You are here: HomeNews2016 01 15Article 407878

Gitmo transfer: Gov’t decision secretive – Law Prof

Read Comments Comments (27)

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SAUDI ARABIA THE HOME OF ISLAM CUT OFF THE HANDS OF THIEVES AND CASTRATE SEXUAL OFFENDERS UNDER SHARIA. RECENTLY THEY EXECUTED A CLERIC FOR PREACHING HATE MESSAGE. WHERE IN LIES THE COMPASSION BY PRES MAHAMA BEING STOUTLY DEF ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME MAHAMA HAS ACTED ARBITARILY. THE OTHER TIME ON A VISIT TO UK, HE SIGNED AN AGREEMENT WITH THE UK GOVT TO DEPORT HARDWORKING GHANAIAN MIGRANTS IN EXCHANGE OF MONEY & PRISONS. WHAT SORT OF SELFISHNESS ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces.This issue of these gitmo ex cons is deal between Nana ,Mahama and Obama so crying over ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

ASEM NONI!There you go with mine questions and worries all along.Now Prof.Kwasi Prempeh had let them out with the Queens English.THE PRESIDENT SHOULD BE CHARGE WITH CUASING PANIC AND FEAR IN GHANA.GHANAIANS DON'T NEED FUTURE ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A PRESIDENT THINKS WITH HIS HEART AND MOUTH NOT HEAD. THE BISHOP NAILED IT RIGHT BY HIGHLIGHTING THE COMMON SENSE APPROACH THAT IS WHY THE HEAD IS SCREWED ON. EVEN OVERSTAYERS FROM GHANA ARE NOT GRAN ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

.......and you have some thugs and mobs doing propaganda and lies,because of their STOMACH LEADS.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Listen to yourself, you are talking about Saudi Arabia and the issue relates to Ghana which is not an Islamic theocratic country. The Bishops and the Christian council erred big time and were blinded by politics as a result f ...

• 123 8 years ago

So Stoway do you mean to say national security issues are handled by the Chief Imam?

• kanana 8 years ago

Mahama government lack education.they need help he don't know what's he's doing.stupid decision even America host this 2 guy's .mogabe is right.

• JTettey 8 years ago

Why one person on his own decision treating Ghanaians like elementary school pupils? Does that person aware of terrorist cells in Sudan? Is that what he wants in Ghana? The brain behind this matter is beyond incompetency but ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

No wonder we are not respected because our leaders will do ANYTHING for the dollar ! GREEDY BASTARDS. Try getting a US visa and you'll see how difficult life is. STUPID MAHAMA !

• K Boye 8 years ago

Ask Ibrahim Mahama; he should know all about it.

• Asamoah Buaben 8 years ago

According to the President he respects the decision of the Christian council, Pentecostal, Methodist council, the National Chief Imam and the rest of the people of Ghana.
    A decision has been taken……..
    He has resolved t ...

• Carol 8 years ago

The point remains that these people are here to stay. ITS A DONE DEAL.
    So we should rather look at ways of guarding or securing our our borders well, so as not to have any troublemakers and infiltrators, boko haram, fulani h ...

• TT 8 years ago

Oyiwa.

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

our president is blackmailed into taking a unilateral but very highly dangerous decision to Ghana. Mr. prez. you have a secret that the USA threatens to reveal if you dont bow / agree to their request.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

What if the President decided that in secret? That is not the first time a President has decided on similar issues in secrecy.

That issue has a certain Security value for which the process had to be classified. Even folks ...

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT HAS THE LEGAL MANDATE TO ACT ALONE IN SECRECY THEN THIS TYPE OF ACT SOUNDS FOOLISHLY.BERKO ARE YOU TELLING US AMERICANS HAVE SHOWN A POLITICAL MATURITY BY SENDING THESE HARDCORE TERRORISTS TO GHANA?.NO ONE HA ...

• slimmart1 8 years ago

G.K. Berko, you are talking trash. The fact that previous governments did secret deals and got away with them doesn't mean it is the right thing to do. TWO WRONGS DON'T MAKE A RIGHT. This is a high security issue and for a pr ...

• It's take it or I will slap you. 8 years ago

I believe President Mahama had no choice. My bet is that, the US was going to blackmail and expose his dark side if he had refused. All you thieving African leaders who think you're untouchable and crooks, beware for the bi ...

• EBOBOBA 8 years ago

Word on the street has it, the dossier the US has on Mahama is telling and they are making him squeal. More anon...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Presently, president John Mahama is very often referring to himself as the commander-in-chief of the Ghana Armed Forces. It is making John Mahama think that the country belongs to him. He therefore wants to spread fear, panic ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The Government -- the executive discuss security issues quietly. That's the practice. Where has this NPP law prof been

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Ask nana and kufuor about the agreement the sign with US

• CHE 8 years ago

Ghana has a special place in the geopolitics of Africa because of our anti imperialist stance under Kwame Nkrumah. How come Mahama who claims to be an Nkrumaist has given the progressive forces on the continent a black eye by ...