You are here: HomeNews2016 01 07Article 405820

CID petitioned to arrest Bawumia, 2 others

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Koku 8 years ago

ARREST MAHAMA FIRST FOR PUBLIC DECEIT AND FRAUD!!! THERE WILL BE CIVIL WAR IF YOU ARREST BAWUMIA!!!!!!!!

• Chaplain 8 years ago

Mahama has never lied before... He tells the truth always

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

EC DECISION IS NDC RESOLVE. WE CAN NEVER TRUST THAT ALATA IDIOT & NDC STOOGE!!!!
    TELL CHARLOTTE, THAT, WE NEED A NEW REGISTER!!!!
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A M ...

• King Alex 8 years ago

This clearly shows that we have folish people in leadership positions.
    Is the Togolese EC the only source of getting a copy of their election register?The Ghana EC and Asiedu Nkatiah and his NDC should bow their senseless he ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

FAILURE OF TOGO E.C.TO COMFIRM OR REPUTE NPP CLAIMS IS NOT CRIME.TOGOS' SILENCES MEANS CONSENT.

• Jumbo 8 years ago

I have nothing to add to your well researched piece than to say that Ayekooooooooooooooo to you guys.

NPP have realy bitten the tail of poisonous python and must be force to swallow their empty pride in public.NPP alone is ...

• MUSAH 8 years ago

PETITIONERS ARE ALL EVIL EWES, WHY. TRY IT AND SEE HOW YOUR TRIBES MATES WILL BE DRIVEN AWAY FROM ALL PARTS OF THE NORTHERN REGION! EVOLUPTUARIES LIKE YOU EWES!

• jumbo 8 years ago

Stop your empty threat and use the White substance in your head.

Pertition is one of our democratic tools that is why your Party use it to get rip of Paul Afoko,Sammy Crabbe,Kwabena Agyapong and Nyaho Tamakloe to Name but ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

The so called Togolese opposition member should have said he was the one who gave NPP their register. As at now he has only succeeded in muddying the Ghanaian political water. He has only helped the NPP to catch a straw in a ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

A BUNCH OF IDIOTS

• CT boy 8 years ago

Are you a child of the devil?

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• Guv 8 years ago

it will be brutal.

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

Because of this false allegation in connection with the Voters Register, an innocent and gullible Ghanaian called JUSTICE lost one eye when the organisers of the LMVC decided to march to the Electoral Commission to destroy p ...

• Baba Nurudeen 8 years ago

Hahahahaha Masere saaaa arrest him now. Why are u wasting time General mosqi dont u know the police headquarters or lest I forget can't u go to Ur hired labourer Kudalors house and let him take off Bawumia's eye .COWARDS .If ...

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

Don't mind these fools who is wise enough in ndc to arrest Bawumia

• jumbo 8 years ago

Idiots like you are confuse. You do not know the difference between Military Regime and the democratic one.

The respect for public institutions is the sacred responsibility for all irrespective of ones Religion,colour or p ...

• incompetent president 8 years ago

animals ndcs

• kwanso 8 years ago

Joke?even children will not rule a country like that.is aseidu nkatia ruling Ghana or John mahama?

• jumbo 8 years ago

What a stupid question?. Any Ghanaian has the responsibility to ensure and preserve the peace of the Country if he/she deem the utterances of the other can jeorpedise that peace.

In this Situation,both the president and th ...

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKATIA AND WAYOME SHOULD BE ARRESTED FIRST BEFORE BAWUMIA.

• Parisien 8 years ago

Are these petitioners ready to pay damages when found the register they are holding is authentic. l m sorry they ve been ill advised

• Eagle eye 8 years ago

Just check the names of the petitioners , they are part of the foreign tribe from Lome
    Dr Bawumia worth 20 times more than Mahama, Seth Tekpee, Paa kwasi , hanna teteh and many more in this govt
    You wish you can just know ...

• WY 8 years ago

Useless stuff. If you have any thing better for Ghana,help Pres Mahama put Ghana on a higher pedestal

• VVIP 8 years ago

These foolish Ndc slaves are bragging because they're part of the looters. They know if the voters register is changed they're going to end up at Nsawam prison.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

CID must take this as a very serious case to question Bawumia , who want to be the 2nd gentleman of the land should NPP win this coming 2016 general election.
    if it find out to be of purported forgery with intention of dece ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

You are right on. NPP always talk about rule of law. These guys seem to be using the legal avenue to determine if Dr. Bawumia has acted against the law, so why are his supporters upset?

Is it "Bugabuga" when they feel ...

• MUSAH 8 years ago

CAN YOU THESE DESCENDANTS OF CRIMINAL FUGITIVES MORE INTELLIGENT THAN THE POLICE CID, OR IS IT BECAUSE THE PARTY THE LIVES OF ALL VOTARIANS DEPEND IS POWER SO YOU FEEL YOU CAN THROW YOUR WEIGHT ABOUT CARELESSLY LIKE THIS? NO ...

• Prosper 8 years ago

There are a lot of sense in your comment.Not those insulting without looking into the issue.They talk as if they were part of the team that went to Togo for the register.

• Issifu, USA 8 years ago

These petitioners are dead already! When you are being ruled by an incompetent president who wants to hang onto power by hook or crook, you don't fan the flame!

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Right on bro

• Kugblenu 8 years ago

For once we the youth of Volta region will vote for our future. We are no more going to make ourselves the region for NDC. We want to be the party that decides the winning party just like Greater Accra, Central Northern, and ...

• patroitic Ghanaian 8 years ago

Wise man with wise talk.

• James 8 years ago

Togo opposition has just confirmed the register Npp has presented is the same they have been provided by Togo EC. Massa, your case is dead.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

THE NPP IS DEAD ALREADY WHY MAKE IT LOOK LIKE IT IS THE NDC THAT DESTROYED THE NPP? I HEARD THE VOICE OF JOHN BOADU ON RADIO GOLD THIS MORNING, AND IT IS CLEAR THAT NO ONE IN THE NPP LOVES NANA ADO , YOU SEE WHEN DR KWAME NK ...

• NOKWARE 8 years ago

He is going to retrieve every pesewa NDC cohorts have stolen including the cohorts of Kuffour. Eventually Nana will prevail this time. Commissions of inquiry are going to be commoplace with assistance from Scotland Yard, Moz ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

These semi illiterates claim they have a case to take to court. They failed to read and understand what Bawumiah was saying!
    Nowhere did anybody state that the register was collected directly from the Togo EC.
    What these f ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Patriot, the CID will determine whether or not the document is forgery and if Dr. Bawumia intended to deceive the EC

• mumuni 8 years ago

Go ahead and do that yourself not the cid. Kwasea bi ba

• Dr.f 8 years ago

A bunch foools. Ndc is just full of morons.

• Dorcas Appiah Donkor, UK 8 years ago

Foolish NDC people, administratively NPP cannot ask Togo EC to provide them with Togolese Voters Register. The Party will depend on political parties in Togo for copy of the Register.

Ghana EC should be up and doing. It se ...

• KPOVI 8 years ago

SOME PEOPLE IN NDC ARE SO STUPID FOOLS LIKE ASIEDU NKATIA AND OTHERS.

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

The admission by the Ghana EC that they were not successful to obtain a copy of the Togo voter register shows lack of verve in the Ghana EC in doing it job. They could have approached the Togolese Political Parties for their ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE BE SO IGNORANT, NAIVE AND DISHONEST? YOU MUST BE A CRIMINAL AND A ROBBER TO HAVE SUCH PERVERSE AND BACKWARD MIND. NDC MEMBERS ARE SO SO IGNORANT AND BLOCK-HEADED. ALL THEY KNOW IS PROPAGANDA BUT IT IS NOT WORKI ...

• AXE SHARPENER 8 years ago

These NDC people are not serious at all. Why are they so jittery or they have now come to the realization the date for the compilation of the new register is in the air? If the document has been falsified why does Asiedu Nket ...

• dwornu 8 years ago

Is togo oppositio the electoral body of togo pls get it well the the electoral body of togo says they have not out their documents to any third party

• dwornu 8 years ago

*****have not given out*****

• ONIPA KASA 8 years ago

NDC why not arrest the whole Ghana? You fools think Ghana belongs to you.

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

This Petition is dead on arrival. The reason is simple; the NPP did not claim their document was furnished to them by the Togolese Electoral Commission. In any Court of law, all supporting legal documents to be tendered in ev ...

• Addo 8 years ago

Hahahaha...WHAT A COMIC RELIEF!!!
    Ndc is indeed a party of jokers

• Banos 8 years ago

Go and arrest Wayome and stop waisting our time.

• con 8 years ago

Ghana police and Cid moofo paaa oooooo. This stupid Asiedu Nketiah and NDC can control u people. CID and POLICE service are useless to the extend?

• Asebu 8 years ago

These stupid ayigbe NDC imbeciles are at it again. Inward looking Voltarians would forever be used by the NDC. Why is it always this Gunu and his nokofio gang?

• save ghana 8 years ago

kwasia...u went past woyome...aboafunu...u went past smartys business rebrander....odwan...u went past mahama. arrest bawumia. gyimifo)

• FAK 8 years ago

Asiedu nketia is mad like George Boateng said. This is a divertionary tacticks, hey nana is winning 2016. Foolish ayigbe peopl

• David Diop 8 years ago

My brothers.talk of pertroleum product n forget
    of Dr.Banwumia

• KARIM ALHASSAN, SWEDEN 8 years ago

Avorse, Avevor, Dzifa Gunu. All these three petioners are ewes. Im not surprised that these are ewes.They are blind by politics. Politics has freeze their mind and that they cant think as normal human beings.

• misfit blay 8 years ago

Normal people will not write the kind incoherent English you have put out there. Go back to school

• Alhaji Dantata 8 years ago

There is only one Ghana. Rwanda is a typical case in point to avoid ethnocentric and tribalistic tendencies. To be forwarned is to be forarmed. The ability to speak abd write good English does not equate intelligence.
    Get i ...

• KARIM ALHASSAN, SWEDEN 8 years ago

Only fools think Bawumia should be arrested but not Mahama

• FRANK 8 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why people refuse to think because of politics.So because Togo's EC claims it hasn't given its register to a third party,it makes Bawumia's document not authentic? I Thought they said they never gave it out ...

• YAAA KLIBO! AHOBA !!! 8 years ago

Funny all petitioners are #9 in-ward looking tribalistic cassava and cocoa-ase labourer boys !!!

• Maxwell 8 years ago

What you are quoting from our constitution clearly indicates that Woyome deceived the nation, has he paid back what the court ordered him to pay? Are you concern that he should pay back the money? If that money is still not ...

• Krafty Steelas 8 years ago

I don't think we shd waste time on this. Let those disatisfied about the register boycott the elections since there are no angels to open a new register. Prof Jega said no party must be allowed to dictate to the EC.

• ERICUS 8 years ago

Petitioning the CID, I don't think is necessary. Let's leave the security services to do their own thing.. PEACE B4 & AFTER 2016 ELECTIONS. !!!?

• true ghanaian 8 years ago

Eweland are not true ghanaians but foreigners. Full of wickedness they act. Their time is coming soon
    !,

• sikdko 8 years ago

Oh.God.have.mercy.for.John mahama.God published.John mahama.look.now.plans.A.have.failing...John mahama.want.to.use.Paul Afoko and.kwabena Agyepong.and.Sammy crabbe..but in the.name.of God.the.Big.God...now.look.where.now.ndc ...

• Mizpah 8 years ago

Des people wants to delay NPP campaign with court suit, but dey will not succeed

• kb 8 years ago

The Electoral commission could not account for over 200,000 they claimed they had registered abroad during the election petition. Any arresr should start with them because they could not account for their own data

• kb 8 years ago

The Electoral commission could not account for over 200,000 they claimed they had registered abroad during the election petition. Any arresr should start with them because they could not account for their own data

• DROSSMANI JNR 8 years ago

FROM WHICH REGION DO ALL THESE PEOPLE COME? YOUR GUESS IS AS GOOD AS MINE! - TRIBALISTS!

• ghanian 8 years ago

useless government!! is that all that you can do? go ahead and arrest bawumia. fools!! no brains at all!!!

• Destiny - Germany 8 years ago

NDC government should think of how to save the our economy from collapsing in 2016 rather than trying to divert the attention of Ghanaians. Those who are seeking for the arrest of Dr. Buwumia are just sycophant and ignorant b ...

• KKK USA 8 years ago

WHY DONT YOU ARREST MAHAMA ASEDU NKETIE AND THE REST FOOLISH NDC YOU TIME WILL COME SOON AND WE SHALL SEE

• E. K 8 years ago

THE JOKE OF THE CENTURY

• E. K 8 years ago

THIS IS THE JOKE OF THE CENTURY

• Opana 8 years ago

Nkwasiafour mua you guys didn't know anything Ghana is sinking like a sinking ship and you guys didn't see it

• Wisdom 8 years ago

I'm totally in support of the police investigation of Bawumia and co.

• Ernest blamo daanmua 8 years ago

i never wanted to comment on this page bt these three fools are stupid ,they should get something to eat idiots ,they should remember dat judgement day await mahama n his corrupt soo called supporters

• ahmed adusa saed 8 years ago

three stupid petitioners....lol

• Jude London 8 years ago

Send your father and mother to go and arrest him. .we are waiting for you guys

• Olusco 8 years ago

This idiot NDC people has no job to than coming out with this stupid idea .they should try it and see what's gonna happen in Ghana

• Uncle T 8 years ago

I am becoming confused and I cannot understand while Bawumia a muslim of repute will lie always through his teeth to play the dirty game for NPP and Akuffo Addo. When there is an issue to be put in public domain, NPP chose a ...

• jew guy 8 years ago

To the best of my knowledge Bawumia never said he o tail ed the register from Togo EC. Our EC asked NPP for the register they based their petition on and NPP gave it to them. Now if our EC doubts it's authenticity it can app ...

• k,adum 8 years ago

IF NDC DID NOT TAKE TIME.WE WILL COME DOWN AND THEY WILL SEE,I KNEW THE CRIMINAL IN NDC INCLUDING PR:MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA,MANY NDC ARE CRIMINALS

• john anabila 8 years ago

These are big foolish illiterates. Where did Bawumya mention that the register was obtained from the EC of Togo. Some idiots trying to divert public attention from the several scandals that have hit the useless, incompetent, ...

Jokers

• Baba Yara Inusah 8 years ago

Arrest Mahama, Asiedu Nketia, and the so call looters of Ghana, arm rubbers.

• Wofa Attah, West Legon 8 years ago

I don't remember NPP, for that matter Bahamian, said in their presentation that they got the Togolese voter register from Togo electoral office, in Ghana here, all political parties had the voters register in their possession ...

• akorkor furu 8 years ago

I will be happy if you arrest Bawumia to see the mind of Ghanaians before 2016 voting time.

• Jos 8 years ago

No wonder only people with Togo names will behave foolishly by calling for the arrest of Dr Bawumia. You try it. Stupid unintelligent Voltarians.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Arrest thieve Mahama and all the known thieves and CRIMINALS IN your party first . FOOLS. NKWASEAFOUR. AFTER MESSING UP THE COUNTRY WITH YOUR CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNANCE, YOU WANT THE CID TO ARREST WHO AND FOR WHAT OF ...

• Nana 8 years ago

It's now clear the ndc has lost this coming elections.They are now behaving like mad dogs.How many times have we found dramani involved in corruption and stealing? uncountable, not to talk of public deceit. akronfoo asefoo

• Cojo Opoku 8 years ago

A waste of my precious time. Not worth commenting.

• AMIN FROM TAMALE 8 years ago

THAT IS THE LIFE OF MAMPRISE ,HE CANNOT BE UR VICE ,EVEN NANA FOOLISH NPP

idiot u can't even spell MAMPRUSI. and u want to arrest Bawumia. it now sounds like there is no wise man In ndc

• CEASER 8 years ago

THESE PERSONS ALSO WANT'S TO BE HEARD, MAYBE THEY MAY GET SOME CONTRACTS.

• concern citizen 8 years ago

pls if dat is the case jdm should be arrested first for the many lies he has been telling to Ghanaians

• bang bang 8 years ago

NDC zombies....

I now understand why. Mr bui dam arm robber (asiedu nkatiah) wore ladies dress in Europe he's completely MAD he needs mental attention. look at this stinking son of the bitch asking for the arrest hon Bawumia mmoa (animals)

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 8 years ago

i am of the view that NDC don't understand the word verified. The EC could not obtained Togolese voter register.

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

Why do NDC members continue to prove their incompetence and stupidity?
    Is it true the Togolese govt denied the allegation?
    What about the Togolese EC?
    Assuming the above are true were those the only means to prove Dr Bawum ...

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

THESE EMOTIVE, EMPTY-HEADED EWES NEVER CEASE TO AMUSE ME. LET'S SEE HOW THEY'LL SUCCEED IN THIS. YOU AND YOUR CRIMINAL NDC ARE NOT ABOVE ARREST BY THE POLICE CID. THESE DUBIOUS EWES ARE LEAVING WITH THE WRONG IMPRESSION THAT ...

• Moosi 8 years ago

Don't extend your incompetence to the competent Bawumia

• Kwabena agyemang 8 years ago

Continue insulting, de insults nd ur foolish comments can nerve let u cam on power. Learn hw to talk in public ok, foolish people speaks nonsense, idiot.

• kwame yeboah 8 years ago

siaakwa

• Teacher Razak wiamoase 8 years ago

Bawumia will go to court

• Teacher Razak wiamoase 8 years ago

Stupidity npp peoples

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Look at those stupid cowards! These 3 idiots are being used by fools like asiedu nketia and others. You don't think. Criminals and fools. Go and lodge complaint with police on mahama making a deal with a wanted man. Arrest ma ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The law is no respecter of persons and we need to apply it. Bawumia should have known that the document he was holding is unverifiable and therefore could not have used that in public as evidence of accusation of crime on 76, ...

• Chabba 8 years ago

Yes it is only in Ghana that idiots,criminals, bandits and thieves will call for the arrest of an innocent and patriotic person such as Dr. Bawumia. John Mahama has stolen billions of Cedis and given some to his brothers who ...

• idrisu 8 years ago

Mu maame tw3, They know very well that the are definitely going to loose the election and as a result they want create trouble by way of doing awAy with the elections.

• kwam 8 years ago

This case will die a natural death. Did the petitioners not heard the Togolese opposition claiming they are the source if the document? So what is their case, if the EC of Togo refuses to release same to EC of Ghana it doesn' ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

These 3 petitioners has made the whole of the Ewe community look stupid.

• WALALA 8 years ago

MASSA STOP THAT FOOLISHNESS AND BEHAVES WELL YESTERDAY WE HEARD FROM THE MAN MAN TALKING FROM TOGO, HE CONFIRMS IT SO WHAT AGAIN DO YOU WANT.

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

I used to cry for this Charlotte osei or who ever she call her self. She is been deceived by john mahama n company. If any chaos starts in Ghana here n if some people are going to die,she should put in mind that,she is going ...

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

Only God can protect u not ur president u are putting ur mind on him. He has no protection for u except only God.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

FOOOOOLS NDC MAHAMA CRIMINALS,NONSENSE THINKING,ASSHOLES,IDIOTS

• Azalkpana 8 years ago

I am shocked as to the responses i read from many of the commentators on this article. I want to say that it is illogical to think that the register can be given to a second party but not a third. But what does the law say ab ...

• NOKWARE 8 years ago

Beloved Ghanaians take to the street upon the arrest of Bawumia. What about Wayomi?

• bitakor bb 8 years ago

why are all petitioners having dis togolese names? monkeys nd bulls. i tank god i dont belong to dem.

• Marcus 8 years ago

This useless Gifa Gunu is really useless doing their infantile politics all because we chose to give governance rights to a group of clues people. May God deliver Ghana from these good for nothing people.

• Edem 8 years ago

These three idiots are embarking on a fruitless exercise .Please someone in the ndc should speak common sense into their heads .Ghana really has become a laughing stock under clueless John mahama.Cheers!!!

• NAAB@KAAL Wao 8 years ago

It's very hard to understand how idiots think. The fact that the ECAIR of Togo said they do not give their register to 3rd parties does not mean 3rd parties cannot obtain it from if they so need it.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Arrest Hannah Tetteh and impeach Mahama,first. The Sick 3.

• Boadu 8 years ago

They should arrest, mosquito, Collins dauda and Solomon Nkansah for sending their thugs to Amanfi West by election with weapons.

• Thomas 8 years ago

Only one word Dr Bawumia said,it's creating problems for NDC,INCOMPETENCE.

• A Rahaman 8 years ago

It is not suprised, ndc government fear Bawumia so arresting him may give them chance, but they should try n see.

• kwame yeboah 8 years ago

look because of economic hardship people are loosing their sense of direction.do you know that asiedu nketiah can be sighted for contempt by the supreme court?where in their ruling did the justices say that Dr Bawumia present ...

• God on Earth 8 years ago

have you seen a dead goat thinking b4 that is your NDC party. no wonder they are thievs no truth found in them, chop chop.