You are here: HomeNews2016 01 11Article 406863

Ghana now legitimate jihadist target – Islamic scholar

Read Comments Comments (114)

• POP 8 years ago

JIHADIST BETTER THAN NPP

• OIZZ 8 years ago

NPP WANT WAR; JIHADIST WANT WAR: SO WHICH IS BETTER?

• NANA 8 years ago

PLEASE THIS SHOULD NOT COME FROM NPP: YOU ARE SEARCHING FOR WAYS TO PUT GHANA ON THE WAR ZONE SO STOP COMPLAINING

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana is a christian country where the minority Muslims are in control , i doubt they would undermine the precarious balance until after we boot out the ndc . if they do not one mosque will be left standing

• Alhaji Kotangora 8 years ago

Mustafa Hamid, have you forgotten you threatened and carried out the transfer of a Police boss from Tamale because a known NPP activist who was among those who torched someones house during Pres. Kuffours time was put in poli ...

• Goldfish 8 years ago

what are you talking about. You don't know your history.
    Ghana is not a christian country before Christianity and Islam we had our traditional religion.
    And this have nothing to do we religion it is about the people of mot ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Guys let's be serious. No politics in this. Thus is serious. More than 80 % of those released from Guantanamo end up being heinous terrorists even if they were wrongfully detained. It is out of anger or be who they are.So it ...

• Sani 8 years ago

Sometimes I wander why things of this nature should be happening, so today Hamid have become An Islamic scholar whose analysis is accepted as such! Hmmm country break or country no break we all dey inside, after all if NPP is ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Why Should Ghana have to compound her unemployment situation with these gitmo ex-convicts.GHANA SHOULD BE WORRY ABOUT BRAIN WASHING OF HER UNEMPOLYMENT YOUTH,WHICH CAN BE DANGEROUS FOR WEST AFRICA AND WORLD AS WHOLE.

• NANA 8 years ago

BOTHS WANT WAR IN GHANA

• sam 8 years ago

GHANA HELP THIS SUNNEY CONVICTS TO FIND PEACEFULL HOME HERE ,IS NOW A TARGET OF SHEATT MUSLIMS[THE IRAN TYPE OF ISLAM ] THAT ARE THE ENEMYS OF THE SUNYS WHICH WE TOOK IN. AND IRAN KILLERS WILL NOT BE SCARED TO STRIKE GHANA ...

• ed 8 years ago

SHE SHOULD BE DRAG TO JAIL FOR TREASON AGAINST GHANA BY HARBORING KILLERS IN GHANA AND PUTTING PEOPLE AT ANGER BY SHEATE BARND ISLAMIST THAT HATE THE SUNNY TERRORIST WE ARE HARBORING HERE IN GHANA THIS IS VERY DANGER GAME ...

• Rashed 8 years ago

What sort of analogy did this guy give. Even, a poli 101 student will give better analysis. This fool HAMID is being used by NPP for political reasons. The probability of Ghana being a target is negligible. All evidence and f ...

• Truthful Kofi 8 years ago

Who jailed them?....if they want to attack Ghana, they can come through the normal process!!! They need not be jailed before

• JEFF 8 years ago

HUNDRED TIMES

• non-partisan 8 years ago

Now I see why Nkrumah declared one party state. At least he had brains.

With behaviors like some people in the NDC and NPP, it is no wonder Nkrumah felt that Ghana was and is still not ready for discussion national issues ...

• pap kwesi 8 years ago

First there was ebola in West Africa, and they wanted to host Africa cup in Ghana. People from Ebola countries closed by could just take buses or planes to come. Petrol was sold last year for 114 dolars a barrel; now is 33 do ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

If we are attacked you will be the first to feel our ire.

Terrorist don't attack without motive...what is the motive here?

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

What is the motive first Ghana is a Christian nation in their believe we are infidels and must be beheaded bomb or accept sharia law, you have US, UK planes flying in and out that is a target us embassy UK embassy are a ...

• YAHOO 8 years ago

Crazy fool

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

!,,,,,,,,,.........

• Atwise 8 years ago

W@ country at all is Ghana that people can't defend the countries interest but rather shift blames even when there's no need to.Ghana can never have a future with dafts,and psychos like rashed,jeff,pop,pizza,yahoo,asamoah bua ...

• OIZZ 8 years ago

NPP IS WAGING A WAR PLAN FOR GHANA:

• Zoo 8 years ago

Look at this molato too, Are these Guys not better compared to Npp? Go to Tanzania and see what they will do with you. You are in Cape Coast enjoying.

• JEFF 8 years ago

NPP IS UNDERGROUND DANGERIOUS PARTY

• Richard Agyei 8 years ago

May Allah,bless Dr.Mustapha Hamid,a true scholar of Islam,who speaks the truth and nothing but the truth.
    I like your teachings, may Allah bless you with More wisdom ..thank you

• Boss 8 years ago

This man is right. They will sure attack us. And that is exactly Mahama and NDC want.Mahama has no respect for peace simple because he grew up in Zongo/North where there is always chaos and civil war.

• Charles 8 years ago

Are we also closer to drone attacks if the US decides that there are al queda operatives in Ghana? just a thought.

• backbone 8 years ago

Well the last i checked Mustapha Hamid was just like any other politician. I remember very whiles in the secondary school, Mustapha Hamid sat in the Navrongo Secondary School Mosque and promiss to renovate the Mosque if Hon K ...

• koohia 8 years ago

Even in normal life, your worst enemies friends cannot be your friends. Let alone jihadist.

All friends of America are enemies of Jihadist. That's a fact.

• KB 8 years ago

Allah has admonished us to help.

• PAUL 8 years ago

Those 2 men are fare better than Npp which is more dangereus than boko HARAM. If we able to live with npp for these years, how can't we manage only 2 convicts

• Asamoah Buaben 8 years ago

Look at what politic has turned you into. A full of shit. I am at least happy because they are Muslims before everything else. Would the Christian council have criticize if they were Christians. Hamid you are stooping soo low ...

• Phasmida 8 years ago

Listen to some Daesh indoctrinated person called Asamoah Buabeng

• Amos Kofi-Kurabi 8 years ago

Dont insult him please 'cause they are already in the country Oh Ghana

• BNI 8 years ago

Why do you have to bring christians into this? Why is it that muslims envy christians like that? Why didnt you mention any other religion's name other than christianity?

• Togbe 8 years ago

mahama is worst than the word foolish,

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP is a total disgrace to the memory of our forefathers. Ghana will open its doors to refugees all around the world. It will never be closed. Innocent victims of of illegal detention are even more than welcome

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

I hop you and your family be there when they bomb this country

• Paulp 8 years ago

This scholar is a big coward and an,alarmist.

• Sledge Hammer 8 years ago

......AND DR NESTA LAMPTEY IS RUNNING FROM HIS WAR-CRIMES HAVING SERVED IN THE BRITISH ARMY

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

I hope you and your family be there when they bomb this country

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

I hope you and your family be there when they bomb this country

• Tawiah 8 years ago

This is pure nonsense.

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

This so called jihadist scholar Mustafa Hamid should give us a break. NPP is more confused than the jihadists. Where are their Kandahar bulldogs nd the invincible forces? Nana Addict even went to UK to negotiate for the intro ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

I really can't see the logic. If jihadist are being met raw deals, captured from their homes into foreign jails without trials. How come Ghana becomes the target for the same jihadists we are helping out of their predicament ...

• ATM 8 years ago

Imagine you were captured and imprisoned for 14 years, what would do to your captures. Ghana is certainly not a target but America, they can't forget about their adds. I like these guys, but they should be sent back to live ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

The antecedents of the NPP, the Danquah-Busia-Dombo clan was throwing bombs and killing and maiming Ghanaians over 40 years before al-Quaida was born. And now they see blood everywhere. What hypocrites?

• ilyee 8 years ago

point of correction. Ghanaweb please stop misleading people with your false HEADINGS, this guy you are claiming is an islamic scholar is nothing but a Dirty politician who is trying to hide behind the name ISLAM to express hi ...

• coachiee 8 years ago

Look at our people again, the scholar is telling us what is so obvious and simple truth and look at how the naive Ghanaian is perceiving it. It is common truth that any country that helps the U.S. in their fight against Islam ...

• papa 8 years ago

Ndc leaders are animals covered by human skin. So am not suprise at all, they don't think, do things anyhow.

• Awudu 8 years ago

Stupid ndc leaders, animals think better than u fools

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

All interested parties who are ready for good clean deal for the purchase of this Albino should contact my sale agent at www.albinoforsale.allpurpose/alert. No time to waste anymore.

• Aboagye 8 years ago

Hamid, just given us a break. Why don't you rather write to them to come and attack Ghana? When that happens, it's we Ghanaians who would suffer and not you a foolish smelling Burkina be. Just give us a break. From Dumsor to ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Do you know how Ghanaians suffer to obtain American visa?America is our Development partner like many other Arab countries.Ghana's Foreign Policy does not have any ally rhetorics but we have mutual relationships with the rest ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

Ps stop this nonsence of inciting fears .Political crap!

• VVIP 8 years ago

This will even make Ndc lose the elections big time. Listen to what the people at Amenfi are saying after the comments made by their MP. You see, Ndc lacks common sense and they think at least they can share goodies to win th ...

• baba 8 years ago

Mustapha is Not and cannot be an Islamic Scholar. He is a muslim.

• Ametefe 8 years ago

Harama john is a disgrace to the black race

• truth 8 years ago

Who said Mustapha Hamid is an Islamic scholar,for where? He is an elephant party lies only npp,he is my lecturer in ucc,and even he do politics in class and even wen invited as speaker for Islamic program in the school,he wil ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Ghana,an American ally?What a fuuny story?Thank you.

• a m do 8 years ago

this way-side journalist shd give Ghanaians a break.you called Mustapha a scholar my GOD / WE are dead if hamid Mustapha n co are called Islamic scholars.What does he know about the quran. shiaaaaaa

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

This is the truth.

In jihad when you support the enemy you will become the target

• Kwawu Agbemenu 8 years ago

Ghana is NOT, has NOT become "a legitimate target" for anybody, Dr. Hamid! Statements like this are some of the things which give crazy people stupid ideas!! Some politicians have made a stupid decision, and Ghanaians should ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

You are clueless.
    Read up on Jihad. If you aid the "enemy" you are automatically a target

Are we aiding the Americas or jihads? Pls.

• Mr.big stuff 8 years ago

The president has no clue about what is going obin the world...
    all he think about is MONEY nd that's it
    rise up people u hv a choice as Ghanaians to accept nd refuse... him know that !!!!!

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

She is half-caste and will go to Europe when war breaks out in Ghana

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

Do we Christians know Jehovah? Who is the good Samaritan? The Christian Council, Pentecostal, Charistmatic or the Catholic Council? Where is the Christian faith of old? Yes, they are God's creation, and it is just like Apostl ...

• credit 8 years ago

SEE HOW THESE NDC IDIOTS HAVE FINALLY LANDED GHANA IN TROUBLE JUST BECAUSE OF THEIR GREEDINESS FOR MONEY ....SEE
    WHO WILL SAVE OUR POOR COUNTRY FROM THE HANDS OF THESE FOOLS

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

What sin has Ghana committed by helping alleviate the pain of your fellow muslim.

NPP's Mustapha Hamid is an ungrateful muslim.

What sin has Ghana committed to be a target of muslim jihadist? I don't get it at all, unl ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

The Taliban, ISIS and Alqeda have made it clear anyone who aids America is their enemy

• NII ARMAH 8 years ago

WHEN THE US GOVT DECIDED IT WANTED TO MOVE THESE TERRORISTS TO MAINLAND U.S., THE CITIZENS IN THOSE STATES PROTESTED SAYING THEY WANT NO PART OF THE THE TERRORISTS AND THE US GOVT RESCINDED THAT DECISION. IF SOMEBODY DOESNT W ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Too many educated ignorant people in our country, it is retarding our progress

• NII ADOM 8 years ago

TODAY WE HAVE IDIOTS AND STUPID FOOLS RUNNING OUR BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT COUNTRY INTO THE GROUND. WHAT PART HAS GHANA WITH TERRORISTS?? IF THE USA DOESNT WANT THEM IN ITS OWN BACKYARD, WHY SHOULD GHANA WANT THEM?? OF ALL THE COU ...

• Isaac Baidoo 8 years ago

Its disconcerting reading from Hamid, NPP mustn't see power as do or die affair. He is prepared to do anything including telling outright liars to support his political party.

• Amos Kofi-Kurabi 8 years ago

So Mahama,did you think Ghanaians vote for you because of terrorist attack? Shame unto you.

• Bill 8 years ago

Don't fool people

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

You are the ignorant person her!

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

If Ghanaians are foolish enough to choose a foolish president, then we would have to do or die with foolish decisions.

• proff 8 years ago

what is wrong with christian council, are they political party or what? they seem to interfer in every thing in the country, which is even dangerous than boko haram. these ex. convict are well come to ghana

• proff 8 years ago

ghanaweb you are very stuid, since when did hamid become an islamic scholar

• Kin 8 years ago

Only time will tell whether these so called scholars are truly speaking from empirical study or from their political lenses......... De last time I checked Nigeria didn't accept Guantanamo Bay prisoners..... But we hv de insu ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Was it for the sake of money these guys were accepted here or it was for "humanitarian reasons"? If it is the latter then we have no reason to keep even petty criminals in our prisons.We should equally release them, house and ...

• Abu Sule Dumi 8 years ago

I am highly disappointed in u as an Islamic scholar towing the line of politics at the expense of ur religion. These r Muslims brothers who need u most in their lives,but decided to turn ur back against them.These r Muslims b ...

• Hmmm 8 years ago

Only if he/she has a good track record. Why can they send them back to Yemen then?

• M A A 8 years ago

I wonder if this so called idiot who call himself a dog has Ghana at his heart. How can u say Ghana is now a legitimate target. Read the article of the Christian Council of Ghana on the same topic and you will see wisdom. the ...

• Rawlings 8 years ago

He can never be an islamic scholar. This albino should shut-up.

• Tutugyagu 8 years ago

Yes. Ghana per se is not a jihadist target. Places in Ghana where Westerners visit or live will be targets and when that happens, lots of Ghanaian lives will be lost. That is the logic, just in case you can't stretch your ima ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

When you bring the carcass home, you are inviting the flies to a party.

Now NPP is inviting attacks on Ghana because we help 2 muslims in need of a transition to normal life.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

Now NPP is calling on jahdist to attack Ghana and giving it a legitimacy? How sad?

What did we do wrong apart from helping these 2 muslims transit to normal life again

• yen tie obiaa 8 years ago

With all the acid attacks, cutlass attacks, gun attacks, all die be die attacks, hajia fati attacks, suspension attacks, attact! attack!! attack!!! U name it.......Ghanaian will be afraid of only two so called jihadists by np ...

• ERIC 8 years ago

GO TO HELL, THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN GHANA HERE NOT AS GOD LIVES

• Ayamba 8 years ago

Am suprised an Islamic scholar like Dr. Hamid will accept the use of the word jihadist coined by the west to distort what Islam means. This type of betrayal happens when one becomes so political.

• paa 8 years ago

Foolishness are there not Moslems in America
    Moslems serving in the US Army ? Let your president and his vice speak as it has become a national issue

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

He has spoken for the flagbearer of the NPP.

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

NPP has got a new campaign message. Incompetent is exhausted, now it is terrorists. Hehehee, hungry men.

• kwakuvi 8 years ago

Foolish talk.So he shouldn't comment on this serious matter?.

• kwakuvi 8 years ago

In the name of alla and they are killing and praising alla at the time .fools.

• DDT 8 years ago

This is pure rubbish. Stop putting fear in public because of your political ambition. Yes is true Ghana should not be a cabbage dumb for America, we should be mindful this is humanitarian crisis we are dealing with. These ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Everyone listen to me, mahama is just stupid.

• Khidir Suleiman 8 years ago

Ghana is not terrorist target, the opposition should stop putting fear and panic in people of this country, if he Is islamic scholar it doesn't mean what he is saying is true .

• kwasiade 8 years ago

fiorkor

• pacifier 8 years ago

GHANAIAN SOLDIER IN THE BRITISH ARMY? STUPID TALK.

• george 8 years ago

Why ghanaians, where do we put our hospitality creditials?

• wala 8 years ago

I am sad that stunt moslems like hamid is saying this to his moslem brothers. When you were the SRC president at Ucc, you sold your walkman to the SRC secretariat and falsified the then propaganda secretary's signature and cl ...

• Zmahma 8 years ago

I am not really sure if we have really incurred the displeasure of any Jihadi by our hospitality. I am rather tempted to believe that our action would only go a long way to improve our image internationally. For the Jihadi ...

• Zmahma 8 years ago

I am not really sure if we have really incurred the displeasure of any Jihadi by our hospitality. I am rather tempted to believe that our action would only go a long way to improve our image internationally. For the Jihadi ...

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

None negotiable.The three prisoners from cuba must go elsewhere.Not ghana.Some for corrupt government official namely the ndc criminals voted for the money instead of bringing it to parliament to vote.The foreign minister who ...

• Elizabeth Blessing 8 years ago

We are now living in a global village. As a big village the world may be, we must be vigilant,alert and conscious of your environments. Some of our leaders are not deep thinkers to focus to know what would happen in five, ten ...

• Simple logic 8 years ago

I agree entirely with Dr. Mustapha Hamid. In Mali for instance even the United Nations which is very neutral and trying to help restore pea e and development has become a target of jihadists. Why? Because the think the UN is ...

• KANZU 8 years ago

Mustapha, for a fact i have always admired you for your intelligence but this time round i am sorry you got it all wrong.You have in reality joined the fray of those who view every act of government with a political lense.It ...