally and friend..friend and ally don't coordinates don't cor;Sometimes;ghana proffessors because of politics loose their sense of sensibility

• faithgrows 8 years ago

deep analysis

• attah 8 years ago

Professor for nothing.

• Okro Mouth 8 years ago

Con man Mahama.....One time it was that Ghana belong to a treaty that's which compelled him to accept the Gitmo detainees
    Now Ghana is American ally, whaat?? When did you see a richman making friends with a poor man.
    Liar j ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Yes Ghana and Ghanaians have compassion but hell no Ghana and Ghanaians are not holy. Ghana and most Ghanaians are corrupt, filthy and lawless people. They cannot be trusted. They only go to Church and Mosque to show their fa ...

• sam 8 years ago

professor how much American foreign policy do you know? Ghana has accepted a little chop change to do a little garbage job for them; period! may be a few Ghanaians my be offered green card to stay in the US.. you get it?

• Shaft 8 years ago

Why this sudden trend (EXPERT this EXPERT) that always can't any new be written without the wording it's becoming just too bad has an one making a remark on an issue in Ghana got to be an Expert.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Took pains to Google why he was referred to by the article as expect and I found this. Take pains to do a little research before commenting on issues of national interest cos it will do readers a lot of good. Title :Senior Le ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH NPP. NO PARTY WINS ELECTION WITH THIS KIND OF ATTITUDE. ALWAYS FALSE PROPAGANDA.

• YAT 8 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID THIS KNOWN NPP MAN BECOME THE SPOKESMAN FOR THE US? WE ALL KNOW YOU KWAME GYAN AS AN NPP MAN SO STOP DECEIVING YOURSELF. KWAME'S ARGUMENT DO NOT ADD UP. HE IS A CONFUSED NPP BRAGGART.

• Prophet ,yawo Kofi. 8 years ago

U.S. and Ghana have one things in common so ,what the Law Lecturer is talking about, your ,H.E the President has done a great things, Bible said Love your enemies, even if they hate you,

• Jaguar 8 years ago

They will insult you for saying the truth.You wait and see and JDM will pay them for that.

• Truth sometimes hurt 8 years ago

Correct for 3pts. Ghana at best, if you like is a friend. Mr Prez, this one nkoaaaa de€, i beg to say you goofed.Pleaaase don't bring any mmusuo on our heads. We already have enough headache.

• KWASI SASBRONSAM 8 years ago

The government of Ghana, and by extension its citizens, are neither allies nor foes of the US. In US state department circles (where I have some inside info) Ghana is considered by the U.S. as a beggar nation with feckless, c ...

• Prince Awuah David 8 years ago

Any ILLUMINATI conspiracy partaken by any Ghanaian politician is subject to God's discipline. I urge people of God (Christians or Muslims) to pray and see the Glory of God than to argue their ways.

• Seth Dal 8 years ago

Basic common sense, these two detainees should be kept under lock and keys.Their own people do not feel save among them because they are murderers and experts at tearing humans limbs and all. They should be amongs their own p ...

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

Do not mind that squealer who called himself and orator. Causing malapropism and yet called himself and honourable man. Dead goat God should help ndc lose come November 7, 2016 in Jesus mighty name Amen.

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

His stupidity will continue , bastard akyem fool

• kobolo 8 years ago

Ghana is shit to the U.S. they don't need Ghana as an alley. Ghana is nothing!! We are fooling ourselves. We are just beggars without pride.

• KOJO W 8 years ago

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

who's this stupid ignorant kwame gyan? what a fool? ghana not a usa ally? ghana has produced too many educated illiterates; kwame gyan is one of them. kwasiato!!

• tt 8 years ago

The prof. is looking for publicity.
    If America is not a friend of Ghana then what is the relationship?

Dude you talk too much plus you are not an expert.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Mr expert kwame Gyan,where were you about two weeks ago when the president met the press??why it had taken you two weeks before you come up with your nonsense?

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; IN ALL HUMILITY IS -'HUMANITY'- AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD'- INVITED TO THE FACEBOOK PAGE; "KOFI BABONI; BLOOD MONEY" TO VIEW AT ...

• Mr.Oman ba pa Kofi Toronto 8 years ago

Mahama Will say that because is US that bomb Melcom building and Obama brought rescues purposely to help Mahama steal the election. They are planning again that is why Obama brought the detainees.

• baafi 8 years ago

the journalists in this country will cause it's downfall. you only take the controversial part of every interview and make some ignorant ghanaians insult our leaders. i listened to the lecturer and he spoke well. bad journali ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

Mahama is as ignorant as the layman on the streets when it comes to international relations. He is dumb like a pole.

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

Obama don't believed in God so he is trying everything possible to spoil our country secondly mahama also the same those who lost their family through this criminals you think they will not try anything possible to follow th ...

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

OBAMA HAVE DISGRACE GHANA AND AFRICA FOR BRINGING TERRORIST TO GHANA A PEACEFUL COUNTRY OF THE WORLD, ALL BLACK PEOPLE HAVE LOST HOPE AND FAITH IN OBAMA, FOR MAHAMA HIS NAME WILL BE WRITTEN IN GENNENIS BAD BOOK OF RECORD, FRO ...

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

us president obama outplayed my president by knowing my presidents personal ambition and interest.
    yes he can. and he outplayed ghana and africa.

• Afia Mantebea 8 years ago

Sych a character is an expert ? Does the United States government inform him before declaring any country their ally? Well no wonder you guys paid people to misrepresent themselves as Togolese.

• robert kofi ekuban 8 years ago

our president lack wisdom that is why he accepted that kind of deal

• Bright 8 years ago

This guy doen't seem to be any expert. His analysis are very bare and excussable.

• Felix K.Sanakey 8 years ago

Truly Ghana is not an allies of US but the SAFETY of US Citizen in Ghana as well as their Embassy show clearly the trust the Americans believed in Ghana.

• State 8 years ago

The US and Ghana conduct joint military exercises, have a bilateral International Military Education and Training program, a Foreign Military Financing program, and numerous humanitarian affairs projects, including a relation ...