You are here: HomeNews2016 01 09Article 406350

Asamoah Gyan slams CAF

Read Comments Comments (69)

• roxy 8 years ago

CAF is a criminal organisation not a football governing body. What is the use of African cup if the cretaria is always based on European performance. What is the value of the award?

• KIL EM ALL 8 years ago

CAF is a mafia group. id it is based on europe performance why did they snub sammy kuffour for 2001 and gave it diuof? it is for french speaking countries. South African have ignored it long time. it has no value. it is a sha ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

AUBEMEYANG DESERVES THE AWARD. GERMAN LG PPL FORGET IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD IN TERMS OF QUALITY. GYAN SHOULD ALSO HVE WON THE CAF AWARD IN 2010. CAF ROBBED HIM, INFACT I THINK ITS TIME ENGLISH SPEAKING NATIONS SENT A STRONG ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

I will agree with you. Africa Player of the year is not based alone on Afcon.

I will select E'too over Gyan hundred times. Apart from weak leagues of UAE and China, has Gyan scored more than 15 goals a season in Italy, Fr ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

So.caf should give the caf player award to a player after only 5games? Ebei!!. Gyan didn't win afcon in 2010 bcos of his club. Use lg is very very weak, and caf didn't want to cheapen, undermine themselves and dats why they c ...

• Colonel Rasheed 8 years ago

I am sure Gyan was jubilating in his bedroom when Dede couldn't win the award.For your information,I am now a colonel,and we are now on the same level,so do not joke with me.

• Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

U are onlygoodat eating popeyes and kfc. Lazy girl....

• Colonel Rasheed 8 years ago

Where have you been? Oko.

• Nana 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan weep no more my dear it happened to Michael essian , it's just a matter of French speaking nations against English language nations.

• AGABBY 8 years ago

gyan you are not fit for this award.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

O yea,the CAF are one of the class of football Assoiciations who took Sepp Blatter as their mentor and are practising what they learnt from him when he was the president of the world football association.They donnot care a ho ...

• Great 8 years ago

Gyan is making sense here.How come a player who did little in Caf organized competition Afcon, won this award ahead of a player who excelled in this competition and was top scorer?

• KIL EM ALL 8 years ago

tenk uuuuuuuuu

• Kay 8 years ago

Come man are you having a laugh. So Asamoah Gyan as captain of our national team does not know that the award is not based only on AFCON? If that is the case why Yahya Toure won in 2012,2013 when he did not win AFCON with C ...

• kortsma,USA 8 years ago

Gyan,please hold your peace.If Michael Essien,yourself,Stephen Appiah etc did not win this award,then hold your peace.
    That award is as ugly as Hayatous face.cant you see?
    There is no Asian or European footballer of the yea ...

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

It is not best player award but best favourite award.All the African stars like ayew,ture and the rest must stay away from the afcon.

• CONTEMNOR 8 years ago

THAT ISSA HAYATOU IS A BASTARD

• Shenje 8 years ago

We are not honest.Toure is also not happy.So what do you want from the organizers.We all have been watching these three prayers and i bet you the guy who won is far,far better than Ayew and Toure Full stop

• KIL EM ALL 8 years ago

DO YOU HAVE TV? KWASIA MAN. GO SLEEP. AUBA BETTER THAN TOURE? GYIMII

• Toffey 8 years ago

You are spot on! Dede came nowhere near the Gabonese. We must call a spade a spade and mot make reckless statements in the name of smelly nationality. The winner deserved the award more than the other two.

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

How can Ghanaians even think Ayew should win this award? Of the three Players, Ayew is the least favourite. Toure and Aubemeyang are better than him. We are not choosing the best Player of AFCON tournament but best Africa Pla ...

• roxy 8 years ago

Hey, you guys are missing the point. Is it European best or African best? The cretaria should based on African performance not European performance.

• USA USA!! 8 years ago

The French African countries are majority and their coaches will always get to vote for a fellow Frenchphone!! Anglophones need to start their own Player of the year award. It's as simple as that!!!!

• King 8 years ago

Aubemang Pierre is the bets to win the title.He did more for Dortmund .Better luck Dede next time

• ganyobi 8 years ago

CAF MAFIA AT WORK

• ben 8 years ago

This particular award have been designed for the French players after the inaugural additions

• NDC diehard 8 years ago

Learn how to respect others'views, particularly the majority's. Abedi Pele Ayew won the sam CAF award 3 times and Ghana never questioned how and why Abedi won it that many times. In my view, Abedi won them because he excelled ...

• Gregory Ahiabor, Suhum 8 years ago

Few of us analyze the way you do. Thank you. I wish Dede had won but Aubamayeng proved to be better. Let us accept simple truths.

• Rain 8 years ago

How old are you ? He was playing in France. Stupid!

• Kojo mawuyegah 8 years ago

Gyan have said everything that needs to be said. Ayew at a very young age made Africa proud by winning the u-20 world cup. He deserves better, he is not a person you can easily push aside. Gyan and Ayew would always be rememb ...

• k. Germany 8 years ago

you have no leader in your country and yet yopu want to win something. There is no logic here. The guy scored most goals in europe and bra asamoah nobody look at money but where you perform. Look at messi never won any WC or ...

• Tweea 8 years ago

CAF is loot and share organization. The country that gives the most bribe wins. Ghana is a beggar so forget it

• Kofi Yamoah 8 years ago

I believe the essence is to motivate players results from the continent instead we worship and prefer results from our detractors.

• hamzar 8 years ago

Caf they are isis

• hamzar 8 years ago

They are isis

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Typical chop bar argument, passion with no logic

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

All i want to know from you Mr journalist-editor is, whether Gyan truly said he (Aubemeyang has did well?

Hahaha, i didn't had the opportunity to go to school but i can figure out there's a big journalistic problem in OMA ...

• A Nyass Ameyaw 8 years ago

and stop critising CAF!

• Success 8 years ago

Fool.

• A Nyass Ameyaw 8 years ago

he should have put his dick into the real thing but he instead stirred the "toilet" with his dick-so who is a fol and you defending him must be a gay or a moron! He sodomised our sister and you say what?

• Stephen nkrumah 8 years ago

My question is that so CAF prefer European matches than African matches. The guy who win this award team was eliminate in group stages while someone who score more goals and put his team to final lost this award. ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

The Gabonese scored around 28 goals last season in all competitions. I think he deserves the award.
    Being a captain of a cup winning team does not make you the automatic best player, please!!! Messi is not captain of Barcelo ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Asamoah's argument lacks credit, when legendary abedi pele won this award 3 times he never won it because ghana played in afcon finals or won the afcon trophies. This award is for the best performing African player. Aubamey ...

• USA USA!! 8 years ago

Not best player but goal scorer award. Change the title!!!!!!!

• Gordon 8 years ago

Yes, I agree. A goalkeeper never wins.

But Toure won several times even though he's not a goal King

• Rain 8 years ago

Caf is about French . abedi won because he was playing in France. Simple get a new organization with open vote like big brother and shut this fake scam call caf

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

Nonsense. Abedi Pele won it 3 times wn he was not playing AFCON either playing football on Gh or African soil. Was it bias? Everything Gh Gh Gh. Nonsense

• Tony 8 years ago

Aubamayeng is simply the best , top goal scorer in Germany seconded by Lewodondky. You guys should watch the Bundasliga instead of that overrated EPL.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Issah Ayatu is behind all this and our FA chairman seejs to succeed him so hes hands re tight,he has been promoting francophone countries since he became CAF president. Gyan has been outstanding throughout his football carrie ...

• MOZARTO FROM SALAGA 8 years ago

What is actually de work of caf officials? Oh Gyan,if i were u,i would hav forgotten of caf nd its officials cos,de award of caf belongs to de French speaking countries alone.Be calm nd concentrate on your carriers(Gyan nd A ...

• love 8 years ago

For your information Gh people Issa Hayatou comes from a bilingual country where english and french are official languages!
    If u want to organise english speaking Awards go ahead... no one will stop u!
    sometime learn to be ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

SPORTSMEN HAVE TO BE JUST TO THEMSLVES AD TO REFRAIN FROM CRITICISING THEIR FELLOW AFRICAN PLAYERS,

WHETHER GABON WAS ELIMINATED FROM THE AFRICAN CUO OF NATIONS,OR THE PLAYER FROM GABON DID NOT SCORE A SINGE GOAL FOR HIS N ...

• FD 8 years ago

Andre Ayew is the MAN

• say it loud 8 years ago

Haha! It happen to Mohammed Abu-Treuka of Egypt in 20... when the award was miraculously given to Adebayor. Since then I have lost interest in the CAF award because this guy was rated at the time with Iniesta and Xavi by foot ...

• goodman 8 years ago

Ayew should have won

• Photosy 8 years ago

This is simple and if you doubt it lets just get it straight, it's a matter of CAF dominated by FRANCOPHONE countries. It's happening in every aspect of our daily lives with the Francophones always supporting Francophone coun ...

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

If you not French or speak French .. Forget !!! Even Dede speak French , but not from a French country .. So master if there is a person that's more French then u ... Forget

• adwoa bonsu 8 years ago

I think CAF is giving the award to the french speaking countries which is not fair.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

The CAtop award is for goal scorers and at times midfielders are given the consideration. How many defenders and goalkeepers have won the award? Gabon paid to host the CAF torment next year. It's has just pay for the Africa b ...

• south Africa 8 years ago

Nobody from English speaking country could win this award, it's meant for only French speaking countries in Africa as far as Issa Hayatu remains CAF president.

• Anas Aremeyaw Anas 8 years ago

DON'T WORRY

• de gal 8 years ago

new friends can watsup me on 0555497256

• TOWER 8 years ago

GHANA HAD ONLY BEEN ABLE TO REACH THE FINALS OF FIFA WORLD FOOTBALL CUP IN 2006 BECAUSE FRANCE AND ISSA HAYAT0U PUT IMPEDIMENTS UPON IMPIDEMENTS IN THE WAY OF THE GHANA BLACK STARS. JUST LEAVE THE IGNORANT FOOLS TO CONTINUE, ...

• Richard 8 years ago

I got a question? Why is this award even given to those that plays abroad? Shouldn't it be awarded to those on play in Africa?

• south Africa 8 years ago

Nobody from English speaking country could win this award, it's meant for only French speaking countries in Africa as far as Issa Hayatu remains CAF president.

• Gh 8 years ago

The award is for African players excelling in abroad

• Menua manchester 8 years ago

If FIFA is currupt then CAF is??? Lol

• Raaf Hamid 8 years ago

Is the game of french speaking countries issah ayatou is a criminal anyway i don't blame him is the English speaking countries who are so weak

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 8 years ago

So its only now Ghanaians are awake. African best player is not for AFCON results. Its for performances in Europe. African continental football started with Egypt, Ethiopian and Sudan. Then Ghana joined & african footbal conf ...