You are here: HomeNews2016 01 17Article 408313

Nkrumah would’ve accepted GITMO two - KB Asante

Read Comments Comments (154)

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

Too old to think logically?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

tell ugly old Akufo-Addo to step down as flag bearer of the Akan tribal narcotics peoples party NPP , he is too old to handle and that's even as to whether he would come close to Mahama's vote. he is visionless

If Osagyefo accepted them, he will have conditioned it on something big and beneficial for Ghana, like ending dumsor immediately. Nkrumah was too intelligent to be compared to Mahama and evil Hannah Tetteh.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?
    Sim ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces.For those in doubt see events around the bond of 1844 and agreements of 1871 which were ...

Author:-John Salifu....
    No one in right frame of mind will support this NDC folks who lack basic intelligence. They cannot think. They just lack this ability or is it that their IQ is that low?
    It simply doesn't make sense ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah took a lot of decisions that did not favour Ghana, besides he is dead and gone. Ghana doesn't belong to him so please give us a break.

The NLM/UP Bombers were no different from the Gitmo detainees

• Kwame Botah 8 years ago

When can't these so called Nkrumaist allows the man rest in peace after tossing him from one grave to the other? By the way KB Asante is wrong. Nkrumah an ally of the Communist East, would have rather rallied the whole world ...

• Mike 8 years ago

You are naive. You do not know politics. How do you think Kwame Nkrumah got money build the Akosombo dam? Akofo Addo would have done the same if he were a president. Don't be conned.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

u are senile!

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

This is all hypothetical since no one knows which way Nkrumah would have gone but if we look at the man Nkrumah in the 60s there is no way he would have even be approached for such a favor for America just as I doubt if Mugab ...

• William 8 years ago

DID YOU LISTEN TO THE EXPLANATION? DO YOU THINK NKRUMAH STOPPED WORKING WITH THE US IN INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION? BEING PRINCIPLED IS NOT THE SAME AS BEING EMOTIONAL!

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

What is principled about taking in a bunch of terrorists? What was Nkrumah going to do with them? You mean Nkrumah would have liked to show the world that he is friends with America? No way in hell he would have done that -- ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

In the first place, K B Ashante did not collect any envelopes from anywhere, and Mugabe would not be approached because there is no special relationship that prevails between him and the USA. People call on people that are on ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Nkrumah, the Communist Dictactor that we know, would never have dance to the tune of the Americans whom KB Asante and his so called Nkrumahist claim did everything to sabotage Nkrumah's government. The old man's reasoning con ...

• Afrikikoman 8 years ago

Trust to everything you stand for as mortal. Least I become sychophants, sheepish follower to mortal god. You give absolute trust to an immortal, that is why we are being asked by our creator Lord to sort out any belif or tr ...

• YF 8 years ago

Kwasea, tell stupid john mahama to step down, he is an idiot, a complete idiot who doesn't belong to where he is a fool really. You insulting akans had it not been an akan Fiifi Mills who the heck will john mahama be the pres ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

The Mayor and people of Bristol are very incensed by your constant usage of their city's name in a political arena . They particularly deplore the language and foul-mouthed explicits you use to project their characteristic ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

But your nana Addo is not too old to be president of Ghana,shame on you guys.

Author:-THE PATRIOT....
    NDC members should admit to themselves (privately) that Nana is absolutely spot-on. We all know that Lordina has the last say on contracts and appointments. I hate to see Nana make such a valid point. ...

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

Juliet Addo you an idiot to compare this man of Nkrumah's regime to Nana Addo, fools like you are the problem of this country. I prefer Nana Addo an oldman with wisdom and sense to a fool and stupid so called young man with ...

• Germany 8 years ago

Sister, learn how to comment and don't compare Nana Addo to Dr.nkrumah.ok?

• OLD MAN??? 8 years ago

Old Man KB, are you following the terrorist attack unfolding in next door Burkina Faso? It would be good if you and Mahama tune your ears to the news coming from our northern neighbor. Then you can tell us again whether it wa ...

Author:-Ghana's Interest....
    President Mandela told the Americans to go jump into the sea when the Americans wanted South Africa to with draw Cuban doctors from rural SA.
    That was a leader. A man of the people. Ghana is nei ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Has Burkina also accepted any of these people?

• Banos 8 years ago

They are ally's of France

• Adam 8 years ago

I guess Burkina Faso has already accepted guantanamo ex-detainees that's why they are being bombed. Ghanafo) kasa

• GOLD 8 years ago

OPAQUENESS:
    Most Ghanaians are upset not necessarily because of the acceptance per se, but because of the HIGHLY SECRETIVE MANNER in which TWO PEOPLE - Mahama and Tetteh - decided on behalf of all of us regarding such a high ...

• tkn 8 years ago

You right, he is out dated

• Area man 8 years ago

Very good. They never talk about something contributive to the nation. Always referring to old ideologies.

• Stoway 8 years ago

What is the difference between his thinking and that of Nana Addo as far as age is concerned. Remember he is far intelligent and wiser than Nana Addo.
    He has simply confirmed Nana Addo is ignorant from what he said.

• perii 8 years ago

wHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH NKRUMAH. WE KEEP REFERRING TO NKRUMAH AS IF HE WAS A SAINT HE WAS AN IDIOT WHO WAS LIKE THE TERRORISTS. PUTTING PEOPLE IN JAIL WITHOUT TRIAL

• Amen 8 years ago

So no one in ghana can think any better. Except Kwame Nkrumah . What a shame

• TOWER 8 years ago

THE HONOURABLE KB ASANTE HAS SURPRISED ME WITH HIS COMMENTS ON THIS VERY SENSITIVE TERRORIST ISSUE. JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC SECURITY ADVISERS FAULTED ON LACK OF WISDOM AND PERSPICACITY IN BRINGING THE TERRORISTS TO GHANA IN T ...

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

THIS IS WHY WE'RE STILL IN RUINS. NKRUMASH'S FOUNDATION WAS POROUS AND IT'S MANIFESTED IN HIS DEAD PARTY. IT'S FRAGAMENTED. IT ALSO HAS A TELL ON ALL GHANAIANS.GOD SAVE US.

• VVIP 8 years ago

Dead brain fool. Do you have children? Think and speak like a normal person please

• Stoway 8 years ago

You see, when we tell you Nana Addo is too old to lead NPP not to talk of Ghana, you insult. Now you are insulting someone who is far intelligent than Nana Addo.
    About Children, if having children is the yard stick for meas ...

• SOJAH 8 years ago

FOOL WE ARE TALKING ABOUT MODERN MEN THEN YOU FOOL ARE DISTURBING OUR EARS WITH THIS OUTMODED BK ASANTE'S COMMUNIST MENTALITY.THIS MAN NEEDS HELP IF HE WANTS TO STAND-UP.MAHAMAH SENSELESS IN TERMS OF HAVING CHILDREN.HOW COULD ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Why buy ignorance at an expensive price when wisdom is readily available and free of charge?
    You talk about education and reason like an illiterate without home sense too. Did Mahama use your mother, wife or daughter to hav ...

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

NPP does not know diplomacy. At 95yrs. you should have been our flagbearer 2016 &2020 because you have lots of sense. You are also strong.

• Anthony 8 years ago

"....he (Nkrumah)would’ve allowed them to come subject to certain questions and understanding with the Americans”.

That is what Mahama did not do.

• OSIBISA 8 years ago

We may forgive KB knowing that age seems to be affecting his thoughts.He knows everything about Nkrumah but he is forgetting the fact that Nkrumah would not succumb to a request from the US without doing a proper investigatio ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Yes ooo that is why you people should know that age is catching up with our man(Nana)

• Joe 8 years ago

Kwasia KB Asante....Gyimii

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

Joe,God will punish you for insulting your grandfather because of politics.

• Frank Ben 8 years ago

old man, things have changed. remember if we were in the 70s prez Mahama would have been overthrown. or JJ would have killed Woyomi.

• Baba tunde 8 years ago

The real terrorist are the unscrupulous politicians with their stupid way of talking and encouraging violence in Ghana because of power.

The real terrorist are the party vigilante. The Authorities should disband them NOW. ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

You are a good statesman.God-bless you Mr K.B Asante

• My Opinon 8 years ago

KB Asante, what happened to you? Nkrumah died over Forty years ago and you're still clinging on to what he would have said or done in a present National Security problems? How can Ghana move forward with these kind of static ...

• YOU LIE !!! 8 years ago

Terrorism was not a major issue in international politics during Nkrumah's days like it is today. KB, sorry to tell you that Nkrumah would not have accepted these known terrorists who are rejected by their jailors, their own ...

• Nii 8 years ago

The richness of an argument depends on the depth of the knowledge of an individual. Many are ranting purely out of ignorance of international geopolitical circumstances in which we are.They even don't know the Ghanaian securi ...

• Ab 8 years ago

listening to comments by chief imam n kb asante proves that an old person may not be wise. chief imam, 90yrs, spoke foolishly n now kb asante, 95yrs, is doing same.

• Mr Nice Guy 8 years ago

At least they r blessed to reach that age off course. What about you do you think you and your siblings will be blessed like the imam and K b?????????

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Mr Nice Guy, it's God who blesses people; so whom are you directing your question to? I hope you get my drift!!

• Germany 8 years ago

An.

• ZEUS 8 years ago

People like you always make me miss our glorious past president Nkrumah. May he rest in peace. Some politicians dont know what is good from bad and criticize just stupidly because they are not in power. They would have done ...

• kk 8 years ago

At a point in time, Dr. Nkrumah became a dictator so if he alone would accept terrorists into Ghana without consulting members of parliament it is vet bad. Nkrumah undermined judicial independence, could make and unmake laws ...

• Baba Tawfik 8 years ago

How would Nkrumah who hated the Americans and the Western world kowtow to their whims and caprices and accept these extremists whose aim is to kill and destroy. KB you are losing it please let us think.

• Stoway 8 years ago

You are stupidly confirming what KB said about Nkrumah. Yes, if he hated the Americans as you put it did he hate the ones in question (the Yemenis) now, the detainees? Did KB say Nkrumah would have taken American detainees? S ...

• Nyamekye. 8 years ago

NPP should ask B. Fasso if they were keeping some of these guys. Useless foreign policy by Nana, he will lose again. Mahama has shown courage and vision.

• Susubiribi 8 years ago

Ghana is not for Kwame Nkrumah, he was fortunate to become president and not that Ghana is for him. His colonial mentality is over we are in twenty first century so if we are talking about something specific of modern world ...

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

This man has outlived his usefulness. There were no terrorists in Nkrumah s time. For once, let's put the security of our nation first n chase these bastards away. If they team up with these fulanis, Boko haram will be childr ...

The terrorists in Ghana during Nkrumah"s time were all from the NLM/UP. They were as murderous as the Gitmo bombers.

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Thank you, Mr K B Asante for these well grounded thoughts of history. The issue with majority of our Ghanaian folks is that we listen just to respond quickly to issues but we do not listen to understand issues before respondi ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Jojo,what KB Asante said has nothing to do with history.He is entitled to his own personal opinion.KB Asante's mind is deteriorating together with his body.

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

Mr K B Asante please do not compare the politics of the great comrade Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah to that of J D Mahama. The difference between the two individual politicians is that, whilst Dr Nkrumah had the political brains to ...

• Benjy 8 years ago

The nicest talk ever heard on the Guanta 2, Ghanaians are always with open arms to take from other nations including the u.s but are not prepared to give anything in the form of help to any nation. I remember Atta mills offer ...

• dd 8 years ago

nobody gives a shit about nkrumah

• truth 8 years ago

Look at what he. did to J.B Danquah
    JB died in nsawam prison.
    Why didnt nkrumah send him to u.s

• YF 8 years ago

Do you people take this oldman serious? The man is on retirement and the mind is sick but ndc as usual out of desperation will run to everybody who is willing to take nokofioo or who has taken something from their government ...

• KB Danquah 8 years ago

Mahama should show compassion to workers in this country not this terrorist. KB r u among of npp enemies?.tool bad!!!!!!

• maaway 8 years ago

Was he God? I think he put us in this mess in the first place. We never deserved this so call independence, we would have being better off in the hands of the whites.

• Thx KB 8 years ago

Mediocrity is the order of the day in GH now.
    People are commenting from very uninformed positions.
    V v sad,

Oh Ghana,

• BENTUA 8 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS A STAUNCH SUPPORTER OF THE NON-ALIGNED MOVEMENT, AND WOULDN'T ACCEPT THE GITMO TWO FROM THE U.S.A. NO MATTER THE CIRCUMSTANCES. IT WAS PEOPLE LIKE YOU AROUND NKRUMAH THAT WERE THE CAUSE OF HIS OVERTHROW IN 1966.

• T @T 8 years ago

What can this man do without nkruman? Thus Ghana belong to nkruman alone?, mr kb u are alive n nkruman is non-living, pls.terriost do nt kill the dead,pls.wake up pls.frm Mali to Bu'kina?what next?

• Last warrior 8 years ago

they give u a DIRTY cloth to ware and you go back to the same people to ask if it's DIRTY,only a mad man wares a dirty cloth.TALK for yourself NKRUMAH is not mad.

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

FOOLISH OLD MAN( OUT of DATE)

NDC MAN(SHUT UP)

• Yaw 8 years ago

Oh yes, Dr Nkrumah, outside gentility home cry.

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

This man KB Asante should talk for himself and leave Osagyefo alone in his grave. If he was a true Nkrumaist he would never associate himself with ndc as madam Lucy Anning said, Kwasi Pratt and Dr Abu Sakara are not CPP . Bei ...

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

ONCE terrorist(ALWAYS TERRORIST)

WHO WAS NKRUMA?

JUST BECAUSE YOU GAINED from HIS GOVERNMENT( FOOL)

ARCHAIC! FOOLISH COMMENT!!

• Albert 8 years ago

Wise talk from a true statesman

• Banos 8 years ago

I have respect for you but pls come again, I don't think so Nkrumah never warship white men and will never agreed this with the US government.

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

this man and Nkrumah. Kwame died years ago but u are clinging to him, KB why?

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

The llikes of Nkrumah, Fiifi & Dramani were Godsend.The Samaritan story re-enacted in 2016! The GITMO 2 come with GOD'S Blessings & Hope for Ghana. How can the levite priests Opuni, Martey & the church help? Sadly the publica ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

This guy is senile and must rest our ears and eyes with his nonsensical rhetoric. Nkrumah would have dismissed the Americans without question. What is he thinking?

• JSK - LONDON 8 years ago

On what basis is this assertion configured? Nkrumah never gave audience to Nelson Mendela!!

• Kofi ofori 8 years ago

Silly Asante, So what if Nkrumah would have accepted the terror mongers?

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Who is Kwame Nkrumah? Give us a break. Nkrumah was just a dictator and nothing else. A power hungry tug

• Maa Aku 8 years ago

K B Asante, what is wrong with you?

Nkrumah endangering Ghanaians as a favour to the Americans?

You're luck he is not alive. You would have been sent straight to detention at Nsawam!

Nkrumah used his brains. He read ...

• Capt Ninepence 8 years ago

The elephants are funny people. Always looking for what can guarantee them political power in November2016. Free eduction eluded them and now out of the moon like a manna from heaven, the GITMO2 landed as such they believe th ...

• Chairman 8 years ago

Unfortunate statement from an old man who thinks we are still in Cold War, beat it sir the war is long over and I totally disagree with you knowing how Nkrumah thinks of Americans and we been told he would have accepted is to ...

• anna 8 years ago

ur are an eider is better u keep quiet if u hv nothing to say

• inercycl 8 years ago

That was then, the 60's. It is 2016 and much has changed since if KB Asante is still dreaming. He needs to wake up

• Bawa 8 years ago

Look at this so called 'senior statesman'. Are you Nkrumah? The fact that you knew and worked with him doesn't give you any RIGHT whatsoever to think like him. Stop licking boots of people in power and be real to yourself and ...

• Quaker Oats 8 years ago

damn stupid

• Emperor 8 years ago

you get that right,Nkrumah himself was a terrorist,so I can argue with you,why don't you take them to your house

• sammy bee 8 years ago

Those of you whose insult have become your anthem.is better you change. Insulting everyone who doesn't speak in favor of you.there is punishment for insulting an elderly man just for nothing. Bcos of dirty politics you guys a ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, well said.

• a concern citizen 8 years ago

hmm how sure are we this people will not turn to fight us one day , whatever we do today we should think of the future, we should't be ambassadors of poverty, :they are the corrupt masters of the economy, they have their ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

You see Nana as Attorney General sign the pact that allows detainee transfer and by that US called on Ghana to accept the two who selected Ghana as their choice.
    Now if Ghana rejects them, then the signal we are sending out ...

• CHRISTIAN 8 years ago

THANK YOU. SENSIBLE MAN

• fiifi 8 years ago

Is true look at d people dey been insulting: 1 otumfo) osei tutu ii, sunyani chief,dormaa chief, okyehene amotia ,chief imam, charlotte osei, afari gyan,k. B asante, including pastors etc all these personalities have suffere ...

• Alidu 8 years ago

BECAUSE MOST OF THEM ARE CROOKS AND IT'S ALL ABOUT THEMSELVES. PASTORS LEAD THE PACK!

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I was very young and cannot give details here but I saw what one of wanted German world war criminals did with our pilots.There was a special aero display at the Takoradi Air Force in the 60s which I happened to be there wit ...

• Ebo Nkansah 8 years ago

iF AT ALL INDEED YOU WERE THERE YOU WOULD HAVE KNOWN THIS REMARKABLE LADY`S NAME. eVEN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL CHILDREN IN SEKONDI TAKORADI KNEW HER AS THE LEGENDARY HITLERS ACE TEST PILOT CALLED HANNAH REICH WHO WAS INVITED TO GHA ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

I head of it but was not born yet. Their sympathizers would plan and cause havoc to Ghanaians if they are rejected, especially to the Christians. The Catholic Bishops and the Christian Council have made Christians at risk and ...

• John Battenburg 8 years ago

This comment by Boy Kofi is misleading. The German lady he refered to was known as Hanna Reitsch (aka Hannah Reich ). She was not a wanted Nazi war criminal. By the time Nkrumah invited her to Ghana in the early 60s to set up ...

• John Battenburg 8 years ago

T

• dunaa 8 years ago

I do not know if Nkrumah would have accepted the Gitmo 2. However, that is not the issue. Kwame Nkrumah was never all knowing and infallible. The issue is whether or not having these two people on Ghana is a good thing. The p ...

• EDUCATED FOOLS 8 years ago

KB ASANTE IS WRONG - WE ARE NOW LIVING IN DANGEROUS WORLD .

• Stoway 8 years ago

Answer these questions. Which is dangerous, rejecting Americans proposal after Nana Addo as Attorney General signed the pact for detainee transfer and be on bad list of US and some countries or having the allies of the detain ...

• SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

AND THAT IS WHY NKRUMAH IS STILL THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA TODAY.

• truth 8 years ago

still smart politicians cannot figure it out. so unfortunate & sad.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

At this age, he must not even be talking. Nkrumah would have accepted the two terrorists as a reward to the CIA for chasing him around? What stupidity.

• Stoway 8 years ago

This is the ignorance KB is talking about. The detainees are not Americans, so why will Nkrumah hate their settlement? Don't you think Nkrumah stood for justice and would have even pushed for the detainees to come settle in G ...

That is why Ghana has collapsed. Nkrumah's ambitions went beyond the interests of the country. He is part of the reason Ghanaians are suffering today

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

No......remember Nkrumah was a champion of non-aligned and therefore wouldn't have accepted the garbage from the U.S. if you want a life example go ask Kufour or Rawlings if any of them would have accepted the terrorists!

• Stoway 8 years ago

Nkrumah stood for fairness and justice for all. Remember the detainees are not Americans for him to have rejected them. He had no problem with the Yemenis and would have even championed their release from detention and give t ...

• John Dakora 8 years ago

Yes but terrorism was not a problem at nkrumah 's time but am sure given the present world situation he would have thought very well before acting

• Igp 8 years ago

Oh shut up with your stinking mouth. Why would any of the US 50 and states cum DC refuse to admit such adamant, hardened war criminals who have committed atrocities to Afghanistan, Wall Street Twin Towers in New York, that ha ...

• Shaft 8 years ago

K.B. Ashanti, this is John Mahama not Nkrumah and this is 2016 not 1960s, We had no mobile phones then, the Internet was non existing in Africa, the microwave was not in Africa stop calling Kwame Nkrumah in today's Morden ...

• ABC 8 years ago

I disagree with the Oldman. I have mused over this same issue and I'm convinced that Nkrumah's ultra nationalist spirit would have compelled him to reject any 'imperialist' inducement to accept such potentially dangerous clie ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

K B Asante is fibbling

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

I have a problem with this article and did not believe Mr K B Ashanti actually made this statement while he knew very well The Americans are behind the overthrown of Nkrumah regime.There are various reasons why I have problem ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The spirit of Nkrumah never dies does why we have accepted them

• Whatever 8 years ago

In fact the UP, the mother of NPP did the same to Nkrumah when he was helping Yasa Arafat and the Palestinians

• Simple logic 8 years ago

Whether or not Nkrumah would have accepted them cannot be predicted by any one except Nkrumah himself. Besides Nkrumah's era and current happenings are very different. Terrorism was not that high by then. And may be Nkrumah w ...

• AZAA GOVERNMENT 8 years ago

Another hypocrite pushing Ghana into the ditch with their hypocrisy!

• KFB 8 years ago

Nkrumah never liked American and was much more aligned to the USSR and would have never take in America's prisoners.We know
    You are knowledgeable but we won't take this in.

• shakamoray33 8 years ago

He has got his booty senseless kb idiot

• oheneba 8 years ago

let's move on as a country without this so called Nkrumah. He was a populist and vissionless who virtually destroyed this country before his overthrow.

• NkukuNkaka 8 years ago

NONSENSE. WE ARE FED UP WITH U. ARE U OK? IS MAHAMA FEEDING U CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE MONEY? CAN'T BELIEVE THAT A MAN OF SUCH STATURE WILL BLOW SO MUCH SHIT. U BOMBO KLOTH. HOW DARE U? ARE U SERIOUS? U WANT PEOPLE TO BELIEVE T ...

• SANKA 8 years ago

Asante has proven time and time again the devastating effects of widespread senility, even Alzheimers itself on his health.

Will the family members be responsible and keep this doddering old man at home, away from the medi ...

• KWABENA 8 years ago

TOP DIPLOMAT, TEACH THE IGNORAMUSES.

• kkoffi moto 8 years ago

I think he should leave Osagyefo out of this nonsense

• Kobriko 8 years ago

Mr K.B. Asante is living in a "fool's paradise. " There's no way, even Nkrumah, as a dictator, would have accepted those terrorists.
    The circumstances surrounding their entry into Ghana, has got much to be desired.
    It's a ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

KB Asante and Kofi Anan are two people Ghanaians should be mightily proud of. However, I disagree with Asante on the issue of the Gitmo detainees. The USA could not run over Nkrumah and his staff the same way it has done with ...

• kwesi freeman 8 years ago

Mr. Asante, I have a great respect for you, but this one alone, I disagree. There was no way Dr. Nkrumah would have taken these guys. Considering the antagonistic relationship between him and the US at the time.

• James Vivor 8 years ago

Why all the older men in Ghana lie like that?Nelson Mandela came to Ghana and kwame Nkrumah refused him

• Assnut 8 years ago

"Mr. Asante wants the government of Ghana to use the good gesture towards the United States to ask for help."
    Your statement says it all, you are one of those who betray Nkrumah. He will never have sold Ghana to anyone. you ...

• Seidu Salifu 8 years ago

Stop the lies about Nkrumah! He will not put the lives of Ghanaians in danger of terrorist attack.Nkrumah will not allow America to dictate to him and he know Ghana is non- aligned and not an ally of US as John Mahama want us ...

• still rastafari 8 years ago

nkrumah wld accept them so what ????

• chigri wagadugu 8 years ago

accepting a suspected criminal is it
    something we have to boast of?
    nkruma could accept thse guys during
    his fight against the ashantis, americans and the english.Do not compare nkruma with good leaders like kuffour, clint ...

• adanko 8 years ago

NKRUMAH DIED YEARS AGO. IF HE WERE ALIVE HE WOULD NOT LIKE TO SEE HOW DEEPLY WE HAVE GONE TO THE LEVEL OF DECAY. DON'T TAKE US THERE AND LET US FACE REALITIES OF TODAY. MAHAMA HAS TAKEN A BAD AND STUPID DECISION BECAUSE OF HI ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Aboa bi

• concern citizen 8 years ago

I don't know if this Mr. KB Asante really knew the great man of God, OSagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, who in Ghana can be compared to this man, he would have done what is safe and can bring peace and prosperity to Ghana for all Gh ...

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Of course, Mr. KB Asante, you might be a former diplomat under Dr. Kwame Nkrumah you never imitate him and therefore possess any of his character. And you might be one of his opposition especially the ring leader of Nkrumah o ...

• Ernest london 8 years ago

How could Nkrumah accept these GITMO two in Ghana when he knew the CIA are on his throat trying to overthrow his government stop saying those nonses KB Asante and talk like an elder of Ghana.

• Cat 8 years ago

OH. WOFA KB ASANTE. SO GREY HAIR IS NO MORE A SIGN OF WISDOM?

• onesimus 8 years ago

all the old and poverty stricken men are being bribed to speak nonsense.If american homelan security cannot contain them how can a banana republic like Ghana keep them?

• owuo 8 years ago

Kwame nkrumah is the worst president ,ghana ve ever had. If not him and we dont ve nothing, the country is beautiful. How can unite africa? Even up to now ghana is not unite and you want unite africa some decade. África ...

• BNQ? 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT? WHO IS NKRUMAH?

• DAWADAWA 8 years ago

I'm surprised.