You are here: HomeNews2016 01 17Article 408450

Mahama sidelining Akyems in gov't – Okyenhene

Read Comments Comments (214)

• ScHoly 8 years ago

The truth is hard to say. Well said Nana. If u do not speak on ur haircut, you get a bad one.

• WATCHING 8 years ago

Akyems doesn't constitute Eastern Region alone. Are they after appointments or developments . Have they forgotten about the water projects and others which came into been during the the time of no appointments as compared wi ...

• Jameson 8 years ago

Surely NDC belongs to Voltarians and Northerners. Didn't the founder of NDC party try to annihilate Akans? They are only using the Akan stooges like Asiedu Nketsia to bamboozle the other gullible Akans. You don't have to look ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Yet NDC won in eight regions out of ten

• William 8 years ago

This cannot be the words of an 'educated chief'! Akyem man is better than that. And Ghana is better than that!

• koffi parker 8 years ago

some educated People are still stupid.

• William 8 years ago

TRUE MY BROTHER BUT THEY SHOULD RIGHTLY BE CALLED LITERATE NOT EDUCATED! JUST AS OUR ILLITERATE ADULTS CAN BE EDUCATED ALTHOUGH NOT LITERATE!!

• Jameson 8 years ago

Do you lots possess intellectual transcendence than the Okyehene? You are just behaving like indocile brats! Why don't you critically analyse the substance of his statement and stop the characterisation?

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Jameson, because they can not. This must show the reason why they can not think far. The message from Okyehene is clear but the doom will not understand. Am for a balance set up of ministry, where the ministerial positions ar ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces.For those in doubt see events around the bond of 1844 and agreements of 1871 which were ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

can't you write anything better than this lunatic man's piece of shit.

• Ali 8 years ago

yet you sell dog chains on the streets and your wives and daughter sell their vaginas in the red light districts of The Hague and Abidjan. 99.9 percent of you are bastards because your mothers and sisters are prostitutes. I a ...

• NDC'S SLOGAN 8 years ago

THE NDC IS FOR EWE/TROKOSIS AND NORTHERN GHANAIANS OOOO KON !!!! WE ARE SHATING THE NATIONAL CAKE TO EQUALIZE THE WEALTH OF THE OTHER REGIONS. AH NANA, WHY HAS IT TAKEN YOU SOOOOO LONG TO REALISE THIS. WHETHER YOUR LIKE IT OR ...

• Ali 8 years ago

The chief has eaten a lot of dogs that he has rabies and cannot think straight. The whole of the Akyem people have rabies from eating dogs.

• Ali 8 years ago

pEPENI CERTIFICATES ARE OF A HIGH QUALITY THAN 100 CERTIFICATES HELD BY ONE HELD BY AN AKYEM/AKAN. AKUFO ADDO HAS NO CERTIFICATE. A WELL EDUCATED ATUBIGA IS YOUR SUPREME COURT JUDGE. YOU WILL KNEEL BEFORE HIM MEET OUT JUSTICE ...

• NII 8 years ago

SEE THE STUPID NORTHNER SPEAKING TRASH. WHY ARE YOU SO SHALLOW MINDED. THE CHIEF MADE A VERY CLEAR AND PRECISE STATEMENT WHICH IS TRUE BUT YOU THIS FOOLISH BOY WILL INSULT WITHOUT THINKING. DO YOU CALL THIS LITERACY OR EDUCA ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THE MOST USELESS PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF MAHAMA. HE IS TOO IDIOTIC

• Jameson 8 years ago

Is Okyehene's remark worse than 'I am a Northerner so vote for me?

• Ali 8 years ago

This fool of na Akyem tribal warlord can for an Akyem party so when he wins the elections, his cabinet and all appointments will be Akyems. unfortunate Akyems have such a stupid animal as their warlord.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Eight out of ten persons from the Zongo are either pepeni niger, pepeni togolees, pepeni bokina or malian. Even who is who is what the pepeni has grouped themselves as fake Ghanaians and as brotherhood of not Ghanaian but the ...

• Ali 8 years ago

An ethnic group that is 99.9 percent professional prostitutes will comprise of bastards. Arace without morals. An Akan /Akyem husband who will pimp his own wife and daughter in the reed light district of Amsterdam and Abidjan

• Jameson 8 years ago

Little education is dangerous indeed! Do you have formal education? Is it from Rawlingses misplaced JSS? What a shame! Please stop wasting your precious time on this forum and go back to school. Honestly, a bit more of educat ...

• Ali 8 years ago

We have quality certificates to judge you in the supreme court[Atubiga] and preside over you till 2016 and beyond. Stupid dog chain seller and the son of a prostitute.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

...and tell us who ever said that? There is no record of any such statement any where. Pesident Mahama is too intelligent and such a nation unify to reduce himself to say such things. He is not an idiot like akufo addo, you k ...

• gbabladza 8 years ago

One of the best comments if not the only one I have ever read in life. beautiful.

• Jameson 8 years ago

Yea, with the fake electoral register. Why are they opposing a new register? Do you know? I do know. They don't want the Togolese to come off the register, else they will lose big time!

• give us a break 8 years ago

ooh please.there is nothing to celebrate here.eight out of ten?you want to say 8 regions=50% and 2 regions=49.50%.this is N O T H I N G

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Because these two regions is where npp have over bloated, multiple registration and minors in the register.

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

Too much pepe people in this government and they don't have the vision and are very 'lakadasical' people. see Nigeria

THE WORLD LEADERS ARE LAUGHING AT MAHAMA BECAUSE THEY ALL KNOW THAT HE IS STUPID. HOW CAN A PRESIDENT OF A COUNTRY ALLOW TERRORIST TO LIVE IN HIS COUNTRY?????

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

If the party is for voltarians and northerners how come they won in 8 regions? You hypocrites, Kuffour used to select his minister from Ashanti region including his own brother and no one could cough. He Kuffour and his NPP t ...

• Jameson 8 years ago

Do you mean they stole from eight regions? Plus the Togolese voters?

• Nana o 8 years ago

Stupid talk. The onlly qualified Akyem person who can have a Dep. Minister post in Mahama's govt. is Nana Ado.

• Jameson 8 years ago

Do you suffer from cognitive-dissonance? Or you are ever so guzzled? Colour blue looks like colour red to you? Have you ever attended critical thinking skills course? Well, I have had training in reflective thinking skills an ...

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

u people are really devissive! .tribalism is really imbedded in your genetic make ups,u the akans.

• Jameson 8 years ago

What makes you to think I am an Akan? Is it because I am telling the truth? Truth hurts indeed!

• SOJAH 8 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU ASIEDU NKETIAH IS AKAN?.WHAT AKAN LANGUAGE DO THE SEIKWA PEOPLE SPEAK?.THEY ARE NEITHER BONO NOR ASANTE.IS THE SAME AS KROBO FROM EASTERN REGION,THEY ARE NOT AKYEMS OR AKUAPIM.THE SAME THING APPLIES TO SEIKWA PEO ...

• ATM 8 years ago

Just say Ashantes not Akans. Those who used to call themselves Akans knew today that they were being used as scape goat.

• Mr true 8 years ago

This man is not talking about akans he is talking of akyems mr jameson

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Julius is one of the most influential and the most powerful men in Ghana.
    How about

• Gy 8 years ago

Asantehene is far wiser than dis man.... Tribalistic.. Hw can it be so wen almost all of u r Npp..

• Agyei 8 years ago

He is not akyem.Julius is a kwahu man

• Agyeman 8 years ago

And so what?

• Yaw Amofa 8 years ago

Omane Boama, very influential in govt, Ofosu Ampofo, Julius Debrah, Chief of Staff. Just these three are more formidable than all the northerners put together.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Why is tribalism becoming prevalent in Ghana now? Why are we destroying our beautiful country? Long time ago I read a book titled "The Beautiful Ones Are Not Yet Born", oh Ghana, when will the beautiful ones be born? If we do ...

Because of the set up of the present government and the president him self. He has professionalized tribalism and now creating religious division between Christians and Muslims concerning the two potential terrorists.
    But Ok ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

blame this free forum where every stupid person with comp can write any piece of shit, hiding behind a comp.

tribalism suck!

• Nana 8 years ago

They are befuddled by partisan politics.

STUPID MAHAMA HAS NO CLASS

• Frank 8 years ago

Kwaseasem, so the mamprusi should say what, what about sisala,ewes and the rest of the tribes in Ghana, what would happened to Ghana if we all start to speak like this irresponsible chief.Be wise and grow up.

• Doremi 8 years ago

Tweaa, this "galamsey chief-enabler" has kept his traps shut, so why now b-4 the elections?

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with an opposition highlighting the failings of an incapable government in order to wrest power from it democratically. Mahama and his NDC administration are responsible for the strikes bec ...

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

So Mr. Osagyefo,what did your npp government and its prominent Nana Addo do during their 8 years in Akyem area. If as a native son was not able to bring home the bacon,why do you still wanna vote for him. Anyway,ask him to ...

• con U.S.A. 8 years ago

AT TIMES I AM NOT UNDERSTAND U STUPID PEOPLE,CAN U EVEN TELL ME ONE OF THE PRESIDENT WITHOUT PROJECTS. ghanaian never eat projects and sleep master. WHEN WE TALK GOOD GOVERNMENT IS NOT ABOUT ONLY PROJECTS ALONE BUT ECONOMY

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Victor has a profile ambassadorial post.
    How about that??

haha,he' s campegning for his kinsman!!

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I advise the Okyenhene to stick to galamsey. As for Nana, he will retire into the Atiwa Forest to farm wee.

By the way, what happened to Nana's first wife? He should refute the accusation that he murdered her!

• George yaw nyamekye mensah 8 years ago

Very well he will stick galamsey ok. What of u saying. U are not an akyem so u can it the way u say it ok.

• PUMA 8 years ago

Aponkye if your region had galamsey I don't think you will even bother yourselves to troop to Accra to be in government just to steal to survive. After all you've been able to confirm they have mineral resources which you don ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Well said what, this chief or whatever he think he is, is a big fool, he open his rotten meat stinking mouth and speaks with little sense all the time.

• SAINT 8 years ago

Shut up, you divisive, tribal,matemeho Omanhene. As omanhene, you are supposed to say something that would unify Ghanaians.

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

Idiot why not you shutup.

• PUMA 8 years ago

We don't need you unity for anything, it is useless and meaningless to be with fools like you. Wo y3 aboaa paa, your chief is the one that smells with eczema, that skin disease is not part of us kwaseaba te s3 wo. Mmoa asefuo ...

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

Sir you have hit far below the belt. In fact it would affect Akuffo Addo nagatively.

why do you think that it will affect Nana negatively? I do not see that. President Mahama went to the north and beg them to vote for his kind because he is a son of the north. Why are you not saying something about that. We h ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

It will never affect him but will make the akans who are the majority aware of what's going on, this is wake up call for akans to know how necessary it is for them to vote out these people who are stealing money from our reso ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Well said Nana, yet still Mahama is stupidly targeting 50% votes in the Eastern Region. I hope they give him bloody nose

• Ghana Paa Nii? 8 years ago

On 8th January,this same Okyenhene,at the 5th anniversary of the installation of Effiduasehene, Okoawia Dwumoh Baabu IV in Koforidua in the eastern region said ........." Ghanaians must back President John Mahama's drive to t ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Either this village chief is high on some substances or is just plain stupid. May I wake him up from his drunken stupor with the fact that the following key ministers are from the Eastern Region:
    1) Seth Terkper (Finance Min ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

Hei Aponkye.....what have U been smoking?

• ...N 8 years ago

This chief's comments can be compared to the utterances of Norhern Reg Chairman of the NPP, Daniel Bugri Naabu. In spite of the number Of his people in govt positions Bugri keeps talking as if govt should be his tribal proper ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Aponkye you are truly a goat. You can't even differentiate between an Akyem and the rest in Eastern region. How can you call Terkper Akyem? Assuming the three are, name Northeners, Voltarians, Ashantis, Fantes, Gas and compar ...

IT IS ONLY MAHAMA WHO IS STUPID. NORTHNERS ARE NATURALLY SMART. I CAN GIVE LOTS OF EXAMPLES.

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

Stupid like bawumia who is the best intellectual in npp. Because bawumia is a northerner.

• kpakpil 8 years ago

sheer nonsense. starting the tribal mantra again

• Naa Ahemah 8 years ago

Nana, it is because Akyem Abuakwa folks follow NPP blindly. Please tell me what Nana did when he was MP and minister and in general the 8 years of Kuffour. Real Admiral Ohene Kwaping through whom JJ built the last bridge over ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Good riddance to that Okyenhene's nonsense la....

• Jameson 8 years ago

I share your sentiments to some extent. Going by your analysis, can we then deduce that most Voltarians and Northerners follow NDC blindly?

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

You've said it all, Just like I would.
    Akyem's are their own enemies.
    They do not think & plan strategically. Like u mentioned, don't follow blindly if it isn't helping you.
    I visited Akyemland after more than 4 decades a ...

• Saka 8 years ago

Many people have made my day. You are very sensible. This is why tribal politics is not good. But that is not to say that what Nana is saying is true. It's just a mischief and a campaign for Akufo Addo. It's very sad to hear ...

• THE BIG SIX 8 years ago

Well spoken! This is not tribal talk but truism. Hmm. Please fairness must prevail in our country, and we must all be happy together.

• Kojo N 8 years ago

Are they all not Akyems and are they not holding high profile jobs under NDC administration? Shouldn't it be about competence? What is all this tribal nonsense for?

• fear woman 8 years ago

nana this is well spoken all his cabinet 99%is from the north

• Yaw 8 years ago

Because they're VULTURES. They're the cancer to Ghanas socioeconomic development

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

U must be insane to have said this

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Finally a bold Akan has spoken!

• Tawiah 8 years ago

He Okyehene didn't speak as an akan so stop your stupid claim. He spoke as an Akyem and thats all there is to it.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Aboa did he say he was Ga or Ewe before speaking? If he spoke as an Akyem are Akyem not Akan?

• SOJAH 8 years ago

IS THIS IDIOTIC HUMAN BEING CALLED LAST DONE STILL ALIVE?.THIS NANA SOMETIMES I DON'T UNDERSTAND HIM,IT WAS JUST RECENTLY YOU CAME OUT TO SUPPORT THIS IDEALESS PRESIDENT AND NOW YOU HAVE TURNED TO BLAME HIM THAT HE IS DISCRIM ...

• Qathafi 8 years ago

No doubt Nana is sacking ashantis and other tribes in the npp and giving their positions to akyems..mafia mentality

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

About time too

• CAPE COAST BOY 8 years ago

KOKOFU BALL, EYE ASEM OO AMA GHANA

A good leader must be observant and i commend you for this, but you shouldn't have gone public but should have consulted Mahama about it first.

• Opana3 8 years ago

The Asantehene said something similar not too long ago. Fact is the majority of ministers are from a few regions while the other regions/tribes get token representation or are sidelined. Mahama is a divider not a uniter and m ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Unlike Kuffour who selected the majority of his ministers from Ashantis Mahama looks beyond tribal lines, in the north there are 3 regions and so you need representatives from from each region regardless of the tribe. And so ...

• akwasi addai 8 years ago

Re akyems are sideline well is everywhere. Nobody put gun in the hands of enemies the even refused to allow pres mahama to mount a campaign platform in thier erea because he is not a royal..segregation started there..god i ...

• nana 8 years ago

is truooo well said nana.then we have to vote massively for our own.victory 2016 for npp

• Akosua 8 years ago

Hahahaha!where is atta kyea from?oh please

KWASEA... is atta akyea in mahamas govt?

• akwasi addai 8 years ago

We have to respond with respect

MAHAMA HAS BREACHED THE TRUST OF GHANAIANS. HE NEEDS TO GO. THE WORST PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Nana with your women ok , the the Akyem man is lazy by natuer that is why. Don't we as a people don't the hard working people in our society. You exposing yoursefe and your people, that is why Dankwa failed snd NANA ADDO , wi ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

NDC & NPP, are succeeding in dividing Ghana on tribal lines for their selfish means. I will say it again neither of these political parties can form a credible National Government, as neither will have the support of the whol ...

• joe paniny 8 years ago

So is it how this chief also shows his highly triber sentiment?? Ghana Will soon see hell if all these ye akyemfo and ye Asantifo Ghana is for us continues Ghana will surely be doomed. This is the one of the chiefs I admire a ...

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Where tribalism means what? As a chief, is it not his responsibility to lobby for development from govt to his people? Wait and see if govt will not respond to this in a positive way for him by giving them an appointment

• Jay 8 years ago

You think mahama is a fool to give development to you while your son constantly calling him incompetent

• Tawiah 8 years ago

FACT BE TOLD THERE ARE MORE NORTHERNERS IN MAHAMA'S GOVT THAN ANY TIME IN GHANA'S ENTIRE HISTORY.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

So what. Northerners meaning: Northern, Upper East and Upper West regions? How can you compare 3 regions to 1? Who taught you Maths?

• asi 8 years ago

You are a big idiot u thought northerners belongs to one region it is 3 northern region and they must all get their ministerial share fool

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

They have started their tribal campaign

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

Nonesense

• Jay 8 years ago

You rightly deserve this sidelining

• gyasi 8 years ago

Okyenhehe is fickle minded.

• Yakubu 8 years ago

U have sell all ur land for galamsay what do u want mahama to do over the sold lands

• Annan 8 years ago

Author: Kumi
    Date: 2016-01-17 19:53:55
    Comment to: AMA exceeds revenue target
    How an AMA set I itself a target of Gh34m in 2014 ANDD Ghc35 m in 2015 and praise itself for achieving target?

I challenge the government to ...

• SAAFOWAA 8 years ago

THIS IS DANGEROUSE FOR OUR INFANT DEMOCRACY.
    WHEN YOU ASSEMBLE YOUR CHIEFS NOT TO VOTE FOR NDC WITH SWORING CURSES ON ANYONE WHO DARE VOTE FOR NDC WITH YOUR RIVERS AND LESSER gods NOW YOUR CRYING FOR JUICY FROM THE GOVERNMEN ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

These and many more are the reasons why Nana Addo who is a pure Akyem is suspending the none Akyems from his Akyem NPP. NDC and JM will never do that. God help us.

• Kofi Asante 8 years ago

What is this chief talking about?
    They voted for Akuffo Addo all these years, what did he do for the Akyems?
    This is foolish talk

• Close Observer 8 years ago

If you are comparing a parliamentarian to the president, then what did Mahama do for Bole Bamboi?

• JOHN 8 years ago

JUST WAIT TILL AKUFFO ADDO COMES TO POWER. U WILL NOT EAT DOG MEAT AGAIN

You are an idiot for engaging in tribal discrimination. Do you do the same when chiefs from the Volta region openly declare their support for this incompetent president and his useless NDC party?

• NDP- MAN 8 years ago

ASPHALT ROAD,UNIVERSITY AND AIRPORT FOR THE VOLTA REGION PEOPLE ONLY . OKYENHENE IS CRYING HAHAHAH.

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

Nonsense vomit. Akyem women have lined the streets of Accra, Taifa and Dome not to mentiion BIGOT at La-paz trading in ASHAWO. You want them to be nurses or teachers? Whilst the men are in galamsay behind your palace.They hav ...

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

If you are saying this, then what should the people of Ketu South say. Just wake up, Opana's uncle.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote mahama out n stop him from rigging
    the election.

• Whatever 8 years ago

I'm not sure Victor Smith is an Akyem but he's from the Eastern Region and he's Ghana's Ambassador to the UK -- three countries in one

• Danger london 8 years ago

Victor is from kukurantumi though his dad was from Cape coast. He was brought up at kukurantumi with the likes of Ohene Kena, Appiah Korang and co

No matter how bright you try to paint it, I believe Victor smith himself, just like his name suggest, will say he is from the Central Region.

• gala 8 years ago

Oh nana how is your galamsay. ?

• Rafaely 8 years ago

Why now he should have known earlier than now.The guy has really disappointed he is a nice guy but leadership is not about nice it is being a critical thinker,it is about leadership but he lacks leadership.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Is it the same okyenhene who a few days ago was singing Mahama's praises?
    I am at a loss here and short of words because I thought as a ruler and for that matter an influential person,he ought to keep in check his utterances ...

• Gogo 8 years ago

Why r u crying? Know dat ur region is very well represented in dis govt cos it's not made up of only Akyems. No matter d amount of noise u make agst this govt NDC will win again. It's a national party. U can go n burn d sea

NDC will lose by all means...
    Even the stars and moon are singing the lost songs about Mahama. When Okyehene was praising the president Mahama, you guys were happy. Today that things have changed, you are crying. Today is yo ...

• efo.hohoe 8 years ago

bad taste.imagine Asamtehene will say same thing

• Freddie 8 years ago

This fucken Okyehene is totally a mischievous person so Manama mast better forsake such a figure.

• jak 8 years ago

Ofori Pay in has disappointed me fr the first time. u sounded too tribalism. After all i dnt believ Akyems are the only grup under ur kingdom

MAHAMA IS NOT USING HIS BRAINS. HE IS BRAINLESS. LEADING GHANA TO ABYSS!!! EVIL AND CLUELESS MAN

what kind of tribal commentary is this.suppose this is coming from an Ewe chief,the whole of the Akan fraternity would've seen it as being tribalistic but when it comes from one of them oh its normal,what a people and their m ...

• mimi 8 years ago

Nonsense... Trash talking village chief.

• Mubarak 8 years ago

If the president should appoint his ministers from every tribe then I wonder how many minitrial posts should created in Ghana. At least those copetent NDC members from the Eastern Region hold important posts in government. T ...

Check your facts and mention those Akyems in the ministerial positions compare that to northners appointed as contractors, managers and ministers, among others. The time has come to use the same tribalistic weapons as NDC use ...

• Naa Ahemah 8 years ago

Victor Smith, Julius Debra, Omane Boamah currently...Ohene Kena and co in the past

• royman 8 years ago

what a disappointment. such a divisive rhetoric to come from a chief of such a caliber is most unfortunate.

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

Dis man, is he a politician or a chief? Very much disappointed in his pronouncement, Ghana does need ppl like dis as traditional leader. His words are so smelly. Wat a shenanigan chief, pls NPP advise persons like dis to stop ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Sorry your own son of the soil his whole political life as a senior member of the npp psrty in government what did he do for you nana be sincere and say the truth which gov.had brought development in ur juridiction other than ...

• Tom 8 years ago

someone should please check Nana"s head, I am sure there is a loose but in there.
    like seriously! are these the wards of a chief I have so much respect for?I am scandalized by these unfortunate comment coming from a chief of ...

• Aliu 8 years ago

The Okyenhene is doing akufo addo's bidden. Its only the wise who will understand what he mearnt. He is indirectly tell all akyems to for their own brother akufo Addo.

• Komla Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

Ns3m pii!! Mahama has disgraced Ghana with tribalism and friends government. Lordina is now in charge of govrnment contracts. We the Togo;ese on EC register will show NDC where power lies!

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

What is this chief saying ? I am sorry but Nana has lost my vote. I expect him to come out and condemn this else.............

• wiseman 8 years ago

Nana this is below your level. Please don't disgrace us. Stop this cheap politics, the akyems are not the only tribe in ghana. Pinhead.

• Thunder 8 years ago

The question you should be asking yourself is what have the akyems done to mahama to be treated this way? i will answer you
    1. you have never wished mahama well
    2. you personally put on a war dress and demonstrated against ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Today this tomorrow thay . this same chief asked us support mahama. Now is bothered why no development by mahama. What is he saying

• yaw 8 years ago

Akyems are only 3 percent of Ghana . Akyems are lazy , Every 10 Akyems 1 township. Look close @ your Akuapim to see how township are developing

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

okyeman tiase,yenhy3 ma nse.You have said it all but time will Insha Allah.Change is on the way soon,who say man no dey tweaaaaaaa,long live Nana to see the soon Akyem odehye3 kronkron.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Look at this stupid fool? Instead of him to speak against tribalism look at the nonsense he is spilling? Kwasea gyimii learn sense and don't be an idiot.

• KUMAH 8 years ago

Nana, am sorry for ur speech it is in bad taste, wisdom does make people speak like this. please if given another opportunity, apologies and help minimize tribalism. Am sorry elderly men do not watch on as children fight, rat ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

mahama is divisive. divide n rule. inciting one religion against another. tribe against tribe. that's what they thrive on. brainless fools

• Kwesi 8 years ago

When Nana Akuffo Addo was in government for 8 good years, what did he do for Akyem? What did Gen Akuffo do for Akyem under SMC II ? Mahama has done more for Akyem, as you yourself said a few days ago, than ALL sons and daught ...

• thor 8 years ago

Where is your akyem MP,you rejected Victor Smith, what's more

• Boboobo 8 years ago

Triibalism won't end you anywhere

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

I think this is an unfortunate statement from one of the most respected chiefs in the country if only he is not being misquoted. Akyem State, unike Asante Kingdom is just a subset of Eastern Region which has several tribal s ...

• Bill 8 years ago

This is embarrassing tribalistic. Dangerous, not for a King's mouth.
    And worst, no logic at all

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Well what you have siad is true for the gorvment to here it,The president of Ghana.Well siad of you Nana Akyemhen,God bless you and oman Ghana.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

for the devolopment in your area.

• kwabena kwaako 8 years ago

can appointments made to tribe to look after his or her tribe? not all grown human has a wisdom. if kwaku get appointment today, how could you predict that he can bring good things in the area?

• akosua danso 8 years ago

nooooooooooooo

• Nyamekye. 8 years ago

Nana, well said. I'm an admirer of JM but Nana is speaking the truth. Some prominent Akyems like Kweku and others must be considered. Ghana needs to engage all her human resources. Nana Amoatia, you have made my day.

MAHAMA WILL COMPLETELY DESTORY GHANA BEFORE THE GENERAL ELECTIONS. IMPEACH HIM NOW.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid and senseless chief aren't you ashamed of your self? Useless talking, you are the same person who comments on stupid mahama administration as the best government Ghana has ever had. Scared to death.

• musah 8 years ago

well said Nana, if the voltarian chiefs can call for massive vote for NDC then it's about time all akans stand up to campaign for NPP, there we will see who will win, God bless you Nana, God bless NPP

• atta 8 years ago

The ewes do it. go to any cooperation with ewes as heads n.u.will.be amazed 90% of workers are ewes. so I see nothing wrong with the okyenehene's call especially when he stressed that if they r qualified

• Detrioter, USA 8 years ago

You choose the wrong profession my man. Why did you not run to lead all of Ghana rather!!!!!!!!111

• pee@atl 8 years ago

Your HEAD IS BIGG FOR NOTHING...disgrace to chiftaincy...idiot!!!

• barimah sei ,USA. 8 years ago

There you are.

HE HAS BREACHED THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA IN RELATION TO THE GITMO DETAINEES ISSUE.

• barimah sei ,USA. 8 years ago

Lair.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Am sorry to read this. Today is a sad day for Ghana.

Many northerners support the NDC but are unemployed.

Many Ashantis support the NDC but are unemployed.

Many Ewes support the NDC but are unemployed.

Many Gas/A ...

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Where's DC Kwakye of Akyem Kotoku? He won't stand for this to happen in Akyem Kotoku. Nana speak up for the Akyems with all your diamonds.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

For your information, DC Kwame Kwakye was from Akyem Oda not Kotoku.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

govt of the ewes/gas/northerners and for the ewes/gas/northerners/ and by the ewes/gas/northerners.

tribalistic john thief president mahama!

• Branaboy 8 years ago

This NDC sponsored petty criminal fools is out to undermine the success of his cousin Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo-Addo's Presidential run. Another chief, like the Asantehene, who has been bought by the NDC government. Why start t ...

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

You were singing praise him praise him last week. What happened.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

what is the capital of akyems?
    which is the most developed city in the Akyem area?
    I went to Abusco for a short period and I recalled Kyebi was more like a deserted town with very few old people sitting under tree playing ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

"We don’t have anybody who speaks for us in this government today. We don't." Okyenhene

Since when have people been appointed to government positions to speak for they regions that they hail from? You recently met with ...

• Ben 8 years ago

See tribalism at play. Don't you have a
    Regional minister? Moreso, as a king, why
    can't you approach the president.
    Put inn, initiatives like what the great king
    of Asante is doing for development.

• Darko from mampong 8 years ago

Fools followers of NDC

• Banison azumah 8 years ago

That's a sign of a good leader

• Highways&Feeder Roads Rots 8 years ago

Talk, talk, talk. Talk, oh Akans........ Northerners have taken the jobs. Cowards,'

• Balindy Omambo 8 years ago

When Chairman Aforko was removed Nana and NPP denied it was not on tribal lines Nana a whole "state chief" is advising the nation to be tribalistic and supports nepotism. Where are we going if a said to be prominent chief sho ...

• Akurugu Matthew 8 years ago

I have never seen a chief like this think well nana u foolish man wants do politics here.

• KB 8 years ago

And the same so- called Akyem founding fathers known as Akyem mafia and their descendants that destroyed Ghana and left it in its present deplorable state. SayNoToTribalPoliticsAndBigotry.

• Akumboe Matthew.A. 8 years ago

This nana wants to start tribal politics in Ghana keeps your mouth n think of development for ur area foolish talks

• COLEGATE 8 years ago

I revere Nana for all that he is doing for mother Ghana.Maybe Nana has spoken the truth,but it may not be Nana's tribes men alone.Others are also complaining,but have no voice to say it.Old boy-ism,tribalism,nepotism and what ...

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

Will any Akyem accept an appointment from President Mahama or will he not be expel from the kingdom? That's why it's not good to belong to one party.

• Agyayaw 8 years ago

Pls Nana, go to Upper Manya Krobo which is e World Bank of NDC in Eastern Region since 1992 in terms of votes, u'll see No development there. The area is soo deprived nd underdeveloped#Asesewa, sekesua, fantem, batorkofe, ako ...

• KOJO KOO OSEI TUTU 8 years ago

My people voltarians followed ndc a road of less than 30km from Asikuma to Kpeve is taking more than 7yrs to build.Tafo to Bunso in Akyem is almost completed in less than 2yrs

• KOJO KOO OSEI AMOATIA 8 years ago

Kuffour left the Upper West for close to 2yrs without even appointing a Regional Minister for them not to talk of ministerial appointmets. So nana shd know this. Nana is following K4 before thediversion of Accra Kumasi road f ...

• joe paniny 8 years ago

This galamsay chief is shallow minded. Talk from his anus. So all this while he lived USA learnt to talk like wee smoker.

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON ( TANO SOUTH ) 8 years ago

DONT YOU HAVE DCE OR MCE IN THAT CONSTITUENCY AND IF SO WHY COMPLAINING THERE IS NO ONE FROM AKYEIM IN GOVERNMENT POSITION.
    DO YOUR CAMPAIN BOLD AND WE DON'T CARE YOU. EVEN YOU AS A KING WILL LOSE IF CONTEST ASSEMBLYMAN IN T ...

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON ( TANO SOUTH ) 8 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT SOME KINGMAKERS ARE DOING TO HELP THEIR PEOPLE, EXAMPLE OTOMFUO , KING OF TEPA, KING OF ACHERENSUA ETC AND COMPARE WHAT YOU HAVE DONE AND POLITICTS. THANK GOD WE DON'T VOTE IN KING MATTERS IF NOT YOU WILL TOTAL ...

• Kwami - USA 8 years ago

As Lazy as a Chief

• SOLO 8 years ago

1st it was Nana Addo with "ye Akanfuo", followed by Osafo Marfo with why his tribe must be the ones controlling resources and governing Ghana. Now it is the Okyenhene stoking tribal politics.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Gravely unfortunate tribal chants here. Sad it is coming from a man I used to respect so much. Sycophancy is stupefying and reducing this prominent man to absolutely nothing but an idiot. "...Kwaku is an NDC activist" OK, but ...

• Joegaze 8 years ago

Cheifs dnt speak like dat in de open...even if its true dat Mahama is sidelining his people, he shuld have spoken to Mahama in private but nt in the open...

• JAH TOOL 8 years ago

Julius Debra, Omane Boamah, Ofosu Ampofo and Victor Smith. Have all these people b sidelined?

• kwaw yalley 8 years ago

We the Ashanti's,Nzema's, Fanti's,etc, can't compare ourselves to the Voltaians and the Northerners because they understands themselves but these tribes mentioned above are selfish, greedy, etc....

• Papa abaka 8 years ago

This is the one hailed as wise. He is rather stupid

• Nana Yao 8 years ago

A chief does not play partisan politics so keep quiet and suffer.

• kweku Sakyi 8 years ago

This comments is unfortunate from such high profile personnel.
    It seem it's a polical talk.

• kweku Sakyi 8 years ago

This comments is unfortunate from such high profile personnel.
    It seem it's a political talk.

• bishop33 8 years ago

What The Chief said is very true. The issue is not just about Akyems. Mahama's govt is full of Volta, Northern n some BAs. Just compile his appointees and see the proportion of Akans.
    We are not ready to develop as a people. ...

• bishop33 8 years ago

Ghana is bleeding
    Look at you insulting an elderly and well respected Chief in the name of hatred.
    Do you expect same for your chief of cherished leader?
    If u continue with this you may die before your godly given time. Fo ...

• Kakasunaka 8 years ago

Dog akyem hene

• BNQ? 8 years ago

SPEAK FOR OTHER TRIBES TOO. IF YOU DO THIS, ME NON AKYEM AND NPP WILL NOT VOTE FOR NANA. PLEASE STOP THAT.