You are here: HomeNews2015 12 31Article 404364

Kumasi gets power after plant explosion

Read Comments Comments (22)

• GHABA SIGH 8 years ago

ITS NOT TRUE. EVEN THE CITY CENTER IS OFF.

• IVY 8 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Ruddy 8 years ago

It's new year and my neighbourhood is in pure darkness here, no lights to be seen...lies lies lies, NDC we thank you for all the woes you've brought on us...Thank you

• IVY 8 years ago

NPP IS KWRAAAAAAAAAAA

• Fo Koku - Tanyibge 8 years ago

FOOOLS, THEY WILL DO EVERYTHING TO WIN POWER. LITTER DEAD BODIES IN THE STREETS, KILL ITS OWN MEMBERS, THROW BOMBS AT INNOCENT CIVILIANS AND PLUNGE KUMASI OF ALL PLACES INTO DARKNESS. OH NPP "YABRE MO"

• SD 8 years ago

Is this story or article about restoration of power to Kumasi or About the Power Minister?

• kweks 8 years ago

It may be an announcement. But Kumasi must be careful. They should stop tge all die be die. They should have been left in the darkness to teach them a lesson that we need to protect national assets and not be partisan.

• Kojo 8 years ago

So these guys are back with the sabotaging hein? Oh Ghana party politics. Solving the dumsor is seen as a disadvantage for some, so they will sabotage the efforts.

• FA Kofi 8 years ago

There must be a thorough investigation to understand the cause of the failure. Barring any sabotage ECG must replace old and overloaded equipments to reduce power outage and many more could happen as power supply begin to be ...

• Niii 8 years ago

Is not true our light still off here in Kronum-Afrancho. Please let us the truth a bit. Haba

• kweks 8 years ago

Say it again

• afua 8 years ago

Let them sabotage themselves in darkness

• Ruddy 8 years ago

It's your ignorance that is sabotaging you, why do you automatically think in such a silly way, I was at my home when the lights went off and have been in darkness ever since, is it my fault that the lights went off, you peop ...

• Akuffo Bawumia Afoko 8 years ago

Wonder what caused the explosion in the stronghold of npp. ECG, next time don't mind them. They can sleep in darkness.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Just around the time the Power Minister announced we would not see Dumsor again, transformers exploded in Kumasi of all places in Ghana, huh?

This could be a real deliberate sabotage to deepen the mess the NDC is in with o ...

• YB 8 years ago

I like reading your comments but I'm afraid to say this one is below your standard. Why would someone deliberately cause dumsor in Kumasi when we all know Mahama will lose massively in this region? Surely, any smart oppositio ...

• Ruddy 8 years ago

They should go to their power minister and ask him why he resigned? They are just throwing the word sabotage here and there as if it's something new to them. Enemies of truth by their fruits you shall know them. It's only in ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

What a shame.This is SABOTAGE!!! What else is good for this region.

• Ruddy 8 years ago

You're just tribalistic and have nothing important to say, go play with your likes...and whiles you're at it, sabotage yourself since it's clear you lack the brains to understand the meaning of the word...

• Marcus 8 years ago

Tanoso Abouakwa and University areas are still in the dark.

• Tani ayigwe 8 years ago

foooools

• Brogya 8 years ago

Parts of Kumasi are still in darkness even on the 1st day of the year.