You are here: HomeNews2015 12 26Article 403488

Forbes ranks Ghana 8th best African country in doing business

Read Comments Comments (69)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

let them come here and do business so we see

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Dr Mahamoud Bawumia,the NPP pertented Serial liar should learn how to do authentic Research.He should stop throwing out figures without supporting them.His 500% growth figure without evidence is still being disputed by discer ...

• hamza luwaa 8 years ago

Bawumia must be hiding under his bed right now.....hahahahaa

Author:-No nonsense...
    Nana is not only incorruptible but bold and a visionary. That is what Ghana needs now, not the current President who is weak, incompetent and tainted with corruption. A President who cannot solve a po ...

• Silo 8 years ago

Ghanains will start to feel the fruit of this governments labor soon.

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

Forbes has ranked Ghana this far because we have the most empty-headed officers who allow foreign investors to go with undeserved profit without a question. They know nothing; they are there just for monthly salary.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Why won't Forbes rank Ghana high when you the energy minester COULD spend a whooping 510 million doliars on a deal when other nations would spend 220 million dollars to acquire same facility upfront? Every businessman would w ...

• THE PATRIOT 8 years ago

Ow! Ghanaians, how dummy thou art. Do you need a foreign paper to tell you that all is well with you before you know something is wrong? A big, no! Hamza, the bela eater. You deserve better, ok? Can you afford a three square ...

• TONY, GREENSBORO NC. 8 years ago

ARE YOU HAPPY THAT GHANA IS NO.8TH BEST IN AFRICA? REALLY? DON'T YOU KNOW THAT GHANA HAS NEVER SETTLED FOR LOW RANKINGS IN OUR CHECKERED HISTORY. WHEN YOU GO BACK IN HISTORY, WE WERE THE PACE-SETTERS IN EVERYTHING THAT WE COM ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

IF WE ARE THE 8TH, THEN THE REST ARE ROTTEN

yes. if it that easy. go build your on the ocean chump!

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

yes. that's how come they came up with this research. if Ghana were #1 then am sure you will burn the ocean... they live and work here and so they know more than you ever know about Ghana...
    hahahaha

best believe it Joe. that's what is is Koe

hahaha

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

i am very sure some pepeni rigged the results as its only good for them. If Ghana is 8th how come our industrial base is less than 3% of the GDP. How come we are rtanked one of the most corrupt countries in the world , how co ...

• tontrobi 8 years ago

Thank you. You have said it all. I dare these clowns from Forbes to come here and do business without electricity. If they succeed in getting 8 clean hours of business done in a week, then I am the clown.

Like all European ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Of course, that was not what you were expecting, abi? Should they have ranked Ghana at the bottom of the group, you would be having a field day and telling tall tales left, right and centre all over by now.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Forbes and their international allies know do business with;expertially when you are a buffoon and don't value money. Which business entity would not rate you high when you can spend 3.6 million to put just stickers on 110 bu ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Go and get your spellings and grammar in order before posting another unfortunate comment in here, okay? You are excused for now.

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

CHALLENGE HIS COMMENTS BUT NOT HIS GRAMMAR,WHY SOME YOU PEOPLE ARE SO FOOL LIKE THAT,AFTER ARE YOU AN ENGLISH PERSON?.EVEN ENGLISH PEOPLE ALWAYS MAKE MISTAKES IN THEIR OWN GRAMMAR.NKWASEASEM,PLANK!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Ghana is the 8th best African country in doing business because you can corrupt "anybody" at the expense of the masses and have your way with deals that make no sense.

How can NDC allow an International criminal to be a w ...

• Eric -----Akotomera 8 years ago

Because it is easy to manipulate, trick and fool Ghanaians

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Unemployment rate at 5% is ridiculous. Even the U, the unemployment rate is 5%. If we really had a good mark with a small population like this, then why the crises? Someone is just making fun of us.

• ZOMAYI 8 years ago

WITH ALL THIS DUMSOR? WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS?

• DR.J 8 years ago

4 more years for JDM

4 more years JDM

• Asiedu Manu 8 years ago

Corruption infected Dumsor Ghana full of lies and deception now ranked 8th.OK

• Observer 8 years ago

The "against" can go burn the sea. This study was conducted by an independent and respected body. Why don't those disputing the findings go conduct and publish their own NPP report?

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha!!!!!!!! Well said my friend, am with you. Haters and against always wish and want doom for Ghana, God is watching, the best is yet to come.

• Steve 8 years ago

You better shut up

• Moses Adamu 8 years ago

"AMERI" Christmas and Another "DUMSOR" new year to all Ghanaians.

May your soup be rich with "dead goat" meat and your street be spread with human excreta.

• Chaos 2016 8 years ago

And may your nasty fingers that you used in typing this kind of garbage be struck by leprosy! Ofui, you better zip up if you can't understand the rankings!

• Chaos 2016 8 years ago

Forbes is also NDC. Or they are in bed with NDC!

• KUSASI 8 years ago

WHO WILL BELIEVE THIS NONSENSE? SPEAK TO GHANAIAN BUSINESSMEN WHO HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR THEIR SERVICES OR THE MILLIONS OF OVERTAXED SMALL BUSINESSES OR WORSE THE BUSINESSES WHO HAVE SHUT DOWN DUE TO LACK OF POWER AND DUMSOR. ...

• Chaos 2016 8 years ago

There's something called caps lock, depressed it and you will make a lot of sense! As it is, I pass!

• Musah 8 years ago

Anything good about Ghana hurt some people. All they want is bad news for their presidential campaigns. Hmmmmm. Patriotic indeed.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Those are the dead souls who are blinded by hatred, who can't absorb anything good for Ghana. It's their make-up, just ignore them.

nawaa ooo. Ghana is working!

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Simple as that!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I hope I did not read the wrong line .... or that the writer did not commit a typo.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

It's not what you wish but what is fact. I believe the professionals who do these fact checks than you who relies on sentiments and hear-say, hahaha.

yea. that's why you are a "turkey' they say give a dog a bad name and he will act like one. why can't you "people" see anything good happening to your stomachs. politricks has becloud your judgement.

Good job .Ghana Government. keep on doing the right things for us.

• Tawiah 8 years ago

This is a pure PR for the gov't wasting our resources.

then you showed the government how to pay for favorable news... who pays daily guide newspaper? yea I though so..

• Abena 8 years ago

When a country is sold out to foreigners...

• ohene 8 years ago

Ghana's unemployment rate is 5.2%? Forbes this is a lie.

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

Where are the investors? Actually, Ghana has the materials, human power and others. How ever, the economic (BORROWING) situation doesn't help any investment. We have to...have to change the incompetent administrators. Also ma ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Let us look at the factors we can control and find way to improve on them.

• faithgrows 8 years ago

came again Forbes

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Has anyone in third world nations figure out how the mice at Forbes Magazine ascertain values they supposedly use for ranking government activities in third world or developing nations? The people at Forbes Magazine are advoc ...

• Nsafoah 8 years ago

Tweaaaa Forbes

• uncle boo 8 years ago

All because of signing dubious agreements.

• sea blue 8 years ago

Who in his rightful Mind INVEST In a country where JOBS ARE ALREADY diminition? GHANA COULD BE RANKED 1ST, BUT N-D-C MUST GET LOST IN 2016.-period.

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

Why can't Ghana be number one? Answer: Ghana has douce bags and USELESS and INCOMPETENT evil ewe NDC mismanaging our affairs.

• I'D OWNET-Esther 8 years ago

What is Forbes? Ghanaians easily entertain fake business systems. Someone's preferred word It has been stolen by the Bathroom gangs. You're a For be mummy.

• AGYEI KOFI 8 years ago

Hahahah Mr Mahama in your admistration Ghana rank eigth in africa? You are doing well. Good president who is transforming ghana your one touch victory in 2016 is paramout!Mahama no size

• Black American u call "akata" secretl 8 years ago

Give me 12 GH-Americans right now, 1 per month and if they do as I asks for 12 months only...they and I will have a minimum income in one year of $271,000. So then, how much of such an income can they send to help their famil ...

• joe paniny 8 years ago

Good job done Hon Seth tekpe and the NDC gov't

• joe paniny 8 years ago

This rating also concerns tribes for that matter ewes oh Ghanaian
    Let's reason a little literate. However the ewes will definite exhibit their séances and vote massively to defeat npp and to retire their most uglier preside ...

• Jon 8 years ago

Ghana only for loans.

• sam 8 years ago

Why are you people distroying your own country... Ghana is doing well....

• audi 8 years ago

where is my country Kenya?

• Jay 8 years ago

Those who are against forbes evaluation are real fools and ignorant. They wish this country a perpetual evil and the good lord is with mahama and nothing they can do to him. Another 4 more yrs for jdm and you people say wetin ...

• A.B 8 years ago

Who told you forbes is telling the truth, when Ghana is the 8th country to do business is good news under this dumsor shit....then other group ranks Ghana 2nd in corruption then it`s a lie. SHIT country.

• Jay 8 years ago

Your brain cells pass shit. The constitution of forbe is that of real and analytical and educated staff so dont you fuck with them asshole

• Bright K 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ and accepting Him as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity. Choo ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

Sorry they missed the zero (0) in the numbers sent to them by the Ministry; for unemployment is 50%, not 5%.