You are here: HomeNews2016 01 23Article 410125

Tariff hikes: Labour being 'too lenient'

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Biney, Elmina 8 years ago

Can this man be real?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Of course, labour being too lenient because your chaotic expectation were not cherished during their recent demonstration, Akomea.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

It is a fact that homosexuals are not normal human beings. Instead of a juicy vagina Akomea and co are crazy about men's anuses! And such a person is allowed to talk to we the normal people? Then they could as well let a mad ...

• Aduieba Muhamed 8 years ago

and even that Brain Dead President has the gut NOT only to talk But LIE to Us.Dont forget Asiedu Nketia even dressed in a woman's Mantle to Germany, A sure sign of HOMOs Leadership of NDC.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Real big fool, he talks before using his brains

• MATHS 8 years ago

One day one day NPP will come to power and his words will haunt him. Every knows NPP and their looting spirit. It will take you time before you come to power. But when you do, your very words will come to haunt you.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

This man says that he is always happy if Government make mistakes.He is a fool and a hater.

• Rocky 8 years ago

And who are you? The most idiot one. Always writing silly meaningless things on ghanaweb. When morons like your type call someone a fool, it shocks me to the bone. NDC stooges like you are even allowed to express your tattere ...

• PEACE 8 years ago

AKOMEAH WHAT ABOUT YOUR GAY PROMBLEM LARBOUR BEING LENINET TOOO SHAME LOOSER

• Yaw 8 years ago

This fools have no alternative to offer ghanaians

• kaketonti 8 years ago

HEY MAN!HAVE YOU HEARD OF WAGE-PRICE SPIRAL?TELL TUC etc TO CREATE JOBS AND EMPLOY THE JOBLESS.AFTERALL WHAT BENEFITS DO WORKERS GET FROM THEIR DUES.TUC SHOULD STOP BLA,BLA,BLA AND INVEST THE DUES COLLECTED FROM WORKERS.GOVT ...

• Wasky 8 years ago

Sorry Mate, Unions don't create jobs. Government has a responsibility to create enabling conditions for job creation. If you hike taxes with no real commensurate wage increment you stifle the ordinary person's ability to be c ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF UNIONS APART FROM COLLECTING DUES AND DEMOS?OH! GOVT SHOULD CREATE INDUSTRY AND LATER A USELESS POLITICIAN SELL THAT FOR A PEANUT.LET ALL THIEF POLITICIANS INVEST THE MONEY/SAVE AT HOME.UNDERSTAND

• Wasky 8 years ago

Thanks but do you know what is going on inside the governments now. Tell me how much an MP gets in a year and I will price you the car he uses. What is good for the geese is also good for the gander.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

INTELLIGENT.MPS,ALL PARIAMENTARIANS etc SHOULD PAY MORE.WAITING FOR THE DAY TO SEE ROBIN HOOD.

• gyasi 8 years ago

If this is the mentality of a party who wants to lead Ghana then God save us. Is Akomea abreast with the economic situation in the country. The present government may be facing some challenges due to what Npp left behind for ...

• Wasky 8 years ago

Gyasi,
    Be real! A new government can keep blaming the pervious in their honey moon period, beyond which it needs to get down to serious business of turning things around. Keep blaming the opposition for six years speaks mor ...

• Oduro 8 years ago

Foolish and smlibg homosexual. I think the habitual fuckung of your smelling rotten anus has damaged your brain. Tell me if you mother fucker useless homo animal will not pay the same tarrif? Is it a desperation or insanity? ...

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Akomeah, you're so naive and foolish about your comments. Grow up !!!!!

• Aba 8 years ago

Learn to post responsible comments on this forum, not insult.

• KOFI 8 years ago

You've not posted anything sensible either.
    Npp won't increase utility tariffs, scrap taxes. And you want us to vote for you?

• volta 8 years ago

You rip what you sow

• gyasi 8 years ago

It's time for privatisation of 90% of government sectors of the Ghana economy for workers to produce and pay themselves with the government taking due tax out of such economic activities. This will end workers agitation and ...

• Bobby 8 years ago

Do you think what he said is news? No I don't think so, because this is the kind of negative talk this man and his party has been doing since they went into opposition

• Joe 8 years ago

Nana Akomeah what is your problem. I think the name nana or the title nana scrapped in Ghana.

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Nana Akomiah must tell Ghanaian workers the percentage inrease of salary they received when NPP under Kufour government increased tariff over 100%? He should not think that Ghanaians havr forgetten it - Mr Doom singer

• Ikum 8 years ago

It seems, in my opinion, that most Ghanaians are sooo blinded by emotional politics that they cannot discuss objectively when it comes to matters of their own welfare and well being. What is so wrong about what the man is say ...

• Wasky 8 years ago

Hi Nkum,
    I agree with you. Objectivity has lost its meaning. I don't blame anyone. The educational system that teaches you to chew and pour only what the teacher has taught and not to think for ourselves and be more probing ...

Is Akomea any different from those that are blinded politically in here? Yes, the insults poured on him is unnecessary, but where was Rapper Akomea during Kufuor's 100% tax hike without a wage increase in sight before the poo ...

• Kwabla 8 years ago

The cat is let out of the bag at last So it is true you guys are behind all these agitations in the bid to topple the government. What goes round comes round.

• Wasky 8 years ago

Hi Kwabla,
    Why do we keep misinterpreting issues. Expressing ones political and civil right must not be misconstrued as a toppling of government. Government must be grateful that citizens can express their concerns so govern ...

• Nduom 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS A FOOL. IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THIS MAN CAN HAVE A PLATFORM TO VOICE HIS STUPIDITY. WHY DOES HE NOT GO THE STREETS TO PROTEST. THIS PROVES THE NPP'S AGENDA IS TO DISTABILISE THE COUNTRY

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

#TransformingGhana
    What do u expect them to do?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

He has coaltar/yombo in his hair. Akomea who seeks on the interest of himself.

I guess Labour isn't playing your political NPP games and you aren't happy with that. You are so disappointed.

• Bobo 8 years ago

Hungry fool

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

One day NPP or any other opposition party of today will be in power, whatever you propose because you were in opposition will be waiting for you. Nana Akomea, I hope I will be alive that time to listen to your proposal for la ...

• Busy 8 years ago

Nana Akomea is a wizard

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

The same thing you the Npp said about the VAT and had demonstrations upon demonstrations all over the country. Akomea what did you do with the VAT apart from increasing the rate. Akomea you can only fool your illiterate follo ...

• volta 8 years ago

The have manners

• apalahala 8 years ago

Crass opportunism

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

When Teachers went on strike in NPP regime in October 2006 on which you Nana Akomea was a Cabinet Minster,what was your responses.There were denied their salaries.

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

WHAT A PITY ,A WHOLE PARTY'S COMMUNICATION DIRECTOR TALKING LIKE THIS.

Very long indeed. NEVER AGAIN might be appropriate name to add to their daily poppycock.

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

Nation wrecker

• Nathaniel yeji 8 years ago

ls this man serious at all?

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Thanks to the rational Labour who believes that sacrifice yield good results. I call our labour force patriotic citizens of the land, because their actions in this situation means their education acquired had helped them to u ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

This advice can only come from an uncircumcised person like Nana Akomea.

• Whatever 8 years ago

In the reign of Nana Akomea's President Kufour when prices escalated, The TUC abstained from demo, much more strike. Today they won't even hesitate to strike. So between the NDC and the NPP who has the TUC been more lenient t ...

• GhanahMassai,France. 8 years ago

Is Nana really a gay, a homo? Wow!!! If that is right, NPP can say bye-bye to November 2016 'cos no Ghanaian will vote in a bunch of homos to manage their destiny. This is a horror!!!.

• Honestman 8 years ago

Can some one tell me is Akomea using YOMO to dye his hair or what? WHY is the hair looking like that? , he does not want to grow old or is he only hiding his gray hair? help me

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

YOMO HAIR dye,so what? Is Nana Akomea the only Ghanaian to dye his hair with yomo?Hv you seen a Chinese with a grey hair?The man is talking sense.Ghanaians are suffering.Learn to comment on it or forever shut ur ugly mouth

Are APONKYE normal human beings?But it is a free world and you have chosen to known as such....now what evidence have you to prove that Nana Akomea is a homosexual?Don't tell me bcos he is not married.It is a free world.

Ghanaians are waiting for your evidence to prove that Nana Akomea is homosexual.Make it available on this forum.....or forever shut your ugly konkonsa mouth

• Nose 8 years ago

Nation wreckers.

• nokofio 8 years ago

This is the man I dislike most in the NPP. He talks stupidly. Which family does he cone form. He is so uncouthed and unrefined. Stupid man.

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Listen to the Yomo hair dye unemployed disappointed former MP spitting nonsense. We workers are negotiating so whats your problem. A dog being fed by his liliput dwarfish Akyem presidential aspirant. I wont sell yomo hair dye ...

• pee 8 years ago

If Labour is linient, Nana Akomeah and NPP you can also act

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They have to reduce the price in it,God bless you oman ghana.

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Tomo wura

• CNN 8 years ago

I have respect for nana akomea but in fairness NPP should look at replacing him as director of communication. His arguments are very weak, poor communication skills and above all he will not stand a chance when he has to go t ...

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

And dont need any good in Ghana

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Yombo man shut up

• kamsadf 8 years ago

Akomea do you think before you talk? It's only public works who contribute to the development of the country? Is taking us no where . It's not the same that government will use to pay them
    What about the private sector.peop ...

• Thunder 8 years ago

When straight men are talking let the gays like akomea shut up

• Osei Mensah 8 years ago

See dis Mumu

• Osei Mensah 8 years ago

No wonder npp lacks communicator's

• Mr KANEWU GYIMAH 8 years ago

You must know that the are ghanaian, and it's not war,it's just understanding.Let me ask you, what do you want them to do? This shows that you and your NPP party did not have sympathy for ghanaian, if you people did not stop ...

• Oldboy 8 years ago

Only a gay would spew out such chaff.No doubt he is one of those behind the labour agitations

• Geo 8 years ago

Shollow minded talk like a man with a thinking cup on not just for power. l think the leadership of labour has lent a good lessons to get out of politicians pocket and do what is right. l applaud them for getting back to the ...