You are here: HomeNews2016 01 04Article 405081

GFA boss wants cash support from gov’t to clubs

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Tsalekpor 8 years ago

This is the stupidest request I have ever heard, coming from a head of a professional association. Bootball, indeed sports generally in today's world, is business. We must therefore stop government interference in all aspect ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 8 years ago

THOSE DAYS WHEN KOTOKO AND HEARTS WETE STORMING AFRICA IN THEIR VARIOUS CAF TOURNEYS DID THE GOVERNMENT SUPPORTED THEM..???YOUR SELFISH AND GREEDY MEASURES HAS ROBBEB OFF GOOD SPORTS SPONSORSHIP DEALS FOR THESE CLUB...YOU ARE ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Take away the fat bonus from the Black Stars, stop paying ExCon memebers money for not doing anything and best of all go to that Cameroonian head of CAF by the name Issa Hayatou to look for better sponsorship deals. There is ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

IM REALY CONVINCED OFF THAT....WESTERN NATIONS ALSO DONT PLAY THEIR NATIONAL TEAM PLAYERS 10GRAND IN BONUSES. ARE U GOING TO EMULATE THEM OR NOT? CLUBS ARE IN THE BUSINESS OF SOCCER. THEY PAY TAXES TO THE GOVT. YES, THEMIN OF ...

• Paa 8 years ago

You don't want government to audit your accounts but you want government monies? Is this GFA President serious?

• Bozo 8 years ago

Good question. LOL!! Give me the money make I chop'am. U no go fit ask me how I use'am. FIFA go sanction you if you try.

Now, where dey the government, give me the blank check. LOL!!

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 8 years ago

These morons want the Government to invest in the clubs, they produce players for foreign teams to poach, the players beef themselves up and are invited to play for the Black Stars. Then, when FIFA pays the GFA money for the ...

• Odzatana 8 years ago

When it suits us we say we are autonomous and independent so no government "interference". Where are the three world cups monies? Did they go to government? Why has the GFA, knowing this perennial problem, not created a fund ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Nyantakyi said the GFA can do what they like with their money after they shared those monies as ex gratia awards. They should seek their own funding for clubs. No government interference means no crying to government for mo ...

• k.k.Athur 8 years ago

I get sick anytime this corrupt man opens his mouth to spew nonsense.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Who should assist a bandit like you? Go and ask your construction company to assist you.You moderwawa!

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 8 years ago

I APPROVE YOUR MESSAGE,,,,

• inercycl 8 years ago

You thieving Nyantakyi, why don't you support teams in Ghana with all your stolen wealth.You as a GFA boss "loaned" a whooping 600,000 dollars to your "friend" in a shady deal.No government official, particularly the BNI ques ...

• Akasanoma 8 years ago

If Nyantekyi does not want Govt interference in football,he cannot expect Govt intervention when Clubs from Ghana play in Africa.
    Why can't the Clubs stand on their own two feet?They should explore innovative ways of raising ...

• owuo 8 years ago

Foolish man in foolish pisition . What a foolish request?

• Mark Xaxagbe 8 years ago

Kwasi Nyantakyi , if the teams are representing Ghana in "football", then is is not incumbent on the Ghana "Football " Association to be involved rather than the government which must not interfere in the "football " affairs ...

• Kwadwo Asante 8 years ago

what is wrong with what the man said always insulting him why. if you think you have any evidence that proves that he is a thief. bring it or you better shut up...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Go way u over there. Damn coefficient thief

• kyei 8 years ago

You yourself should shut up. Do u have evidence that you are your father's real child

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

Nyantakyi should do GFA a favour and resign,corrupt officials.....

• benjamin eshun junior 8 years ago

oh ghana football paa nie