You are here: HomeNews2016 01 17Article 408311

GITMO two could be Mahama’s “waterloo” – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (150)

• Anane Fiankor Sgt. 8 years ago

Prof Azar and your cohort you got it all wrong. You cannot work against Amrican interest and expect to win 2016. Mahama is on top of the game than NPP.

• Ghana's Interest 8 years ago

Are the Americans going to vote? Why did they not go to The Gambia or Liberia.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?
    Sim ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces.For those in doubt see events around the bond of 1844 and agreements of 1871 which were ...

If Osagyefo accepted them, he will have conditioned it on something big and beneficial for Ghana, like ending dumsor immediately. Nkrumah was too intelligent to be compared to Mahama and evil Hannah Tetteh.

• Hellooooooo 8 years ago

Hey idiots! Why no report on what happened in Burkina. Sticking your empty heads in the sand hoping islam problem will go away,,,,,,,,!

Author:-APUU ETA....
    How should one compare Nana Ado with Mahama. Nana think through issues before making a decision while Mahama makes baby decision(hasty one) not think. Nana is a truthful person while Mahama is 'half trut ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

1. AL QUAEDA BOMBINGS IN BURKINA FASO, TURKEY, INDONESIA ETC THE LAST FEW DAYS. ASK URSELF WHY THESE ARE HAPPENING. GH WILL BE NEXT. Mahama inviting Guantanamo prison abodamfuo to gh in return for imf loan reductions TO GREAS ...

Author:-I dont understand....
    Which normal person will order brand new buses in the colour of his choice from the manufacturer. Then when the buses arrives will say i dont want the colour anymore and will again spen stupindo ...

• SAMY 8 years ago

Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to accept these two vicio ...

Author:-Joe.....

What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any r ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

The attack in Ouagadougou confirms what we all feared. Terrorism in Ghana perpetuated by Al Queda and Boko Haram is a real possibility. Accepting the Gitmo Two therefore shows a serious lack of judgement by the government.

• Oratorio 8 years ago

Looking at how the Guantanamo detainees issue has increased the political tension in the country, Ghanaians will be lucky if this does not ultimately spill-over to some kind of civil disorder and the complete removal of the M ...

• ed 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE JOKE OF THE US GOVT AND MUST STEP DOWN IMMD FOR HIS TREASON AGAINST GHANA

• kwasi 8 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH YOU COMMITTING TREASON AGAINST GHANA PEOPLE STEP DOWN OR WE THE PEOPLE WILL REMOVE YOU FROM OFFICE 4 TREASON AGAINST GHANA

• Analyst 8 years ago

I thought you were going to reason that, the countries you mentioned as witnessing terrorist attacks had given refuge to ex-detainees of the US from the Guantanamo bay.
    It is clear you don't understand the issue at stake c ...

• Ghana Shall Rise Again 8 years ago

TRUE INDEED MAHAMA HATES GHANA

• William 8 years ago

Lawyer Asare and others provide Ghanaians with objective explanations not alarmist emotional outbursts!

• sam 8 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE DEMAND THE ARREST OF MAHAMA AND HANNA TETTH 4 TREASON AGAINST GHANA ,THEY MUST BE DRAG TO COURT TO EXPLAIN THEIR UNAUTORIZED
    BEHAVER AND TREASON AGAINST GHANA

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

EVEN NANA ADO IS MORE DANGEROUS THAN THE TWO PRISONERS,GHANAIANS FAIL TO KNOW THAT NANA ADO IS MOST TALIBAN STUPID AKAN IN GHANA, HE GOT ALL THE QUALITIES A TALIBAN NEED, HE IS SHORT, ARROGANT, DRUG ADDICT, AND MANY MORE, SO ...

• daladam 8 years ago

FOR TREASON AGAINST GHANA ,PEOPLE DEMAND MAHAMA ARREST NOW

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

You are so idiotic that you don't realize you are hurting the NPP with your " pepeni, trokosi " bigotry. Numbers count in winning elections but right now your insults and lies are hurting your party badly.

• yaw 8 years ago

As a Catholic, and an ndc supporter, I was saddened by the insults against my bishops for expressing their views on this volatile issue, I have therefore decided not to vote for ndc again

Go away with your vote that is if you have one at all. Those so called Bishops are thieves who in the name of Jesus collect money from the poor every Sunday for their pockets. Fire will burn them all including you

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

OVERCONFIDENCE IS ONLY A KILLER. LET THE YOUTH HANG THEMSELVES TO SHOW WHAT IS OVERCONFIDENCE

• SAINT 8 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING ALL CATHOLICS ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR THESE NPP LOOTERS AND COCAINE DEALERS? YOU ARE DAY DREAMING.

• Ananse 8 years ago

It will supplies you to see Mahama being enstol come December 7th

• Kojo 8 years ago

Yaw, you are neither a Catholic, nor are you NDC. You are just a soot-faced NPP footsoldier. Ma y3n dwene me ns3m hunu no!.

• bongo man madina accra 8 years ago

Sharing view in democratic dispensation, doesn't meant insults. Its absolutely wrong to insult your opponent.NDC supporters please love this country ,if you LOVE ghana, you LOVE your fellow countrymen. Let's be wise enough to ...

• zain 8 years ago

Bye bye

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

What your so called Bishop said really shows he isn't any man of God .What did Pope John Paul do to the his assassin who attempted him in 2000?Your so called President of Catholic Bishops Conference is not more than Devil its ...

• Efo Nii Ghanaba 8 years ago

They are not going to vote BUT THEY WILL HELP HIM RIG THE ELECTION LIKE THEY DID THE LAST TIME.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THIS GUY IS TOO STUPID. YEE!! AKOA AGYIMI!!!

• I dont understand 8 years ago

If it were your hard earned money?
    Which normal person will order brand new buses in the colour of his choice from the manufacturer. Then when the buses arrives will say i dont want the colour anymore and will again spen stu ...

• kululu 8 years ago

Unless presidents power is reduced. We are lucky Mahama didnt take all the gitmo prisoners but only two

• TEE 8 years ago

FOR SURE, THAT IS THE ONLY REASON MAHAMA TOOK THAT BOLD DECISION PERIOD

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Public opinions never makes a president in our country.That is why Mahama and Ndc buys instituitions to be elected. It is so simple being in collaboration with Ec to win election than securing votes from the people.This is wh ...

• issaka balobbo, beaverton,On/labone o 8 years ago

1st off Mr Annane it's not WATERLOO BUT WATERGATE SCANSAL and 2ndly this is monkey fist compared to the more like a bears paws prez Nixon Watergate issue. The reason I believe mahama exhibited prudence is because this 2 gitmo ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Anane ;))

You are spot on.
    The NPP have been "caught" offside.
    They are belatedly acknowledging Mahama as the President of Ghana.

• perii 8 years ago

YOU GUYS HAVE NOT HEARD THE EXPRESSION
    MEETING ONE'S WATELOO IT IS NOT WATERGATE. THE EMPEROR NAPOLEON WAS DEFEATED IN WATERLOO IN 1815 BY FORCES UNDER THE DUKE OF WELLINGTON

• Saviola,u.s.a 8 years ago

Is it funny when an ignorant person trying to correct a person who knows what they are talking about.
    The writer was talking about Waterloo and the ignorant person just jump in to say Watergate.
    It's better to be silent tha ...

• Lyodd 8 years ago

Simply choose between NDC going into opposition with you or send them back. Ghanaians should listen to FOX NEWS and CNN news.
    SOLUTION GHANAIANS MUST VOTE OUT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IN NOVEMBER 2016.

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

We don't listen to such radio stations.

Author:-John Salifu....
    No one in right frame of mind will support this NDC folks who lack basic intelligence. They cannot think. They just lack this ability or is it that their IQ is that low?
    It simply doesn't make sense ...

• Cool 8 years ago

YOU ARE THE WISE ONE? INTELLIGENT PEOPLE DEBATE ISSUE - THEY DONT INSULT. INSULTING MEANS YOU CANT ENGAGE INTELLIGENTLY ON THE ISSUE

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Juliet Addo u are stupid

• Margaret 8 years ago

Are you ignorant or just playing unconcerned

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Pls don't continue to live in ignorance. Get some knowledge at least. Those are not mere radio stations but TV stations where you can see who said what. The news out there is that, those two ate HIGH RISK DETAINEES. Substanti ...

• Ghana's Interest 8 years ago

President Mandela told the Americans to go jump into the sea when the Americans wanted South Africa to with draw Cuban doctors from rural SA.
    That was a leader. A man of the people. Ghana is neither East or West as Nkrumah w ...

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

You so call Prof. What at all do you know about diplomacy? Pls. take a dictionary.Secondly there are more advantages than disadvantages in admitting the Gitmo guys. I am no professor but was elememtrilized in 1969. Book is no ...

• Kweku Kakraba, Los Angeles 8 years ago

Prof. or whatever your name is- you are dead wrong by bringing the battle of Waterloo into this issue.
    Akuffo-Addo who is either Duke of Wellington or Gebhard Leberecht Von Blucher has not commented on this.As desperately as ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

I fail to see tremendous sense in your comment. Akuffo-Addo knows what from day one. Have you followed all the documents that have been shown on these two to the fact that they were in thr high risk category in Gitmo? I am s ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

I fail to see tremendous sense in your comment. Akuffo-Addo knows what from day one. Have you followed all the documents that have been shown on these two to the fact that they were in thr high risk category in Gitmo? I am s ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

What the heck is "elememtrilized?" You would have saved some of us the hustle of finding out what advantages we have by importing two hard core high risk terrorists into our country. Dede and Kokor's children are all Krobos, ...

• Kweku Kakraba, Los Angeles 8 years ago

SChemer, all of us are outside trying to look inside.
    The wisdom of it sounds insane and the presentation sucks-we are all concern about security of our dear Ghana and there is the possibility that this deal has a sweet pack ...

• AMB 8 years ago

Prof I think you are wrong this time round. You are predicting a future you are. Not in control of. The 2 from Gitmo are here for 2 years. Let's set in motion the right actions to guarantee security.

• VVIP 8 years ago

I HUNDRED PERCENT REASON WITH YOU. THEIVES, CROOKS, ARMED ROBBERS, MAFIAS AND BASTARDS TIME IS UP. HEY, THEY ARE FINISHED AND THEY KNOW NOTHING IS WORKING IN THEIR FAVOUR ANY MORE. VOTE THEM OUT PERIOD!

• Amen 8 years ago

We in diaspora must follow our words with actions by telling our relatives to vote Mahama and NDC out

• bont 8 years ago

you in diaspora Ashanti's can vote MPP out.useless party

MAHAMA IS AFTER MONEY AND DOES NOT CARE A BIT ABOUT GHANAIANS. HE SHOULD GO TO JAIL

• Kofi Abanga 8 years ago

The fool moves around with people employed to sacrifice their lives for him. They are called security. The rest of us do not matter. come early November

• watchoo 8 years ago

I get totally lost regarding some decisions this ruling gov't has been taking/accepting...you can't see the thinking behind some of their decisions, another, I heard, an ebola (dreadful disease)antidote trial has been agreed ...

Don't make mistake by saying ' ghanaians 'say the opposition party but remember we who voted for Mahama will still vote fo him to win not this gtimo2.

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Ashawo ba. Fool.

Nana Abena, may the almighty God bless you for insulting me whereas I did not insult you,Amen!

Nana Ajena may the almighty God bless you for insulting me whereas I did not insult you,Amen!

• Akasanoma 8 years ago

The Gitmo 2 are prisoners not repeat not refugees. They continue their preventive detention in Ghana and a decision will be taken after two years as to what to do with them. Their terrorist brothers may be planning to strike ...

• I dont understand 8 years ago

If it were your hard earned money?
    Which normal person will order brand new buses in the colour of his choice from the manufacturer. Then when the buses arrives will say i dont want the colour anymore and will again spend st ...

• doe 8 years ago

you are npp stooge

• TEE 8 years ago

THANK TO GOD ALMIGHTY THAT HE KNOWS WHAT IS GOOD FOR HIS PEOPLE AND GET AWAY WITH THIS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA THIEF

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Shut up kortibitor

• TEE 8 years ago

CITIZENS, MAHAMA HAS NO RESPECT FOR GHANAIANS, WHAT A WOW, WHAT I BELIEVE IS IF MAHAMA IS A NATIVE GHANAIAN HE WOULD HAVE THOUGHT TWICE, BUT AS A NORTHERNER, THEIR THINKING IS SOME HOW, THAT IS IT PERIOD

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Who sign the aggrement with US that made it easy for them to dump the two convicts on us idiot?

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

You lie bad. How can this result in Mahama's defeat? Find something reasonable as a so-called professor to launch your campaign message. If all attempts to make Mahama unpopular have failed, you are now using this as your cam ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

I am not quite sure about prof Asare's statement that President Mahamah's Gitmo deal will spell disaster for him in this year's election. Very quite discerning Ghanaians have assessed the deal and agreed that even though info ...

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

That was book talk. Come to Ghana and see.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Mahama behaviour like a baby

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Foolish man. Do you think your Bishops are God? We dont need your vote to win this elections. How can a so-called man of God insult a President ordained by God? Was he not ordained as a Bishop? Anyway, the Bishop has no famil ...

• Sako 8 years ago

I'm sad That Ghanaians can not always think faster. What a nation?

• Add Phillips. 8 years ago

This can not add sugar into our coffee. It's a political talk as usual. We knows them with their words as the bible said but these comments from them everyday can not change nothing about our victory once again.

Mahama ...

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

Vote Mahama out come November.Avuu.....!

• d'Signstyle 8 years ago

Lawyer who?.. What does he
    Know about foreign policy..what does the lawyer know about the for Ghana play international role if Ghana want to me shown on nett national scene..what does the lawyer know about playing part at in ...

• Dagale 8 years ago

I am deeply disappointed in you Mr President :(

• Awulae 8 years ago

This frustrated NPP lawyer should leave us alone with his nonsense. JDM all way

• Cool 8 years ago

Oh dear, I have always said NPP has no message, no strategy, confused.
    Who are hysterical about GITMO? The noise is exactly because NPP saw it as an election winner. IT IS THE npp making the noise and they will vote for t ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

I am simply flabbergasted that people will actually listen to another lawyer no doubt of Ghanaian parentage shamelessly use Fox News as proof of his low standard of proof of his assertions. Did a KNUST graduate not join ISIS ...

• thewho 8 years ago

Just naive.if u claim to love Ghana so much and ur will to serve better, pack up go down there.with ur knowledge why allow to be used by few to confuse the general public with ur comments? Foretell that of where u are not whe ...

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

I agree with you 100%.

• C. Bobay 8 years ago

Eii! Mahama do you want to kill us please we dont want to die. Please do something better for Ghana and stop bla bla bla!!! :):D;(

• Opana 8 years ago

See this Numuu Professor!

• B.B 8 years ago

R u a real proffesor because this guys r seeking asylum so stop talking too much.Get the fuck

• Jupiter 8 years ago

a professor with no brains

• nanagy 8 years ago

perfectly said

MAHAMA SHOULD BE IMPEACHED

• King 8 years ago

GOD MOVES IN MYSTEROUS WAYS,IT WILL SERVE MAHAMA BETTER BECAUSE HE WILL SURELY LOOSE THE ELECTION

• kojo osipi 8 years ago

2015 God to glory to glory

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

U guys here don't get it, the deal behind the two terrorist is that he mahama has been promised to give mahama two virgins as he has never fuck a virgin before. Lordina before meeting mahama has slept with over 15 men so he ...

• sulley 8 years ago

This can never, mark it anywhere prof,cause de defeat of sitting president. He has done more then enough to deserve another term in office. Many ghanaians didnt even know de arrival of these detainees. To me their arrival is ...

• TM 8 years ago

Dumbest decision Mahama ever took.

• Efo 8 years ago

Mahama 's administration has woefully failed Ghanaians. Fellow country men and women you know exactly what to do with your thumbprints come November 7, 2016. Let's save our country from further destruction, regardless of our ...

• phil 8 years ago

A blessing in disguise Ghana lets accept them and that will be the end of the matter they will never attack Ghana nor bring their activities to Ghana in fact the terrorist will respect us

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

OH GOD HELP SAVE GHANA,LOOK AT BUKINA,MALI,NIGERIA ONLY TERROR.AND WE HAVE THIS TWO DENGROUSE ARABS IN GHANA

• back door director 8 years ago

You are now full of your self and going down hill. 99% of voters care less about what you are saying.
    Since when did foreign policy issues play a part in deciding elections in Ghana

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

BURKANA FASO attack is TEST CASE!!!!!!!!!!!!

WARNING FOR GHANAINS including STUPID MAHAMAH

• Tawiah 8 years ago

The Americans aren't voting and yet when Mahama rigs the elections the only country that can compel him to hand - over is the AMERICAN government and they wouldn't, so our EC will declare him winner and President - Elect.

• 0779953861 Gullu 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with politics.
    are the Christian council real Christians.? Can they not learn eethics from pop john paul. If mahama accepted only two untried terrorists, pop john paul seeked amnesty for millions of r ...

• Albert 8 years ago

Wise talk from a real statesman

• Albert 8 years ago

Save us these ignorant talks.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Yes we Ghanaian don't wont this people please mahamma retune them back

• mohammedsiibu 8 years ago

Garbage

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

ONCE terrorist,

ALWAYS TERRORIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

WHY GITMO two NOT in GAMBIA/SOUTH AFRICA/NIGERIA or OTHER WEST/EAST AFRICAN COUNTRY??

BECAUSE MAHAMA and his GIRL FRIEND TETTEH are IMBECILES(PERIOD)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• slimmart1 8 years ago

I WISH THE ELECTIONS WERE BEING HELD TOMORROW. CAN'T WAIT TILL NOVEMBER TO THROW THIS BUM OF A PRESIDENT CALLED MAHAMA OUT!!! KEEPS RUNNING OUR BELOVED COUNTRY DOWN , AND EITHER HE'S BEEN SOOOO.... HYPNOTIZED THAT HE CANNOT S ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

https://www.facebook.com/quame.ogadusman/videos/727782814025255/

Just check this out how the President of Ghana has LIED TO THE NATION

• Abban 8 years ago

It's Not Mahama alone who is an idiot most Ghanaians are, trust me on this. Since when has an African especially a Ghanaian or Nigerian thought straight without influences and money. Always their thoughts, policies, decision ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

The US FOX news reports for the Republican party which is an opposition in US.You don't expect them to say anything good about the ruling party.

• DOME HOTEL. 8 years ago

COME ON FELLOW GHANAIANS WHY ARE YOU BEING JITTERING AND IN FEAR OF TWO GITMO INNOCENT DETAINEEES.WHY ARE OUR RESPECTED PERSONS BE-LITTLED BY GITMO.
    WHY ARE WE THINKING AS THOUGH GHANA IS AN ISOLATED COUNTRY/ NATION IN THE ...

• Herry Camara 8 years ago

Ghanians live everywhere in the world that means someone can also live in Ghana if they return them back to there home Ghanians should also be dep....! to Ghana

• JOHN SAIBU 8 years ago

This professor is very ignorant. You are truly a part of Ghanas problem.As we have very intelligent Ghanaian professors around the world doing great things to make Ghana proud, there are also, many idiots with chains of degre ...

• Joe Mcking, UK 8 years ago

The NPP appears to have run out of any tangible messages. The people of GH have lived under under all manner of conditions and have survived. It is not these two that can change the resolve of any Ghanaian. Look for a better ...

• MAHAMA RECEIVED $200 MILLION 8 years ago

GHANA FUTURE UNDER FIRE . DON'T GO TOO FAR BURKINA FASO IS AN EXAMPLE.

• Kofi Yamson 8 years ago

I'm shocked by the decision of Present Obamah to send these two to Ghana instead of keeping them in America.

Ghana and America who has the security experts to monitor them and bigger resources to cater for their needs. Thi ...

• Citizen General 8 years ago

May it be so and come to pass with the NPP winning the elections 2016 successful.

• dunaa 8 years ago

This "learned scholar" repeatedly makes statements which suggests he is hopelessly out of touch with what goes on on the ground in Ghana. My own take of the situation in Ghana suggests that the Gitmo 2 palaver will NOT have m ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Dunaa ;))

I must disagree with you on one point...
    Voters in Ghana are not Stupid.
    I agree with you on the assertion that only the "Middle class" are making this an issue.

• kc 8 years ago

SHS, HND, DEGREE vacancies in a financial company.
    cashier, accountants, credit officer, supervisor, secretary. call and apply. 0240691432

• De pragmatist 8 years ago

I don't know there are still people with empty brain
    in the South who does not know the boundaries of Ghana .you idiot TEE you are more evil than Satan himself if you think a northerner is not a Ghanaian . the Presidential ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I don't see this thief winning any election in Ghana. He has only confirmed what a greedy and corrupt man he is.

• Keano 8 years ago

MAHAMA, APUUUU taaaaa

• Mark Ohene 8 years ago

Prez Mahana A.K.A Gitmos paddy is capable of accepting gay right from USA and impose it on Ghanaians, should in case he wins the upcoming election.Ghanaians should watch out and vote wisely..

• Khrist version 8 years ago

Let's consider this..When ever we need something to finance a project in Ghana we to other foreign countries to negotiate and have it, and now those foreign countries are pleading us to keep dis people u can beat in order for ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

NDC supporters understand NDC language and so the prof's assertion has no basis.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The Bible says that the love of money is the root of all evil. John Mahama's love for money has turned him into an agent of evil. He is like the devil's representative in Ghana.

• ...N 8 years ago

Was this built by JDM? Is the highway serving only JDM and his cohorts? Go figure out. Probably you live in some kokoase somewhere not knowing there is a highway in Accra called GEORGE WALKER BUSH HIGHWAY.
    You people like mi ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Doing good on the contrary rewards. It only in the heads of NPP that a good deed gives no reward. That's how pathetic the minds of NPP are.

• Hamidu Yahaya 8 years ago

This US lawyer is always talking rubbish. Who are those Ghanaians he is always refering to. Always try to say NPP supporters than to say Ghanaians.It is a known fact that you belong to the NPP

• Whatever 8 years ago

If Ghanaians had a wicked heart like the NPP, Ghana will never have been built

• Joseph 8 years ago

I take news from Fox News concerning Obama just as I will take news from Daily Guide concerning Mahatma. Fox news is playing American politics with these Gitmo Detainees to gain political advantage for the Republicans. period ...

• mosco de gaama 8 years ago

prez mahama we dont want al qaeda in ghana
    so better return two gitmo convicts.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Some of you NPP haters will be put to shame. You will hang yourselves after the 2016 elections. Dummies!

• Mariam Agyeman 8 years ago

Please. where is the $230 million the United States paid Ghana for receiving the Gitmo-2?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Big mistake by the Mahama administration. The people of Ghana are not in support of the deal. Mahama should admit his mistake and ask America to take back its two friends. Americans do not want these two on their soil, yet ma ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

Mahama's explanation is false. Ghana is a sovereign country. We are an annex or a colony of any nation. Mahama shouldn't have taken such a stupid and idiotic national decision as we are seeing. Are you that stupid, Mahama ? W ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

Mahama's explanation is false. Ghana is a sovereign country. We are not an annex or a colony of any nation. Mahama shouldn't have taken such a stupid and idiotic national decision as we are seeing. Are you that stupid, Mahama ...

• Toe 8 years ago

We all love Our party but The President should have consulted more into this issue...getting floating voters at this time could be hard...

• Kofi Abanga 8 years ago

The fool is a complete spent out. He lost it long ago

• King joe 8 years ago

Mahama do you think l don't think so.

• owuo 8 years ago

To be a leader you must ve capacity to take tough decisions and this Mahama dont have the capacity for tough decisions. Anyway it not easy to say but as leader ,you should ve brave enogh. And this man is not brave enogh ...

• owuo 8 years ago

To be a leader you must ve capacity to take tough decisions and this Mahama dont have the capacity for tough decisions. Anyway it not easy to say no to US but as leader ,you should ve brave enogh. And this man is not br ...