You are here: HomeNews2016 01 03Article 404921

2016 polls: Reject dangerous parties – CCG

Read Comments Comments (71)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Bush Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no shame, who will steal from his fathers and share with his friends for no benefits. A disgraced son suffering u ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Pastor Opuni-Frimpong should call a spade a spade and not beat around the bush. The greatest danger to our security as a nation is the humongous corruption that the NDC is foisting on the nation. Many have died because of thi ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

stop hiding behind parables and innuendos , tell the people to reject NDC in plain language. Corruption has compromised all institutes of state and pepeni/ayigbe tribalism/Hegemony are causing the radicalization of the silent ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ladies and Gentlemen, my fellow Ghanaians, Ghanaians in diaspora I want to take this opportunity to say a Happy New Year to you all. Glory be to Almighty God for helping us to se this blessed year.

Now, I was expecting my ...

• Guv 8 years ago

And ACID BATH

Can you tell me the reason why Afoko is being suspended as a chairman of NPP?

NDC has wasted their money because Afoko could do the assignment they paid him to do. This tell you that NPP is smarter than NDC and at all cos ...

• Ghanaba Papabi 8 years ago

Clap for him! For the first time you have posted a comment without insults! This is how it should be! 2016, change is surely coming for the insults on Ghanaweb will cease and we'll debate issues in a civil way. Pastor Ogoglo ...

I like your comment but listen, I spew insult when the person deserve that. You know I say the truth but some of you do not like that and I hate to lie. That is me Omanba Pa!

• Ghanaba Papabi 8 years ago

Look no one deserve insults on Ghanaweb! We can disagree on issues without throwing a single punch! That is what intellectuals do. We should be seen as one people called Ghanaians no matter the ethnicity. We must not wish for ...

• DANSO 8 years ago

"We urge Ghanaians to reject any political party or politician whose actions are dangerous to the peace of the country."

TIMOROUS SOULS YOU ARE, CCG. CHRIST, WHOM YOU ARE TRYING TO EMULATE WAS FEARLESS AND HE THUS URGES HI ...

• kko 8 years ago

Haahaaaa!!! Sooo many animals on this human platform. Politics turned you into an animal . I believe some people are clapping for you , sorry they want to see you at mental hospital.

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

You can never get the like of Honourable Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia in your tribe till thy kingdom come! Last Don or whatever animalistic nomenclature you choose for yourself, you are not intelligent, you always utter garbag ...

• kofie 8 years ago

Don or what did u called ur self that name don means thief u called ur self don and your father is watching u any way am blaming ur useless father fr not been aboutin u

• sam 8 years ago

Stop insult and write something sensible

• APONKYE 8 years ago

NanaAddo is worse than Hitler, Osama bin Laden and the founders of ISIS and Boko Haram put together. Why can't the clergy be specific and advise that Nana Addo be rejected instead of generalizing? A man must have balls.

• I & I 8 years ago

Indeed you are aponkye, if you call Nana Addo all these names what do you call jerry rawllings? Oh!!! your worse nightmare is on the way since it seems you are part of ndc gang that has robbed and ripped mother Ghana bare nak ...

2016 the real Ghanaians will fight the good fight to deliver their country from the hands of foreigners that have dominated to rule over us. A word to the wise is enough.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Ghanaians have to send them back to the jungle where they all belonged to with ugly Akufo-Addo on top of their elephants

• Dk 8 years ago

You are very ignorant person and could not differentiate issues from insult. Very naive person. Why must you always rain insults at Akufu Addo.

My question for all of you is that why did EC kwadwo Afari Gyan joined NDC in 2012 Petition that NPP send to the supreme court?

Now, what have we seen, and where does this Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC stands? A word to the ...

• sam 8 years ago

awwwww ignorance is really killing you.. Go and ask Dr. Bawumia that question and he will explain to you why they were joined in the suit.... please stop revealing your ignorance.... this alone shows that you are following is ...

• sam 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo a word to a wise is enough. If l don't win them , all die be die.

• Damongo 8 years ago

Sam,or what, all die bi die is far better than killing pro mills,DCE in V/R and always sacrifices his by using Ghanaians lives(melcome,circle, and other serious rood accidents) all this is done by this ur useless Mahama and h ...

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Damango there is one other Sam on this platform, his views are not mine.... If you read my post they are devoid of insults and name calling....

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And galvanise timid Ghanaians to rise up and compel Alata Ashawo to compile a new voters' register.Now is the time for action pls Nana.Don't let pea brain Mahama and Alata Ashawo pull a fast one on you.Once bitten....

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Freddie Blay a front end clerk in a pharmacy has just been admonished by Nana Addo the owner for missing too many sales. "I'm sorry" the boss says "But one more missed sale and your fired"
    Afoko the next customer that comes ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THE PHARMACY HAS NO REMEDY FOR ANY SICKNESS. THE PHARMACY CLERK IS WRONG GUY. THE OWNER HIMSELF IS TRADING IN EXPIRED DRUGS. ONE PATIENT WILL BE GIVEN OVERDOES. THE OTHER PATIENT GETS EXPIRED DRUGS FOR A SIMPLE ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

AMANAMAN PLEASE ARE YOU FROM TAKORADI?
    watch for the NPP Expired ALAFIA BITTERS,AFOKO BITTERS.

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

What normally bring chaos is injustices in the system but people ignore that and rather preach peace instead of tackling the cheating and injustices in the system because baby politicians with sharp teeth will attack them.Men ...

• Kwame Asempa 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, it is time to prove to Npp and Ndc that they can not continue to take Ghanaians for granted any more by voting them out, especially their leaderships. Both Akuffo Addo and Mahama has nothing to offer, I will ...

• lee 8 years ago

Agreed. What about about justice for Afoko et al? Or is their anti- Nana crime unforgivable?

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

With massive demo to shake the lethargic and devious Alata Ashawo to compile a new voters' register.It's a surprise religious leaders and social commentators mention peace but conveniently ignore the voters register

• Musah 8 years ago

ALATA ASHAWO? Eiii, disgracdeful Ghanaians inslting their own sinplmy becuase she has not succumb toyour demand for new register.

• Yenzu 8 years ago

That fulani girl shall be shown the exit from the EC for poor performance following mediocrity in conducting the elections, mark my words!

• edward osei koranchie/holland 8 years ago

who are the dangerous parties,he must be straight as wat former president said,if he is interested in wats going on in ghana he must shut up

• VVIP 8 years ago

Listen to what the man is saying, NDC AND EC THIEVES!

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• Bright K 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity Choose heaven

• Ike London 8 years ago

Vote wisely vote for issues vote for free sss .Don't vote for ede nii keke they are horror minded people with no vision. Incompetent is their bane.

• sam Y... 8 years ago

the issues you want people to vote for are the policy of insults right? You can't win elections with insults.l.... Continue this way and president mahama will take the sympathy voted..... Be smart my friend.... change your ca ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

This self proclaimed prophet sould be arrested for his prophetic nonsense .His hallucination is a thread on national security yet he will get support from the gullibles.Can't we see he is laying grounds for mayhem in the coun ...

• Eddy collections 8 years ago

We need justice not peace, always talking about peace. Without justice there is no peace

Bread and butter will be the determining factor in this election.

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Let's bury the Odwan funu.

• kwasi 8 years ago

Christian Council is no more effective and lost its recognition.they shouldn't bother calling peace meeting,only their ndc and friends will be there.They are not fair and they can start calling us violent party.that is their ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

The EC is the problem if Christian council have something to tell Ghanaians they should first talk to the EC. The actions and inactions of EC look very suspicious and that is where the danger lies.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Means Nana Akufo Addo a cocain baron shall be rejected for his violence character and his empty promises.

• Pee 8 years ago

It is rather the EC we shd reject with their dangerous moves in the country.The can only be peace if there is justice.Thats all.

• Oldboy 8 years ago

Please direct your advice to Akuffo Addo because he id always preaching violence

• save ghana 8 years ago

the dangerous politicians are ayariga, odike and Akua donkor. is she even a politician? village whatever. she reasons with mahama on the economy. no wonder it is nose diving. COMPETENT thieves

• vicky 8 years ago

NDC can buy u too their millions. True or false

• B@Meat 8 years ago

So now they found their voice, huh, I wont speak against a 'man of God'

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

The Christian council does not own Ghana, so as to poke their nose into politics to dictate to the rest of the citizenry. They do not even count when it comes to electoral authority in Ghana. They can only advise and appeal f ...

• kofi 8 years ago

how much have been pay by useless mahama Mr man God will punished u all fr taking bribes in this country. useless man

• Timoo 8 years ago

Man of God please don't just say people should not vote for who will portent violent or danger but rather face things which will cause the violent and the dangers like the VOTER REGISTER. Talk to the EC to change the current ...

• Kuffour Y3 Abro 8 years ago

Opuni-Frimpong, tell your friend John Mahama and his lover Charlotte Osei NOT to rig the elections for NDC. That is what you SHOULD do!

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi, USA. 8 years ago

The Secretary of the Christian Council, Revn Opuni-Frimpong, must "call a spade a spade".The Ec has rejected all plans that could promote a level playing field for free and fair elections and you failed to address it, Stop pl ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Attitudinal change a must for us all...concerning the election it is instructive not to listen to or we ought to be cautioned to be wary of sweet talking power seekers...lets be reminded by the wanton and gory slaughtering of ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Yes Now that you are talking as a man of God.But you still did not use the Bible to tell our criminals in power that God is a just God and his ways are righteous and God detest thiefs and Pur president Claim to be Christian b ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OSOFO:

YOU HAVE WELL SPOKEN. I AM WITH YOU FOR YOUR BOLD STATEMENT,

HAS THERE BEEN ANY DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY SINCE THE OVERTHROW OF THE GVERNMENT OF THE CPP UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KWAME NKRUMAY BY THE ARMED CRIMIN ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

New year gift from govt to the people of Ghana...

Sorry to inform you that super is 3.465 and diesel 3.281 effective 6am today 3 Jan 2016
    (2.7 - 3.4) = 22%
    (2.6 - 3.3%) = 27%

So far ...
    * 59% rise in water bills

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Should justice be redefined to suit your whims and caprices ? Thus , if it doesn't favour you it isn't acceptable.Should justice yield to sentiments rather than objectivity ?

• makuss 8 years ago

You poeple doesn't hear any voice of God you talk like any other person. God used to reached the poeple of iseaile lesson but still they wear nation of God. Why you preach peace and you doesn't preach justice . since we know ...

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

Ofoso, be BOLD and tell Ghanaians to reject EVIL ewe NDC.

• CPP 8 years ago

Blame Rawlings; The founder of native devils Church.(NDC).

• CPP 8 years ago

The founder of Native Devils Church ? has all the blames' NDC.

• The Advocate 8 years ago

Comments can make some one learn, contribute and even effect a change in the minds of the ordinary Ghanaian but it is very sad to see people rain insults. lt ia not a platform for interllectuals. Insulting Mahama or Nana Add ...

• Puncho 8 years ago

Timid institution that fears to tell de truth to our so called leaders.

• NanaAdioaPoku-Saforo 8 years ago

God bless you papa.