You are here: HomeNews2016 01 04Article 405068

Corruption is cause of dumsor – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (46)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Kuffuor knows he is responsible for the return of NDc as he dismantled the grassroots machinery of the party just because he wanted to secure Manhyia dominance over all Akans . The result like a lion whose teeth have been pul ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

HOW IS CORUPTION DEFINED? MAY GOD HAVE MERCY. MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Efo...
    My biggest fear in MAHAMA's reshuffling is the potential for more judgement debt payments. My fear is that the new ministers would end up cancelling contracts signed by their predecessors, leaving poor Ghana ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Thank you for your great insight, Mr. Mahama, so may we please know who has been jailed for corruption since you took office?

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 8 years ago

..AND MAHAMA IS THE CAUSE OF CORRUPTION

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

ADADE, AREN'T YOU SURE THAT WE ARE RATHER REAPING WHAT KUFUOR SOWED?
    DON'T YOU REMEMBER " CORRUPTION STARTED FROM ADAM, HOW ABOUT AWARDING HIMSELF A HUGE GOLD MEDAL?
    DON'T YOU REMEMBER KICK BACKS AT THE CASTLE? DON ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

ADADE, AREN'T YOU SURE THAT WE ARE RATHER REAPING WHAT KUFUOR SOWED?
    DON'T YOU REMEMBER " CORRUPTION STARTED FROM ADAM, HOW ABOUT AWARDING HIMSELF A HUGE GOLD MEDAL?
    DON'T YOU REMEMBER KICK BACKS AT THE CASTLE? DON ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Kofi,I don't think u live in U.S because you don't have the brains to have gone for visa interview.You always write and post from your crazy smelly anus.You are a real crazy animal even not fit to be part of their kingdom.Cra ...

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

Our buttocks loving JDM,
    Who introduced voodoo in Ghana politics
    Buttocks loving is thy business
    For, Evil is thy name and sinning is thy class
    Your pushing thru the VVIP lounge, cocaine Ametefe is in jail
    You loot thr ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You're really great buddy, you were very smart in school write a permanent poem about useless Mahama for wise Ghanaians, I really will buy this for 200 dollars brother I really mean it,

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You're really great buddy and I want you to write a permanent poem about useless Mahama and I'll buy it for 200 dollars brother, every wise and loving to see Ghana progress will buy this poetry and we will sponsor this on TV, ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

For the hypocritical ears of NPP and nana akuffo Addo

1. KUFOUR ADMITS TO CORRUPTION IN HIS GOVERNMENT AND SAYS HE WONT EXPOSE IT Unlike President Mahama who has taken action on allegations of corruption ,the NPP governme ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

NDC posters,YOUR MOTHERFUCKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.CRAZY ASSHOLES.Truly you think and write from your smelly anus.Real brainless creatures who lives in animal kingdom.

• ASORKORI. 8 years ago

SHUT YOUR STINKING MOUTH UP.MAHAMAH IS THIEF USELESS BRAINLESS RECKLESS AND VISIONLESS LIKE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE USELESS NONENTITY WHO HAVE BEEN WORKING IN THE PRESIDENCY TO WRITE NONSENSE DAIRLY.I DON'T H ...

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

8 reasons why we shd vote NDC out.
    1. Scandals and corruption
    2. Unstable currency
    3. Unstable power supplies –
    undermining both industrial and domestic venture
    4. Many industrial action and
    demonstrations due to econ ...

• Okpoti 8 years ago

Gas and Krobos are not allies to anybody. They can think for themselves. For over 50 years Akans dominance in Ghana politics have set all of us back. It is about time they realise their limitations and withdraw from frontline ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Bernard Monah the current Chairman of the PNC and his executives are all NDC card bearing members so who is left to vote for PNC.

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

What makes Ghana rich? We have natural resources but still we are not rich because we import technology to Mann our resources.I would have agreed with you if you had said we are potentially rich.

• asem 8 years ago

Pay workers well in order to reduce corruption

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

President Mahama himself is a Master criminal, look at his mouth he's a weed smoker. He's more corrupt than his Ministers. He hides under Dzifa Ativor to dube gh over 1.9Million cedis of MetroMas rebranding, He haa inflated d ...

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Please please stop bruging where were you during all these years, you have done something for people to know that when they give the power you can,and now you are making noise that you have solution to the power crisis.

Yo ...

• BB 8 years ago

When you Mahama everybody believes it is Mahama. So why this stupid, title?

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

The real issue that caused the 'dumsor'is not principally corruption as every foolish Ghanaian and less intelligent politician like this Mahama of PNC is trying to project, but instead dumsor was caused by the failure of the ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

YES OOOO.AND VERY SOON THEY WILL BLAME PREZ MAHAMA FOR CLIMATE CHANGE

• inercycl 8 years ago

The minister resigned not as a result of his failed promises on dumsor.He was afraid of the fall-out from the AMERI deal. Remember AMERI fired its key witness in the deal.It was therefore appropriate for the government to fir ...

• VVIP 8 years ago

The NDC looters and share holders are known all over the world. I wish fire burn their properties in Dubai instead of that tallest building. God will punish them from A to Z.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

John Mahama's corruption and his alone is just the cause of the worsening dumsor, but the developmental crisis facing Ghana today.
    It takes a lot of corruption by a gov't to clinch the second position in the whole of Africa ...

• NANA ADDO DANKWA AKKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Yes corruption is our main problem. So if I am not corrupt and I keep losing elections then something more serious than corruption is wrong with me. What is it?

• Mark Xaxagbe 8 years ago

The reason is the corrupt use their corruption funds to rig elections, buy votes from mainly an uneducated electorate by providing them with short run goodies. The corruption funds are distributed during elections with millio ...

• NYAMEKE 8 years ago

Why shd we site down as ghanaians for NPP, NDC to kill our nation. PPP WILL DO BETTER. Awake

• Whatever 8 years ago

There's no empirical evidence to that effect. Politicians seeking power should stop making untruthful statement. It harms their own credibility. The generation problems facing this country is as result of lack of maintenance, ...

• KKO 8 years ago

How long does it take to build a new dam/generating system from scratch? That is exposure of your NDC idiocy!

• Mark Xaxagbe 8 years ago

The lack of foresight is the killer here. The governments (past& present) have never factored in the rapid population growth & the consequent high demand on our grid systems. In this day & age, almost every household in every ...

• junior 8 years ago

ix nt true

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Sorry to tell you thst you should stop been cheap. You must prove you really have the intellect to think to be able to be objective in ehst you say. When you talk cheap as the other you will be seen .
    Do you think really tha ...

• sherif 8 years ago

breaking news*rawlings has joined npp wat a shock

• Charles 8 years ago

Ameri - sheik do the right thing and cancel your contract and let meta "fully take over" as they are doing everything anyway and let Ghana keep its $US 150-200 million over 5 years ...you are a very naughty man

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Welcome!!! Another idiot on the block.

• Papa, uk 8 years ago

Join or merge with CPP because your PNC is preaching same Nkrumaism with CPP.

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Shame on you, ido

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

My Bro,

It is not corruption in government but inefficient, politically aligned mischievous civil service and public workers.

JDM is unable to tell Ghanaians about whether a machine will be ready today or tomorrow. He r ...

• Paa Kow 8 years ago

The name Mahama is synonymous with failure, incompetence and mediocrity so Dr
    Please stay away from the race.The name Mahama means corruption . ie , John Dramani Mahama, Mahama Ayarga, Aliu Mahama.

• Asare-USA 8 years ago

Well said Doc and may your days be long to see the incompetent Mahama disgraced. A day is coming that their cup would be full. I think Ghanaians SHOULD GIVE ALL MONIES TO NDC PEOPLE.If they think aside all the corruption we w ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Corruption isn't the cause of dumsor, contrary to your view. Dumsor is caused by several factors, the chief factor being poor management by past and present administrations.