You are here: HomeNews2016 01 04Article 405109

Chinese Ambassador to Ghana donates to First Lady

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

The donation is useless. Let the woman work hard for her own foundation. This is abuse of power. The Ambassador can donate to Chinese people because they are suffering like Ghana corrupt Nation.

• meyaa 8 years ago

GHANA MAN COMMONSENSE IS COMMON, But not for everyone, so i am not surprised you didn't have any. God bless the Chinese Ambassador and bless our MOTHER THE FIRST LADY.

• aikins 8 years ago

"Our mother the first lady" You and who's mother? Say your mother because my mother is not corrupt so that useless woman cannot be my mother, lordinah of yesterdays?

• klufio 8 years ago

So sad.buying the government with 20 sewing machines?

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

1. We've had so many scandals in 2015; the CHRAJ scandal, Judicial scandal, DVLA, AMERI, West Blue, MMT bus branding...GYEEDA, SADA, AKONFEM ETC....MAHAMA IS A USELESS ASSHOLE! IF U KNEW YOU COULDN’T DELIVER AS PRESIDENT. W ...

• MAESTRO . 8 years ago

INFACT COMMONSENSE IS COMMON BUT NOT COMMON TO EVERYONE WELL SAID.BUT YOU LACK THAT COMMON SENSE.WE CAN'T BE FOOLED ALWAYS BY THIS CHINESE PROPLE.WHERE IN THIS WORLD THAT PADDLE MACHINE IS USE.YOUR PEOPLE MAHAMAH AND HIS WIFE ...

• KO 8 years ago

What a disgrace. Always NDC government seeks freebies. Lazy and thieves.

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

stupid blind ghanaians,can'nt see this is campaing strategy,......corupt mahama and fatti
    bumbor lordina

• Sammy 8 years ago

Ure a fool. What have u done to help the needy. You are corrupt too

• damion 8 years ago

framed pictures and certificates on the floor. this is the standard of a first lady????. how bush

• GOLD 8 years ago

We always receive.
    We never give to any country.
    Don't tell me Haiti.
    Baloney!

She will re-gift it as a donation from her!

• JKS 8 years ago

MY GOD LOOK AT ALL THAT FUN LOAD SHE IS SITTING ON.MAHAMA IS HAVING FUN OOO

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

These Chinese will regret so day. Supporting these corrupt NDC criminals is like killing to support satan

• meyaa 8 years ago

YOU MEAN, YOU THE SATAN? No. They are supporting NDC Because NDC is doing a good job.

• EDEM 8 years ago

Why not. Chinese people are now doing galamsey all over the country. MAHAMA's main trading partner is China. Will they have their own way if NDC is off the seen? They are not stupid. Chinese will continue milking Ghana until ...

• aikins 8 years ago

That is exactly what he meant, they are good in corrupting a nation, ndc

• Skiper 8 years ago

Good vocational initiation while some Ghanaians may think of it as minute, the Chinese started as small ambitious trade country and they now occupy 80% global market position. Ghanaian should learn from that instead of trying ...

• NDC ARE NATION WRECKERS 8 years ago

WOYOME HAS ALREADY GIVEN THE NDC SO MUCH MONEY.

THIS IS PEANUT; YET IT WILL BUY INFLUENCE.

• KWAKU DONDOO 8 years ago

Lordina

Please watch your waist line. in this New year get your husband to fit the house with a good gym so you an work out. At this rate you may be very FAT by the time you get out of FSH

• meyaa 8 years ago

KWAKU DONDOO, WHO BORN YOU BY MISTAKE Ooh i know,Your fat parent did not teach you manners at all you chicken.

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Are you alright or you are out of your mind as president Rawlings said. Do you eat this heavy waist woman's toilet? Then you might have enough to eat. Kwasea, if she is your first lady and so what? Ask her to mention Mrs. Mic ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

BLACK-MAILER.SKIN PAIN.

• kwaku akyeampong 8 years ago

Sister Lordina,my people at Bowiri will need some help.So HELP.

• NDC ARE NATION WRECKERS 8 years ago

IN RETURN FOR THIS "DONATION" YOU HAVE BEEN COMPROMISED.

NEXT TIME THEY WILL ASK US TO INREASE THE OIL WE SELL TO THEM, AND AT A FAVOURABLE PRICE.

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Hey Ambassador! Give us a break. These sowing machines will not cost more than 2,000.00 Euros and leave the lady to use the stolen money for her own foundation. You can give direct to other institutions in Ghana. PERIOD.

• meyaa 8 years ago

I did not know ghana has Dan bunnies like you.

• aikins 8 years ago

Because mahama and his wife hate to see CASH.

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

THEN WHY DO THEY STEAL OUR MONEY?.THE WOMAN'S HANDS ARE DEEP IN EVERY CORRUPTION THAT GOES ON AT TEMA HARBOUR.

• Musah 8 years ago

Foolish woman sewing machine for gold and farmland destruction...ASHAWO first lady

• meyaa 8 years ago

MUSAH, YOUR MOTHER IS ASHAWO ASK HER WHO YOUR FATHER IS? And stop showing people how stupid you are. BASTARD.

• PREKESE. 8 years ago

FUCK OFF WHICH OF MAHAMAH'S PAST AND PRESENT HAS NOT BE ASHAWO BEFORE?.

• Yaa 8 years ago

No wonder Chinese are destroying our lands. In few years to come most of our farmers won't have anywhere to farm because of the holes and pits chinese are digging to destroy our lands. Children are falling into these holes an ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Chinese are mining Ghana's gold free of charge. So many contracts have been sole-sourced to Chinese companies. I saw some Chinese in a big jubilation when Mahama was declared winner by Afari Gyan in 2012. These Chinese were w ...

• Venosa 8 years ago

the so-called development partners must stop these acts of bribery

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

This is almost an insult!

• Akua Mansah 8 years ago

This is BRIBERY and should not be condoned.
    It is not right in dipolmatic circles.

They could have donated it directly to a charity not to the first Lady

No wonder we have sold the country to the Chinese

We are plai ...

• kwaku NY NY 8 years ago

I need one of the machines

• bob 8 years ago

Very shameful,l look the picture of the presentation it make our leaders so stupid. The money they've been stealing can buy thousand and thousands of sewing machine. She don't even fill shame for been in the receiving of this ...

• mensa 8 years ago

WHILE THE DONATION IS SMALL WE APPRICATE IT

• COOL 8 years ago

FIGURES SHOULD RECEIVING THIS DISGUISED BRIBES IN ADVANCE AS GIFT . AS GIFT

• KOFI BRUDER 8 years ago

The Chinese are shameless in their effort to curry favor and buy influence. And why does the 1st Lady have a foundation? Usually, the foundations come after the term of a spouse's office, not during -- and for obvious reason ...

• Teiko 8 years ago

This Chinese ambassador has really donned the ndc colours and has to be recognize as an ndc women organiser.

• Open ur eyes and lean 8 years ago

????????...borga maka ha bcos aha y3 ruff.

• C/C 8 years ago

These mahmam family is dispicable--total dispicable!!! So also is their HUNGARIAN PROSTITUTE GUISING AS FOREIGN MINISTER( ACCEPTED BRIBE FROM SAME CHINES AMBASSADOR

• K. MANU 8 years ago

Chinese ambassador and birthday gifts galore!

• Twea 8 years ago

Greedy bastards. Why donate to the first lady not Ghana. What work has this lady done. Greedy Bastards.

There selling Ghana to the Chinese

• Kofi Boga 8 years ago

THIS IS SHEER BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION IN DISGUISE, AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST. CHINESE AND GALAMSEY.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Mama Dzra 8 years ago

The Chinese ambassador should be called to order by her government and the international community for what is a clear and blatant bribery of the ruling government. First she builds a school in Hannah Tetteh's constituency a ...

• totokwa 8 years ago

THE FIRST LADY'S TEETH IS UGLY AND IT SHOWS WHEN SHE SMILES. FIX IT AND STOP YOUR CORRUPT PRACTICES.

• jojo 8 years ago

SHAME ON YOU!

• Abina 8 years ago

Sewing machineswho is so needy that anyone can bribe them with sewing machines but Ghana with the first lady also happy to take such a photograph . This is disgrace and tasteless.

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Ghanaians,you are REALLY being foolish sleeping with the Chinese!
    The reason they're dashing out to you is because they'very seen in you that you are desperate, greedy,selfish,corrupt and they are screwing your black asses ...

• Richardson 8 years ago

The are there to steal your resources and also to destroy your land through illegal mining. Wake up Ghanaians, your corrupt president is damaging everything in the country. Rawlings must be back for some action before its to ...

• Okro Mouth 8 years ago

This whole donation should have been given to an NGO why the Presidents wife...people think!!
    Its a gimmick.....these sowing machines are for 2016 election..
    You watch carefully

• damagi 8 years ago

This donation is a cheap one the Chiese Ambassador should have donated a Factory where they Manufacture Sew Machines and not a finished product to the first lady what is the first lady going to do with the sew machines is she ...

• Banahene 8 years ago

I am just waiting for the day, GHANA will stop BEGGING! Aren't we tired as a nation always with a cup in hand begging. What kind of future do we have when its always I beg, I beg. Please give me this or that... Politicians sh ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

CHINESE TWEEAAA

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

This gift is clearly a bribe and is supposed to influence the government on issues of interest to China, but not necessarily good for Ghana.