You are here: HomeNews2015 12 31Article 404368

Woyome GH¢51.2m judgement debt cash hangs

Read Comments Comments (46)

• kofi adu 8 years ago

this foolish country is a joke. who has standards, nobody.

• IVY 8 years ago

NPP TIME; THERE WERE ALOT OF SUCH PAYMENTS BUT NO ONE WAS BROUGHT OUT TO LIGHT

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE REAL VALUE SHOULD BE MENTIONED NOW. THE EQUIVALENT OF THE CURRENT CEDI VALUE OF THE $ VALUE AT THE TIME OF LOOTING SHOULD BE USED

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Are we not a joke? A businessman defrauds the state of Ghc 51.2 million and walks away free, having been aided by the combined chicanery of political and state officials. Subsequently, a true son of the land, successfully ob ...

• concern 8 years ago

Glorifying a fake revolution designed to give space to Ewes. See how they are looting the coffers of Ghana under the cover of NDC. NDC is corrupt and rotten to the teeth.

• &(+_=)WAR BEGINS NOW 8 years ago

THEY ARE JUST BUNCH OF MOTHER FUCKERS WHO ARE JUST STEALNG FROM THE POOR COUNTRY GHANA.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

LOOK AT WOYOMES' PICTURE,THE 4"INS MOTOWAY ON HIS HEAD COST GHANA 51.2MILLION 2009CEDIS.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

This NDC lady IVY will soon go back to work to use her energy in order to get her daily bread rather than JDM giving her Tax payers money. She must work and stop taking money from NDC in brown envelop.

• JAK 8 years ago

It shows how incompetent your PRESIDENT N PARTY IS,HE IS THE TRUE DEFINITION OF CORRUPTION.APOSTLES OF CREATE,LOOK ANND SHARE

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

Its Rev. Owusu Bempa's time, 31st night, to prophesy DEATH to his political ENEMIES and praise NPP to win. Please no radio station(s) should give him audience this time, to spew this unGodly, divisive, evil, demonic, unbibil ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

The highest court of the land was able to find against woyome without betty and Barton so why couldn't the bribe taking judge

• IVY 8 years ago

PEOPLE WILL NOT AGREE BUT NDC DID ALOT TO ARREST CORRUPTION WHICH WAS HAPPEN SINCE YEARS

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You boldly came out to tell Ghanaians that this particular person has stolen money from state yet you cannot do anything to him. What does the constitution in Ghana says if someone steal from the state?

Inform the public ...

• abapap 8 years ago

This tells Ghanaians that Ghana under the leadership of John Mahama is sick. Prof. Evans Atta Mills would have been collected the money if he had not died or he was not killed by some NDC people whose agenda was to get rid of ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Innocent people languish in jail while thieves like this roam freely because of politics. Poor you Ghanaians

• kweks 8 years ago

Where from this story? Eii GhanaWeb! Because Ghznaians are celebrating the end of dumsor you want to deny us our joy. You lie bad. We dey celebrate ankasa!!!Npp can go hang itself. Idey biii k3k3!!!!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

When did dumsor end? May be you are the only one celebrating end of dumsor.

• Mother Ghana 8 years ago

Mr. Woyome, it will be better to pay the Ghc 51.2m and stay confortable in your houses than to pay and stay in prison when Nana Addo comes in 7 Jan. 2017.

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

Only Rawlings can collect such monies from individuals! But make sure he gives it back to the state and not share with his cronies as he did while in power!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What a country with mediocre institutions. The judicial is useless.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Where were you when Chiefs from the Volta Region went to the Castle and warn the then president Mills to leave Woyome alone because he is their noble son? That alone should tell you that JJ, will never comment on the issue. ...

• kweks 8 years ago

The 3% of Ghana's oil allowed by Ex Pres Kufuor to Eto be given to his cronies, the EO Group is worth far more that this woyome geeda etc we talk about. More so he caused that judgement debt. Npp stop your noise and allow AG ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU SEND THIS TO COURT BUT WANT TO DISCUSS IT HERE.PLEASE HERE IS NOT A COURT ROOM SO KEEP YOUR STUPIDITY WITH YOU,FOR SENSIBLE PEOPLE TO HAVE THEIR SAY.WOYOME CAN'T GO FREE AS YOU PEOPLE THINK.A TIME WILL COME THAT ...

• man for all season 8 years ago

This huge amount of money for Wayome might refund, the man is a thief

• Nurudin 8 years ago

We all know that what the NDC came to do in governance is to share Ghana's money among themselves. We have seen it all and are waiting to vote them out in 2016. My brother's & sisters pls most of us voted for them in 2012 but ...

• DOWBIAH. 8 years ago

THAT IS GOOD NO MORE TRIBALISM.IN THIS MODERN GHANA WE STILL HAVE SCHOOLS UNDER TREE,SCHOOLS WITHOUT TABLES AND CHAIRS.THE CHILDREN USE BLOCKS AS TABLES AND CHAIRS WHILE WE CAN BRAND AN INCOMPETENT'S PICTURES ON A BUSES.THAT ...

• Abena. 8 years ago

A lot of us believed the lies that were said abt Akuffo Addo in 2012 and voted for Mahama. But now we have seen it clearly that they were all fabrications jux to tarnish his hard earned reputation. God pls forgive me. Mahama ...

• Sir Akcc 8 years ago

u NDC people think u ar wise enough we entering into election year so u ar nw tell

• Sir Akcc 8 years ago

u NDC people think u ar wise enough we ar entering into election year so u ar nw tellin us wayomi is nw goin to refund de money.God hv mercy

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

How can a thieve catch a thieve. Shine your eyes Ghanaians. Until you arise and kick out the CRIMINALS from power nothing isn't going to happen. WAKE UP GHANAIANS.

• asem 8 years ago

without npp no ndc gov can collect said money.... he will never pay it under ndc gov. vote for npp come 2016 and de money will be paid into de state.

• opana 8 years ago

The lawyer of woyome thought he was being rude but he is rather prophectic because it is Nana Akufo Addo's government that will surely retrieve that money.

• eD 8 years ago

Governance, rule of law, and democracy does not work in Ghana so the military once more should take over.

It appears those who have been elected to govern this country have come in to steal and share country's resources be ...

• eD 8 years ago

attorney general is happy; mahama is happy, ndc is happy, eoco is happy; barton oduro is happy, betty mould iddrisu is happy, all ghanaians are happy and laughing all the way to the bank because 25 million ghanaians are all m ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

This is the only country where a lawyer representing a convict can make such stupid statements and get away with them. You know, as I do, where he is getting his wings from. What the idiot is saying is that, in spite of the p ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Disheartening isn't it. Mahama has turned Ghana into a bona fide, first-class banana republic. He really is a piece of shit.

• Joe 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will retrieve this money on day 1 when he assumes the presidency come 2017.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 8 years ago

WHYYYYY CAN MAHAMA RETRIEVE THE MONEY? WHYYYYYY CURRUPT MAHAMA GO AWAY.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Lawyer Buabeng must understand that Ghanaians are not dumb to be foisted upon some 'cockameme' payment Plan by his client, Woyome.

The Woyome guy stole from us a single bulk of cash. We want that back with due interest. I ...

• Nima Boy 8 years ago

Still stupid people rules Nation like African , whole African how come the year thatthis man take the money its equal to 40 million dollar and yet now he is paying just about 12 million dollar at which is equivalent to 51 mil ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Woyome is an unrepentant crook who has no intention on making good his promise to refund his ill-gotten State money. By now, half of the money has gone to NDC and NPP crooks who helped him with his embezzlement scheme. Forget ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

At the time of the fraudulent payment the cedi was ghc 1:$1.
    So the amount should be quoted and demanded in the dollar amount for equal value. and not in todays cedis, which has deprecaited 375%.

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 8 years ago

Bullshit this are all photo ups,Is not going anywhere u wait and see,Ghana is a joke.Just voters register they are playing games until the Country plunge into chaos. Commonsense is becoming increasingly difficult in Ghanaians ...

• robert kofi ekuban 8 years ago

you see the government of john Manama it self is so corrupt I have never see a government like this before all evidence shows that the mony was wrongfully paid to this man but because he is n d c man they will not prosecute h ...