You are here: HomeNews2016 01 05Article 405409

I am the most dedicated Stars player - Gyan

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Reuben 8 years ago

Stop blowing your own trumpet

• pilolo 8 years ago

Loud mouth buffoons whose only contribution is to steal electricity and cables. Reuben you are useless to |Ghana. what have u done?

• Jaguda 8 years ago

......sort of.

• Kuntukunu 8 years ago

Read between the lines dude

• Banger 8 years ago

Win us the AFCON and keep cool.

• John Ashong-Mettle 8 years ago

i think Asamoah Gyan's point of view is on the button or spot on and i believe that many would agree with me that perhaps after Abedi Ayew Pele whom inspite of a cocktail of controversies surrounding his career earned the ba ...

• jew guy 8 years ago

Abed never ever at any point an ounce his retirement from Black Stars. Asamoah Gyan was persuaded to return to Black Stars by offering him the captaincy. What dedication is that if you declare that you will not kick penalties ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

I would say that the goal against Algeria (I believe the writer mistakenly said USA and World Cup) in this last AFCON is enough for me to say he is the most dedicated. He was clearly sick and still gave 100% on that run. Mos ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

STEPHEN APPIAH AND SARFO GYAMFI ARE THE TOPMOST DEDICATED BLACK STARS PLAYERS FOR THE PAST 2 DECADES. ABEDI IN THE 80'S AND EARLY 90'S TURNED DOWN CALL UPS FOR SOME MATCHES NOTABLY GHANA VS LIBERIA 90 WORLD CUP QUALIFIER 1ST ...

• Ransford Okyere, Berekum 8 years ago

Let others speak for you. Yes, you scored the winning goal; what about the crucial world record penalties missed? Ghana would have been the first African country ever to have qualified to the semi finals (at our own backyard) ...

• Roy 8 years ago

Ransford you sound very rational and sensible to me....Baby Jet is my idol and i believe he will listen to such constructive critique from a wise man like you, not the garbage being spewed all the time jus to tarnish his ima ...

• Adusei 8 years ago

If you the writer don't have anything better than this stop writing. Look for fresh/current news and stop the recycling.

• ktz 8 years ago

Can Ghanaians leave Asamoah Gyan alone.....please?

• Gregory Ahiabor, Suhum 8 years ago

If so dedicated, why no longer taking penalties? Why did he take a leave of absence? Gyan has helped the nation but he is also an opportunist . Had to be offered the captaincy before coming back. Is that dedication?
    Going a ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

You chop trumu

• Asuo 8 years ago

Shut up

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Iwan 8 years ago

We have not forgotten that it took a captain's batch from John mensah to bring you back to the bs. Is that dedication? Just say it takes dedication keep the crown.

• basu 8 years ago

When you killed many Ghanaians, you won't shut up, many Ghanaians haven't forgiven you including me for the penalty you missed. I still remember and feel the pain.

• Polo 8 years ago

You are the captain asshole, don/t mess up the team by claiming others are not dedicated.

• Tamier 8 years ago

The guy is not blowing his own horn but let is be real even he decides to quit soccer today the records says it all the player to have represented the nation most at the world cup,the player with the most goals,the highest pa ...

• 09popo 8 years ago

It would be better for you to stop saying things like this. I think the whole team is equally dedicated; some may have been healthy but unlucky to score a - or "the winning goal" - but does not make them less dedicated. Pleas ...

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

Over the bar d dedicater u have let africa down on the world stage and u killed castro kwasia u fool paa

• sweat 8 years ago

your the best

• Potag member 8 years ago

SHUT UP AND DO NOT PRAISE YOUR SELF AS A CAPTAIN. YOUR ARE TOO YOUNG FOR THIS OKAY@@@@@@@@@@