You are here: HomeNews2016 01 12Article 407167

VRA no longer credit worthy - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Efo Jorku 8 years ago

You are not a good supervisor. Period

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

we grow stronger and this year is the year we will boot out all these useless greedy bastards and criminals in rivers of blood. You Kuffuor like your NDC were never loyal to the Akans or Ghanians for that matter. It is not du ...

Long write up but no reasoning, all I can read here is all about insults I wonder the kind of human u are? Let me ask u; is Ghana for Akans alone what a pity. Greed at the highest level JAH PUNISH

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Yes since the Bond of 1844 it is clear who have a right of say in Ghana and should not be marginalized by northerners and Ewes

• Concerned 8 years ago

Government owes vra so what's this man talking about. Every energy contract you sign you inflate the price making the vra debts even worse. This man can't manage and it's only fools who think otherwise

• Susuka 8 years ago

I really cant understand this man. Everything that comes out of his mouth stinks.

He runs down the entire country with his gang of criminals and then he turns around to point fingers out at who and what is not credit-worth ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Better Ghana indeed. Where is all the recovery levies etc going to?

• Ogua boy 8 years ago

Na who cause am

• Foolish Ghanaians 8 years ago

I feel sad that a no nothing like Mahama is the president of Ghana.He is a waste.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

YOUR LOGIC STINKS, MR PREZ DO YOU MEAN TO SAY THAT THE VILLAGE KEROSENE SELLER WHO AFTER SELLING KEROSENE AND BLOWING THE THE CASH ON A NEW WIFE CAN ASK THE VILLAGE PEOPLE TO ACCEPT AN INCREASE IN THE PRICE OF KEROSENE BECAUS ...

• GREED 8 years ago

NPP must build bigger Prison to accommodate NDC prisoners

• paps 8 years ago

Rightly so

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

WAIT A MINUTE. VRA SELLS THE POWER GENERATED TO POWER DISTRIBUTORS. SO WHO IS NOT PAYING VRA? HOW DO WE KNOW THE MONIES WE PAY AS PRICE INCREASE WILL GO TO SERVICE THE VRA DEBTS TO THE BANKS?

• Moshie Kokonte 8 years ago

So VRA causes a mess and the taxpayer pays for it. Does that sound right? Shouldn't somebody be held accountable for this mess?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

No, some of the so-called taxpayers cause the mess by illegally tapping electricity and some in the VRA helped them to steal uncontrollably. Now, all are burdened with the consequence.

• RPG 8 years ago

Where is the money your gov't and administration has looted and owes them? Where has been your administration's competence and intelligence to ensure the exchange rate between Ghana's currency which under your watch is the mo ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 8 years ago

-W.BANK SHOUID HELP VRA AND NOT TO RISE THINGS TO SQUARE UP FOR THEM.TO TAKE SOMETHING FROM PETER TO PAY PAUL.THIS ONE NO.THEN VRA TO GO PRIVATE ?

• Abdul 8 years ago

This is simple, if the people that are entrusted to manage the business are not performing, what needs to be done other than firing them? Fire them all, not just recycling them to other ventures.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

He has to sack himself first because he is the most incompetent president ghana has ever got.He talks like a child in primary five.What a waste!.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

That is the solution.

• Mahmood Kangah 8 years ago

You run a company down and swll it to your cronies. You think we are fools

• fear woman 8 years ago

u bastard your mahama don't worth a shit

• Narrows 8 years ago

hmmmm mahama we ar sory dat 4 u u can do any tin u want

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Mr president stop fooling yourself because according VRA you don't paid bills you own them and the money which you are suppose to pay them you gave it to AMERI so stop justify utility adjustments and pay your debt.

• BA 8 years ago

Agreed. However, what changes will VRA do to meet its obligation. If they cannot service their debt based on their current model, will proposed truly solve the problem. putting lipstick on a pig wont make it Nadia Buari. Solv ...

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

Please Mahama. Stop conning Ghana

• Otwenua Adamfo 8 years ago

So all this debt accumulation occurred on your blind side and you are just waking up to see it. You might have been sleeping on the job then. Don't forget, you appointed the chief executive officers and the board members. Wha ...

• Sefah Amanquuah 8 years ago

It is fair for the president to spell out the truth of the VRA situation to justify the action being taken the solve our problems. In the first place the whole administration, technical, engineering and the Energy management ...

• KayD 8 years ago

But its still better than your government.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

That's a brilliant exposition, mr president but you people ought to have gone ahead weeks before on a road show to explain to Ghanaians the necessity for recent tax ups you have just imposed on us. let me find out what actual ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Please put me in charge, and I will make it work.

• VVIP 8 years ago

KWASEA BI NTI AGORO EGU, MEANING GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE OF THIS USELESS MAHAMA

• Kaiser 8 years ago

It is not just VRA that is no longer credit worthy I think you will find that it is all of Ghana is no longer credit worthy bcoz no bills have been paid for years

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Thais the problem !!!!!

• Ranger 8 years ago

Incompetent dead goat fears no knive.

• Owusu Brimpon 8 years ago

THAT IS THHE TRICK. LET IT LACK FINNANCING, GIVE THE DOG THE BAD NAME AND KILL IT, NDC PLOY, AND SELL IT. JJ SOLD A LOT AND IT IS CONTINUING. IT IS SHAME

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid and senseless mahama

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

What stalling revelation. I sm shocked to my goes. Shame

• YAW 8 years ago

That greedy and incompetent president will sell VRA very soon . How this president was chosen by the late President Mills is still misery. Haven't seen a President who doesn't talk about economic growth in Ghana. I doubt i ...

• jam 8 years ago

Mahama, u can sell the VRA wai. u can even sell the whole of Ghana including we the citizens. What sort of President is this. like Mugabe said, Ghanaians are to blame for voting for this disgraceful President. Give the VRA ba ...

• jam 8 years ago

Do Mahama or somebody near him come on this platform koraa. Are we not wasting our time

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• JudgeG 8 years ago

Mahama has successfully made a once thriving company insolvent. Let's clap for him.

• Tweea 8 years ago

Politicians do not pay for electricity, water and are free loaders. That is how the debt is loaded. When the politicians stop the free loading everything will be fine

• grace 8 years ago

Rubbish, this is absolutely rubbish, mahama was not born to be a leader it's just by chance, he doesn't have solution to the nation problems,

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The VRA used to be a world class institution. Under president John Mahama, the VRA has become non-credit worthy. The dead goat syndrome of corruption, lying, stealing, incompetence, mismanagement and misappropriation of funds ...