You are here: HomeNews2016 01 09Article 406391

We’re not taking Ghanaians for granted – EC

Read Comments Comments (79)

• MeNeverForgetDa 8 years ago

Tweaa, you are immature or stupid

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

MYJOYONLINE, THE INTERVIEW WAS DONE IN A STRETCH, WHY CAN'T YOU PUT THEM TOGETHER THAN BREAKING AND PRESENTING IN PIECES. THE DEVIL IS INSINCERE, ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE IN A 100 METRE RACE CONTEST AND WE HAVE FOU ...

• &&&&**WAR BEGINS 8 years ago

ASS HOLE

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

Samo jewellery offers u yellow n white gold wedding and engagement rings....we also have silver n bronze(gold ase) rings as well.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for current designs u will love...excellent job done....ca ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Yes, you are taking Ghanaians for granted so shush! your mouth.

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?

• concern 8 years ago

The bloated register should be changed.
    25 m Ghanaians means we should have less than 10 m voters in Ghana. There are more young people on Ghana than adults.

• Pac 8 years ago

@ PRINCE KWASI ADADE, Let Me Tell You Some! The Only Useless Thing We Have Is Your Lack Of Manners. I'm Sure All Of Us Were Brought Up With Some Sense Of Decency. Throwing This Virtue Away And Falling Into The Gutter Is Not T ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

The only person taking Ghanaians for granted is Mahamoud Bawumia aka Bawuliar.Bawumia Has succeeded in whiping NPP gullibles and sychophants into media frenzy with his lies.

While it is very easy for this liar from North t ...

Author:-.USMAN.....
    There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Niger ...

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

8 reasons why we shd vote NDC out.
    1. Scandals and corruption
    2. Unstable currency
    3. Unstable power supplies –
    undermining both industrial and domestic venture
    4. Many industrial action and
    demonstrations due to econ ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Donkey mahama must be fucking Jenny osei.After listening to her interview, I concluded she's as shallow as vickie Hammond and certainly not the type of person to become an EC commissioner.Just like the other jenny, the fucked ...

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

WE WANT PEACE SO CHANGE THE VOLTERS REGISTER

• k. Germany 8 years ago

why are you always creating problems in Ghana? Just getting ready for another excusses. Get your hause in order and you will win in 2020

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

YOUR DESPERATE ATTEMPTS TO CLING TO THE POWER YOU DON'T DESERVE IS BOUND TO FAIL. GHANAIANS SHALL NEVER TRUST YOU AGAIN!! NDC SHALL FALL

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Another idiot like you where do you live in Germany aboa bi beast.Our house is full of joy.

• Aj 8 years ago

K.if really you in reside in germany then you should know better,that the Germans share land boarder with (9)countries yet they don't allow any person from their neighboring countries to decide their election for them.even if ...

• kokofu jnr 8 years ago

Firm and resolute Chairperson. Npp and affiliates are burnt on doing anything within their power to undo Mrs. Osei, but bet me they can't and won't succeed.

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Madam chair, infact you really deserves the position of the EC chair.May God-bless you and bless our home land Ghana.Be bold.

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

One big question I want to ask Akuffo Addo and his Npp is,what will they do if they loose the 2016 election???

• MR USA. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,THEN THIS CHAIRPERSON WILL SMELL HER OWN STINKY PUSSY.KWASEA WHY NOT TELLING NDC TO STOP RIGGING AND INTIMADATION.WO KWASEA SE WO ABUSUA PANIN.

• Stoway 8 years ago

One sad thing is that even if Ms Osei resigns or is removed today, the president, Mahama is the only one to assign a new EC boss. NPP will then have preferred Ms Charllotte to the one he will appoint. So NPP must stop the stu ...

• TRUTHS HURTS 8 years ago

MAHANA AND HANNAH TETTEY ARE BARSTARDS PERIOD

• Barimah sei kwabena USA 8 years ago

Register bloat,a cry of the masses,ec don't play smart!

• Stoway 8 years ago

NPP in their bid to discredit the EC boss is rather making her credible and firm in the eyes of the international community. She is really using the opportunity to educate everybody the electoral rule of Ghana at the same tim ...

• Barimah sei 8 years ago

At least hear the voice of the masses!

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians are in favour of this ur new voter register nonsense?

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

Don't be confused and myopic in thinking. NPP members are not the masses. Campaign and win voters registers don't win elections.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

Can you ask your husband the best thing he will do when his car engine repeatedly breaks down despite consstant visit to the mechanic. Use the answer given to solve the problem at EC

• mrs osei 8 years ago

will you cut off your head if it is repeatedly paining you despite visiting the doctor?

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Adwen pa, Asempakrom 8 years ago

Why not seek a relief in court so that the powers of the EC should be vested in the oppositon. I think I have made some sense. Consider it.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Can Dr. Opuni-Frempong define what he means by ''taking us for granted'' This double standards must stop from people who say they are pastors. Did Dr. Opuni-Frempong speak against the mayhem at the npp heandquarters? Man of G ...

• Dickson 8 years ago

MY DEAR YAW,DONT BE NAIVE BY MISINTERPRETING THE MAN OF GOD.AT ANY PARTICULAR POINT OF TIME WHEN YOUR GENUINE DEMANDS ARE NOT MET ON RQUEST, THEN THE PERSON IS TAKEN YOU FOR GRANTED AS IF YOU HVE NO IDEA OF WHT YOU ARE ASKIN ...

Some times those who make their living by only talking can be very annoying. What they often fail to realise is that it better to be told well done than well said. Nobody preaches better than the ant yet she speaks no words.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Elections are won on ideas on how to move a country forward, not on harassment, lies, insults, fear mongering, divisiveness, tribalism and the feeling of entitlement. Some people are behaving in a manner which tells me, they ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Why can't you tell us the reforms that EC is doing . Let Ghanaians understand what the EC is doing to clean the current register. Just saying by mouth.

• Adwen pa, kibi 8 years ago

So you mean the masses are NPP and their cohorts ie. AFAG,LMVC to name just a few. Your mother did not tell you that NDC is representing majoriy of ghanaians. Even if you don't know go to the parliament and count the MPs.

• kwesi 8 years ago

she is not credible .someone who holds two positions are u credible?.wev lost confidence in her mullato beggot womaman

• Whatever 8 years ago

Don't mind the noises in some areas in the public. For them it is part of their strategy so don't pay attention to them

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I fully agree agree with your comments. Her job is to ensure free and fair elections. People should allow her to do her job.

• Faculty 8 years ago

Who is a Ghanaian? So if one belong to a political party automatically disqualifies him or her of being a Ghanaian? Being it NDC or NPP. People with matured brains don't talk like that to resolve problems.

• WOFA YAW 8 years ago

THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION (EC) SHOULD KNOW THAT IT HAS FAILED IN ITS MISSION IF ELECTION RESULTS ARE NOT OBJECTIVELY VIEWED AS FAIR. ALL GHANAINS WANT A FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS, THEREFORE, IT BEHOOVES THE EC TO ORGANIZE A TRAN ...

• Dickson 8 years ago

IT BAFFLES ME WHEN GHANAIAN POLITICIANS WILL BE WISE ENOUGH TO RULE HANA. WHAT MAKES HER THINK THE CONTESTD REGISTER NEEDED REFORMS BUT NOT CHANGE?

Because she takes decisions based on facts but not on wild and baseless fabrications about the register by NPP double standard entities.

• GHANA PEOLE 8 years ago

CHALOTTE IS LEADING GHANA TO TROUBLE ALL GHANA PEOPLE SHOULD BE ON THE STREET AND SACK HER BEFORE WE LAND US IN TROUBLE, GHANA PEOPLE SACK MAHAMA AND THIS SMALL LAZY GIRL, FROM GHANA PEOPLE

• Adwen pa, kibi 8 years ago

Go and change the register if you have TWO strong BALLS. Why let a young lady give you sleepless nights.

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

What a courageous and resolution lady! This a rare example of a woman who is by her deeds and sayings affirming that there are indeed, able and trustworthy women in the country who can be counted on for any Office, no mater h ...

• Mr No-nonsense 8 years ago

Leave the EC woman alone all you minute brains

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

The only party that will not benefit from a new register is the one that has something in the current register they can not afford to lose! Aside that, a new register would be cheaper than hiring expects to scrutinize the cur ...

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

THIS BITCH SAYS THAT SHE DOES NOT WANT TO KOWTOW TO THE WHIMS OF THE NPP BUT SHE IS KOWTOWING TO THE WHIMS OF THE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND THE NDC. IN ESSENCE SHE IS DECLARING WAR IN GHANA IN 2016.

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

This woman is evil

• PAPSON 8 years ago

NO, YOU'RE. BUT GOD IS WATCHING YOU.

• apuuu 8 years ago

WHEN EVER YOU HEAR CHARLOTTE OSEI TALKS YOU CAN SEE THAT SHE IS NOT HERSELF SHE BEEN LISTING TO SOMEONE AND THAT IS HER PROBLEM SHE NEED TO BE MORE INDEPENDENT INSTEAD LISTING TO NDC AND DO WHAT EVER THEY TOLD HER TO SAY TH ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

This EC has PROVEN to be the MOST STUPID and IGNORANT of all GYIMII: If she admits the register has FLAWS and therefore needs EDITING, wouldn't she be better-off with a complete NEW ONE to SAVE Ghana from potential CONFLICT, ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Where on earth will a foreigner be appointed the chairman of the nation's electoral commission. DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT Mahama should as a matter of urgency let Ghanaians know more about this woman if she fits in that position. ...

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Yes u and ur stupid boss mahama is taken Ghanaians for granted.....who ar u listening mahama or Ghanaians....thief.how could u take two government pay checks....u ar good for nothing woman

• Ahmed Abdulaziz 8 years ago

Get a new register from the scratch .Avoid using a court disputedate which your predecessor could not explain himself at court with it. It is easy for confusion to arrive at this. But it may need The Grace of God to quell t ...

• lifetime 8 years ago

you prostitude you can't put Ghana into trouble foolish fool

• King 8 years ago

You talk too much woman keep quiet and work

• Agya Atta 8 years ago

There must be yes or no vote to determine whether a new or old register should be use

• Paapa 8 years ago

Convince the electorate to vote for you not the register

• Paapa 8 years ago

When NPP wins no rigging but others it is

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

EC knows exactly what she is doing behind your $10 million will meet you at your grave tombs, After 2016 Please madam you cannot fly to anywhere in the world either you trust me or not. I will make sure you die first before ...

You already look like a dead man here

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA HAHA, COMMON SENSE IS A SUFISICATED, TOOL, OF KNOWLEDGE. THAT IS WHAT THESE EVILS BLOCKHEADED STREET BOYS OF LMVC LACKS. UNFORTUNATELY THERE IS NO COMMON SENSE PERSON IN THE USELESS NPP GANG, AFTER SUSPENDED ALL TH ...

• Alawesu 8 years ago

madam please just maintain your stand and move forward with your job. thanks.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

His condition is too bad now

That is right. You are on the right path.Do not allow an indiscipline party or its appendages to push you to do things their way

• North 8 years ago

Rev. Opuni should resign from the Christian Council and apply for the vacant position of the NPP General Secretary.

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Ghanaians Break My Heart-Mugabe..

I am not only broken hearted or ashamed but am scared for the very first time in my life.

Considering how our greed and personal interests can put the lives of innocent citizens in da ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

This wide mouth lady should be sacked as soon as the npp comes to power. Her appointment was unconstitutional. She was handpicked. The right must be done. We can't be stampede to handpick electoral commissioner. We will go to ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

So what is the interest of Ghanaians since we are aware that the register is bloated and it goes infavour of Taliban supporters president John Dramani Mahama.The best Interest for Ghana is new voter register and when Taliban ...

• King Flemzy.USA 8 years ago

Madam,we know we have not reach your academic level of education but remember knowledge and wisdom is from God. Even a child born a week ago could sense that Ghana is not safe and feel a threatening zone with these unrest mis ...

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

May be VCRAC and members are blog k headed . It seems they were not in the country 2012 to 2013. Th eddy were with book haram. New voters register is HARAM

• Yussif 8 years ago

The decision not to change the voters register is not that of the EC,hiding behind a 5 member committee is unconstitutional because the EC does not share its mandate with another body,the EC could've taken this decision sole ...