You are here: HomeNews2016 01 12Article 406906

I won't tolerate violence – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (68)

• king Adjei 8 years ago

Nobody wants violence ,but if you rig the elections it will create violence.

• Asempa 8 years ago

The shadow of Mahama is haunting him. He won't do the right things but wants peace. Hopeless man.

• Ghana for u 8 years ago

Masa, YOU think the security institutions have been trained on how to bully the citizens and so that will bring peace? ?? That's a BIG LIE! !!! think of Burkina, Egypt and Tunisia. ....hahaha

• LAWYER 8 years ago

HIS MEAN HIS WORND; DO NOT DARE HIM

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Koj 8 years ago

President Mahama, your cup for evil against this nation is full.

Vote for Paa Kwesi Nduom, the statesman who has proven himself beyond all doubts and odds as the next president.

But fear Mahama, not these terrorist. Dum ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

your own ndc activist Robert Owusu from the the Ashanti region like vicky hammah has let the truth be known that you have stockpiled weapons and cutlasses , which fool will believe you now and not prepare?

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

This opepeni president John Dramani Mahama is the one who is causing too much problems in Ghana. In 2016 elections if he tries to rig the election with EC then l am ready to take out his testicles. Odwanfunu president.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

He who creates an atmosphere of violence is violent. You allow togolese to vote in our country for your gains. You are corrupt. You bloat every price on projects. You never consider ghanainans welfare but Ndc members , Come a ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana Addo, shut up or you will smell kpakpo shito.

• LAWYER 8 years ago

DO NOT DARE HIM IN VIOLENCE

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

A northerner and so what ? Let him try his nonsense and he will see more disaster and dispair. We will blow ourselves to blowout his very existance including his wife and family. Never again his name will be mentionned in our ...

• Ghana for u 8 years ago

Hahaha
    YOU want peace? and you influenced the police to bully the POOR trained TEACHERS and NURSES. YOU think this will bring peace?!!!! Hahaha. You allow that stupid supt. Tenge to bully the citizens. ... You think demonst ...

• LAWYER 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A PEPENI

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

How can u renovate arrival hall of
    KIA at a cost of almost $150m and
    Kenya can build 3 Airport to
    international standard at abt $97m.
    The VIP luxurious buses imported
    and cleared in Ghana, registered
    except insurance co ...

He wont torate violence but admits terrorist into our mist ! I dare this vulture to try and taste our bloody battles we have always kept from them.Why talking of violence infront of terrorist.? If he is preparing the public ...

• nokofio 8 years ago

NPP members insult too much. It appears the don't have conscience. During last Sunday's vigil by collaboration for free, fair and transparent election at Nyamekye, they insulted the President, Asiedu Nketsia and Madam Charl ...

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

Not NPP members. They are the good citizens in Ghana. I don't belong to any political party, President Mahama is taking this great country in Wrong Direction. Its very disappointing and sad. Most of his and his people decisio ...

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Talk to Dr. COOK DATA BAWUMIA and Akuffo Addo. These are dangerous men. They are able to cook data to deceive Ghanaians. They are expect in that act. Do not forget NPP was and still is a terrorist party. Remember Dr Nkrumah's ...

• Gaisey 8 years ago

Threats are violence in itself

• Taniba 8 years ago

Violence begets violence

• Yaw 8 years ago

Look who's talking?A man who can't even call his loose and inflammatory talkers to order claiming to be a man of peace.
    Ghana has enjoyed peace because we have in the country rational,tolerant,fair minded,forgiving and peace ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Let Mahama open a can of worm and see if he can finish what he started.

If Mahama thinks he can use threat to intimidate Ghanaians he will be in for a huge surprise. Discerning people are just tired of his INCOMPETENCY. CH ...

• Ewiase 8 years ago

I pray some of u copy and paste what this man has said somewhere and in a few months to come, we can hold it seriously as evidence against him, if he is fair to us in his word

• ATM 8 years ago

Yes everyone is quite aware the trouble these two groups are trying to cause in the country during and after the election. Nana Ado is seeking foreign help to cause mayhem in the country as it's done in the middle east , his ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Please do not make such irresponsible statements without providing supporting evidence to back up your claims. Now provide us with evidence to support your lies.

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

Mahama is a pure liar. Imconpetent iconic dead goat

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

It's baffling to note how John Mahama would always pretend he'll a righteous man, while he commits all the crimes behind the scenes. When did Ghanaians know of violence except during AFRC/P-NDC era? All the killings that happ ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Of course, we need peace before, during and after the 2016 general elections, and Mr . President owes us a duty to ensure peace and stability in the country. Don't think you are still in parliament, and thus those guys are yo ...

• TD 8 years ago

Mr . Mahama is your actions and inactions that is causing fear and panic in Ghana now.

• AKOKO DARKO (U.S.A) 8 years ago

Just try anything stupid and you will pay with your life.
    Did you not tell us that your party was born out of a revolution and that you possess a black belt?
    You think we're fools. Just bring it on. We're ever ready for yo ...

• Ike London 8 years ago

Peace comes with transparency. You hypocrite error President.

• OH POOR GHANA 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS RECEIVED $100,000,000 EACH FOR THE GITMO TERRORIST AND I'M SURPRISED OPPOSITION HAS NO CLUE . SEND THOSE TERRORIST BACK TO THEIR OWN COUNTRY IF THEY AREN'T TREAT TO THE GHANAIANS .

• Akpene 8 years ago

This man will do just the opposite of what ever he says

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Mahama smarten up and don't initiate your own doom. If you bring THREATS and VIOLENCE, you will be MET with same on a higher magnitude. You have no CLUE how FED UP people are with your NONSENSE and your gang of STATE LOOTERS.

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Who do you think you are?

• aikins 8 years ago

Ask again.

• mana 8 years ago

mahama think wise before u speak deadgoat president

• UAE 8 years ago

Hi mr president, let me sound ds to yo thick head that yo status as the president das not gv u any power or authority over ghanians who foolishly made u president. Mind yo speech nxt time, u n yo party fools are no where nea ...

• king 8 years ago

You have succeeded in tolerating worse stupidities and wickedness in your cabinet and government and will you tolerate anything the devil tells you and your government because you are his slaves. So give us a break and save y ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Ghanaians have been leaving in peace until you and your CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNANCE came to destroyed everything and plugged the country into UNPRECEDENTED hardships. HYPOCRITE.

• Alhaji suhuyini Nurudeen 8 years ago

Everybody in Ghana is praying of piece 2016 not only u mahama so deceived Ghanaians to vote for you .

• vvll 8 years ago

He mean his words . A northerner saying this must be taking serious.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Folks, don't believe the hype! Just ignore this sly and smooth operator. To him, Ghanaians are gullible and can be easily manipulated. He may be right to some extent because he has used that knowledge to his advantage.

Don ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

If John Mahama does not replace the over bloated voters register, there will be violence during the 2016 elections. John Mahama and his concubine Charlotte Osei are gradually dragging Ghana into political unrest during the 20 ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama rigged the 2012 elections and nobody will sit down for him to rig the 2016 elections. It will definitely turn into war or something like war.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

You want peace and you import terrorist into Ghana, you can't fool the masses.

• Ablavi 8 years ago

Mahama u r a violent man, if u rig this election, we gonna kick in your ass. cant u see that u r a curse to the nation

• Ablavi 8 years ago

try to be honest to yourself, who is the most stupid and corrupt president in the history of Ghana

• Belewa Abacha 8 years ago

The incompetent John Mahama is publicly displaying his ignorance. No one can tolerate such incompetency from a man who claims to be younger and energetic than his more mature and sane opponent. And Ursula is right, if govt. i ...

• Benjamin diaw 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid mahama shut up evil party NDC. we don't need peace any more where were you stupid when our forefathers sacrifice with their blood and soul to secured Ghana. Guss what will happen.

• Fo kumah 8 years ago

Togbe is a very greedy man, who doesnt care abt his people or even his sub chiefs.. He always prais ndc for doin well for ho township because of the opportunities he wants from them, but I want john mahama and the ndc to know ...

• kennedy 8 years ago

You want peace then you must first give us peace.

• dampo 8 years ago

Foolish fool, but u accepted people whose hands are full of blood.

• Fred 8 years ago

You are just like Muamar Qadaffi; looting government chest.

• Ceeboy Dangerman 8 years ago

Sir arrest all gossip mongers and order descendant of slave merchants in Ghana to pay reparation. One time

• Abdullah bin Ismail. 8 years ago

Very nice and interesting. I like to remind the President that nobody else want violence. Indeed, it is often the sitting or incumbent governments in there bids to clinch on to power out of greed that creates a situation for ...

• KOW 8 years ago

STUPID GRASSLAND FOOL YOU MAY BE THE CAUSE OF VIOLENCE IN GHANA

• KFB 8 years ago

Yeah,man of peace who imports terrorist into his peaceful country.look at yourself in the mirror.

• TEE 8 years ago

SO-CALLED PRESIDENT, EMPTY HEAD, BRAINLESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT, WHAT WERE YOU THINKING BEFIRE YOU TOOK THE MONEY FROM THE AMERICANS AND BROUGHT IN THE 2 MOST DANGEROUS KILLERS IN OUR LIVES TIME, KWASEA TWEEEEE APUUUUUU ABOA ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS UNFIT AS A PRESIDENT PERIOD

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

Nobody will tolerate violence just like you. Your dishonesty will create violence. Julor.

• oman ba 8 years ago

You stupid mahama, pretended you will lose .All you want in this country is not peace (opposite peace ), it obvious by sending those you do not know but standing on Americans point of view to put the entire country and genera ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

You initiate Talensi violence and you call yourself a man of peace.Is not you that authorize the police to assault demonstrators demanding new voter register.Man of peace indeed,what crime did the demonstrating teachers commi ...