You are here: HomeNews2015 12 28Article 403684

Gov’t to enforce plastic ban in 6 months if…

Read Comments Comments (35)

• blackboy 8 years ago

Na who cause am? You sit down unconcern for the situation to become worse, now that you are waking up from your sleep? African mind.

• GG 8 years ago

IT IS PARTY OF DEVELOPMENT

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”,

In the full glare of the President, Vice Presid ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You are right on that. This are the problem of flooding. But our so call chew and pour PHD will define it in different prospective, all because of JJ education program. Thank God I did not fall for that stupid ideology.

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

The Government should consider the idea of using petty offenders and low risk prisoners in clearing up litter on our beaches.

• kweks 8 years ago

Good. The Govt must work hard on sanitation.

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians throw rubbish everywhere even if there is or are bins provided. If you complain they ask if it is ya momas room? How stupid? Surprisingly you don't get any support from others when you challenge them. Any body ...

• Dobgevi 8 years ago

Your Foolish president must think of recycling. Incompetent stupid Mahama is useless

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

Its Rev. Owusu Bempa's time to prophesy DEATH to his political ENEMIES and praise NPP to win. And radio stations like PEACE FM and OK fm will give him audience to spew this divisive, evil, demonic, satanic, unpatriotic, unciv ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Not yet folks......but just to tell you all there will be a daily countdown to the demise of the pea-brain buffoon president beginning January 1

• kofi adu 8 years ago

yes, you win some you lose some.mahama these indutrialists were all over you for dumsor you lost.go get them now and you win. get them, get them so fast.

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

It is long overdue .

• Ama Joyce 8 years ago

Waste mgt companies should provide residents with recycling bins and the plastic companies should starts recycling .Simple Ghana.

• Ama Joyce 8 years ago

Learn to recycle

• Pogasty 8 years ago

Government need strategy like recycle it period.That is the solutions

• Zion A.ayariga 8 years ago

The city councils has become a failed institutions, and lacked their core mandates to keep our cities clean. Instead of letting the plastic companies pay them for the clean ups and intend sells it as a raw material for anothe ...

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 8 years ago

Your decision is bad ,your will create another unemployment pls ,think we'll.
    Make law for them is your responsible president.

• CN 8 years ago

This is refreshing news. However, they cant do much to help. Ban plastics outright and give some dispensation including tax rebates to them to recover. Pls Papa President this will be one of the best legacies to Ghana

• Free Voter 8 years ago

The question I get from most foreigners who visit Ghana is "How will you Ghanaians do away with all these plastics that are everywhere? "
    The Government should as a matter of urgency ban the importation of plastics. Otherwis ...

• Valor 8 years ago

If anyone can stop plastic being used to sell palm or coconut oil, fufu with soup, spices, water, gari, waakye, akplen and stew, etc. - the basics in our dear Ghana - he or she will get my vote. The government should stop the ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Well, do you want solve one problem and create another. I hope this ban will not apply to pure and bottled water as diseases and infections would increase. With regards to the provision of waste bins, clearly that is the duty ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Stop talking and ban them. Kagame didn't talk he just banned them.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

ARMED ROBBER MAHAMA PLEASE BAN THE PURE WATER SACHETS IMMEDIATELY

• ADE 8 years ago

Government stand. On your feet and stop these inconsistencies. Why are you not taking a firm stand. Oh what a toothless government

• ADE 8 years ago

Government stand. On your feet and stop these inconsistencies. Why are you not taking a firm stand. Oh what a toothless government

• ADE 8 years ago

• SCORCPION 8 years ago

it must be a fann on the plastics buttles so that they can reture it to the shop,while they must have machine around nearby shops,bces here in Germany if u buy water u pay for the bottle so thats u can retune nd correct ur mo ...

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

The government should have done this long time ago but no government in Ghana has the balls do it.

• Mr. Green 8 years ago

Fuck the company that are making huge profit in Ghana with plastic.They will do everything to save their interest by making Ghana the most dirtest place.

• KB 8 years ago

Ghana government should consult Rwandan government how it's handling plastic waste. Ghana government has fails his duty on handling waste plastic.

• Pogasty 8 years ago

Government need strategy like recycle it period.That is the solutions

• CONCERN 8 years ago

The best way to plastic problems is for the producer to develop a buy back incentives. This means if you bring back you old plastic bottles you will be give some percentage off on the product your are buying.

• OP 8 years ago

I dont live in ghana so im not sure but dont ghanaians pay tax so that the government can provide bins instead of plastics companies? even plastics in the uk arent biodegradable, i feel this is just a facade to look like they ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

There are other uses.

• Adroba 8 years ago

Everybody must carry the strong Ghana Must Go plastic bag. Put your rubbish in smaller paper bags then sit them in the Ghana Must Go. At the dumpster just throw out the rubbish with the paper bag and keep your Must go. Sekyen ...