Togo's opposition confirms authenticity of NPP evidence

Read Comments Comments (270)

• Guv 8 years ago

This is Fabrication

• Chaplain 8 years ago

Ghana needs peace to survive

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

EC DECISION IS NDC RESOLVE. WE CAN NEVER TRUST THAT ALATA IDIOT & NDC STOOGE!!!!
    TELL CHARLOTTE, THAT, WE NEED A NEW REGISTER!!!!
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A M ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know the harm that Fat Stinky and Piggy Molato called Hannah Tetteh is going to cause Ghana then read the story of Hassan Ghul.

Allegedly an al-Qaeda agent, Hassan Ghul born Mustafa Hajji Muhammad Khan,[1] ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

So our conflict is now already international , now General Mosquito should also order the arrest of the Togolese opposition, kwasia like that

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

"Mr Esse said his party also raised similar concerns during the last election in Togo and said it was the main reason why President Mahama went to Togo. He came to settle the issue peacefully between the government and the op ...

• EMBARRASED BAWUMIA 8 years ago

BAWUMIA SO DISGRACED AND EMBARRASSED THAT HE HAS GONE TO IMPORT SOME DISGRUNTLED TOGOLESE OPPOSITION TO LIE FOR HIM. NOW HE HAS TURNED INTO AN INTERNATIONAL LIAR HEHEHEH! HAHAHAHA! DESPARATION BE THAT!

• Minta Brown 8 years ago

This is what happens to people who lie. No one should attempt to cover a lie with another lie. Now the whole case is worse off! Good job for your analysis Ata. Smart!

• H S Fire 8 years ago

If the one Bawumia use as evidense was the so called "audited" Togo voters register, then it goes to prove that AUDITING it is no better option, but rather a TOTALLY NEW VOTERS REGISTER is, because auditing could not clear th ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Bawumia's EVIDENCE is proven.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 8 years ago

The truth can never be hidden for ever !

The truth is like a cork, it can never submerge under water for long.

Isn't it risible that the gangster-NDC party has always resisted any attempt to have a credible voter regist ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

She looks like a Fat Stinky White Pig.

• DR.J 8 years ago

We want facts from the Togo EC , not opposition party! NPP now are telling big liars to cover up their small liars!

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

This is a complete lie. I heard the man talking as a member of the Oppsition party. He was speaking as an individual. Anybody can speak to the Adom FM interviewer purpodely speaking from Togo. Did we see the face of the man s ...

Author:-Efo...
    My biggest fear in MAHAMA's reshuffling is the potential for more judgement debt payments. My fear is that the new ministers would end up cancelling contracts signed by their predecessors, leaving poor Ghana ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Reviewin the history of this NNP from pre-independence Gold Coast through the struggle for independence up to the 4th republic democratic dispensation one can only conclude that this people are a bunch of chaotic organization ...

• markwus 8 years ago

is it that the NDC and its members are just thiefs who think that they can never win an election With a clean voters register and does not want to see Ghana have a clean one or they are just fools who refuse to regonise the t ...

• kofi 8 years ago

price kwasi ,pls dont hide come out to threaten the ndc and you will be shocked.Npp hates muslims,,and ewes .Mark my words half Togolese now knows that they can register and vote by Law

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325, ...

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Just take her to court and let the courts decide

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

That village crook and witchzard call Aseidu Nketia was making comic relief, knowing very well that Ndc rigged elections in Ghana all this year's, did Aseidu Nketia has enough wisdom to touch Dr Bawumia? This wise man don't s ...

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

WE SAID IT THAT THE NDC AND EC ARE NOT SINCERE WITH GHANAIANS. THEY WOULD BE TRUTHFUL IF THEY HAD ADMITTED THE SAID ERRORS THAN REFUTING THE NPP'S CLAIMS. GOD IS WATCHING.

• Hassan 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia and his vision less, corrupt, and insensitive NDC party are fully aware that a person like Dr. Bawumia caliber cannot be found in their party. There fore, doing everything possible to damage Dr. Bawumia's ima ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Take a moment to research about him before looking down on the poor guy.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Their lies is not even funny any longer.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

HUH YOUR SHAME IS IN THE PIPE LINE COMING.THAT NIGERIA UGLY WOMAN WILL NEVER SURVIVE AS EC IF SHE GOES ON WITH THIS BLOATED VOTERS REGISTER.WE ARE GOING HOLD HER FOR EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS AND SHE MUSTN'T THINK SHE CAN RUN A ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

It's the Togolees ec that should be crying foul not npp, simply because the togolees voters register was compiled after the last Ghanaian General election. Kapish?

• MATHS 8 years ago

Did the author o the main article say that Mahama went to Togo in connection with the Voters' Register that had Togolese names in it and that after a peaceful negotiation, Togo edited their voters' Register and then this auth ...

• Oteng 8 years ago

Why go through the back door to fish for genuine information? Criminal minded NPP finding an ally in an equally criminal minded Togolese opposition Party. Who is responsible for the custody of the Togolese electoral register? ...

• ATENGA. 8 years ago

WAA LOOK AND LISTEN TO THIS OFUIBA,SIT DOWN THERE AND PULL YOUR PENIS.KWASEA DON'T YOU KNOW BEFORE AN ELECTION IS CONDUCTED THE REGISTER IS GIVEN TO PARTIES TO CROSS CHECK.NONSENSE ASK BAWUMIA WHERE DID HE GET THE GHANA REGIS ...

• Kizito 8 years ago

If Tog's register was audited why should Ghanaians do new registration? Are they better than us?

• Adja koomson 8 years ago

THEN U MUST BE A FULL. DOES BAWUMIA BELONGS TO ANY PARTYVIN TOGO?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

IF NANA SAYS ECOWAS CANNOT DICTATE OUR ELECTIONS WHY SHOULD THEY BE USING THE TOGO REGISTER TO DEMAND A NEW VOTER REGISTER?HE IS A HYPOCRITE AND GHANA SHOULD NOT ALLOW TOGO TO DETERMINE OUR ELECTIONS.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

There's nothing as back door in that.
    Is the name Kofi Ansah or Ansah Kofi not the Same name!.So what is the problem.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Two opposition parties in concert, no credibility. By the way, is there a law preventing someone from voting in Ghana if same person votes in another country?

• Ghanaian, NY 8 years ago

There is no law that bars dual citizen to register to vote in the adopted country he/she earned citizenship and the birth place country. In fact there are more NPP registered members in Britain and Germany who have registered ...

• Ck 8 years ago

When did Togo opposition party become their ec that what they say is the absolute the truth. All opposition parties behave the same way. So u see it is also true Togo ec didn't give their register to ec Ghana. N you wanted th ...

• steve, Koftown 8 years ago

I agree with you 100%, big LIE

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

I do not in any tip of my imagination wanting to believe that this article is meant to support the claim by NPP as authentic. This is laughable! Why might it be the Opposition party to attest to it? Even the party in governan ...

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

Even Akua Donkor and her party have a copy of the Ghana Electoral register. Registers are not secrete document anywhere. It can be gotten from any registered party and not the EC alone. What Bawumiah presented was completely ...

• REFUGEES ARE UNDER PRESSURE 8 years ago

Nana Akwasi Boachie... Assuming the register is bloated with at least 76000 foreigners, what must the EC do

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

NDC has indeed taken corruption to new heights. What is sad is, the Asantehenes and the Kofi Annans are quiet about this wanton destruction of the Ghanaian society. The clergy is also mute. My heart bleeds for my beloved coun ...

• Kd 8 years ago

That is the more reason why you should re-examine your facts.

• jet 8 years ago

Hahaaa. Alliance of loosers. why be in touch with the opposition of the sister country when you can work with the EC of the other country. ofccourse they wont be happy with their register either. why did they accept to audit ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

This is Freddie Blay organised lie.
    We want certify information from Togo EC and not any mashroom opposition.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Shame on you Ndc ! Never again will they confiscate our country to morons! Npp is vindicated and l am not surprised. Ghana have lived in the jungle shelter of woes and corruption. It is time to uproot this Ndc aparachik whic ...

• Prof. Seidu Musah, USA 8 years ago

It's true. I heard it live on radio. The NDC is making a huge mistake if they think they've weakened the NPP and so can bulldoze their way through the old voters' register.

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

Guv, say that again. NPP is hanging on any straw that comes to sight.
    "The ANC-Alliance Nationale Pour Le Changement official said it would be better for Ghana to do a new voters register “because if they just audit it, th ...

• sharif 8 years ago

political Party's opinion is not an official one

• HYTPR 8 years ago

Stupid and foolish Mahama and his mosquito criminals exposed!!!!!

• YAW 8 years ago

Who is this Guy? Is he an authority over the EC in Togo. The NPP are now confused and desperate. They have been caught red-handed. They will need to apologise to the people of Ghana. Shame Bawumia shame NPP

• ATENGA. 8 years ago

SHUT UP KWASEA,SON OF A BITCH.YOUR MOTHER SHOULD APOLOGISE TO GHANA FOR BEING A PROSTITUTE TO DISGRACE THE WOMEN OF THIS COUNTRY.THWART,DID YOU READ THE ARTICLE BEFORE COMING HERE TO DISGRACE YOURSELF.HE IS NOT THE EC BUT THE ...

• Oteng 8 years ago

Liten to this COWARD acid thrower, HIDING HIS REAL IDENTITY. Typical of your prostitute mother, the reason for your inability to reveal your real name, she named you after her mother cos she didnt know who actually impregnate ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Hey guys, listen carefully to what the Togolese guy is saying. If the people on the list are Togolese then why is he saying that the Togolese register was bloated? He is implying that they are not Togolese then.

He ...

• A.A USA 8 years ago

You are very very stupid too

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

SHAMELESS PARTY, BAWUMIA THE BIG CON MAN

• dauda 8 years ago

stupid mahama tell ur ndc peaple if they inslut bawumia we to will inlut your grad grad father you mahama u can go to togo and give them peace why do you want a war inghana so tell e c to change the voter i d we want peace in ...

• Rabiatu Dinani 8 years ago

I regretted to be a Ghanaian, I pray to Allah to let my family be alive and save enough money towards November 7 so that we can go out to any country for our safety. Manama must be careful he doest set bad precedence for nort ...

• Dakari 8 years ago

pretending to be a northerner. twea!!!! you are no northerner. Some ulgy ass asanti new town guy behind a computer. fk off!

• nana 8 years ago

Anyone can talk on radio

• USMAN 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh is a white pig.

• Truth 8 years ago

Why denigrate a human being?

• VVIP 8 years ago

Ndc knows very well that changing the voters register will not help them, and Mahama girlfriend at the EC is also doing what they're telling her to do.

• Obournana 8 years ago

Yes because NPP will register minors in Ashanti and Eastern regions now that verification can be manual. We will not allow these old crooks and criminals rule us again. It is over. 2:8 is enough for Ghana.

• dauda 8 years ago

if the e c want she mast change the voter id if not she will fuck her moter ok ec

• JOHN 8 years ago

AS THEY DID TO GHANA TELECOM BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE, THEY WILL SELL GHANA WHEN IN POWER. DONT FORGET THEY SIGNED THE OIL CONTRACT BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE AND THATS WHY WE GET PEANUT FROM THE OIL SALES

• JOHN 8 years ago

YES BUT THEY HAVE DONE PROJECTS. CIRCLE INTERCHANGE. KASOA INTERTANGE. KOTOKORABA MARKET. KEJETIA MARKET. KOMENDA SUGAR IS IN PROGRESS. DZIBI NA MINDZIBI. YES. KUMASI PARK. KUMASI AIRPORT. 500 MILITARY BED HOSPITAL IN KUMAS ...

• Alex London 8 years ago

Where are the so called investigative journalists in Ghana. Anas cannot do the work all by himself. EC is saying evidence presented by NPP was falsified. Togolese Opposition official is saying the resister presented to EC by ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Wow!Perfect.You're a wise man.

• Bitter Ghana Agenda 8 years ago

Your analysis is hollow. What about personal development? We are worse off everyday , whiles they are looting our resources for themselves. Ghanaians were better off under npp than these criminals . Sod off! We ll vote the ...

• dauda 8 years ago

my brother you are very very stupid you dont no what u are saying folsh boy

• Eagle eye 8 years ago

Are Asiedu nketia the fashion guru going to request the arrest of this man too for forgery of information?

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Where are they Nketia , koku nd Epson stomach journalist go on arrest ppl the whole truth will come out one day nd the EC lady too should bow down her head in shame

• STORM 8 years ago

WHO HAVE THE REG.IN CUSTODY.

• pk 8 years ago

Why didn't the Togo opposition man bring the soft copy in thier costody to the radio station, oh npp very desperate.

• Bernard 8 years ago

How can this idiot from Togo tell Ghanaians how to conduct our own elections or whether to do a new register or not? How much did NPP pay this guy? If Togolese Authorities are listening, why can't they arrest this opposition ...

• James 8 years ago

Go and arrest him. Ndc liars and thieves

• richard 8 years ago

Odwan who told u voters register are state secrets getting to elections parties are given the register to cross check am sure the NPP had theirs from the togolese opposition's party and they are very factual indeed,it's the n ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Unless he brings proof no authrity on earth will believe.

We know what Npp is and what it can do, so please, come with the evidence personally and show it in the court or the authorities.

Many questions also have to be ...

• Agyemang Asante 8 years ago

Pls tell Mr. Esse that Interpool will pick him up soon

• save ghana 8 years ago

go pick him up urself. odwan

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

BIG LIE MAN ,TELL HIM TO COME AND PROVE IT TO GHANAIAN TO SEE, LYING IS IN YOUR BOOLD ,
    BRING TO THE. EC ,SHAMELESS MAN

• JK 8 years ago

THINK A LIKE.NPP PLEASE AT LEAST LIE WITH DIGNITY SMALL.NOT ALL GHANAIANS ARE FROM KUMASI PLS.WE ARE EDUCATED.

• save ghana 8 years ago

JK u r very stupid. wisdom has run away from u. non educated persons live in ksi and.u want 1million votes from ksi. kwasia like you. u even feel u r educated. keep living in delusion. aponkye

• Kugblenu 8 years ago

For once we the youth of Volta region will vote for our future. We are no more going to make ourselves the region for NDC. We want to be the party that decides the winning party just like Greater Accra, Central Northern, and ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Kudalor, I implore you to go and arrest the certified ashawo, mahama's paramour and dessert, Charlotte Osei, immediately. Is there any SANE person in Ghana? No, they are all stupid. What a cursed country!

• Queen 8 years ago

IMMATURE; IGNORANT; INCOMPETENT CHARLOTTE OSEI IS RATHER THE LIAR. SHE DIDN'T REQUEST FOR TOGO'S REGISTER.ASIEDU NKETIA HAS BEEN PUT TO SHAME.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Mr Asiedu Nketia is omanbofoo.and he is not fit to be appointed a general secretary of the NDC party since he can cause confusion to destroy the peace we have in the country. He thinks just spewing lies against the NPP would ...

• Think Global Act Local 8 years ago

why not lodge complain with the police bf the press conference.. Y not arrest Mahama for public deceit and Ativor for open Thievery

• Kate 8 years ago

Alliance Of Opposition

NPP IS LYING AGAIN.

• Kwame, New Jersey 8 years ago

Gyimihene Aseidu Nketia must be arrested now without delay. This is pure manipulation by Pepeni Mahama, Aseidu nketia and EC boss. This EC-Boss is very Lazy and she needs to be warned with her attitude towards the peace and s ...

• Kate 8 years ago

Alliance Of Opposition ......Somebody is now involved in elections outside Ghanaian territory. Funny ......instead of campaigning you are occupying yourself outside your big constituency.

• DB 8 years ago

If you had any sense in your head you would appreciate his concern about cross border voting. Lazy EC could not even investigate to confirm whether or not the register presented by the NPP is authentic or not. They took the e ...

• peter 8 years ago

This guy said the Togo was audited and it has been settled but Ghana need a new voter register?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

EVEN IF THE TOGO REGISTER IS TRUE, IT HAS NO RELEVANCE TO THE ISSUE AT HAND, AS IT DOES NOT PROVE THAT PEOPLE IN THE TOGO REGISTER VOTED ILLEGALLY IN GHANA, THEN TOGO CAN HAVE ISSUE WITH THE PEOPLE IF HER ELECTORAL LAWS HAVE ...

• DB 8 years ago

Another senseless NDC fanatic. You people don't realise that a bloated register has an impact on social intervention policies taken by the government. All you think of is the political angle. If you honestly think those cross ...

• ANAS 8 years ago

Why isit that Togo's EC is not responding but the Opposition party is doing that. They should come clean

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

What Ghanaians want to know is that are these so called 76000 induividuals Togolese or Ghanaians?Ghana EC has no business with Togolese opposition party official but the Togolese Government.According to Ghana EC,the 76000 are ...

• Red Cock 8 years ago

So why couldn't the Npp present this?This does not wash,whoever that opposition man is ,he is not an official of Togo EC

• OBRONI 8 years ago

the Togolese opposition hates the government just as much as the NPP hates NDC. So no wonder is this supposed to be an independent source to verify.
    Does the opposition have access to voters information ???

• Joe 8 years ago

So Npp could not contact the true custodian of the Togo register for authenticity. Everything they do is through the backdoor.

• koo 8 years ago

OH! NDC WE ARE IN TROUBLE THIS TIME. IN FACT I AM NOT GLAD AS NOVEMBER APPROACHES.

Oh desperation how far would thou go! What else do you expect an opposition politician who has probably been sponsored down to Accra to confirm? How sad

• Honestman 8 years ago

Ghana is indeed a useless state. You think a Ghanaian can walk to Lome, sit in a radio station and make such allegation and walk back to Ghana as a free man??? Nooo. It won't happen. What are the security agencies doing?

• Afari 8 years ago

That only tells you the level of our democracy and its enshrined privileges eg. freedom of speech. If another country cannot uphold those privileges that does not mean we have to be like them. We need to strive to teach peopl ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Why would the Togolese Opposition leader concede that his group agreed to have their bloated Register only audited to cleanse it but suggests that we should not Audit ours but recreate it from the beginning?

Doesn't all th ...

• kokotii 8 years ago

Oh!!!!!111!!!!!!!!!!! how Ironic. TOGO OPPOSITION PARTY
    NPP needs to be ashamed of themselves
    trying to throw dust in the eyes of Ghanaian. Anyway it nothing new ,they did it to Nkrumah. With this antics, you will be in opp ...

• kofi kokodoko 8 years ago

This man,mr Esse must come forward and confirm , what he is assuming.

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Opposition fighting for opposition is not surprise thing. But is the opposition the right body in Togo to confirm the authenticity of voter register ?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

HMMM WHAT IS HAPPEN IN AFRICA, Allah will punish this punish those who will lie to the public in the interest of leadership, chaiii africa is finish,

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

This Harlot Osei is dangerous. She is doing the bidding of the evil NDC.

• Sam Bern 8 years ago

So NPP want Togolese to speak for them. You don't want Ecowas to elect your president but you want them to speak and advocate for you.
    Oh! NPP..

You have not leant from you CIA agent agenda with Busia and now you have ...

• John Awudu 8 years ago

Nosense. Togolese opposition should not tell Ghana what we should do with our elections. They should mind their own business.

• k1 8 years ago

how much did the npp paid him

• save ghana 8 years ago

learn proper grammar . crap free mahama education

• Norsimi Adaak 8 years ago

Someone should ask our EC if it will agree to give its register to another country's EC. The answer is no. So I believe the NPP obtained their copy from the Opposition in that country. If the NDC does not trust these details ...

• kwame 8 years ago

If so then when he's taken to court he goes and prove it there simple.

• FACT 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is a disgrace to the NDC party, he is a disgrace to Ghana and he is an absolute disgrace to democracy everywhere it is practiced.
    Not only is he a disgrace, but he consistently and persistently charts a path of ...

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE NDC OR EC AFRAID OF? WHY IS A NEW REGISTER SO SCARY NOW WHEN ITS AN OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE A CLEAN REGISTER? THE EVIL THAT MEN DO ALWAYS COMES TO HAUNT THEM. MADAM EC DONT BE EVIL AND GIVE SOME CREDENCE TO TRANSPAREN ...

• FAIR MIND 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha, I cant laughing

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

NPP IS IN OPPOSITION LIKE TOGO OPPOSITION SO THEY WILL SAY ANYTHING TO PLEASE THE NPP.

• nii noi 8 years ago

May I ask, is the opposition of Togo the Electoral commission in that country?

• Ghana Patriot 8 years ago

All oppositions over the world have one character and that is lying. NPP realizing their disgrace in this matter quickly sought the help of their colleaque in the Republic of Togoland to come and throw this BIG LIE at our fac ...

• Analyst 8 years ago

The issue at stake is not whether NPP had the Togolese register or not. The issue is that, the laws of Ghana do not bar a Ghanaian voter from voting in other countries. It takes more than arguing that someone who claims to be ...

• Abena 8 years ago

What if they are not Ghanaians but just managed to register in Ghana?

• koff 8 years ago

so opposition in Togo r your frnds huh?no wonder u haven't won any case when they r scrutinized.....Amisah Arthur told u that u think politics and economy are rhetoric.....Are they pushing u to be more popular than Veep?mind ...

• Abubakar 8 years ago

It is stupidity and animalistic to think that EC's decision is NDC resolve,So if the decision would worked in favour of NPP would it had been NPP resolve?Any way, the NPP is a known party of ever boycotting an election,so if ...

• Stephen nkrumah 8 years ago

So are we in Ghana here why someone should tell us what we should do. Then what is the duty of Ec. This is not debatable issue. Ec should come out with new voter to prevent peace and simple election.

• DORCUS, ITALY 8 years ago

Why must our journalist even publish this? This is a bush person in Togo trying to migrate to Ghana for greener pasture. All that he said wasn't true and government of Togo must arrest him. He is not the foreign minister of T ...

• Kwasi Agyei 8 years ago

This issue is becoming interesting every passing day. Why are we doing this to ourselves as Ghanaians? Do we as a nation rely on ourselves or others? The way we are going, it will soon become obvious that Ghana will have to u ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

The Cat is now out of the bag. Alhaji Mumuni Bawumia exernorated!.
    Alata Fantse EC Charlotte Osei,you have no option than to Compile a New Voters Register,period!.

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

IF IT'S TRUE GO TO COURT OK? OPPOSITIONS SHOULD NOT SEND GHANA BACK BE'COS ANY TIME A PARTY THAT COMES TO OPPOSITION ALWAYS DON'T SAY GOOD ABOUT GHANA. TOGO CAN NOT TELL US WHAT TO DO OK?

• kk 8 years ago

At one breath he said mahama helped them find a solution to their register by way of audit and turn around to tell us that Ghana needs a new register, isn't this double standards and a complete fabrication? Npp and their sori ...

• C kwesi 8 years ago

Npp criminals

• Navorongo Man, Amsterdam 8 years ago

People plsss stop voting on just partisan lines because any true meaning Ghanaian must indeed vote this current government out because they just can't rule with truth. How can you jeopardize with our sovereignty just for poli ...

• Raz 8 years ago

Birds of the same feathers.......

• baba 8 years ago

Complete fabrication for fools to believe. Ghanaians are more wiser to swallow this hook line and sinker. I expect the NPP to go court or they no longer have trust in the court. NPP can win election if they stop this unnecess ...

• nana ba 8 years ago

true

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

That is why you will continue to be in opposition in Togo as NPP will also continue to be in opposition in Ghana

• Sheikh 8 years ago

Idiot. A confirm one at that. You people think we will leave Ghana for you? Motherless idiot.

• FUGU 8 years ago

A stupid and idiotic piece meant for chaos, deceit and dangerous suspicion

• EK 8 years ago

How was he paid to come with this statement? God's sword should be ready to destroy all who bear falsehood. Amen.

• Discipline 8 years ago

The npp are finding their frasterated cohorts to do their bidding. It's a shame it's coming from a recless opposition of togo to a recless opposition in ghana. Why is their ec not responding, but the opposition.

• Sisko 8 years ago

How can anybody takes claims from a source that is not official serious. What is the Togo EC saying? We don't want hunches and guesses from the opposition. Please don't throw dust into our eyes. We are discerning enough to kn ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

If there should be any chaos in Ghana the EC must be blamed. The woman just want to say thank you Mahama that is the bottom line. It is very surprising for Togo EC to release their voters register for verification for a cruci ...

• Joseph 8 years ago

Now the cat is out of the bag! Ayidoho, Mosquito, incompetent Mahama and Ghana EC caught pants down!

Bawumia beats NDC once again.

The integrity of Bawumai has been tested and he is solidly credible.

Ayidoho come aga ...

• abubakar 8 years ago

vry great man lik dr bawumia will never lie ghanaians bt rather prep to redeem us from challenges we face frm dead goat lead addministration . hmmmmm thanks dr bawumia.

What an idiot advice? In your country Togo, the register was cleaned but in Ghana another register is needed. Not your fault at all its the fault of Loosers (NPP).Who went to the opposition like them forgetting the implicatio ...

• ERICUS 8 years ago

You are all opposition parties so you have the same thing to tell. As the NPP is against the ruling party NDC in Ghana , so is the Alliance for what Change is against the ruling party in Togo.. NPP now contacting foreigners t ...

• Mr, Gboglor Soong 8 years ago

Let that opposition leader from Togo bring the voter register to ghana,Eeeeeeei ghanaian, this NPP people has started it again oo they just want to bring confusion into ghana oo the new their not going to win power so look a ...

• KWADWO A 8 years ago

Mr. Esse cannot dictate to Ghana what to do. Ghana needs the actual Togo register from the government but from an opposition leader to make it's own decision. Do you see the last sentence from the the Togolese opposition lead ...

• KWADWO A 8 years ago

correction-- But not from an opposition leader of the Togolese government.

• jb 8 years ago

Trust NPP to bring people from Afghanistan to come and support their call for new register . But they won't get it.

• Mawube 8 years ago

Any idiot can call for arrest of Bawumia

It's clear beyond doubt that the NPP are drumming for war and if problems of war arises in Ghana Npp are to be blame.I can now understand the reason of colliding with Togo opposition who is a failure in its own country.

• Krafty Steelas 8 years ago

This is a face-saving claim by NPP. Where are the Ivory Coast/Burkina registers? So opposition is the source for confirmation? Oh NPP! Can that be accepted in any court as authentic? Where is their EC?

OPPOSITION + OPPOSITION = 2opposition's which means npp will remain in opposition for 16years.

• Ben 8 years ago

Nketia claims Bawumia should be arrested for falsified documents presented to the public with the intent of deceiving the citizenry but it's now on record that what the Dr presented is indeed the true voter register for Togo ...

• Meijida 8 years ago

Absolute rubbish!!!! Does the Togo opposition party speak for Togo's electoral commission???

• Alo 8 years ago

The man is not telling the truth

• Amidini 8 years ago

This is foolish talks. Don't mind him , who are you to tell Ghana to do new register

• B.B 8 years ago

The N P P guys think that we the good people of Ghana we don't know what they are doing, peace,Fmcan call they friend in Togo and told the good people of Ghana that they friend is opposition leader in Togo please we know you ...

• KAB 8 years ago

Weak mind and small mind, shut up!

• Gomda Tahir Abdul - Hafiz 8 years ago

When you lie once you continue lying. This is sheer fabrication to cover up NPP's shame for presenting fake register to Ghana EC. We are not interested in Togolese opposition story but rather we are interested in the Togolese ...

• Kwabena Bosompem Agona Swedru 8 years ago

Togolese have no democracy and they rely fully on Ghana for survival. No wonder I often refer to them as the 11th region of Ghana. They better shut up they are not our co-equals. We do our things in Ghana and you dare make ...

• BENGHAZI 8 years ago

Can you explain how President Mahama resolved the issue

• Ali 8 years ago

NDC crooks will object to that. How on earth will MAHAMA agree to what will cause his demise. Crooks they are and crooks they will be.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

At times I wonder the kind of school some people attended or the teacher that taught them. Now look at this: 1. This claimed their register was bloated and as a result was audited after they raised concern. ...

• Mensah Pee 8 years ago

Stupid Togolee. You had a problem and solved it by auditing. We have similar problem and must change our resgister. How much were u paid to come display your ignorance in Ghana? Next time, go to Gambia, its a small enough cou ...

• KAB 8 years ago

Oyiwa, we said it!

• Mr Objective 8 years ago

Is the authenticating of Togo's Voters Register the mandate of the Opposition Party? Uhmmm.
    Forward Ever!
    Backward Never!!
    There is victory for us!!!

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

WE LOVE NDC BUT,SOMETIMES I WONDER WHO MAHAMA IS,THE CONCERN OF THE VOTERS REGISTER IS TRUE,MANY OF MY TOGOLESE FRIENDS DO VOTE IN GHANA

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

COMING FROM OPPOSTION PARTY IN TOGO, IS NOT SOMETHING STRANGE.

WHY IS THE PARTY IN AN OPPOSION IN TOGO.

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

NPP ARE CRIMINALS. NO AMOUNT OF THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES WILL HELP THEM TO THE GOVERNMENT SEAT IN ACCRA.

THEIR POCKETS ARE DRIED UP AND ALL THESE CRIMINAL ACTS WILL NOT HELP THEM TO WIN THE ELECTIONS OF 2016.

SIMPLY SA ...

• optimistic 8 years ago

shaaame on dos ndc pple. thieves nkoaaaaa God rescue us frm dis wicked president

• North 8 years ago

Did Mr. Esse said President Mahama intervened and their register was AUDITED but Ghana must do a NEW register? Like Ghana's opposition, the man seems to be speaking from a different planet.

• Yeboah 8 years ago

So this Asiedu Nketia who had to teal money to become a human is always making useless statement and we listen to him.Has he gotten the knowledge to make money if not politics.
    Is only in Ghana where a mere party secretary ...

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

Many of you here, condemning the Togo opposition man dont want the truth, cos NDC will lose badly if a new Voters' Register is compiled. I know NDC Constituency executives who cross the border into Togo to import Togolese to ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Why wont they confirm authenticity? Birds of a feather. Thieves are o rampage talking so let them talk. The opposition in Togo are just like our own local boys here, carrying out destabilising acts and doing all sorts of rubb ...

• RSM..@@rmy 8 years ago

Not the electoral commission in Togo but opposition party?whom npp went in for the so call register to make case in Ghana?its a shame, in fact a big shame..

• Wisdom 8 years ago

At times I wonder the kind of school some people attended or the teacher that taught them. Now look at this: 1. This guy claimed their register was bloated and as a result was audited after they raised concern. ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

mad.osei and the ndc think ghana is for them so they can be on the throne

• Antwi Joseph 8 years ago

Good peoople of ghana why worry, God is watching. He knows best. He will deliver us. Amen

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

Why is it that the EC is not going to give as a NEW registered, we'll since the commissioner was appointed by the NDC, that is why...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

" We solved the problem, and the
    register was audited, but Ghana must do a new
    voters register,”. Mr Esse added.
    I call this rubbish. If your register was audited and it worked, why do you suggest otherwise for Ghana. Ho ...

• Edjah Mensah. 8 years ago

WHY NOT THAT OF BOURKINA FASO ? WHAT ABOUT IVOIRY COAST ? LOOK YOU PEOPLE STOP DISTURBING WE EWES OO

• yaw 8 years ago

Oyewa NDC buhaha

• lSAAC 8 years ago

N D C

• Vote the ndc out. 8 years ago

ndc is toying with Ghanaians they know how to deceive Ghanaians, but let's go for a change in up coming elections.

• kwasi 8 years ago

What shows that it was nit ghanaian who went and registered at togo? because ghana register was compiled before that of togo

• AA Dzasi 8 years ago

Hahahahhah Togo opposition not de EC. jm wil win. nana and his running dogs can go to hell

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Two opposition parties from two neighboring counties in alliance to destroy. Shame on them all.

• STEVE 8 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER. THEY WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION TILL THY KINGDOM COME. AN INDICATION THAT THE NPP ARE IN BED WITH THE TOGO COUNTERPARTS.

• jacktolonto 8 years ago

Mentality of losers in Aftica

• save ghana 8 years ago

harlot osei defied the sanctity of the process by talking about 30000 hotspots. the EC panel was a talk shop. but who Jah bless, no man curse. Nana for 2016

• solo 8 years ago

it a lie ..why the EC of Togo hasn't come out they r best institution to us if watt npp said is true but not opposition of the country.. Ghana we want to enjoy our peace

• Rabiatu Dinani 8 years ago

Please President Mahama, if you can settle dispute between different parties in another country, do same for mother Ghana for the sake of Women, children, the aged.

• Joe McKing, UK 8 years ago

So you will remain in opposition till eternity

• Nii 8 years ago

Who cares what some Togolese national says? NPP your electoral commission had put up a reply and spoken so why all this brouhaha?

Is it Togo that will hold our elections or the Ghana EC? In politics one must be smart enoug ...

• Nkpa 8 years ago

So who is this Togo man to tell Ghana what to do? Double standards of NPP.

• Kofi Ucicie 8 years ago

is minority in Togo an EC they Shud give us break. Bawumiah talks as if he the only learneded person in ghana ,africa and world at large he has forgotten that someone taught him.he is good for nothing

• Aseidu 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia should be arrested immediately for telling lies on Dr Bawumia . NDC & THE EC SHOULD NEVERN BE TRUSTED. SHAME 2 ASIEDU NKETIA.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Liars at work. Pathological liars at work just want to be the vice president by hook or crook.

• kofi aboagye 8 years ago

Ghanaians, y re we always playing cheap with important stuff. another opportunity we re giving to a foreigner to sever the peaceful relationship we have as Ghanaians. anyway m not surprised if this mediocrity is an act of op ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Only God will save us from these incompetences Ec n jm on 7/11

• peter 8 years ago

Who is this foolish,stupid derailed Atenga? When did the president say he didn't go to Togo to discuss voters register? You have low IQ! What Mahama said it he went to Togo to discuss their electoral issues but they didn't co ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This is garbage reporting once again portraying the bias and mediocrity of ghanaweb. The spokesperson was quoted saying, President Mahama came to settle the Togolese problem peacefully and their register was audited, but Ghan ...

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

Very sad to have seen young n old insulting their leaders, in the name of politics. I can't understand the analogy n analysis of that Togolese opposition leader yet. In any case insult would not solve the problems

• GoodMan 8 years ago

TOGO OPPOSITION HELP GHANA OPPOSITION WITH VITAL INFORMATION.THIS IS A DANGERIOUS MOVE.THE OPPOSITION AND THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION WHO IS TO PROVIDE THIS TYPE OF INFORMATION? HOW ON EARTH THEREFORE WILL OUR ELECTIONS BE TRUS ...

• GoodMan 8 years ago

IF SOME PEOPLE FROM TOGO HAD THEIR WAY INTO GHANA AND VOTED FOR NDC HOW THEN DID YOU SAY AFARI GYAN STOLE THE RESULTS IN NDC'S FAVOUR?WHY THEN SHOULD YOU WAIST OUR TIME ON EIGHT MONTHS OF ELECTION PETITION IN COURT?

• peter 8 years ago

Hahahaha Wisdom, I can't agree with you more! How on earth can learners put out this hollow argument? Togo's opposition says their register was audited, meaning those so- called name were deleted from their register enabling ...

• Colonel 8 years ago

What a joke , is it the togolese opposition or the Togolese Electoral Commission that will confirm the authenticity of the register ? NPP come again

• seidu tamale 8 years ago

why is it that there no condition in Togo BT Ghana , u I a fool by SEIDU tamale

• kofi Tesano 8 years ago

the EC must think about it again and give a tangle conclusion

• Laar 8 years ago

Stupid Togo man. no wonder u are in opposition. Are u the EC of Togo?

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Being the advisor to the opposition leader, mean automatically he has access to thier register and knowing that he would come and defense Ghana's opposition what stop him from bringing his copy to confirm shameful people is t ...

• Gaddaffi 8 years ago

NPP must wake up.

• Amegayibor Foster 8 years ago

Waste of resources , time and material

• Alhaji suhuyini Nurudeen 8 years ago

This shows that NDC people are ready to still 2016

• Justo 8 years ago

why shd dat Mr. Esse and his party allow their voters register be audited n not changed n rather suggesting to us dat we need to change ours so dat we incur debt, God will punish him 4 his unfriendly advice

• cool it 8 years ago

nonsense

• Boakye 8 years ago

Your problem in Togo was solved by auditing the flawed register 'but Ghana must make a new one'. What kind of logic is this? Will the Togo opposition pay for it? Will they be able to create a credible register for Ghana witho ...

• Peace and Patience 8 years ago

Comparing Ghana's voter register and Togo's register is not right. Togo's register was compiled after 2012 of which Ghana's register was already in existence. Why don't you think it is Ghanaians who rather crossed there to ...

• Agyemang 8 years ago

Oh my God. So John Mahama knew all this things and he pretend. How on earth you being a peace maker in another country but refuse to utilise it in your own country hypocracy. Mahama is the most corrupt president ghana has eve ...

• Alex (UK) 8 years ago

What do you say now EC and NDC?

• justo 8 years ago

Yes EC boss pay heed to the nation's request.

• Ken 8 years ago

Peace is what we need. It doesn't matter who's ruling us. We beg the politicians to leave Ghana the way it is for all of us.

• Abuba 8 years ago

Aseidu Nketia should b arrested because he lied

• Point 8 years ago

What is wrong with NDC guys. When they read they don't understand and when they listen they can"t comprehend. Did you guys hear the man good of all what he said. Did you you understand him when he said the register is not a s ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• jew guy 8 years ago

Yes
    Togo less can walk into Ghana and register as voters but a Togo less cannot appear on Ghanaian radio. Interesting.

• johny 8 years ago

Mr,mahama ur,time is over,not,man will,overtrow,you God himself will take u from the chair anybody who will follow n,d c will put to shame

• Fredo 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity. Choose heaven.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

NDC/Mahama is the most corrupt government ever in the history of mother Ghana. Ghana's image and reputation is at stake because of John Incompetent Mahama. Challotte Osei is a disgrace to women in Ghana.

• duke 8 years ago

HAS MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT NOT TAKEN ENOUGH BRIBES?? DO THEY NEED MORE MONEY?.

JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELO ...

• Onyansa ni 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei must be killed to ensure Ghana's peace.

• Whatever 8 years ago

If you are looking for authenticity of a register, you go to the source. The source is the Togolese officials, not the opposition so how can a confirmation come from them? We want a register with the state approval and you re ...

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Oyiwa. .Charlotte osei can't be trusted period.. . she is in bed with mahama and his radicals ndc party period

Gen Mosquito must be arrested immediately for lying against Bamuwia.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid mahama and idiot asiedu nkatia the most curropt and useless EC should be arrest right now by lied to the nation and senseless comments about the noble man Dr Bawumia excellent man.

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Mahama went to solve their problem but he can't his own problem.that means mahama is confuse.mahama is radical.mahama can't be trusted. then mahama don't deserve to be of Ghana.he is betreyer..

• DKM Mandoliba 8 years ago

Ghana need peace, let us respect each other in the way we talk,in this country if you are not christian you muslim but corruption,selfish,greed is killing us. Bad leaders God will judge them all for us.

• DKM Mandoliba 8 years ago

Please for correction i mean if you are not christian you are a muslim in this country

• Koofantse 8 years ago

Why does the NPP keep bringing Nana? Dont the have any better candidate?

• Rocky - Tamale 8 years ago

Who is telling the truth? is it NPP or NDC? I think it's time we sweep away these two parties, and try Pakwesi so that Ghana our beloved country will be free forever.

• NII ANKONU 8 years ago

I JUST WANT TO RAISE SOME CONCERNS ABOUT EC'S PLANS TO CLEAN THE REGISTER. WARNING!!!!!
    NPP SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL, ABOUT THIS EXERCISE. IF THEY SIT DOWN AND DECEIVED THAT THE BEST WAY TO ADDRESS THEIR CONCERNS IS CLEANING, ...

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

he has no sense

• James 8 years ago

Please think of Togo not Ghana u are a slave in your country.

• FRED 8 years ago

That is why u lost elrctions in Togo and Npp will lose also. Fabrications can never win you power

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

If the man speaking admitted that their register is bloated, then what is the credibility of NPP's claim?

• H S Fire 8 years ago

We have too many JOKERS in NDC government, and insofar as that remains unchanged, we should NOt expect any serious governance. It's like, if you're not a serious minded person, then welcome to NDC:

Asiedu Nketsia : Maste ...

• Didier bob 8 years ago

Jean pierre Fabre is a big looser for himself who is now listening to this guy big talk nothing doing that's Jean pierre Fabre

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

Why are you hurling insults at one another over this crap of a blatant lie?

Which country in this world will give access to her Voters Register to a political party let alone a foreign political party?

After failing ...

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

Does the Togo opposition more Credible than the the EC of Togo? Childish, this is a desperate opposition who wanna rule at all cost will do anything stupid to lie to support it's opposition brother in Ghana to lie .

• nubian 8 years ago

The uterances of Esse amount to interfering in the internal affairs of a sovereign country . he should be made to retract his statements and apologise. will a Ghanaian be given such a platform in Togo to spew such nonsense?Bu ...

• Too Late. 8 years ago

The truth is only one.God knows it is true.

• Nat 8 years ago

This is a joke. In Togo, you audited your register but Ghana has to do a new one. Come over and do a new one for NPP. In Togo, you have never been in government before unlike NPP who were in power and sold public lands to ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Bawumia is a quack politician and a serial liar. Togo's opposition party has not conducted any credible audit of the Ghana voters register to be in a position to speak to the veracity of the bogus claims being bandied around ...

• suley 8 years ago

please Ghana do not let my countrys
    opostion party mislead you. they are hungry for power and will want confussion in your country.npp remenber this same register was used when you won the election.

• Atta 8 years ago

This man was paid to say these things to safe Bawumia from trouble. The register is indeed a faked one.

• FELLOW 8 years ago

is Mahardman, .... and .... Typical ghanaians???

• God on Earth 8 years ago

God bless Dr Bawumia in Jesus Name Amen

• Zaafi 8 years ago

Is not a new register that will make nana a president of the republic of this country. Bawumya should change the register him self . Balaawu banza

• Zakari 8 years ago

what the togo ec say about the vote's register that it is blouad it is not true so he should pls think well n say something better.