You are here: HomeNews2016 01 06Article 405632

Petrol must sell at GH¢9 not GH¢16 - NPP

Read Comments Comments (85)

• cha 8 years ago

Mahama is stealing too much

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Apraku....
    Listen to this disgraceful brong man, it pains me a lot that such an idiot continues to tarnish the image of good people from the Brong Ahafo Region.

Uptodate everything Bawumia has said has turned ou ...

• KOFI, GHANAIAN 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• shamu 8 years ago

Can't they shut their mouths? When they were there, what do they do other than stealing after stealing. We are tired of. NPP opposition.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

It is a shame that petrol price hike is the norm of all government anytime they need money. They forget that an increase in the price of fuel triggers an increase in the price of everything else, yes everything else. Governme ...

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

The NPP are a bunch of ignoramuses deceving Ghanaians. Petrol was just 6 pesewas under Rawlings in 1999 and idiotic John Kufuor carried a gallon of petrol and displayed it on a campaign platform that are Ghanaians able to buy ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Bush Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no shame, who will steal from his fathers and share with his friends for no benefits. A disgraced son suffering u ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The price should even be less, if we go by the standards of Kufuor and the NPP government. The price of crude oil was at a point, sold at $147.00 dollars per barrel on the world market.Yet, the highest Ghanaians paid for a ga ...

• DAVID NKANSAH 8 years ago

NPP again. Where is senior minister? At Osu in Accra during the 2000 election ,J H Mensah held an empty gallon to the crowd and said it was criminal and murderous government which will sell a gallon of petrol at 5,000 old Gha ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Last Down you again? With your crazy postings thinking from your dirty smelly anus.You crazy bitch you feel me.Criminal asshole,motherfucker bitch.You have no sense in your crazy head.A real animal from the crazy animal kingd ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

You Are Stupid man.Idiot!.full of negative insult .your Heart is too mich evil,sarkastisch! Dead .Evil deads NDC

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

Why have you stopped? Continue insulting everybody, the wisest person, who is righteous but ignorant of facts and objectivity.

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

Christian council, do you consult all the views of the representatives of all the Christian churches before you speak, or you take a unilateral, one man show, npp selfish, npp insulting, npp campaigner, all die be die, npp vi ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Mahama,s administration is a vampire sucking the blood of Ghanaians and want to reap where they have not sown.How could a govermnent be so insensitive towards its citizen as if they are slaves.

• ka na wu 8 years ago

The NDC government is killing Ghanaians

• william 8 years ago

The npp must tell ghanaians that they will sell petrol at ghc9.00 per gallon to enable us spread the good news to our fellow ghanaians to vote for them in november.

• ASEM BEBA DABI-WENCHI 8 years ago

THEY WILL SELL IT LESS THAN ghc9.00 PER GALLON IF THEY GET THERE.NDC IS A CURSED PARTY AND IT'S MEMBERS ARE THIEVES AND CORRUPT TO THE BONE AS WELL AS THEIR PARTY FOUNDER JULOR RAWLINGS.VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016 FOR THE BENEFIT O ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Willian,how much was petrol in Kufuor's time when brent crude was almost $ 120 per barrel?It is below $ 40 today and price per gallon in Kufuor's time was far below the price today.Crazy asshole thinking your smelly anus.FUC ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Kwame u are very uncouth, bush man with ur perfumed anus. No shiit in your obess belly. U bitch, dirty as your language. Uncvilized man from the kokoase lying he is in USA. Backward undemocratic, uncultured tribalist.

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

SO IS THAT PROMISE..WHAT IF PRICE OF WORLD MARKET GOES UP IN THE WORLD MARKET AFTER NUMBER SHOULD THEY WIN ELECTION?..THAT MEANS NPP BORROW MONEY AND SUBSIZE PETROL?..THE MISTAKE THEY BEING DOING MANY YEARS THAT HINDER PROCES ...

• MONA 8 years ago

I SHALL VOTE FOR NPP IF THE GHC9 PER GALLON SHALL BE A CAMPAIGN MESSAGE.

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

A wife less man like Akomea should shut up b:cos he is not a responsible man to talk for talking sake he ought to wise up

BOA BA WONI TWE ASIRI KRAMAN BA"BAAGABIIGA".YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHER SHOULD SHUT HER STINKY PUSSY TO HER CUSTOMERS.WOHO KAKANE PATAKU,KWASEA BI BA.YOU SHOULD WISE UP,ABOA LIKE CAN'T SEE HOW PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING UNDER THIS CORRU ...

• olu 8 years ago

NPP in 2000 claimed 0.64 per gallon was too high a price. We voted for them and they immidiately increased the due to 1Ghc and further increased is to 2Ghc in less than 6 months. We have heared it before and we cannot be fool ...

WHAT IS YOUR MEANING AT ALL?.CAN YOU COMPARE 2CEDIS TO 19CEDIS?.WHY SOME OF WRITE SOME COMMENT AS IF GOD PUT FEACES IN YOUR SKULL.SHUT AND DON'T DISGRACE GOD.HEARD NOT HEARED.NDC'S EDUCATION HAS GIVEN YOU IDIOTS A BIG PROBLEM ...

• Kumchacha 8 years ago

You are stupid. How can u compare ghc2 to gh19? what are u comparing sef? Blockheaded noise maker....can u compare what 10,000 (gh1) could buy in 2001 and gh1 today 2016? And u want to insylt somebody.....kwasia is the exchan ...

• ONIPA KASA 8 years ago

The NDC ought to be voted out. The time to change government is this year. The NDC is a Sikaditious government.

• RPG 8 years ago

It is only in Ghana will such nonsense be tolerated.
    All over the world, the citizens of every country are enjoying decreases in the price of petroleum products because prices on the world market are at their lowest in a dec ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Are you sure of what you're saying? Read 7/1/2016 daily graphic, even Saudi Arabia the largest oil producer in the world has increased fuel prices. Pls go and read and correct your comment or you'll be a liar.

• tsatsu 8 years ago

Please present facts, don't compare Ghana to the US, we have toll roads for those who can afford, the US owns 100% of its oil and 90% of Ghana oil under Kuffour and EO group, bring alternate solution not Gay blabbering.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Such a person is leading a party , Allah cursed that party n it followers

• SARPONG 8 years ago

He is gay so what? We even have a gay Vice-President whose "gayness" is plastered on his face like a spectacle.

Let this be a campaign message. Atta Mills told us he will sell petrol for two cedes when a barrel of oil was ...

• Appiah 8 years ago

We have heard it all before. You will increase it the more. A pig is a pig no matter if it has taken a bath it will go back in to the mud. Take note of 2001

• Joy 8 years ago

Well done Npp

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

That is good. Nana Akomea, you can open your own filling stations for the amount you are wishing for. That would have been the best alternative.

• save ghana 8 years ago

absolute nonsense alhassan. common sense tells u he can't set up millions of filling stations to satisfy Ghanaians. okudzeto ablakwa can do that

• save ghana 8 years ago

the NDC don't care. that's why de nine com poop will say we should take trotro and park our cars. u remember "if the kitchen is too hot, get out?" NDC have stolen enough and are tired of power

• Wal 8 years ago

issue warning to demonstrate should fail. Must we die because of their so call infrastructure?

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT HOW A PARTY LOOKING TO GET INTO POWER BEHAVE. HOW WOULD NANA AKUFFO ADDO RAISE MONEY FOR THE NUMEROUS PROJECTS HE KEEPS PROMISING GHANAIANS. HOW IS HE GOING TO PAY TRAINING ALLOWANCES TO NURSES IF HIS PARTY MAKES ...

• Nkonya Terminator III 8 years ago

Opaninpa, a good leader will not brand buses for Ghs3.6million. He will collect Woyome Ghs51.2million. He will collect all the fictitious judgment debts back. That will pay for the projects he is promising.

• mr amin 8 years ago

The ndc has failed ghana, one their promises was to increase the allowances of teacher trainees but they end up scraping it. If u want dumsor for another 4 years then vote ndc, I advice u not that, ndc lacks the brains.

• Michael Agordo 8 years ago

I strongly support this suggestion,because it's clear that the NDC government is not looking at the poor at all. NPP site up.

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

NDC government is a disgrace

• Loway 8 years ago

They should look for they're tax elsewhere

• DON HARRY 8 years ago

Last Don, you are really a Don. These are miserable rats who want power at all cost through all die be die methodology. When they are in power they loot and rob state covers, deal in narcotics, grabbing state properties left ...

• chief K 8 years ago

Wicked government reduce reduce fuel hikes, thieves ,you are killing Ghanaians, God will punish you people, wicked and most corruption government ever in Ghana 's history.

• Williamabaidoo 8 years ago

Npp please back ur talk with actions where is the kumepreku days gone.
    Ghana is watching u arise

• mma 8 years ago

Has Ghana not gone metric? How much is that per litre? You could as well have said 160 cedis for 10 gallons.That amount sounds bigger. Not so?

litre of gas/petrol of where I am living now ranging $1-1.45/litre across the country..technically..gallon of petrol ranging from 10-20cedis per/gallon eventhough its produces more oil locally

• Patrick Obeng 8 years ago

Ghanaians like talking too much. Compelling ghana to order Africa countries you can see that ghana is doing good.

• sham-una. tamale 8 years ago

nana akomea is a big liar,Saudi Arabia has increase fuel by 40%.so nana come again.

• save ghana 8 years ago

Saudi Arabia increased fuel so we shd do same. do u think Saudi have a lot of kleptomaniacs like NDC. they are not in dumsor. they are not perpetuating fraud. think wisely oo shamuna. wisdom is not gained through propaganda

• Patrick Obeng 8 years ago

Ghana is good compelling to order Africa countries.

• Nazer 8 years ago

Nana Akomea I give thumbs up on this one. But what surprises me is how they got this tax thing passed by parliament with both minority n majority agreeing to it knowing very well that each n every one of them represents a Gha ...

• Goheey 8 years ago

It reality it makes no sense that prices of petrol should up when we have the dolar rate stable. Every time there is only increase no decrease yes the price must come even below the 9ghc

• uncle boo 8 years ago

This is the time to put preasure on the government.Majority of Ghanaians are suffreing and are looking forward to save them from the bondage.Please do not wait for December 2016 start now.Sart to call for demonstration throug ...

• sayibu abdul malik 8 years ago

petrol must sell @ GHC9 instead of GHC16 OR Reduce further to GHC7 a gallon. Ghanaians lets fight for our self to prevent mislead by the incompetence president.

life won't be the same so politicians don't filtered minds with political ideologies that life will be better off if NPP is in power;it is a day dreaming..ife will continue to be harder and harder;..Tell people to be prepare ...

• base 8 years ago

Tell ghanaians that you will sell it at 9Gh for communicators to sell d message. NPP B BOLD

• kweku osei 8 years ago

Akomea go and sell it at 9 cedis then enjoy dumsor .

• base 8 years ago

b bold oooooo NPP . this is ur time

• thelynq 8 years ago

Until now I refuse to believe this Mahama government is incompetent. How can you raise electricity and petrol at the same time. The vital components of every day life and business. This government does not have a clue about t ...

• JANTER 8 years ago

OVER THE YEARS, GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN PAYING FOR SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION and INCOMPETENCE ACROSS THE POLITICAL DIVIDE, SO NPP SHOULD SHUT THE FUCK UP!

AFTERALL, THERE'S NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE NPP AND NDC.

AFTE ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Diesel pries just reduced today in South Africa a non oil producing country. Regular price decreases through out 2015. Ghana government is waiting till close to elections and then reduce petrol price. World crude price $34 pe ...

AKOMEA want free utilities and free petrol

• klinker 8 years ago

This man and their vice presidential candidate must be arrested immediately for falsifying the Togolese voters register.

• Mawuli Andrews 8 years ago

I am sure if all Ghanaians could twist the constitution to allow JJ back as president, all will give thanks to God. JJ's government will quickly do something to salaries of workers. NDC shd consult our previous president JJ i ...

• Ken 8 years ago

I wonder why people still politicise these policies. I believe the increase in price would have gone to parliament for approval.
    Besides, the current price of 16GHC per gallon is equivalent to about 27GHC for the same gallon ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Some of you just open your mouth and show how dense you are. You live in UK but you don't even know why petrol cost that much. I don't live in UK and have never lived there apart from occasional one week or two on visit.

P ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Deregulation which is legally facilitating petrol price increases was passed into law under the NPP for the nation. You did it! Nana Akomea was part of a Government which increased petrol prices from 5 Cedis to 50 Cedis and s ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

As usual this idiot failed to take his mental medicine. The incompetent administration has come out to say the price increase is based on taxation levy it has put on petroleum products and not based on any world price increas ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Because you are the producer idiot

• KONJA 8 years ago

We are 231 confused youth in Ashaiman calling for no middle men but regional youth organizer of NPP, CPP or PPP for dialogue. This is no press conference and defection matter. Face to face

• Samanpa Atonsu. 8 years ago

SORRY BUT WE ARE LIVING IN A BUSH MAN,S ECONOMY.IT IS AMAZING TO SEE PRICES GOING UP WHEN WORLD PRICES ARE FALLING.THIEVES WILL ALWAYS REWARD THEMSELVES.HOW DO YOU WHITE WASH A PIG LIKE..........

• Ayooya 8 years ago

Mahama Nyame betua Wo ka. Ad33n? Is it because u told us u a dead goat? Why are u so bad father.

• owusu bempah 8 years ago

It is rather unfortunate that some fools are still following this good for nothing government. Tweaaaa mahama must go in 2016

• WIND OF CHANGE 8 years ago

Just 5 rented fools who sit at da back of the computer to change ips in other to give support to NDC. Trust me ghanains wise up now.. GHANAWEB WORKS FOR THE NDC RENTED COMPUTER SITER TYPERS..

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Kufour and his crooks associates took bribe and gave away Takoradi oil for penny How long
    One day we as Ghanaians we shall March down to Takoradi, obuase and Takwa seized all the mining and the oil field drive those corrupt ...

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• ERICUS 8 years ago

Politicians are all the SAME.. NPP will do the same ir even worser than this if they were to be there.. Kufour did worse when in power ... Most politicians are in thieves and fraudsters...

• IDDRISU JONAH-KUMBUNGU 8 years ago

The point is that we have seen and heard of these calculations before in Y2000 with galons of petrol on political platforms but after assumption of office it was increased by 50%. So keep quiet.

• Frank 8 years ago

The Govt. should have explained to Ghanaians why the increase. In the first place I believe considering the fall in comodity prices around the world Ghana's income from these comodities has reduced significantly resulting in ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

I think petrol should be free if npp comes to power,this homosexual Akomea should be made a minister of petroleum. Useless politics.

• Chief 8 years ago

Petrol is cheap everywhere except Ghana.

Even world top petroleum companies are having diminishing returns but those in Ghana are making huge benefits.

You are happy when they tell you they are using the deferential ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    ====================================
    MARKETING GHANA ===AFRIKA===
    =======================================
    THE AFRIKA COMMODITIES =EFFECTIVELY
    MARKETING ?? OUTDATED???
    PROFESS ...