You are here: HomeNews2016 01 11Article 406809

Nana Addo is my friend, Mahama isn't – EC Boss

Read Comments Comments (118)

• reflex 8 years ago

Both parties are not in office to better your lives but their own pockets. You Ghanaians are the reason why politicians plunge the nation into crisis and yet you sit down and watch idly doing nothing about it. You'd rather sp ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

So what , most of Nana's friends betray him or are secretly in bed with the ndc , isnt Ibrahim Mahama claiming the whole npp including Kuffuor are his friends but it doesnt stop him from corruption lies and looting the nation

• KERKERLI 8 years ago

SHE IS A TRICKSTER. MORE DANGEROUS THAN AFARI GYAN. HER MOTHER IS A NIGERIAN, AND SHE WILL RUN AWAY TO NIGERIA IF THE COUNTRY IS IN TURMOIL. SHE IS ALWAYS FULL OF TRICKS AND WILL ALWAYS BEHAVE AS IF SHE WILL DO THE RIGHT THIN ...

• ebo 8 years ago

yea fucking right like afari gyan was nana addo room mate and yet he fucked him badly

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• Kokofu 8 years ago

when did Nana become your friend? continue to be biased n you will never ever have rest until soil u become

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

MADAM EC, GO ON STIFF THE NAKED FOOLS BECAUSE YOU THINK YOU ARE COOL TO THROW DUST INTO 'ARAY MAN"S' EYES, SUCK MAHAMA DICK AND STOP FOOLING

• William 8 years ago

When you put it in your head that nothing good can come from someone you dislike or hate, for good or wrong reason, then you need psychiatric attention! Please give our EC Chair a break! Whether you like it or not she is ther ...

• Gaisey 8 years ago

His wife will kill you Nana wife is tough. She is not like Lordina who sits there like dough nut and allow every woman to sleep with her husband.

• Atsu, Ho 8 years ago

MAY BE MAMA CHALL WILL HAVE TO TAKE IT EASY NOW AND FOCUS ON HER WORK WITH CREDIBLE ACTS THAT WILL RESTORE CONFIDENCE THAT SHE IS AS NEUTRAL & UNBIASED AS SHE WANTS US TO BELIEVE

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I think this lady is talking too much,she is becoming a serial radio station lady,she needs to calm down,all these comments are unnecessary,stupid comments,we don't want to hear who is her friend or not,some of us are becomin ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Corney, it was a lengthy interview by which she said a whole lot. However, some unscrupulous beings at the very heart of Ghanaweb pick only this part and wired it through to the diaspora reader.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Dusty,I listened to part of that interview but she should have refused to answer some of the stupid questions,this particular comment alone was not necessary,whether somebody is your friend or not should not have been said th ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I have been recently defending the EC Boss against what I felt was unfair criticism on performance in the job so far. However, you cannot defend the indefensible. She was appointed to perform specific tasks as the EC Boss and ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

ATSU, what are the so- called acts that would restore her credibility? You people want her to support your foolish calls even if they are bad before you consider her as credible? Shame unto you all.

• BERN 8 years ago

NPP LIES

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

This terrorist NPP party should let us breath a sign of relief of peace instead of always "we will go to court." How many times haven't you said this and you are still not gone to court!

Are you the only party in Ghana or ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

How can one b ur friend when u don't know both of them?

• Akos H 8 years ago

His wife is coming after you. She is a tough one unlike doughnut Lordina who sits there and watch her husband run around with other women .

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

"have I met Nana Addo, Yes, he actually is my friend...but I do know both of them." Do you understand what you read or you are talking because people are talking?

• Concerned 8 years ago

I love nana but being a short man he may not have an equipment long enough to satisfy this alata ashawo

• Sam 8 years ago

You are a fool. Why are you calling her ashawo, have some respect for yourself and your poor mother. When are ghanaians going to change this mentality of calling well to do women prostitutes. Your comment shows your low leve ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

Concerned, look at your life. Are you not sure your mother gave birth to you prostituting? You will be blessed to have such an educated woman be ur num. I'm sorry your mum was useless and ruined your life for you. Leacee oot ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

So ibi nana wey e fuck youaa from time he was young, truth shall come out

• kennedy 8 years ago

I don"t care who ever is your friend.My concern is do not be bias because boys abr3.

• Ali 8 years ago

Tell me about it. Been out if training three years, no posting, no job.

• pilolo 8 years ago

You lazy and stupid fuck. You sit down and hope Ghanaian politicians will give you a job, after training. You will die jobless whether npp/ndc in power. Ghanaians like you are senseless bcos u keep looking up to corrupt polit ...

• kennedy 8 years ago

Mahama thinks ghanians are coward you wait and see.

• Sam 8 years ago

Stop beating war drums idiot Kennedy. What are you going to do if Npp don't win? Are going to take to the streets and start killing your fellow ghanaians who are also suffering?

• kbfd 8 years ago

Her utterances are biased.She is anti NPP

• Ali 8 years ago

That's a nice way of stealing from a friend. We ain't stupid madam.

• Sam 8 years ago

What has she stolen? But you are stupid, what do you mean by this comment?

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

Another Supreme Court Litigation ahead by these Animals called NPP members.....

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Please give us your definition of friendship. I need to know your net worth before your current position, now and after the elections. Don't take us for granted. We will chase you to the very end of the road.

• Belewa Abacha 8 years ago

Liar, liar your pants on fire!!

• Rob 8 years ago

This woman is talking too much.

• Pure water seller 8 years ago

Rob, it is GH journalists creating the impression that she is running her mouth! Just one interview she granted, journalists run bits and pieces over a period as if the woman is talking on daily basis. Just look at the story ...

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Ghanaian journalists are a pathetic lot. Sometimes I just wonder what they learn at the School of Journalism. The way they are treating this honourable lady is the way they treat all public holders.

• SAY MORE 8 years ago

I have read all the stories and found that all are derived from one single interview the EC boss granted. But the lazy Ghanaian journalist having no skills is presenting it in bits and pieces for mischievous effect. The woman ...

Cheap GH journalists! They interview and make several cheap stories out of just one interview. Is this news? What is the substance in there? Did you just ask the EC Boss this one question or it was part of a longer interview? ...

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

When friendship between independent adults become news in Ghana is it any wonder that dumsor is very difficult to solve?

• salam 8 years ago

Then you haven't got a good person as friend. Everybody in ghana and beyond knows nana addo to be a bad person who always harbour diabolical ideas.

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

PLEASE MRS OSEI WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT FRIENDSHIPS BUT RATHER A CLEAN FREE AND FAIR ELECTION WITH A NEW REGISTER.WHO CARES IF YOU HAVE SHARED BED WITH BOTH OF THEM.STOP THE JABBINGS AND DO THE WORK YOU HAVE BEEN GIVEN.TURN ...

• Toni 8 years ago

Being a friend to Nana is nothing. You have been bought by the NDC!

• SAY MORE 8 years ago

Ghanaweb better present the interview in one whole instead of these bits and pieces approach just to hoodwink readers. Whiles still at it, personal knowledge and friendship with either Nana Addo or Mahama is neither here nor ...

It is not ghanaweb. They just pick the stories from different media sites and bring to you. The culprit is StarrFMonline that is serialising one interview into multiple hollow stories! Always check the top-right corner and yo ...

Yes, we know the source is StarrFMonline, but we are reading it from the platform of Ghanaweb, aren't we? So, if one writes nonsense for Ghanaweb to broadcast, then between the writer and the broadcaster, who is the most stup ...

Yes, it was a lengthy interview. However, this here above is the only piece that the Ghanaweb finds pressing to cut it out and print for sheer sensationalism. Something that is very obvious and synonymous with them.

• Appiah 8 years ago

Go to court if you are not pleased with the new register decision by the EC. But you will have no case and be disgraced like the election petition in 2013

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

What a fuck, npp was disgrace you said? So you're still living in fools paradise as at now, thank the corrupt judicial system in Ghana buddy, and old criminal Afari Gyan who cannot defines over voting, but have this in your f ...

• Sour Loser 8 years ago

Can you match up a quarter of Afari Gyan's profile?

• Adu-Gyamfi 8 years ago

Even Dr.Kwadwo Afari-Gyan betray him in 2012,He was his roommate at Lagon University.so madam stop your nonsense.

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

What betrayal? You Mean Afari should rub the elections for him for leading only in two regions

• Easy P London Kissiki Area NKZ 8 years ago

Will you shut the fuck up and do what the people want? There would be no hiding place for you and your NDC thieves if you don't change the voters register.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Is friendship that is important or the concerns of majority Ghanaians? You're kidding me lady, Afari Gyan was class mate with Nana Addo yet he rigged elections for Mahama to receive 35 million, and has educated Aseidu Nketia ...

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Educated illitrate.... Go and campaign to win elections and stop this nonsense you are pouring on this platform

• princess adofo 8 years ago

madam pls for God sake stop talking a bit just concentrate on ur job

• concern 8 years ago

Mahama is your sweetheart not your friend. You dare not steal the elections for him.

• princess adofo 8 years ago

if it comes to akufo addo's quest for power he doesn't care who is his friend o old nana desperado

• vic 8 years ago

madam ec whatever, you are talking too much. just shut up

• John 8 years ago

The lady EC knows things are hot now. He knows Nana now. The same thing supreme high court lady did. This lady should lose both jobs. Her ideals proof too much ironic. This job is drinking job with out children. U are play ...

• MOHAMMED 8 years ago

THE EC BOSS IS A LIAR.

• bestman 8 years ago

Friend and so what, Nana even fed Afari Gyan in school but what was the out come of that friendship?

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Cheap journalism. This interview shows how low our journalists are. There are many questions to ask her but you deliberately refused to ask. One important question is whether she stood for an NDC primary and lost. Her maiden ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

Nana Addo may be your friend since he is a normal human being, but mahana is your bot friend period.
    Stop lying and deceiving your self that you can talk your way out that you are not an NDC member. Big shame on you.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

EC Boss must do the right thing and stop flattering Ghanaians. Nobody is interested to know which of the candidates is your pal or you hate. Just do the right thing simple and short.

• Sasta 8 years ago

Throwing dust into the public eyes. Lie, lie!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Yes people are saying that you are a mistress to president John Mahama so you cannot be his friend. You are president Mahama's concubine.

• agya 8 years ago

this lady is a fraud….making too much noise. just do your job without political influence. i guess that is impossible huh

• ASANTE 8 years ago

NPP NEEDS NEW LEADER

• Mimi 8 years ago

How can this woman oversee the election when she's making such a bias statement?

• Obiri 8 years ago

Afari Gyan was Nana Addo's room mate, Charllote is Nana Addo's friend. Its clear those who get to know Nana really know that he is not presidential material. Its now clear!!!

• Oyikwan Nana 8 years ago

She is just trying to deceive us. In otherwords when Mahama wins ,it won't be said because Mahama chose her, she in turn also favored the NDC. Lies, lies, lies. God will surely favor NPP without her and all the EC guys..

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Mahama your fuck mate.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with knowing Nana or Mahama best.The question is are there about 70,000 Foreigners in the Voters Register? The answer is a Big YES Now how do u clean them.? Since it is more difficult to do the cleanin ...

• Alfred Nyamekye 8 years ago

What a shameful comment, NANA ADDO is your friend so what? Even his own classmate 'Afari Gyan' betrayed him

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

So why then don't you want to compile a new voter's register having said this? Because a bloated register cannot guarantee any credible election results. Moreover it's more expensive to try to clean the old bloated register t ...

• Odwanfunu 8 years ago

She should know that it is the animal close to you inside your cloth that can bite you

• Afi 8 years ago

SHUT UP

• Osonoba 8 years ago

He doesn't like u as friend!!!!.SNAKE

• peter 8 years ago

Idiot do u think u can play games on us? upon which basis is Nana Addo your friend? Whether nana Addo is your friend or not we are saying we need new register period!!

• kofi 8 years ago

this woman is fearful and satanic.she wants to bring war to Ghana.u will be stone to death for ur devilish act.

• Fko 8 years ago

It's a lie..it's a trick...it's dangerous

• Francis 8 years ago

It's a lie

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Lying bitch. It is common knowledge that her boyfriend was or is Baba Kamara. She has one graduated to john Mahama. Who does this fat cow think she is fooling

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

We don't care who is ur friend and who is not.who are u.we need to know much about this woman WHO IS CHARLOTTE OSEI?

• Che 8 years ago

Mahama is your pay-master. Do the right thing and stop playing emotions. Spare us all these antics and drama and do the right thing.

• Papa 8 years ago

Friend for all I car. A fair Gyan was a Nana's room mate and yet he supervised a rotten elections against NAna.

• CONCERN 8 years ago

"FRIEND LIKE THIS WHO NEEDS AN ENEMY".

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Is this girl choosing sides?

• Daavi 8 years ago

FAMILIARITY SHOULD BE PUT ASIDE.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Afari Gyan was Akufo Addo's roommate at Legon in the 60s. Now the one who replace Afari Gyan as the EC boss too is a friend of Akufo Addo?

• ULLUA NGANGA 8 years ago

NANA'S FRIEND, MAHAMA'S LOVER.BETRAYERS

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

mischievous statement, we will make sure we win at the grassroot

• Frederick Newton 8 years ago

I think this woman is just throwing dust into our eyes oooo

• lion 8 years ago

This lady is it's worse than a Afari Gyan she is on the side of the NDC. Ghanaians should be careful, she is very sneaky

• BORN-FILLA(B-FILLA). 8 years ago

when will you votarians learn science?

• EC 8 years ago

Ghanaians insist and demand Charlotte Osei the EC Chair presents a date for the compilation of a new, credible, uncompromised voters register for free, fair, credible and transparent elections in this country.
    Whilst at it, ...

What do you mean by Ghanaians demand and insist? Do you think you and your terrorist organisations, NPP and lmvc talk for the whole of Ghana. Typically myopic.

• liviti 8 years ago

Nana addo is ur friend so what?Who cares anyway.Dont wait till u catch a fire

• Samuel Adomako 8 years ago

Leave her alone please. After all NDC or NPP they are same. Both are corrupt any way.

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

And.... Mahama your boyfriend. Are you subtly suggesting prostitution or adultery? You could be a dangerous woman. Your husband should beware of you. You sold yourself for the position and want to please this man eeh....? Y ...

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

This woman is talking too much. Cannot have fool control over the Electoral Commission.

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

full control

• kofi adama 8 years ago

THE FACT THAT THIS WOMAN IS SAYING THIS MEANS SHE HAS AN AGENDA . SHE IS WORKING FOR THE SITTING PRESIDENT AND IS TRYING TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THEIR DIABOLICAL PLANS.. GHANAIANS MUST OPEN THEIR EYES OH....HMMM

• Sour Loser 8 years ago

Bawumia is a criminal who is concocting stories all the time to disgrace Ghana...

• Maafia 8 years ago

this woman is a hypocrite. Especially most Christian of today are like that.

Afari Gyan and Akuffo Addo were close friends, but it didn't stop Akuffo Addo from disgracing and fighting him. Akuffo Addo has no respect for friendship. It's all about him and his wanton desire to be president. He will sacr ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

afari gyan said Nana addo is a former room mate. the next moment he robbed him of a victory. now harlot osei says Nana is her best friend. what do u think will happen next. deduce for ourselves people

• Ivyk 8 years ago

Can the EC boss concentrate on her job and stop talking on media every now and then just trying to explain herself and saying things that might hunt her in the future. Madam please concentratea and do your job. Learn from you ...

• Ivy 8 years ago

Concentrate on your job. Ghanians will judge for themselves. Trust will be built with time.

• Dorcas Appiah Donkor, UK 8 years ago

Nana Addo is EC Boss friend and Mahama is the eater. Hahahaha

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

You are a cunning woman.

• Kma, New town 8 years ago

Madam Osei, just stop being smart on Ghanaians. If Nana Addo is your friend so what? Stop being political intelligent on us. If what you are claiming is true then that should have given you some God fearing to Ghanaians to ob ...

• Macho 8 years ago

She's just doing damage control after the interview at Joy FM

• Samuel 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei should tell Ghanaians the truth for not compiling a new voters register. Her budget for the election was slashed making it impossible for her to do a new new register. Cunningly, they swayed Ghanaians to believ ...

• MOSES 8 years ago

i told to kill that bitch.You should have killed that bitch .

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

answer the question!