You are here: HomeNews2016 01 02Article 404787

Dumsor can win NPP 2016 – KNUST lecturer

Read Comments Comments (99)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Zero Tolernace for curruption = We cannot do anything about it, all started from Adam so its normal.

Golden age of Business = “Abakade” Coccaine trade at the highest level

Positive Change = Upgrade of Matrekewo

• Abigi 8 years ago

All the bull rap you are writing demean your intelligence. The nation has lost businesses and foreign trade due to this minister's indecision or lack of decision. As a result, poor Ghanaians are been taxed 28% on petroleum ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, 

In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

rumor mongering akyem fuo

• Speedy 8 years ago

THE LIGHTS ARE STAYING ON AND IMPROVING DAILY AND YOU ARE TALKING DUMSOR? BY THE WAY SUNYANI TAMALE NEVER EXPERIENCED DUMSOR...SOR YOU DREAM ON AND DON'T TELL YOUR FLAG BEARER TO FIND SOME BETTER CAMPAAIGN MESSAGE AND KEEP DU ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Are u refering to that useless disabled cripple called Ivor Greenstreet? He is no hero b cos his parents did not train him well to know what time is it. He is so stupid to think that his disability will attract him some sympa ...

• JOE D 8 years ago

U also think before u talk.Is it not u,r npp that gave us 10% from our oil.

• Abigi 8 years ago

Do you understand what you are talking about? Ghana has no oil odwan fun, the belongs to Tullow not Ghana. Let me school you a bit, if you land but cannot farm on the land and rent it out someone to farm. Do you have the frui ...

• Asem pa 8 years ago

your trash makes the whole matter worse!! So who gave Kuffuor the right to sell Ghnana's land cheap to the explorers and make a fortune for himself and the EO group? The oil fields belongs to Ghana and not for Kuffuor or who ...

Are you saying Kuffuor does not have a right as a Ghanaian to negotiate for Ghana? Was he not elected to run the affairs of Ghana? So what is your question? Who gave Mahama the right to do the Ameri or whatever deal for $520 ...

• Abigi 8 years ago

If you want to explore your natural resources and keep everything to yourselves the law is simple; invest your own money in it and enjoy all the proceeds. Not long ago, Tsikata took our money to invest in oil. Know what it en ...

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Abigi has said the truth about oil found in Ghana.Look,oil abounds in several parts in Ghana, but all is about how we can extra it with our own finances, that remains the problem.I was shocked to hear from a patient in a Hosp ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

Our undermining of democracy to the extent that one party is good to rule just because the other failed is a big concern. Dr Adu-Gyamfi must have rather drawn his analysis on NPP's plans or proposals for resolving this energy ...

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Thank u for that intelligent deduction. A good political analysis shd ve really informed us of NPP alternative solutions. The Dr is just bias

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WITH PROPERTY OWNING DEMOCRACY,WE WILL BUILT MORE HOTELS.
    CORRUPTION WAS THERE BEFORE ADAM STARTED FUCKING EVE.
    IF I BECOME PRESIDENT,I WILL SHOW YOU MY LAW CERTIFICATE.
    I WILL AWARD GOLD CHAINS TO ALL THE GRADUATES IN GHA ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

where do these Akan phd's come from? They lack any form of critical thinking.

• SAINT 8 years ago

WE SHALL GIVE PRESIDENT MAHAMA 4 MORE YEARS TO CONTINUE HIS GOOD WORK.

• mike 8 years ago

What a fool you are,supporting a corrupt party.They have hung a horse collar on Ghana.The NDC are pillagers and liars.They bring nothing to the public to offer.I guess you like Dumsor
    And massive debt,judgement debts.What pl ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

It is not dumsor that will defeat NDC rather the fact that that they are all empty shells with no common sense talk less any empathy for the misery of the people. Since the days of Solomon the qualities of successful leadersh ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

For the hypocritical ears of NPP and nana akuffo Addo

1. KUFOUR ADMITS TO CORRUPTION IN HIS GOVERNMENT AND SAYS HE WONT EXPOSE IT Unlike President Mahama who has taken action on allegations of corruption ,the NPP governme ...

• Pop 8 years ago

God has rejected us.if you pray for dumsor to exist to win votes, then you must be the child of the devil not God

• kutsii 8 years ago

Don't mind them NPP. They should use the condensed milk oozing from the nose of Akufo Addo to make condensed milk toffees for their children. Nonsense

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

Science and technology students do not know "Millwright",CNC,(LATETURNER)milling machines to produce our own car parts,bolt&nuts,can't even build engines block..and they call themselves science proffessors..

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Addo Yamutu
    Bottom Power Yamutu
    Panyin Bon Yamutu
    Akokora Bon Yamutu
    Abonom Wee Yamutu
    Aweengah Yamutu
    Patapaa Yamutu
    Akyem Dwarf Yamutu
    Shortingo Yamutu
    Avum Julor Yamutu
    Sakawa Nana Yamutu
    Wo Papa Ewie Yamut ...

• KWADWO 8 years ago

IS AKUFFO ADDO A MAGICIAN ? WHERE WAS HE ALL THESE 70 OR SO YEARS.?WHICH LAW SCHOOL DID HE ATTEND? IF HE CAN PRODUCE THAT MAGIC THEN I BELIEVE HE CAN MANAGE NPP WHICH UP TILL NOW HE IS NOT ABLE TO DO,MUCH MORE GHANA, SHAME JU ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Living in a crazy animal kingdom.Motherfucker shit,what you got body?.Criminal asshole with your motherfucker criminal president,born from crazy animal prostitute living in an animal jungle.You write from your crazy smelly a ...

• KB 8 years ago

Another NPP elite at KNUST. It is the sum total that matters. It is the marketability of the candidate which matters. And Nana is not marketable.

• v.bowe 8 years ago

Ghanaians eat maketability for survival.selfishness in stupidity.

• busy 8 years ago

You this man too. You think Ghana is only Accra and Kumasi. Tickle your self and laugh

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

That made him aimless n useless

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

And it makes you useless because of your name.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Not only dumsor, dumsor, but the corruption in the NDC that is killing us will kick NDC out of Power.

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

Cheap Doctorate, some people have no brain left in their head. That some parts of the country experiencing erratic power supply so NaNa should use that to campaign? Is Akuffo Addo Akosombo?

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

HUH MAHAMAH AND HIS CORRUPT INCOMPETENT ADMINISTRATION WILL BE PARKED ASIDE FOR THOSE WHO CAN HANDLE GHANA'S PROBLEMS TO TAKE OVER.MAHAMAH IS A BLACKMAILER SO FOR HIM TO ACQUIRE ANOTHER MANDATE FROM GHANAIANS IS IMPOSSIBLE.HE ...

• #CHANGE 8 years ago

The idea the Mahama NDC administration would play politics with dumsor shows how very, very unserious and completely unsuited for the serious task of governance, that translates into positive growth and development of this lo ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

No wonder we bringing out graduates who can not think, if one have such people teaching our children. If the teacher can't think right how can he or she correct a student to think ?
    It foolish in the first place to play poli ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

So in your opinion workers and students are fools to vote to retain a president who refuse to create jobs and dole their money to fortis and AMERI.Unless indeed they are fools and don't love their children and themselves.

• Joe 8 years ago

If this is all that NPP have been wishing on Ghanaians to win power it will not happen in the name JESUS. The same thing they did to Kwame Nkrumah when he was building akosombo dam is what they are doing now. I rebuke them wi ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

If you vote npp or belong to npp you are smart. Everyone else is dumb. Akans believe in their own dumb ideas. Bawumia is smart becausee he is npp.

• Cool 8 years ago

AKANS ARE 47% OF THE POPULATION. INSULTING AND ANTAGONISING OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS WILL ENSURE THEY REMAIN IN OPPOSITION.
    LARGE AKAN POPULATIONS DO NOYT SUPPORT THE TRIBAL AGENDA OF THESE AKYEM ANMD ASANTES. NANA WILL LOSE

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Light or no light NDC all the way hands down. Npp should tell us what they add to our power generation when they were in office.

We are not kids so Dr,if you want Nana as your president you can take him to Kumasi or your v ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

WHY NOT PPP,CPP,PNC,AND THE INDEPENDENTS.MR LECTURER A SCREW IS MISSING FROM YOUR HEAD.

• Koku 8 years ago

With or without Dumsor #Mahamamastgo

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Has the lecturer eaten anything,the so call knust cannot produce common bike hahahaha

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

The curse of rawlings and mahama

• aikins 8 years ago

I only wish Ghanaians will not forget because ndc will try to arrest the situation temporarily shortly before election, so that they will get our votes and mess up things after 2017.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Folks,day 2 of 311 days remaining to Nov 7 when we will all tell the pea brain thieving prez where he belongs....cattle farming in Bole Bamboi

• Ugly chimp 8 years ago

Ashanti akyem analysis your chimpanzee would return to zoo

• Mahama boys 8 years ago

Dr.with due respect can you tell us how credible the voters register ex-president koffour worn election in 2008 is? Please allow the EC do their job

• NANA USA 8 years ago

So is NPP holding the power in hand to bring the lights on on campaign ing.this is absurd for a political lecturer to come out with.What a shameful article or you won't to be heard?

Nkrumah built UST with the sole intention of lec
    turers and students coming up with technological solutions to problems like DUMSOR. 50 years on, all we have are hopeless lecturers doing NPP"S bidding with no intention of li ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

We are not in the campaign season and already the concerts have started

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Help to win,yes.Nigeria has being going through Nepa/dumsor since time immemorial.Chop chop,yes.

• JOE D 8 years ago

U PEOPLE DONT THINK WELL.WHY DIDNT NPP SOLVE IT WHEN THEY WHERE IN POWER.IF THEY DID MUCH,MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE NOT BEEN SUFFERING.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Aboa, efiri se woni ne wose tenaa Ghana have they ever experienced such dumsor in their lives before? Go and ask them. During the kufour's regime if this dumsor was there I believe you idiots would have made a coup against N ...

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

EVEN DUM WITHOUT SOR NPP CANT EVEN GET 45% VOTES IN 2016. MAHAMA IS WINNING HANDS DOWN.

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

I'm so disappointed in KNUST political science department.At least as an academician,do objective analysis.

• v.bowe 8 years ago

and where lies your locus to refute what he has said? You know why they did not call for your advice? from criticism you would have responded from your anus.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why shd the president(a pea brain,in this case)who is also contesting the election appoint the EC boss? This is sheer lunacy on the part of the drafters of the constitution and shd have been changed long time

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

SO U WANTED NANA ADDO APPOINT DE EC CHAIR. BE SERIOUS MY GUY, WISE UP WAI

• Sammy 8 years ago

I prefer dumsor to voting for NPP. Duns or was there when NPP came to power and didn't do anything about it... Lave NDC and the president alone. NDC will win ok

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT PRESIDENCE

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

So many doctors, yet no solutions offered for our problems

• sir Chris 8 years ago

I think that Ghana will overcome with its challenged after all.

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GOVT IS NOT FACING THE FACTS. THE GOVT IS NOT PERFORMING. IN AMERICA WE CAST OUR VOTES BASED ON THE ECONOMY,THE WELFARE OF THE CITIZENRY NOT ON ROADS AND OTHER INFRASTRUCTURES .IT IS THE DUTY OF EVERY ADMINISTRATI ...

• Oldboy 8 years ago

You are day dreaming.NDC is winning hands down.

• Okyei 8 years ago

Actually it's not about using DUMSOR to win election, but the mechanism that NPP will put in place to end power crises is what matters most.......Otherwise in the near future NDC will use the same DUMSOR to come back.All that ...

• JUSTICE FOR KUTU 8 years ago

REST IN PEACE, KUTU.

TIME WILL TELL

VENGEANCE MINE SAYS THE LORD

• Christopher 8 years ago

if Nana Addo thinks that he will use load shedding to win power then is lied himself n his party npp opp.

• Kwame, new jersey 8 years ago

Dr. Adu-Gyamfi, that's absolutely truth. Even if care is not taken it will be hard for pepeni Mahama to get 30% unless rigging. Also, the parliamentary seats they will not 100 of them. They will loss terribly terrible because ...

• Fofie 8 years ago

It surprises me when individuals call themselves knowledgeable persons but yet the same persons lack mental judgement. When was this 'dumsor' malignancy started in Ghana. From Rawlings time though Kufour, Mills and now Mahama ...

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

All NDC supporters understand the problem and so your assertion holds no water.
    NPP needs to have a proper campaign message or else it's going to be a humiliating disaster for them.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IRRATIONAL AND NONSENSE.

ENERGY FALL OUT WAS RAMPANT DURING KUFFOURS EIGHT YEARS RULE, COUPLED WITH SHORTAGEOF WATER AND ARMED ROBBERIES IN THE COUNTRY,

ARE GHANAIANS WILLING TO GO BACK TO THE DARK DAYS AGAIN WITH BRIBE ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Hoping for electoral victory on the pain and suffering of voters is a criminal recipe to countenance. God takes care of the people of Ghana and saves them from the wicked thinkers.

• Paa 8 years ago

We need Akuffo Addo's current face. He is an old man and can never be more handsome than JM

• v.bowe 8 years ago

Another foolish Ghanaian talking no wonder people die foolishly here.Stupid nation

• Sunday 8 years ago

your are great political lecturer I agree with you 100 percent

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

It looks like the political science department at KNUST has some lecturers with twisted thinking. I pity the students they teach.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• DERY C KOBINA 8 years ago

This is a shallow-minded lecturer. Why won't you rather predict that the NDC will win the elections hands down because of the acid-bath,suspension, mistrust and fighting in the NPP. And more so the dumsor is not in all the re ...

• mike ocans 8 years ago

It is a pity that people like this Prof do not understand then dynamics of the Ghanaian politics. They shd go ahead and heed this type of call and craft their campaign messages around their darling word "DUMSOR" and they will ...

• DALLAS 8 years ago

This is the most pedestrian political analysis I've ever seen. Anyway, if his analysis is anything to in by then the NPP's chance of winning the 2016 elections is very gloomy.

• )fa k 8 years ago

nana addo iz the solution to our problem that we are facing

• Godwin 8 years ago

Eeii I cry for Ghana oo. Politics is now making doctors n professors looks like illiterate. Aaaoooo

• John K 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo will take NPP with him to the grave so he suspend everyone except himself.

• RETIRE Nana Addo 8 years ago

Nana is expired in politics

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Those idiots need to go period

• Benny 8 years ago

Halleluya, When tomorrow comes and gradually tomorrow is coming.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I am not clear about the point this Lecturer is trying to make. Did electricity problems not exist in 2012
    and did NPP, win or lose the election?

• Omanba 8 years ago

Dumsor in Ghana is like Boko Haram in Nigeria. The problem in 2016 elections is about EC. It is obvious that the ndc is going to loose but the actions and inactions of the EC is very worrying. This woman can plunge this natio ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS FULL OF HIT & MISS
    =======================================
    NDC POLICY IS NOT VERSATILE
    =======================================
    NDC POLICY DOES NOT FIT FOR A PURPOSE===
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FO ...

• Alhaji suhuyini Nurudeen 8 years ago

NDC yi gbeni veeiya , Whether resigned or sacking we shall see 2016 Shame on u NDC.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Ignorant man. Your doomsaying and predictions came too late. Already the dumsor has been solved. Do this lecturer doesn't know what here is Ameri, Power barge, TICO etc etc been added to the national grid? And he calls him ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

JJ Rawlings created the monster called NDC. All they know is corruption, stealing, lying, incompetence, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds etc. Look at SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, EMBRAER aircraft scandal, WOYOME, ISOFOTON, WA ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

THESE SO - CALLED POLITICAL SCIENTISTS OF KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY ANALYSE ISSUES LAKE CHILDREN. WHAT IS HIS TAKEON THE VIOLENCE IN THE NPP? DOES HE THINK GHANAIANS WILL ENTRUST THEIR DESTINIES IN AKUFO ADO'S HANDS , KNOW ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Even a dead goat is a president!!! ... Mahama will receive much more insults if you guys don't deal with issues and stop the nonsense.

• Opoku 8 years ago

NDC. Will. Loose 2016

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama/NDC will make Ghanaians pay to procure fuel to get you electricity...and they will announce that they have ended dumsor. Now you have 28% fuel hike due to taxes ... wait for more!!! NDC/Mahama knows Ghanaians are 'weak ...

• liam arthur 8 years ago

This time he got it right though he is a clown teaches me at knust