You are here: HomeNews2015 12 28Article 403782

Vehicle carrying 1million bullets into Ghana arrested

Read Comments Comments (231)

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

News about Dzifa Attivors thievery has gone international. Read about how the international media reported it and the global comments that followed.

Accra (AFP) - Ghana's transport minister resigned Wednesday after a contr ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Adwoa...Parliament demands release of full EC budget???
    EC is milking Ghanaians to line their pockets through dubious contracts like bus branding and Ameri. Bring in a Briton or American to organize the election and ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

NDC has plot to bring civil war in Ghana 2016 just because they know that they will lose and they are scared of Nana Addo. So, they will try any means to destroy Ghana but l dare them no one can do "foko".

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

NPP is as violent as its ugly Akufo-Addo

• eugene 8 years ago

WHY LIVE IN UK CLEANING TOILETS, SHARE HOUSE WITH 10 OTHER MEN..WHEN YOU CAN LIVE IN GHANA WITH YOUR PARTY IN POWER????????????????????????????????? THOUGHT SO NIGGER BOY ndc (NIGGER'S DEVIL CREW) AIN'T GOOD OR YOU'D BE IN GH ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Idiot! If NDC is planning war, they are in power they won't smuggle arms. Use your dirty brain. Let's put pressure on the government to find those responsible for the arms importation. You cannot blame NDC or NPP at this poin ...

• daladam 8 years ago

they are coming to Ghana with their weapon to plan terror attacks

• mensa 8 years ago

WITH WEPON TO DO TERROR ACTS IN PEACFULL GHANA THE MUSLIM ARE PART OF BOKO HARAM IN NIGERIA WE MUST WATCH UP AND BE CARFUL

• bob 8 years ago

What a stupid brainless bigot!

• edi 8 years ago

Islam is Satan religion that must have death and blood to survive this weapon belong to booko - haram ,they book haram is coming here ,we better all wake up Islam declare war on all of us Christians and none believers in mu ...

• Macosa ,Amsterdam 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense . Christians and muslims live in peace in Ghana so you and dat he-dog call mensa shd leave Ghana for us now .

• TWENEBOAH 8 years ago

WE HAVE BEEN WARNING GHANAIANS ABOUT THE BREAKING DOWN OF OUR SECURITY AGENCIES FOR YEARS.WE HAVE FOREIGN OPERATIVES IN GHANA WHO NO LONGER EVEN FIND THE NEED TO HIDE THEIR NEFARIOUS ACTIVITIES.BNI HAS OPEN DOOR POLICY TO FOR ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

they are already on standby waiting to unleash the terror on us in schools, churches,hospitals. malls,everywhere and absolute nothing will ever stop them. we are not safe anymore.

• Macosa ,Amsterdam 8 years ago

Stop this religion bullshit before it is too late for Ghanaians . Do not relate any religion to bokom haram or any nonsense group . We live peacefully in Ghana as Christians and muslims without any problem so don't start thi ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

How can these people escape? Hold customs officials responsible!

• concern 8 years ago

How can they allow the culprits to escape? Just wondering.

• Spderman 8 years ago

How did they manage to escape. Almost everyone is corrupt in Ghana.The custom officers should be responsible.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Who are those in mufti inspecting the items with the customs officers? As soon as it was discovered that there were illegal items on the vehicle, those people should have bees arrested and put in cuffs immediately before furt ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

It is unbelievable that a Driver and 3 occupant of the seized vehicle can escape. The customs are responsible for their disappearance, and must try hard to find them otherwise Ghanaians will blame them.
    All customs and Secur ...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

The custom officers must be behind bars till the smugglers are re-arrested. There is a plain deal between them.

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

This Cursed tribe called Ashantis would cause the destruction of these Democracy....They should prepare for War and we would finish them all Once and for all...After Kuffuor printing money and looting to beef up his so called ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

First of all polish your English before you come to this forum to express yourself. What has this got to do with the Ashantis or Akuffo Addo? Why are you always angry? You are such a sick mother fucker. Why don't you dare rev ...

Use what brain, Useless Motherfucker.. I guess you fools are out of candidates that why you have Akuffo Addo... Ugly bastards and thieves...Tell me where your Akuffo Addo got his law Degree from? Bunch of Certificate Thieves. ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

Your response does not warrant any comment. It speaks for itself. Just concentrate to polish your English and you will be well.

Listen to this idiot, Do you know who iam and my background..?? Bunch of thieves and Drug dealers,telling me to polish my English...how many books have you written so far or published?...An Ugly Baboon, how tall are you? 3-4 ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The boxes containing the cartridges have barcodes on them. The BNI should invite a couple of ballistics experts to "run-down" few of those codes vis-à-vis the cartridges to pinpoint the manufacturer, the supplier and finally ...

• Esi 8 years ago

It is Boko Haram who are planning to unleash surprise attack on us.
    The security agents in the country should focus on preventing attacks. They should not compromise the safety of Ghanaians. It has happened to Kenya twice a ...

• Charles 8 years ago

These are shot gun cartridges not bullets. can they be used in the seized guns? The mfr is registered in Greece.

• akarma 8 years ago

Wisdom, thanks very much for your brilliant idea, people who don't have the brains that is how they talk, how can you know whether it is NDC or NPP. Wisdom, God bless you.

• akarma 8 years ago

Wisdom, thanks very much for your brilliant idea, people who don't have the brains that is how they talk, how can you know whether it is NDC or NPP. Wisdom, God bless you.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You are an animal, you have eyes but you cannot see, you have ears yet you cannot hear as well. You know definitely that John Dramani Mahama is going to opposition and he is scared so he is deliberately bringing these ammunit ...

• ...N 8 years ago

Is it true that you contribute £15/week to get Nana elected. How will u get your money back?

• Stephen kotei 8 years ago

It's the opposite rather

• Tomy 8 years ago

Why are people concluding all this on Mahama? Look let me tell u people who have regret being Ghanaians u will regret being a Ghanaian and hopefully by God greace u will be a sudanis or Somalian u just Judge any how.

• eugene 8 years ago

THEY WILL HAVE A SPECIAL PLACE IN HELL FOR mahama ALONG SIDE HITLER AND OTHER DICTATORS!

• ibrahim k zaki 8 years ago

Please be a good citizen and bring out a good idea on this issue, Ghana our Mother Land is more important than any individual, let's come together and repent to our creator the GOD will here us and make things look good befor ...

• Abroampah 8 years ago

Me dear Old Soldier-Man,

it seems you're forgetting the antics of the Ghanaian elite.It's always been so and will be for lasting generations:Go through with your studies no matter how though and get a government position ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Bring in americans or britons are they engels,byou are a fooln U still have that colonial mentality

• kojo 8 years ago

How naive and foolish can you be? Who do you think is plotting and orchestrating this whole nonsense? These leaders (both NDC and NPP) you have there are mere poppets in a bigger plan to take down your country -and the contin ...

• Abdulai 8 years ago

Old Soldier u r right but I think the most appropriate thing to do is to rather give the seat of government to the whites to manage for at least 30yrs, since we have shown clearly that we cannot manage our own affaira, if gh ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 8 years ago

We all have to come together and fight the corrupt officials. Making sure they lose elections, get arrested and prosecuted. If the current government cant prosecute its own officers, the incoming government can. Time for a ...

• ...N 8 years ago

Those pf ypu in the UK who keep contributing money every week to NPP praying for change so that they can recoup your contributions will be disappointed.Someone somewhere is still defending the indefensible", are you talking a ...

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

He is talking about that useless man who can't close his zipper. Get a life for our Nana Addo has been successful in life. John Mahama is a thief, who thinks he can dupe Ghana for the rest of his life but he will curse the da ...

• ...N 8 years ago

You might be right, JDM stole his certs just like your man. The only difference being that JDM can find his not your man. Who then will dupe Ghanaians more, the only who has his certs or the one who cannot find his?

• Nanao 8 years ago

You don`t know your work so for me you don`t have to publish this news.
    How can all three people run in the hands of national security?

• Nanao 8 years ago

How can they run in your hands?

• Daniella 8 years ago

BRIBE!!! THE ONLY WAY ALL THE 3 CAN RUN

• Obialeke 8 years ago

You are a fool who is trying too hard for NPP recognition.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

When a good citizen of Ghana is brooding over bad behaviors of government officials, which is putting all Ghanaians in bad light, A FOOL LIKE YOU WHO IS VERY COMFORTABLE WITH THESE BEHAVIORS IS INSULTING HIM. Foolish follower ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo and his Npp terrorists are disgrace to Ghana democracy.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Keep BBC NEWS!!!!!!!! Amasa Namoale suspended. He is a miscreant who doesn't deserve to be in parliament. He is dragging our politics into the mud with TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION AND INSULTS. He called executives of his USELESS ND ...

• eugene 8 years ago

GO BACK TO ACCRA MENTAL HOSPITAL..YOUR BI-POLAR AND COMPLAIN OF MAHAMA 5 MINUTES FROM NOW

• Twumasi-Anka 8 years ago

Hahama is really a problem for Ghana. I supported Mahama because, I thought we should give our northern brothers a chance to show their leadership as President. But you know what, not even Col. Acheapong was so incompetent. M ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Ghana is not a serious country sometimes you wonder whether the country lack human capital take for instance the resent cache if munitions seized including anti aircraft missile now it's something else all tv at this Mahama a ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

NANA ADWOA , I AM ASHAMED OF YOU. THE FACT THAT YOU ARE ABLE TO GET FEW DOLLARS THROUGH CLEANING TOILETS AND OLD FOLKS DOESN'T MAKE YOU BETTER THAN YOU ARE. AND YOU, A TOILET CLEANER INSULTS OUR PRESIDENT?
    THE PRESIDENT ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Nothing will happen if Mahama hand over power peacefully to NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO like Goodluck did, then he will have his peace too except to refund all the money he has embezzled to Dubai. But if he prove to be stubb ...

• OXYGEN 8 years ago

Agbesi they call you you're very stupid we are taking about bullet then your talking about Dzifa. Your very stupid

• EBENEZER 8 years ago

That is the workof nana ado npp man
    they should be careful with and his all die be die.

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Those who smuggled names and pictures of Togolese into the Ghana voter register could the same smuggling ammunition into the country. See how the NDC voter register was bloated all over?

FOOLISH PEOPLE LIKE NEW SHERIFF ARE INCAPABLE OF REASONING. HOW WAS THE NDC REGISTER BLOATED? HOW? WHO BLOATED IT? WHERE WERE THEY FROM AND HOW DO YOU KNOW THEY WERE NOT NDC MEMBERS . YOU AND YOUR PARTY MEMBERS , INCLUDING, ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

this is the work of evil short dwarf

• Dobgevi 8 years ago

The work of the Foolish NDC president

• Taliban's 8 years ago

if is akuffo addo ,is he the one that killed your Mills again? Evil mahama with his devil NDC party killers

• eugene 8 years ago

ITS ndc (NIGGER DEVIL CREW) THAT KNOW THEIR LOOSING GHANA 2016,,,JUST LIKE MADURO/CHAVEZ LOST CONTROL OF VENEZUELA MASSIVELY 2 WEEKS AGO

• Leadership and Discipline 8 years ago

NDC mechanization. How can the culprits escape? Just to create a story and blame NPP

• Titriku 8 years ago

YES, READING THE COMMENTS YOUR PIECE IS HITTING THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD.HOW DO YOU SEIZE 1 MILLION BULLETS WITH THE CULPRITS ON THE RUN.THE VEHICLE MAY BE ON THE RUN TOO? ONLY IN GHANA. A KWEKU ANANSI STORY.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Ask oooh ask! How can the culprits escape! These customs officials NAWA!
    They always do half the job and take money for the rest. Aflao is a small town. If they jumped on a vehicle, customes have vehicles too and are armed t ...

• Mathias Adelayita 8 years ago

Asem noonoo!!! I also speak twi today.
    N D C is criminal among all the political parties in the history of our dear nation GHANA.
    Is another way of their dubious propaganda. God is watching!!!!!!!

• Dmongo 8 years ago

Ebenezer or what your name is they can't never be peace in this country when that devil call Manama continued to rule this Nation he killed mills,DC in V/R, and always sacrifices Ghanaians for power so he is responsible of al ...

• YF 8 years ago

May God punish you for that insult. The battle is still the Lord's

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A women was pregnant with triplets.

One day she goes into this bank as it was being held up. She gets shot 3 times in her stomach, but luckily she lives.

She goes to the doctor who tells her her children will be all rig ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

They just vanished into thin air. With all these bullets being smuggled into the country, Ghana is now on a time bomb. Ghana needs a more credible and more acceptable elections this time

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

Why can Government purchase metal detectors or scanners for the Customs and Police? Why can Government procure cameras to take pictures of all drivers and vehicles coming into the country and leaving the Lorry stations?

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

They have no clue about things like that. Look in this modern age when simple swipes of cards are used to identify at banks and immigration check points it sounds unthinkable that the electoral process still uses paperwork an ...

• USA USA!! 8 years ago

How can you guys think of United into a bigger pot of mess when the smaller pots are not working!!

• USA USA!! 8 years ago

Uniting!!

• ghana spanner 8 years ago

immigragtion officers at aflao are not productive they should form workers brigade instead of collecting money from travellers being a citizen of aflao upon all languages i did pay to cross the border everyday imagine 4000c ...

• Baby Elephant 8 years ago

if it was a short gun bullets, why do you show us a live 7.62 bullets, media stop it, it will never help us all.

• Freeman 8 years ago

...the three men in the vehicle are on the run? How is that possible? It's mind boggling for the vehicle to be arrested but the occupants to be on the run.

• OGYA TANAA. 8 years ago

BUT THE VEHICLE HAS AN OWNER.ARREST THE ONE WHOSE NAME IS ON THE PAPERS OF THE VEHICLE AND AFTER THAT SACK THOSE CUSTOM OFFICERS FOR TELLING US THIS BULLSHIT EMPTY STORY THAT ALL THE THREE GUYS ARE ON THE RUN.BECAUSE THEY DID ...

• mike-nigerian that love ghana 8 years ago

STUPID GHANA PEOLE ARE SLEEPING AS ALWAYS WAISTIN TIME WHILE ISLAMIC TERROR GROUPS HAVE BEEN ENTERING GHANA FOR SOME TIME NOW, WHEN WILL YOU GAHANIANS WAKE UP WHEN PEOPLE GET HURTS?

• Kofi barima 8 years ago

No my brother is not islamit goups. They are your npp brothers who are thinking of voilence comes 2016 elections.

• edi 8 years ago

TO KELL DESTROY AND INFLECT TERROR ON GHANA

• kwasilo 8 years ago

The nigerian speaking sense and all that an idiotic monkey like you can think of is politics. Wait till boko haram start revealing themselves then i will really love to see what a fool like you will say. The nigerian man is r ...

IF BOKO HARAM IS HERE, IT IS ONLY NPP WHICH WOULD HAVE BROUGHT THEM. THEY HAVE NEVER WISHED GHANA WELL WHEN THEY ARE NOT IN POWER.
    REMEMBER THEY SAID THAT THEY WOULD MAKE THIS COUNTR UNGOVERNABLE FOR THE PRESIDENT. THEY ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Question all the politicians and officials that are war mongering! They are preparing for war after the elections. Shame.

• Aziz 8 years ago

Pepenii mahama wants to find all means to clinch unto the seat. But it won't work.

NDC fools want to bring war to Ghana

Nana is coming in 2016...

• Salsa 8 years ago

Pepeni or not he is rulling you, your dad and grand dad

• SAM 8 years ago

THIS MUSLIM GROUPS ARE NOW RUNING TO GHANA HIDING IN THE MUSLIM COMMUNITYS
    IN GHANA UNTILL THEY FEEL IT IS TIME TO ATTCK US HERE IN GHANA,WHERE IS GHANA MILETRAY?

• ROBERT BRACE 8 years ago

SAM PLS HAVE YOU STOP TAKING YOUR MEDICINE?. YOUR MENTAL PROBLEM IS GETTING WORSE.

• edi-kumasi 8 years ago

it is you that need medicine for being naïve man

• mensa 8 years ago

Robert you must be educated and understand the danger of Islam stop being so naive brother

• KOFI Dangq 8 years ago

The NASTY PEOPLES PARTY will never succeed, We are waiting, Bring it on

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Idiots like you always create problem for our blessed nation Ghana, did you read the story? Your ndc criminals party has let the culprits run away and you can't use your deadly brains to get this buddy, tell ndc criminals to ...

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

Ur evil mentality will germinate an evil fruit for you and ur family

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

The National demonic criminals will never have it easy. You will Never Succeed in Ghana , whether November 7th is by co-incidence with the American elections or not John Mahama and his national demonic criminals will GO !!!! ...

• eugene 8 years ago

YOU FUCKING KNOW IT'S ndc (NIGGER'S DEVIL CREW) BRINGING GUNS TO STEAL THE ELECTION BUT LOOK TO THE ELECTION IN VENEZUELA 2 WEEKS AGO AND SEE THE RESULT FOR GHANA! MASSIVE WINS IN PARLIMENT FOR THE OPPOSING PARTY..WINNING 122 ...

• Abdallah 8 years ago

Oooooi the Lord of mighty, bestowed your powers upon innocent people of Ghana. Protect your Abduls from these stupid gun smugglers. Oooooi (NAWUNI ZOMTI NAMBOGU) Amiii........

• Nana will lose again 8 years ago

The drivers of the previous truck loads bribed the customs officers at Aflao and were allowed to crosss the border int0 Ghana.

• Afua from UK 8 years ago

This is serious

• albert sa 8 years ago

Mr short man devil dwarf preparing for a way.They the NPP in the talks shows they are not ready for another court case so it is ''all die be die'' in its practice this time.

• eugene 8 years ago

YOUR IDIOT NIGGER..TOO MUST HIV INFESTED SEMEN IN YOUR ANUS AND MOUTH HAS DESTROYED YOU BRAIN..YOU HAVE NO ABILITY TO REALIZE NPP WILL WIN JUST AS THE OPPOSITION IN VENEZUELA WON 122 SEATS OF 160 2 WEEKS AGO!

• DUMSOR IN 6 YEARS 8 years ago

THIS CASE LINKS TO CURRENT KUMASI AND NORTH REGION AMMUNITION CASE . HOPE POLICE WILL JOB BETTER JOB BCOS THIS IS NOT THEIR FIRST TIME TRANSPORTING ARMS TO GHANA .

• Odasani 8 years ago

Now, the question we have to ask is; how many AK 47s and millions of bullets have already been smuggled into Ghana, and what can we do about it?

• oppong london 8 years ago

ndc has started waging war into the country,they know,they,ve lost the 2016 election,henceforth any means of frustrating ghanaians but still no chance for mahama,the useless president.

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

They can run but they cannot hide because the owner of the vehicle can be identify.Let's put our country above our personal interest.

The stupid and useless BNI or whatever their name is should give Ghanaians some answers, one of the useless security group of the century, all the know is to call citizens for Radio station comments, BNI should have followed ...

• mohammed salley sinare 8 years ago

this is very serious because some few months to election, the Authourities must investigate the remaining vehicle that has already enter the country,

• Maestro 8 years ago

and what about vehicles that passed through never to be detected back door conections?? now is the time for the state security as well with the Army's support to control every vehiculer movement;check points unlimited, and ou ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WITH ALL THIS GUNS, BULLETS AND DAGBON AND BUNGKRUGU, ALAVANYO/NKONYA MAYHEM AND FIGHTING, WHERE IS AMISSAH-ARTHUR'S PEACE AND STABILITY???????? VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

So if they win, they will wage war on themselves for winning? No they will have no reason to wage war when they win.

You are suggesting that if they win there is going to be war? Who will wage the war if they win?

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

AMISSAH-ARTHUR CLAIMS GHANA IS PEACEFUL NOW. IF SO WHY DO WE HAVE FACTIONAL FIGHTING IN DAGBON, BUNKRUGU, NKONYA/ALAVANYO AND FREQUENT ARMS SHIPMENT IN GHANA?????????? THIS IS THE QUESTION THE NDC HAS TO ANSWER. THE MISMANAGE ...

• eugene 8 years ago

OTHER WISE HOW WOULD HE BE BANKING BOSS

• KUKRUDU-USA 8 years ago

DO YOU THINK WE WILL BELIEVE THAT SHIT
    CANT FOOL ME NONE !!!!!!
    LIES OOOOOOOOOOO

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 8 years ago

THE OFFICERS WERE BRIBBED. DO THEY NOT HAVE GUNS TO SUBDUE THESE CULPRITS?

You're really right brother, they should have called for backup and follow the vehicle to its final destination to arrest the gangs with the help of police, useless BNI can't even trace single arm person in Ghana but have gut ...

• Ray 8 years ago

is this English? "Vehicle carrying 1million bullets into Ghana arrested"

poor journalist in Ghana..haha what was arrested? the person carrying or the vehicle? whahahahhaha

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Ray, we got the message. That is the most important thing!

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Obviousery, it's the vehicle. Tho occupants escaped with the full view of the custom officers

• BoyzIImen-Tema 8 years ago

Thank you my brother

• Joseph Yeboah 8 years ago

Ghanaian. must pray. to God that Almighty God will take conttrol

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

ITS IMPOSSIBLE FOR A VEHICLE TO BE ARRESTED.

VERY INTERESTING,

THIS CLEARLY INDICATES WHY WE ARE STILL ECONOMIC BACKWARD, UNDERDEVELOPED AND POOR.

• Akyeampong kwaku 8 years ago

This is an election year.Security ,put your act together.

• Kantinka 8 years ago

Ghanaians are probably waiting for Boko-harm to strike before we get tough in controlling who comes into Ghana. This free movement of people is even not permitted in the three Francophone countries to our East, West and North ...

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

How did they escape, how does Ghana customs conduct their inspection, this sounds fishy, is it this the work of NDC, we know them how NDC operates, please the security forces in Ghana should be vigilant, this is crucial time, ...

What security forces ? I have written many times about observation of such influx of suspicious characters including the fulanimen and hundreds of non english speaking young men cutting across the nation in drones. Take a bus ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

The country's national security is on the crossroads.We're watching.

• Snr corrupt officer 8 years ago

oh nana so you want to use war?

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

Hang them. But before that let them show the owners of the arms. I believe it belongs to the politicians. But they should be very careful not to disrupt the peace of Ghana

• I had to say it! 8 years ago

Seems by 2017, Ghana will be another Nigeria with mass killing by muslim terror groups?
    So ex-pat, African Americans that left the US, what is the next African country you will move to before such happens? Please, not Mali, ...

• richkid 8 years ago

owh ghana di3rrrr....how can the culprits run away?? if ibi bribe wey u guys take too aa.. nawaa for u oo

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

Be not afraid Ghana has the full compliment of 10 for whose sake, unlike Sodom & Gomorra, Ghana will not be destroyed. By mid -June some of those breathing fire would have been withdrawn. Fear NOT!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Are on the run how?

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

There is more to dis story than meet the eye. How on earth did all the three occupants escape arrest? Pls come again custom officials, i'm trying hard to disagree with wat my mind is telling me.

• Bongoman 8 years ago

Are the Custom officials serious, how on earth can you impound a vehicle and the occupants at your post will run away ,with no ordinary items like ,ammunition of such quantity. I plea with National Security to investigate and ...

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

If Nana and the NPP illegally pasted names of Togolese voters into Ghana's voter register just to deceive Ghanaians, they can easily smuggle ammunitions and wee as well into the country. They should be interrogated properly. ...

• eugene 8 years ago

ndc GOVERNMENT! SO THAT MEANT THAT NDC (NIGGER DEVILS CREW) ALLOWED THEIR FOOT SOLDIERS TO BRING BULLETS TO KEEP ndc IN THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE..BUT NO AMOUNT OF THREATS WILL ALLOW THAT 2 HAPPEN...LOOK AT THE ELECTION IN VENEZUEL ...

• David Mmnsah 8 years ago

Gudmorning Ghana fo no question about this. Is the work of N. D. C WORLD BANK OF NDC VOLTA

• DJAN 8 years ago

Ghanaians should not allow any disgruntled person to cause mayhem in the country. What are they going to use the bullets for? Just to kill innocent civilans? Why are some people so wicked?

• mensa 8 years ago

IT IS PEOPLE THAT KILL PEOPLE WITH THE BULLETS

• kutsii 8 years ago

So it means a 100 bullets for each combatant recruits 10000 rebels abi? Not only the security agencies shd be on high alert, but also sensitive all patriots to volunteer information about strange happenings in their communi ...

• Patrick 8 years ago

How do you arrest people at the same time be on the run? It beats my imagination.

• KAB 8 years ago

Vehicle arrested. People on the run

• Wassa kofi 8 years ago

Vehicle intercepted it must be then

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

PERHAPS THAT COULD BE THE PREPARATION OF NPP POLITICAL WAR-RISE AND BUILDin GHANA,

CAN A VEHICLE BE ARRESTED WITHOUT THE PEOPLE IN THE CAR

• ken 8 years ago

Muslim killers from book-haram are on the way to Ghana to kill none believers christians

• kojo 8 years ago

It is not any moslem killers, the leaders are just being used to foment chaos by the west through AFRICOM. Both npp and ndc leaders are just there to play their part. What you might not realize is that it is happening across ...

• eugene 8 years ago

ndc SMARRTY'S CONTRACTS FOR BUS BRANDING, NDC SMARRTY'S CONTRACT WITH CHINA FIRM FOR 98 MILLION DOLLARS TO ELECTRIFY PARTS OF GHANA..WE ALL KNOW WHO WILL WIN BY ALL MEAN'S NEEDED..tHE ndc (NIGGER'S DEVIL CREW)

• kp 8 years ago

Ndc propaganda

• Nanao 8 years ago

Short minded people can believe this.
    How can all the three people run in their custody. Why can`t they give them a hot chase. Propaganda. Only narrow minded people would believe this. Give us a break.

• Mohammed 8 years ago

May Allah save mother ghana.

• Wuofei 8 years ago

Are custom officers not armed enough for this type of situation? This is very unsettling.I hope it's not an election propaganda. The type of weapons and the rate at which they are flowing in is alarming. This is a clear indic ...

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 8 years ago

The officers took the money and let them go.We blame NDC, BUT is NPP also not preparing for war if they did't win? Let us think fast

• Awudu 8 years ago

You have done very well but you need more control.Ghana need to check on their boaders.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Nana is going for broke this time. Ghana will not be set on fire - dabida

• eugene 8 years ago

WHAT HAS mahama DONE TO IMPROVE HEALTH CARE IN GHANA???????????????????? ALL YOU NEED IS VISTOR FROM LIBERIA OR OTHER EBOLA COUNTRY TO KILL THOUSANDS OF GHANA PEOPLE QUIETLY

• #CHANGE 8 years ago

It will be recalled the National Chairman of the NDC party Kofi Portuphy during the Talensi by-election was caught carrying very, very heavy weapons and artillery in Talensi and together with the Azorka boys, unleashed a leve ...

• Timbo 8 years ago

Escape, no way i smell.......

• adams 8 years ago

How can someone in power try to destroy it. Npp theory and propaganda

• nana 8 years ago

As soon as they seize the vehicle they report it to mahama who then order them to let go the culprits without question them.

• zakman 8 years ago

the costtom oficers shuold say the truth, the people settle them.

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, the ruling party is not doing good.But we have to watch the opposition party.They are ambitious

• Abdullah abou 8 years ago

Vice President of Ghana knows what NDC is planning to do after 2016 defeat .He verbalized on the campus recently . The security services who care about and have Ghana at heart should sit up.

• Louis 8 years ago

Senseless custom officers. How did the guys manage to ran away from them? Ghana, we take things for granted.

• nana asare 8 years ago

Ghanaweb,pls i humbly beg u dont create any space for ppls to air their views on any news.Although we are in a democratic state but what ghanains are using this platform for does not show respect to our leaders at all.How can ...

• magarrieta 8 years ago

Too early in reporting security issues of this nature will not help. This reportage could have been done later after the intelligence agencies had finished their surveillance and investigations.Aaaba Ghana Media!

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

We should drum this into the ears of the pea-brain buffoon president and the half Nigerian turned Ghana EC boss,Charlotte Osei.....the choice is theirs.A new register or war because we will not all the buffoon to rig election ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

No more fama Nyame and no more court.What we need is genocidal war.....to stop the rot and to put the fear of God into thick as two planks heads parading the corridors of power

• OBINNA 8 years ago

YOU STOP AND SEARCH THIS VEHICLE AND THE OCCUPANTS RUN AWAY? COME ON. THE CUSTOMS OFFICERS WATCHED ON WHILE THESE CRIMINALS RAN AWAY? DONT THESE OFFICERS HAVE WEAPONS? WHATS THE USE OF THEIR WEAPONS?

• Justice 8 years ago

...Are we serious at all as her nation...My heart always bleed when i read news headlines...#GodsaveGhana

• Kwasi Poku 8 years ago

The vehicle was ARRESTED, right?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

If truly they have bolted away then the officers on duty must be arrested or fired.

• Oheneba Fredua 8 years ago

How do you arrest a vehicle?
    Your headline should read vehicle.......intercepted!!!

• fredsaid 8 years ago

Simply because ndc will refuse to hand over power when they lose they're scared shitless when Akuffo Addo takes power for he will jail all the thieves starting with Woyome

Investigations sharp !!!

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

Hmmmmm,am busily preparing for my hide out oooo

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Idiot, foolish, stupid, nonsense and kapwepwe Nana Addo is behind this arms. He will die like Fude Sankor.

• zavu 8 years ago

It is the same way textiles are being smuggled into the country

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Aah, Ghana PAAA. How could the driver, mate, and other occupants of this huge vehicle just vanish into thin air?

• HYE WAKONO SO 8 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA

• Stephen B 8 years ago

No they cannot escape these people have made six times in the country already they need to be arrest and investigate to the bottom or fire those officers

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

KTU stands for Ketu District in Lagos. Security must beef up at all border towns and villages around the country else BOKO HARAM insurgence. International Police can trace the owner of the vehicle by the number.

• Asempaye 8 years ago

This is a direct result of the stupid so-called ECOWAS nonsense. Corrupt and visionless "leaders" who can't manage their own home affairs want to manage a regional stupidity. I pray for Ghana and Ghanaians who are paying a he ...

• ManBelhomme 8 years ago

l HAVE NO COMMENT ON THIS ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

AH AS FOR THIS ONE, AKUFFO ADDICT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THESE BULLETS. HE SHOULD BE BROUGHT IN FOR QUESTIONING.

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

How come they escape?

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

DR AKWASI ABREFAH BUSIA WAS RIGHT ABOUT THIS ALATA PEOPLE IN GHAHA

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

I'm not trying to downplay the seriousness of the issue however, our journalists have been writing horrible English lately. How does a car get arrested.

• A ghanaian 8 years ago

This is a social sciences level hundred question pls. This vehicle purported entered six times. Vehicle impounded once with its contents. What is the result of effort to stop cross border/ organized crime? In my opinion is ze ...

• benny 8 years ago

Where did they ran to. Probably they jumped into Togo lagoon.

• Gabisty 8 years ago

kudos to our officers,but they should make sure they investigate and get the other trucks.

• thg 8 years ago

6 trips call in officers on duty that day have eoco check their income tax they paid to date and their lifestyle properties and build a case against them. We also need full report on how they escaped. Unfortunate .anyone ca ...

• thg 8 years ago

Please buy helicopters for the custom officers with infrared night cameras and gunship at the borders. Get togolese to assist with border checks and close the border and get response from togolese why the truck came through w ...

No they will use that money on paintings of images on 116 buses.

• Empty bottle makes the most noice 8 years ago

Are we safe?

• koffi parker 8 years ago

Is it ever possible for the culprits run way? and where to? Togo or where?

• 2020 8 years ago

arrest douglas Bristol uk now

• Kwasi Poku 8 years ago

How can the persons involved in this be on the RUN?

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

This all die be die want to take ghana as afghanistan, arms and amunitions were desplayed commonly in the market.

• Nana will lose again 8 years ago

This must be one of the April Fool's stories of the day, because I cannot imagine that the driver of the truck got away. Otherwise, all the customs officers on duty must eb dismissed and imprisoned!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Someone did not gate PAID OFF !!!!!!
    JUST FOR THE SHOW

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

Wow... Kuffour ghana Paa nie.. Wat..oooooh NDC has collapsed Ghana

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Akufo Addo and NPP are plotting evil against Ghana. They will not succeed.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA, THE COCAINE DWARF WAR LORD AKUFO ARROGANT IS AT WORK. AFTER HE KNOW WHERE NPP GANG BELONGS TO. AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER IS BEHIND ALL THESE.

• Maxwell 8 years ago

what is that

• Nii 8 years ago

Bad English. You don't arrest a vehicle you impound it

• Bozo 8 years ago

How did they get away?

• Joe Mcking, UK 8 years ago

He didn't want to pay this time around bcos he was probably too much bcos too many people wanted a "cut"

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

How were they able to escape? What is the police standard operating procedures on search and seizer on vehicles. This is absolutely noises that they were able to escape. Everyone need to be held accountable.

• Joe Mcking, UK 8 years ago

He didn't want to pay this time around bcos he was probably asked too much money bcos too many people wanted a "cut". You know it's xmas

• skotman 8 years ago

These are Mahama's people. Believe you me. That is what they want to use to disturb the peace of the country to tell people not to support Akufo Addo

• tigare survivor 8 years ago

I can see some ppl want violence to erupt this election. I'm renouncing my ghanaian nationality. This is sickening. Backwards ass apes

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Psyc medicine should be taken seriously Sam before you start running naked on the street.

• Joe 8 years ago

Hope the authorities and the security apparatus are up to their game to make the country safe.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I suspect Dr Omane Boamah to be behind this bullet business.

• smith 8 years ago

We should needs to thanks our lord in heaven for helping out to find out about this evils peoples. rather then to fight against each other please let us be one.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

"The three occupants in the Vehicle including the Driver are on the run"
    The above statement is unacceptable.
    How could Cuotoms Officers impound
    a Vehicle in the open and not in the forest,for all 3 occupants on the Vehicl ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction:
    How could Custom Officers impound...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

Somebody outthere is planning a war in Ghana.Somebody outthere is planning to destablised Ghana.Ghana Police,and the intelligence service must find these People,before they cause chaos,and Anarchy in Ghana.
    These people must ...

• Paa Kwessi in the Bronx 8 years ago

These packages are part of the stock imported by Nana Addo, the Dankwa criminal gangs.

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

How could you stop a vehicle with 3 occupants in it, search the vehicle and not detain the occupants and report that they are on the run. Did these occupants of the detained vehicle took to their heels and not chased and arre ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Easy to trace how purchased and who purchased these hunters ammunition. does the manufacturer have an agent in Togo?. Are there any known ammunition dealers in Ghana? Do they need licences to import such material?

• Asiwome 8 years ago

They shouldn't have used the name of God in vain. Try using another vehicle next time.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Vehicle arrested? Process the vehicle to court and charge it with the proscribed offense.

• man for all season 8 years ago

why everyone today taking the politics as way of life look if NDC failed Ghanaians jobs would voted out of power. if they joke over their period.

• princo 8 years ago

ridiculous. how come the culprits are on the run

• princo 8 years ago

if the culprits are on the run, how could you assume that the bullets belong to Nana addo

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

These people should be sought out at whatever cost and jailed for a long, long time indeed. Also, the CEPS should be equipped with much more advanced and more technically advanced modern detecting equipment, so as to make it ...

• Ayiku Noah 8 years ago

Investigation and hard saerch should be done on the other trips the vehicle made in the previous.
    Politicians we beg u people, we are innocent so "berry all machet". If we the inncents are there, who will bring u into power. ...

• Teacher Obeng 8 years ago

Kudos to the Customs Officers, further intensified search should be conducted along and in border and highway routes. However if this is the work of any of the political parties, God wipe them first from the surface of the ea ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Thanks for not betraying us by refusing to accept their bribe. This should be a wake up call to bribe takers.