You are here: HomeNews2016 01 12Article 406913

Chiefs foiled an attack on Veep in Ho

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Addo 8 years ago

???????????

• ABEIKU 8 years ago

The so called VOLTA YOUTH must be very careful because the people of Central region will face them boot for boot if they continue to insult and humiliate the vice president. You had the audacity to call the vice president inc ...

• K the h 8 years ago

Abeiku, I agree with you 100%.
    They insulted the veep and the veep hits back. What is their problem. We, the fantis will match them, the so called volta youths one on one.

• Odzatana 8 years ago

This is very bad politically skewed reporting. Very unprofessional soli happy journalist(?) Do something better next time. You refer to a bus full of paid other party's youth as representing the whole Volta Region?

• Gods will 8 years ago

Why shld d Veep apologize? And for wat. The youth called him incompetent wat abt that, the youth shld rather apologize for describing him as incompetent

• Razak Abdulai 8 years ago

So the youth did not see anything wrong calling the vice president incompetent? .if so i did not see anything wrong with his comments

• Akpene 8 years ago

Thats how life is

• santa 8 years ago

I dont even believe the story itself. I smell mischief here.

• Efia, Suhum 8 years ago

What a stupid story. Desperation at its worse.

• Ab 8 years ago

even though it may take a very long time for ewes/northerners to reason as humans, one day one day when all these their generation die, their future generation who may not support NDC only bcos of hatred against the Ashantis ...

• HIS MAJESTY. 8 years ago

May God forgive Abi. We are all children of God. Let us preach love instead of hatred, peace instead of war. God bless everyone.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, it would not surprise if the story wasn't true or maybe exaggerated? Personally, I believe that Ghanaweb chooses particular stories that will encourage negative comments on Ashanti's, Ewe's or Northerners.

• ABC 8 years ago

Indeed, this people are laughable and lack reasoning.. You insult somebody; he insults you back and you say you are angry???.. Very silly!!!! I wonder how many of them are educated... Mmmmttcchhheeeww...

• Nndur 8 years ago

A youth group from the V/R calls the nation's Veep "incompetent". The Veep refers to the youth group as "people, laughable and without good reasoning". The youth group now demanding apology from the Nation's Veep. So the Veep ...

• patroitic Ghanaian 8 years ago

You have created all these nonsense because we know that our families in Volta region are not living well but not ready to change their thinking which is why their ndc always take them for granted. Brothers and sister in Volt ...

• yaw 8 years ago

I am ashamed of this youth. Pls don't harm this man because we love him. Why do u only like someone from togoland ? You're inward looking no9 people

• yaw 8 years ago

Pls note there will never be ewe head of state because of the way u think

• Elorm Azaglo 8 years ago

I don't see the big deal out of this. Our Veep is simply useless and has to be replaced. Since day one, we have been voting for the ndc without fear and what have we in the Volta region benefited from ? Insults and abuse. And ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

It is very bad for Amissah to insult a whole tribe. As Veep, he should know better than that. I think he is not helping the NDc. He seems not to be a politician. He must apologize immediately to save the party

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Elorm,you're the the most useless person in Ghana.
    Who was the governor of the Bank of Ghana under President Mills under whose watch the economy performed better.We achieved a single digit inflation under him.
    You want Doe ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

When Kwesi Botchwey,Spio Garbrah and Atta Mill's brother and co are there and you're mentioning Doe Adjaho.
    Mention the names of voltarians who you think have achieved internationally than the above mentioned names who can b ...

• EC 8 years ago

Your subject alone tells me who you are so I didn't even read your comment. As sensible as I am I didn't insult your tribe but you as an individual. Then entire Fante tribe cleared all the foolishness and injected your brain ...

• James 8 years ago

How dare he insults Ewe? This politicians are ungrateful. He must just resign for such utterances. No one is bigger than Ghana

• Kin 8 years ago

James did u read de story or u re jst being mischievous.....??? Coat de part of de story dat insult ewes....... Stop dis laughable joke

• Kin 8 years ago

This story..... Hmmmmm
    Is Volta region only made up Akatsi Township???? Don't we hv youths in de Ho Township itself??? If Volta youths re livid abt de Veep why only youth from one town....???

• Agbozo 8 years ago

The people of Ewe land has condoned this stupidity for so long. Let's march to the flagstaff house to demonstrate against this incompetent Veep. Even the must uneducated Ewe can perform better than him. I am sad and disappoin ...

• Odwanfunu 8 years ago

Hahahahaha

• A M Sheriff Bolga 8 years ago

Hahahaa the chickens have come home to roost PAa kwesi Arthur u are great give them more some of already know how un reasonable they are that is why they have been voting for the NDC all these while

• gringo 8 years ago

who send you to say he should be change?

• naaaaa 8 years ago

is your own cup of tea bite n insult yourselfs because of politicians

If the Veep said what was quoted, then sorry for his political carrier. The wife also did the untenable at a forum in the eastern region. Politics is a different arena. The Southern Volta is the strongest foothold of the NDC. ...

• George Amoh 8 years ago

It's obvious that the corrupt Sylvester Mensah of former NHIS is trying to hide his shame trying to scandalize the Veep.how can Doe Adjaho who speak as if he hasn't been in class1 rule Ghana. APaiuto))

• am 8 years ago

"Laughable, lower reasoning, inward looking people, satanic and devilish". Are those not the true attributes of the people of Volta Region? You know it, so do l !.

• Twum 8 years ago

Who cares