You are here: HomeNews2015 12 26Article 403471

Photos: First Family celebrates Christmas in Bole with children

Read Comments Comments (76)

• BARKIN LARDI 8 years ago

Accra (AFP) - Ghana's transport minister resigned Wednesday after a controversy erupted following reports she spent about one million dollars to repaint over 100 buses with portraits of the country's recent leaders.

Dzifa ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-kwadede....
    CORRUPTION GALORE. You see the military and police have always denied recruiting people but how come 500 new recruits are being sent home for misbehavior? Insincerity in high places. What happened to the ...

• SAM 8 years ago

as part of his efforts to get
    re-elected we are not stupid we know the deal

• Mahama 8 years ago

1st Idiot family celebrating x max with inocient children

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

Under mahama leadership look at all these corrupt and embezzlement sagas: gyeeda, sada, isotope, akonfem to Burkina, bribing judges, woyome, bus redesign etc....Monthly Welfare Checks in Ghana
    Ghanaians who are poor should ...

• KANGA 8 years ago

This news item is on Yahoo and if you read some of the comments on this news item you will really ashamed to be called a Ghanaian. Pleeas read some of the comment below.

Saint 1 day ago
    Corruption in Ghana and Africa is ...

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

here he is the Muslim with 17 wives think he can fool someone to believe he is christian

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

This opepeni man is too wicked. You see Ghanaians, this opepeni president has deliberately put you into darkness and he is gone back to his root to enjoy light. Have you seen how stupid some of you are?

• aikins 8 years ago

Stop mentioning God's name you pretender. How can a corrupt person like you (armed robber) will pretend as if you fear God?

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The other time, we were told that he had to go to Dubai fr Christmas in order to avoid unnecessary pressure from family and neighbors. What has changed now? Look at the appearance of those innocent kids dancing to amuse you M ...

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

Who cares ?

• MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT 8 years ago

Many have no toilets or water at home

• zhow did this fool become president 8 years ago

Corrupt soul

• idiot -president 8 years ago

Failed presidency

• fairplay 8 years ago

What gets on my nerves about this corruption mantra is that the very people who shout the loudest about corruption are the worst perpetrators. They hide behind people caught and point accuse fingers to others. Imagine a judge ...

• cambou 8 years ago

Y dis trip no DUBAI? AMERI Christmas n DUMSOR New year

• Adam Mahama 8 years ago

Mr. President, am proud of u n keep on doing good for in this world the good people are call the wicked ones n the bad guys many praise them. U are a good guy so dont mind what people say just do good n our father in heaven ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

You are a miserable soul who think God brought you to this world to suffer under john mahama so its normal to you. God have mercy on you for your ignorance. Look at the miserable faces of these kids, you could see they are no ...

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

I NEVER HEARD OF KUFFOUR GOING TO ASH TOWN IN KUMASI TO CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS WITH KIDS IN KUMASI JUST BECAUSE HE FROM KUMASI. I ALSO NEVER HEARD OF JJ GOING TO THE VOLTA REGION TO CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS WITH HIS VOLTARAINS. IT'S ...

• kofi 8 years ago

stupid guy rawlings always comes to vume/tefle to celebrate xmas.Do you want him to go to kibi so that you wilkl call him pepeni

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

You are a fool, when did he travel to Tefle when he was the president? You people see nothing wrong with this ndc government because you think its normal. Progress and prosperity is a Taboo to you, so you don't care of your l ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

IN ACCRA IS BETTER THAN A PRESIDENT CELEBRATING IN DUBAI. BOLE IS FINE

• fairplay 8 years ago

This is complete skin pain. If a president decides to spend Christmas with the kids from his home village should this cause you any heart pain? I commend president Mahama for this wonderful act. God bless you.

• YF 8 years ago

Home village with kids wearing miserable faces ? Are you happy with those kids? If Ghana has people who don't think of the nation but think of their tribe then the country has a long way to go. So why don't we seperate, I lov ...

• Dandillion 8 years ago

Whilst Mahama the president is preaching peace and love and thanking the almighty for His blessings on our nation Ghana, Nana Addo is going about preaching mayhem. Father mother Lord save us from this destructive element.Amen

• YF 8 years ago

Wo y3 aboa paaa, its a pity I don't know where these animals come from. These British colonial masters did us more harm than good, I can't understand why this stupid union with fools all around and messing up our resources. Y ...

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

Your governance should be themed; the more you loot, the more you share, because also in your watch, there's still much corruption in Ghana.

It's very disappointing you couldn't say anything about the recent corruption s ...

• Moses Adamu 8 years ago

This is the last but one X'mass for Mahama as ppresident. After all the daylight corruptions, this dead goat goes home as disgraced northener. He has diminished our chances of ever seeking for the highest office of Ghana.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

i doubt you and the president have anything in common

your comments smell more like a dead brain wanna be

• fairplay 8 years ago

Mahama is one of the best presidents Ghana has ever had. He is humble, unifier hardworker. You people said the same things about Nkrumah, Professor Atta Mills and you are respecting it all over again.

• ALI 8 years ago

God bless you.

• kk3 8 years ago

waaaaa look at the ridiculous hats dem dey wear....and you think Ghana stands a chance?
    We lost never to be found!

• mimosa 8 years ago

Please stay there, don't come back

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Thanks JM.It is always good to remember where you come from.Unlike Dr Bawumia,he is lost and yet he expect his people's votes.

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

THIS MAN WILL WIN MASSIVELY IN 2016 AAAAAAMEN, GOD BLESS GHANA,LONG LIVE PREZ MAHAMA.

• SAM 8 years ago

THEY GOOD BUT NAEVE PEOPLE THAT CANT THINK SO THEY WILL ALL VOTE FOR MAHAMA AND NDC ALL OVER AGAIN REGARDLES OF THE CORRUPTION

• fairplay 8 years ago

You are damn right.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

The tiger in bole is a cheetah and a Lie on[LION]Just like Tiger Woods.

• KUSASI 8 years ago

LAST TIME IT WAS DUBAI AND THIS TIME IT'S BOLE. WHO ADVISES THE PRESIDENT? HE IS FOR ALL GHANAIANS AND THEREFORE HE SHOULD GONE TO BOLE AFTER XMAS WITH ALL GHANAIANS.
    IS HE NOW AFRAID OF GOING TO DUBAI? GOD IS WATCHING OVER ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I wonder what he told them.

• Dadeako--NL 8 years ago

Create jobs for their parents for them to buy clothes themselves for their children.

• Dadeako--NL 8 years ago

Ghana is for we all , one man cannot build it alone,lets share our ideas with the our leaders rather than insulting them . RESPECT

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaa

• KT 8 years ago

John corruption within your government is unprecedented in the history of Ghana.You don't have the will power to bring your functionaries to order.corruption has denied my more children access to education, health and the ver ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Fix the messy economy

• JH. New York 8 years ago

AMERI Christmas and a Happy branding.

• Joe Thinker 8 years ago

Steal everything and call it God's blessing.
    You can MOCK God now,but the day of accountability is coming soon.

They'll say in your name we cast out devils........God cannot be Mocked

• fairplay 8 years ago

It is not Mahama's day of reckoning but your own day of reckoning is coming. Have forgotten your theft in the office and the bribe you demanded?

• fairplay 8 years ago

It is not Mahama's day of reckoning but your own day of reckoning is coming. Have forgotten your theft in the office and the bribe you demanded?

• Francis 8 years ago

hmmm,wonderful, people are insulting the de 1st gentleman of de land(Ghana). God establishes authorities and if any is against dem they r against God Jehovah himself and ask urself where is ur stand and ur future. God forgive ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Well done

• Whatever 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is missing

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

LOOK AT MAHAMA DEAD GOAT CRIMINAL,CORRUPT THIEF FAKE,HE IS FAKE TO THE NATION,USELESS MAN

• michael 8 years ago

good farther

• Esi 8 years ago

NEA NIPA BEYE A NA PAPA YI OYE YI OOOH.
    GHANAFO,

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

All INCOMPETENT Mahama knows to do is STEALING and fucking women.

• opana 8 years ago

Oh Ghana this innocent kids didnt have a sneakers or sandals to ware and they dance with their barefoot unbelievable and the president is sitting there and enjoying what a jock

• opana 8 years ago

What a joke and disgrace

• john mahama 8 years ago

to hell with first family there is nothing like first family any where

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid mahama killed this evil and senseless mahama right now this stupid mahama don't deserve to live any more.

• ********* 8 years ago

This toonoo should know that nothing is better than making it possible for the parents to be able to cater for their kids.It is approaching election time and suddenly Bole Bamboo is more appealing than Dubai.We have got the m ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Ghanaweb operators are also bias. It seems president Mahama owns and manipulates this Ghanaweb because somebody called FairPlay is contradicting the comments others are making. FairPlay has done it five times and all his or h ...

• Charlesmanu13@yahoo.com 8 years ago

Burger mahama

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Shame go and celebrate Christmas at Dubai, who advice you this time, shame

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Steal our money snd spend Christmas with children. Thief. Stop it for a 2nd.

• Yakubu ibn Issah 8 years ago

Am so happy for the people of Bole and the first family of Ghana in this X'mas

• Efo 8 years ago

So should those unemployed youths and other parents who have lost their jobs share with the needy? After looting the economy u can share with others. Waiting for 2016 to vote against u.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Last year he chosed to spend the Xmas in Dubai and took the opportunity to clinched the Ameri and the Karpower Stingy Deals and cleaned his hands as an innocent baby.He should know that whatever is done in darkness will come ...

• Okro Mouth 8 years ago

Dubai......ask him?

• Alex Adu 8 years ago

This is a president who has not forgotten his root. Sharing with the community where one comes from is the best thing that can happen during this X'mas.

• Abass. bonyo 8 years ago

You president Mahama is totally good more than your family and president Akofu Adoo so so all big full

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Evil criminal Mahama an employee who wants to enjoy life while his EMPLOYERS continue to suffer.Thousand years is just a day before GOD.

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Mr President we thank you for sharing with our kids in the north but please we need more than this we don't have good roads, no road from upper east to upper west. please check on your appointees. Please develop the north as ...

• Okro Mouth 8 years ago

....the way he is sitting is clear indication that, he is forced to be there, not from the heart.
    He would have preferred to be in Dubai, beautiful place.
    Mr. president if you build your country nice folks will come and see ...