You are here: HomeNews2016 01 04Article 404999

Duncan-Williams: God will choose next Prez despite all scheming

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

Awam prophecy

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

This loss had a lot of people wondering just how much of a role God plays in appointing our leaders. Luckily for us,the Bible answers this question…

Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no a ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

God will retain the incumbent hardworking MAHAMA till 2020

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Kuffuor knows he is responsible for the return of NDc as he dismantled the grassroots machinery of the party just because he wanted to secure Manhyia dominance over all Akans . The result like a lion whose teeth have been pul ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

This idiot, Duncan a Williams has began his snake oil business of selling God again. Get real, a God is not a registered voter, Ghanaians are and they will choose the next president and government not God. Enough of you.

• Aduana Atwea 8 years ago

PHILTY McNASTY, you said it all. Ghanaians should use their critical thinking and not listen to these fake pastors.

• thinker. 8 years ago

foolish

• &(+_=)WAR BEGINS NOW 8 years ago

THIS DUNCAN WILLIAMS, ARGIN ASARE AND LAWRENCE TETTEH JUST MAKE ME LAUGH MY HEAD OFF SOME TIMES, WHEN THEY CARRY ON FOOLING ABOUT LIKE BABIES.

THEY GO TO JOHN MAHAMA TO TAKE BRIBES JUST TO FOOL GHANAIANS.

• james 8 years ago

I do not blame you.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama is down, God has given us power to do everything. So, it's us who have right to choose our president.

If you are a man of God and you don't know this then I am afraid you are not a child of God.

Finally, Duncan ...

• unemployed 8 years ago

tweaaaa God doesnt work that way. pls God is not corrupt. hahahaha.. God will uproot him like cassava. mark my words

• Close Observer 8 years ago

RUBBISH! Who said God works with thieves? You benefit from the rot, so you want it to remain. No good government do connections for his citizens to go and labour outside. Except a useless one like the NDC, who has pushed a lo ...

• NDC man 8 years ago

You dey UK and talk about GH. You fool Paa come dey GH and talk this kids talk.

• adams 8 years ago

God will not !!!!!

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.the last time I read the bible it's was the Israelites who made Saul their chose not God.be'cos the Israelites were looking for tall,handsome,younger and little did they know they were calling calamity upon their nation ...

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

SENSIBLE COMMENTS,I SAID THE SAME THING YESTERDAY,MAHAMAH'S DISGRACE AND TORMENTING WILL BE MORE THAN SAUL.GOD HAS NEVER APPOINTED ANY LEADER FOR ANY EARTHLY MAN APART FROM JESUS WHO WAS BETRAYED BY HIS OWN PEOPLE.THIS FAKE D ...

• kofi coffie 8 years ago

thief nick

• Hafiz Techiman 8 years ago

God will retain Prez Mahama in the elections

• adams 8 years ago

DKM will get u. Senseless twerp

• dogo dagarti 8 years ago

it is very clear that mahama has failed Ghanaians and only the corrupt ones still follow this incompetent president. he doesn't know his left and right
    the most dumb president Ghana has ever received.
    u sit down for this f ...

• SHY- GUY 8 years ago

A PEACEFUL NATION LIKE GHANA NEEDS PEACEFUL PARTY AND LEADER FOR A LOVING GHANA TO ALL AND THOSE LIVING ABROAD. IT'S OUR PRAYERS THAT SAMIA NKRUMAH BECOMES OUR NEXT PRESIDENT.AMEN

• Freeman 8 years ago

This not a prophecy but a common sense prediction. The recent arms seizures and the political violence experienced within the NPP can only lead to one logical inference, more violence. These so called countless prophets are l ...

• wisdom speaks 8 years ago

God doesn't choose presidents in this mordern world.
    Only an ignorant fool will say this in this corrupt world of ous

• Akos 8 years ago

My prayers for this year is to ban all these so-called men of god & their worthless prophecies from social media.

• SAINT 8 years ago

ARE YOU SURE GOD EXISTS? GOD IS AN IMAGINARY FIGURE PRESUMED TO BE LIVING IN THE SKY.GOD DOES NOT EXIST.

• opooooooooooooche 8 years ago

This guy who is calling him self SAINT is he saying there is no GoD? He must be careful other wise he is cursing himself.
    S

• K. Boat 8 years ago

That is total blasphemy. Have reverence for God and you will find wisdom and peace in this sinful world

• CHICO MAN 8 years ago

Duncan-William another NDC 'abofra bone' and an ignorant pastor using the bible as cover to look after himself thinks the creator listens to idiotic fulls like him; a man who fulls his church members and uses his church fu ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Why are atheists so defensive and passionate about a God they claim doesn't exist?

• Alexander 8 years ago

I believe God doesn't need your permission to use anybody. And for your information, whether you realise how wrong it is or not at this moment, you will definitely realise it in eternity. I just pray it is at the right side o ...

• AT 8 years ago

I am sorry Papa to hear you say that as it is the people that would vote. God is a spirit and if we sit down for evil to prevail, then so be it. God knows the answer but there is evit out there to change destiny of things. ...

• Bright K. 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity? Choose heaven.

• thinker. 8 years ago

foolish to those saying mahama will be in the seat,is he a President or what.northerners always want to remained same. zongo zongo.

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

But, ah, I dont understand something o. NDC1 ruled 8 years; NPP1 ruled 8 years; and now NDC2 has entered the 8th year. Why should NDC2 still remain in power?Someone should help me here.

• Paulp 8 years ago

Baba , the parties can even rule for 8 or 5 years but the president has a term limit. Don't be surprised that we shall have NDC 3, 4 and 5 all following each other. Watch my words.

• unemployed 8 years ago

concert

• The defender 8 years ago

Hahaha.... You can look at it the way you want to, but Mahama has ruled 4years and needs another 4years...hahahaha

• SBD 8 years ago

The usual cliché! What happened to our currency when you prayed and prophesied a stronger currency. God clearly did not speak to you. The Bible clearly states that the true test of a prophet is that whatever he says comes to ...

• Kofi Kofi Go. 8 years ago

Ghanaweb, convention people's party (CPP) then progressive people's party again (CPP) ?Why are you serious at all? Incompetence and unpardonable errors is hallmark of Ghanaweb.

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

You are a big fool..God will not choose shit.idiot mutherfucker

• ASORKORI. 8 years ago

ATTA-MILLS DIDN'T DIE NATURALLY BUT WAS POISONED BY HIS VICE.THE TRUTH WOULD BE KNOW IN 2017.MAHAMAH IS BEHIND HIS DEAD,PERIOD.

• Adwoa Nkwawkwaa 8 years ago

Duncan,keep on collection taxpayers money in envelopes from Mahama talk whatever.Your AWAM church money is not sufficient to rather envelopes from Mahama.

• Eric 8 years ago

How dare you insult God's anointed! Repent and ask for God's forgiveness to avoid God's judgment.

anointed my ass.

• AYEQWE 8 years ago

UGLY BEAST, TELL UR FRIEND MAHAMAH THAT BECAUSE HE IS THE ONE SCHEMING WITH THE EC TO STEAL THE 2016 ELECTIONS. DUCAN, YOU ARE GOING TO SUFFER BEFORE U DIE. YOUR BLEACHED FACE HAS ALREADY TURNED BLACK, CANCER IS WAITING FOR ...

• Boatey 8 years ago

Duncan Williams would you stop that nonsense when last did God vote in Ghana, this is an insult to God if He God chooses our leaders for us then we would said God is blind. Let me tell you God has no hands in choosing our lea ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Nonsense. Politicians are elected into office by voters (humans) and not chosen by God. If God is to choose the next President, then why are the election campaigns centered in the streets and not in churches?

• Great 8 years ago

My friend, please don't bring God's name into this. because he(God) doesn't vote.

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

If its swam prophecy then Rev O-Bempah's is also awam the cheek of insulting the elders in our country

• kofi coffie 8 years ago

Nick, what have you done so far about the past leaders, were you out of the country when they were chosen? Thief

• Banda 8 years ago

God will not be available at the polls. Ghanaians will elect Akuffo Addo for president if p/NDC Togolese rented voters do not interfere in the process.

Stupid prophesy indeed!

• Kwabena Appiah 8 years ago

Duncan Williams is a deceiver. God is not the one to choose a leader for Ghana. It is a responsibility of Ghanaians to choose, not God. If it is God who chooses, why do we have so many bad leaders in many parts of the world. ...

• WOFA YAW 8 years ago

PASTOR I THINK ALL THE PEOPLE GOD SENTS DIDNT BRODCAST IT,THIS SHOWS YOU ARE AN NDC SUPPORTER.BUT ALL IS ABOUT THE NATION

• Rabboni 8 years ago

God bless u, Archbishop N. Duncan Williams. we are wid u in prayers for Ghana. God bless u n Ghana

• dennis 8 years ago

npp will loss again,

• Ato 8 years ago

These npp guys wants power by any means necessary..but these same guys when the hear a sound of firecrackers they run to hell...so im surprised if they really want power or just insults..

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

YES

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

The level of filth and corruption in Ghana stinks so much God has abandoned our dirty politics.

• Mahama 8 years ago

YOU COULD NOT RISE THE CEDI,NOW ANOTHER PREDICTION, thief

• John K 8 years ago

We the people elect presidents and leave God out of politics. God have given us the tools to choose leaders who have can lead without favoritism.A leader who is not Chaotic.

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 8 years ago

Duncan pls go straight to the point,why? U ur selve can tell the direction of the wind,God almighty hv already chosen the one like u said.,be let's all be clear,Our nation is in a mess,unemployment,youth,factories closing dow ...

• KANAWU 8 years ago

DON'T FORGET NDC IS ALMOST 8YRS...MAHAMA AS VICE PEE ALMOST 4YRS B4 DEMISE OF PROF.MILLS AND NOW INCUMBENT FOR A FULL TERM. SO THEREFORE,RE-ELECTING HIM AND NDC WILL BE A 12YRS FOR NDC N MAHAMA.WE NEED CHANGE...NIGERIA HAS CH ...

• NDC man 8 years ago

And your mother go choose the next USA President. Fake pastor .

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Seriously,who is this stupid journalist trying to fool to write to pretend Archbishop Duncan Williams actually says men cast lot and God choose a leader.This stupid journalist is tell us our vote is nothing but useless and ar ...

u are a very big fool. God won't choose shit. u idiot mutherfucker. crazy fool. stupid asshole

• ERICUS 8 years ago

SAINT ,,u said there is NO GOD call JEHOVAH ??? May my God, Jehovah rain his mercy on us or we perish .. And I believe there is our Lord JESUS CHRIST too .. I pray for PEACE . We, Ghanaians can't DISAPPOINT the Almighty Jeho ...

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Duncan Williams = Fruit cake

• The defender 8 years ago

...And all Presidents under the fourth republic are all called JOHN and NDC has this on their side too. Lol

• kwasi Nimo 8 years ago

God does not vote. He has given us the ability to choose among many contestants by voting. If majority choose the wrong person , we cannot say, that person was chosen by God. God does not vote. And since independence God has ...

• kwasi Nimo 8 years ago

God does not vote. He has given man the ability to choose among many contestants by voting. God has also given man the responsibility of enjoying or suffering from the results of his choice. If majority choose the wrong pers ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

GOD WILL ONLY BE WATCHING CANNOT BRING SUCCESS NOR FAILURE.HE DOES NOT BRING PEACE NOR WAR.HUMAN BEINGS DO CAUSE PEACE AND WAR GOING ON IN THIS CRAZY WORLD. GOD HANDED EVERYTHING THING TO MANKIND AFTER CREATION,IT'S UP TO US ...

• Mary 8 years ago

Stop the nonsense. God is not blessing corrupt and lazy people. Start working and stop using religion both Christian and Moslems as work.

• Amponsa Kakabo LONDON 8 years ago

A gullible pastor who doesn't know what he is talking about.
    By the way we are not in a theocracy state.
    God has given us the power to reason and the power of choice.
    If you sell these powers for pittance and then tell me ...

• steph 8 years ago

Daddy please. Stop making some of us lose the small respect we have left for you. All the things that you are mentioning are already happening, maybe, except explosions. Even my younger sister knows that this election is goin ...

• Son of Man 8 years ago

God will choose he next president. Ghanaians should not bother voting. Election rigged by God.

• Anthony Gray Jr 8 years ago

Let all Ghanaians keep their eyes open this Election by been alarm of woves in sheep clothing

• mm 8 years ago

God bless u Archbishop

• JJ 8 years ago

Ameeeeen