You are here: HomeNews2016 01 02Article 404716

Amakye Dede escapes death in gory motor crash

Read Comments Comments (153)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    WHILST HIS VOLTA REGION IS ONE OF THE POOREST IN GHANA, THIS ABLAKWAH MAN WAS BUSY ASSISTING PEOPLE TO DUPE GHANA THRO FAKE JDGT DEBTS.....YET HIS PEOPLE VOTED FOR HIM AGAIN....KIDS IN VOLTA ARE SEEN DAIL ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

stupid Akans and the acidic NPP happy over the resignation of power minster is foolish.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Douglas you are an idiot. Stupid man from hell. Stop insulting akans with your smelly mouth. I don't want to mention this but most of the ewes I have met have smelly mouth. You believe you do not have to do dental floss beca ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Yaa you are blessed with knowledge.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

BETTER FIND A CORPSE FOR YEBOAH FOR THE FUNERAL...MUAHAHAHAHAAAA

• Agbeko 8 years ago

Yaa you are very stupid, so long as people like exist, Douglas and others will continue to insult Akans. Foolish person like, what has this story got today with ewes? Or you did not even read the story. Gbemela vi, you better ...

• daladam 8 years ago

GHANA IS FULL WITH DRUNK DRIVERS ON THE ROAD WE DEMAND THEY GET ARRESTED

DIRT HAS EGULFED THE COUNTRY. DIRT AND CORRUPTION, CUM DUMSOR...HMMM. I HAVE SOME AFRICAN CANADIAN FRIENDS ABOUT 50 OF THEM WHO WANT TO EMBARK ON A SERIOUS TRIP TO GH IN JAN 2017. I DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT TO TELL THEM....MMMM

• POW 8 years ago

"Beebiaa ne ha" They should stay in Canada and still have fun. I'm a living proof. I've been to Niagara falls, Toronto, Montreal and enjoyed every bit of a second I spent over there.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

down with tribalism !

• les 8 years ago

God help Amakye Dede.Fantis and BRongs are NDC so dont say Akans.Fantis dont discriminate

• Ogah Joe. 8 years ago

Fantis are always making conconsa and gossip alot when you are in the same office with them. They brag always for knowing nothing. They are very pompous with their witchcraft.

• kofi abbas 8 years ago

It is the uncivilized, primitive n bush asanthiefuo who perfectly fit ur description of fantes. Fantes are nice civilized n don't discriminate.

• toi 8 years ago

Well they always say akans lol and don't worry we know you guys are wimps. Do u like what mahama is doing?

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

Brongs are not ndc, know your facts before you write on anything. B.A is vast and not compose of brongs alone..

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

u r a stupid bastard..u kiss ur mama ass.u muderfucker

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

what has this tragedy got to do with politics.....sick in a head?

• mends 8 years ago

Old soldier tried to kill Amakye Dede,and blame it on the government.Shame on you .

• aikins 8 years ago

Very sad news for we your fans, well we thank God for your life.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Get well soon, wishing u all the best big brother Amakye.

• SAM. 8 years ago

I GUESS YOU HAVE NOTHING ELSE TO DO THAN cheap POLITICS EVERYTIME. WHAT HAS A.DEDE ACCIDENT GOT TO DO WITH POLITICS AT ALL?-IDIOT.

LISTEN! YOUR BIGOTED AKOFOO ADDO WILL NOT MAKE GHANA A FIRST WORLD COUNTRY EVEN IF HE IS LU ...

• kwame dunkwa 8 years ago

Why are u people insulting Akans?are ewes human beings!!?don't u people knew ewes smells? They will continue to stay in poor in their region they don't even travels foolish fool!

• ADWEN 8 years ago

To till the end of the year to campaign for road safet is a useless idead by the Transport ministry or whichever department of these annual ritual.
    The best approach is to solve the various accident sources from their source ...

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

why is it useless because of one case of Accident..there still gonna be bad drivers out there..the compaign has saved more life than the dead

• ALIMI YAO 8 years ago

@Adwen, these available accidents will continue to blight the lives of motorists in Ghana, non

• ALIMI YAO 8 years ago

@Adwen, these available accidents will continue to blight the lives of motorists in Ghana, none of your sensible recommendations with be implemented by our incompetent, ignorant and corrupt officials. Thes

• ALIMI YAO 8 years ago

@Adwen, these avoidable accidents will continue to blight the lives of motorists in Ghana because none of your sensible recommendations with be implemented by our incompetent, ignorant and corrupt officials. These road safety ...

• AgyaYaw 8 years ago

Let Prez Mahama implore Apostle J Y Adu of New Jerusalem Church at Ampeyoo, Kumasi, to pray for for Ghana to avert the calamities lying ahead of Ghana.

• steph 8 years ago

For Pete's sake, we are in the 21st century, not the stone age. Calamities can be stopped by bring proactive, not praying

• bont 8 years ago

It seems the Ashanti's have to runaway from Ghana before election

• Yaw 8 years ago

Best Wishes for a quick recovery, Amakye. Our prayers with you.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Ghanaian journalists....what makes this accident gory, when only one person is reported dead.

• kofi 8 years ago

Do u understand the meaning of 'gory'? Look it up my friend

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Kofi, I do not need to look up the meaning of "gory". I will advice that you do, because it is you who do not know the meaning of the word, "gory" and how it should be used in a sentence.

• Luther King 8 years ago

Prince Charles I think u need to get the meaning of gory. Kofi is right? Gory has nothing to do with death or the number. Gory simply means bloodshed or bloodstained or something tainted with blood. Even if a single person go ...

• KOA (TOR.CANADA) 8 years ago

Nana,my prayers goes to you and your family. Wishing you a speedy recovery in God's mighty name. From Ben & Adikoo

• afua 8 years ago

Why show us this very worrisome picture? What kind of journalists are you. Do you not have editors who tell you what is appropriate and what is not.
    We wish Nana a speedy recovery.

• Nana 8 years ago

Well Spoken Afua. Your words reflect my first thoughts about the news coverage about the misfortune faced by my inlaw, brother and friend Amakye Dede. God's speed in your recovery process Nana and our condolences to brother I ...

• garbygarby 8 years ago

Ebuo page yempam oooo amakyea. Kosekose

• Steve 8 years ago

Speedily recovery

• FROM PORTSMOUTH UK 8 years ago

THE MINDS OF MOST GHANAIANS ARE FUCUS ON POLITICS BECAUSE IT IS THE ONLY BEST JOB IN THE COUNTRY. WHAT HAVE ACCIDENT GOT TO DO WITH POLITICS

• Dr. Martin ( Swiss ) 8 years ago

HAPPY NEW YEAR, HAPPY NEW YEAR. what is happy in the new year??? When the same ATTITUDE, same mind-set, same thinking, same bad roads, same poor vehicle conditions without controll. We need to change to effect and activate th ...

• truth 8 years ago

The way the report is he is being treated unknown location. Seek proper medical care. I see him sitting with collar guard he should be on a hospital bed. Look at the picture if that is where he is being treated then he shou ...

• Bismark asuguru 8 years ago

May his soul rest in peace @ Yeboah & and speedy recovery to his excellency Amakye Dede

• sam darkwa 8 years ago

we must focus on whats happen and prayed for him by rather insults ourselfs

• Poja 8 years ago

Is bunso junction and not bonsu junction

• GMA 8 years ago

Is the location of the accident "Bunso" or "Bonsu"? Please, clearify this for you reading public.

• shirazhamza 8 years ago

I wish you speedy recovery

• kofi 8 years ago

My brothers its new year. Stop these childish unnecessary insults. This platform wasnt made for that. No matter your tribe or religion we're on people.

• donkobby 8 years ago

abranite oooow sooo sorry, I wish u well

• JESUS IS THE ONLY WAY TO GOD 8 years ago

Speedy recovery of Iron Boy.

• Kwabena Duodu 8 years ago

God is in control Amakye. But guys, is about time we learn from events happening and rather stop politicising. I don't see any politics and insult in this sad news. Those doing that should stop and let's think about the progr ...

• Joe 8 years ago

I am so sorry to year about your accident
    I wish you a speedy recovery and you remain in my thoughts and prayer.

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

Abrantie had promised to thrill his fans with good music on january 2nd at his abrantie spot, little did he know what awaits him on his way to prepare for the show.

Speedy recovery my friend, may the soul of your manager r ...

• Kpoo Keke Raw M. 8 years ago

Abrantie, long live. Thank that you're alive . I'll keep praying for u.

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

I you speedy recovery Amakye Dede.

• mbilla robert 8 years ago

speedy recovery nana

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Family should Set up account for fundraising to cover medical expenses. Please take this serious.
    Amekye kose kose Ohia Manson yetwe yenyae da e ede onipa beko nea yenko.

• CASCA UK 8 years ago

SO WHAT HAS ACCIDENT GOT TO DO WITH YOUR POLITICS,A FAMILY MAN HAS LOST HIS LIFE,SOMEONE IS IN PAIN AND YOU ARE TALKING RUBBISH YOU IDIOTS, LET US ALL PRAY SEEERIUOS FOR OUR ONLY ABRANTIE AND CO ,AMAKYE THE GOOD LORD WILL TAK ...

• ewe 8 years ago

asantes are the most useless people in ghana thief, murderes , all the evil doing is for them.

• liviti 8 years ago

Ur mother is the most useless person in gh and also a thief

• kwame Antwi 8 years ago

A mad Ashanti man is better than u n ur entire family members

• Kwame Dapaa 8 years ago

Why Akwasi Brenya and not Despite? Isaac Yeboah and not Amakye Dede? Eii dis all die b die gurus, hummm. Food for thought.

• Poja 8 years ago

Very sad but is not bonsu junction rather is bunso junction point of correction

• onipa nua 8 years ago

Speedy recovery iron boy

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

"Kose-Kose", Amakye Dede..

• Cool 8 years ago

why show us this picture. it is enough to give the wife a heart attack

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Aberantee. Our saddened by this close shaved accident. But we thank God u survived. Speedy recovery. If u have money, go to S Africa for treatment

• flexy 8 years ago

i really love u and ur music...i thank God!!! ur manager soul rest in peace mr music man

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Hope you get well soon Highlife Maestro! Take good care of yourself!!

• daladam 8 years ago

GHANA POLICE INFORCE THE LAW TEST DRIVERS FOR DRUNKEN DRIVING

• Dr Art 8 years ago

yaa you right

• ike, bronx newyork 8 years ago

You called yourself nana tamale n insult asante's ? I wonder where you from.

• Dr Art 8 years ago

please and please he Need a medical Treatment in the brain there might be a blood in the brain which is very dangerous

• wwe 8 years ago

Bq aQaeq wqww we rreeeeeerr

• JOHN 8 years ago

PARADISE AGAIN!!!!!! ONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT IS PLANTED AT THAT PLACE. SPEEDY RECOVERY A.D.

• Dee 8 years ago

i wish you a speedy recovery

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

jess,may God heal U fast.so sorry

• k the h 8 years ago

I wish you and all those who are injured a very speedy recovery, and to the dead, I say RIP.
    I hope the Police has arrested the driver who caused the accident

• Misty1, united States 8 years ago

Oh, My main man Abrantie I wish u speedy recovery God will heal u early I will support u in prayers, Nana Amakye God's love u

• Sammy 8 years ago

God save Abrantie Amakye Dede. I eat, drink n sleep 3y3 serious

• ti 8 years ago

thank God for ur life

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Sorry, may God console you and your departed manager.

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Old Soldier seems to be going round the bend. Does he read before giving comment? If you can't read the content of what has been published on Ghana web, just let someone read the head line. Educated illiterate.

• Wishful 8 years ago

I thank God for sparing Amakye Dede's life. We praise His name forever.

• RIP TO AMAKYE'S MANAGER 8 years ago

We thank God for your life although we should be sad at the death of your manager

• God is in control 8 years ago

We continue to pray for you Amakye

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

Oh, A make sorry for your lost may the good Lord grant u speedy recovery in Jesus name AMEN.

• Michael 8 years ago

Bro remember me of my favorite TV series.

• George Amoah -ksi. 8 years ago

Dan we thank God for your life.It shall be well.

• makaale 8 years ago

wish him speedy recovery. I enjoy his lyrics

• Kofi B 8 years ago

What a talent! "Akoda Wesewa" has to be one of the best tracks out of Africa.

• V mate 8 years ago

Old soldier, if u r not intellectual, u shld b intelligent. No wonder u guys dont like schooling. Natin good give u. U b nothing guy. Animal

• V mate 8 years ago

Yaa, u r nothing b4 d decimal point. Mind ur speech. U r à foooool 100%

• Yaa 8 years ago

You are rather fool. Tell smelly mouth Douglas to stop insulting Akans and Ashantes idiot.

• Yaa 8 years ago

You are rather fool. Tell smelly mouth Douglas to stop insulting Akans and Ashantes idiot.

• Yaa 8 years ago

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We wish you to recover in the name of God.And let the God blessing be with you wo Nyame nedzen mu.

• Baba 8 years ago

Comments about tribalism goes to show our character as a people and how we solve problems. What has Ewe/Akan got to do with Amakye Dede's accident. Who even cares if one is an Akan, Ewe or from the North. As a country, what d ...

• Sister Akua:Toronto 8 years ago

God bless you Baba, you've thrown light on our true nature. Your message is plausible. And we need God to intervene.
    May the good Lord comfort and heal all those involved in the accident.

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

yea..people will keep dying if this stupid Mahama wasting money on stupid stuff..

• Teacher Kwame, Adansi Wuruyie 8 years ago

So Ghanaians are gradually becoming mad with partisan politics. What has this unfortunate incident got to do with NDC&NPP. We better stop this dirty politics or we allow ourselves to be manipulated by those dirty minded Ghana ...

• Kofi Acheampong 8 years ago

What is wrong with Ghanaians that everything they respond is full of insults, what is going on ? I so sick of Ghanaians with their dirty mouth. What has Amachie Dede 's injury got to do with other politicians ? We must be c ...

• Anane 8 years ago

May the Lord heal you and your team, Senior

• paa Kwesi Otoo 8 years ago

We thank God you are still alive. Devil will never succeed because God is on your side. Take it easy for the new year

• jimmy 8 years ago

I wish him a speedy recovery

• Mumini UK Land 8 years ago

A Good doctor should help save him . These tropical doctors will make him die with their tropical medicine of vitamin C , B Complex which has no bearing on healing . Read out side change the practice to life savers not just p ...

• akosua 8 years ago

Shut up!!! Prophet of doom. You are looking for attention. What has the article got to do with doom??? You pray yourself about any impending calamities. Shame!!!

• teo 8 years ago

Every Ghanaian are now politician!!! pls.follow Ghanaians lets sometimes ignore the politics and do our own things

• Nana kojo 8 years ago

If someone is involved in an accident I want to know how NPP and NDC come in and the insults...

• Vcool 8 years ago

Get well soon

• Dirty Ghana 8 years ago

Ghanaian drivers are one of the worse in the world. Nobody respects laws and only dictatorship / tyranny rule can pump some sense into the animals in the country.

• Mary Antwi 8 years ago

God please protect them

• nana 8 years ago

Wish him a speedy recovery

• kese Wilson 8 years ago

God save you?

• Steve 8 years ago

Pray for your speedy.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Wish you speedy recovery.My Condolences to you, family and friends of your Manager.

• Ali 8 years ago

I learn he is NDC

• A gheanaian 8 years ago

We have to strictly enforce road safety regulations. I strongly believe most of the drivers on our roads are either on drugs or might be driving without driving licences. Have can a vehicle ran into a parked vehicle.this is r ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Speedy recovery

• lino 8 years ago

This definitely defines the Ghanaian journalist. Very poor taste and standards.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Most Ghana roads don't have road signs so most drivers don't even know when to go and when not to go. Most drivers get their license with much knowledge about road safety. We have useless GPRTU & license administration who do ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Was he drank?

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks are you seeing what am seeing?Look at our hospital bed that tax payer is being treated on is absolutely disgrace as compare to president John Dramani Mahama $38 billion Dollars or GHC 135 billion remember I US dollars i ...

• Genuine fan in the USA 8 years ago

Be strong AD and remember just like you said yourself, when there is a mishap in one's life anybody and everyone tells you anything in form of advice.
    I know you know, just be strong and heal my friend...God bless and be wit ...

• Kwasi Agyapong 8 years ago

Abrante3, Sorry to hear of your loss and the deep injuries sustained. May we wish you ever speedy recovery and Abundance Lord's blessings.

We luv u muchly!

• BABA 8 years ago

WISHING YOU A SPEEDY RECOVERY AND LONG LIFE.

• ibn Abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

We as a nation wish you a quick rehabilitated recovery . MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD HEAL YOU AMEEN

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

Wish you God's speed.

• AMPA-KORSAH 8 years ago

God will be with you..AMAKYE DEDE

• Albert Boafo Nyanzuh 8 years ago

May God gives you speedy recovery. Other millionaire should take lesson from this. Use your millions to by buy 4x4 cars preferably Volvo or Toyota Land Cruiser. It saves life during accidents.

• Charles Reliant 8 years ago

sorry Amakye Dede God wll help u ok

his next show should be at kumasi sports stadium

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

God preserve you. We love you.

Kosie! Kosie! Kosie!

• NANA C 8 years ago

I BELIEVED AMAKYE DEDE IS MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN YOU GHANAIAN MEDIA HAS PUT HERE, AND IS NOT NICE TO BRING HIS ACCIDENT OR HOSPITAL PICTURE OUT. GHANAIANS SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT DOING THINGS AM DONE.

• Gmann 8 years ago

These article is clearly about Amakye Dede's accident but some of you low lives have manage to turned it into politics.

• Kwasi Kakap3 8 years ago

Abrentie Amakye, yesre awurade nhyira ne ban bo mra woso. Is our( your fans )prayers that the good Good who snatched you from the devil will guide and protect you thro out this situation. Amen

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks did see all see our GHC135 billion debt hospital a tax payer is getting treatment?The sad thing is that Amakye is not lying on the bed but sitting so I call it sitting treatment.Under President John Dramani Mahama gover ...

• prof 8 years ago

Big amakye, we thank God for your life. But do you know, I'd about yi.e you gave your life fully yo God. Accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and saviour. There might not be a second chance again. God bless you.

• opare Isaac ofori 8 years ago

Ashanti akim wishes u all de best. from spare Isaac. konongo

• Darkwa Gyamtu 8 years ago

WE TANK GOD FOR HIS LIFE

• vida 8 years ago

he should speedy recovery

• kwame 8 years ago

Douglas is really a fool!I wish I met him face to face!for me to see his face that he is insulting Akans! (kwasiabema)

• kwame 8 years ago

Animal Douglas; u are a fool

• morris 8 years ago

sorry for it .