You are here: HomeNews2015 12 26Article 403382

‘Attivor’s resignation is a good sign for democracy’- Batidam

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Patriot 8 years ago

I dont agree with Batidam, he seems to be pandering to NPP whims.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be Told Of The Urgent Need For Development In Those ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

There they go again people without shame trying very hard to put a spin on something that has gone to burnish us as a Republic of Corruption.

That woman should not go alone, a whole lot of heads must roll with her. The thie ...

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

the guy is "useless"

• New Ghana 8 years ago

It is the president's job to make sure corruption by high officials in his administration are held accountable.

• facts 8 years ago

Batidam taking credit from their own incompetence? The governing party failed to perform well enough to stop such corrupt acts, but looking for praises from the planned and compromised resignation, who are they fooling. Oh it ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

Ghanaians who are poor should be able to get monthly cash or checks from the govt. This will spur the economy financially and will reduce corruption. Poverty is making ppl do unwholesome things in ghana. Degrading acts just.f ...

• Agbesi Kwesi 8 years ago

..Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There wa ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• BARKIN LARDI 8 years ago

It is always said that an average Arab is worse than an infidel. Arabs always look for soft spots to loot and cheat and they have found a perfect partner in the Mahama Looting Dynasty. Kwabena Donkor was only used as a tool t ...

Author:-kwadede....
    CORRUPTION GALORE. You see the military and police have always denied recruiting people but how come 500 new recruits are being sent home for misbehavior? Insincerity in high places. What happened to the ...

• Over 60% NDC Thieves, JJ 8 years ago

Why the delay, highly corrupt n a big thief, Dramani Mahama should promptly follow that afiafitor ayigbe woman by resigning

• KB,LONDON 8 years ago

Ghana is full of jokers. How can this man be advisor to the president on corruption? What nonsense! He should rather tell us he has helped to collect the money. Useless people in government.

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Partly true sir. But in this Bus branding case it was never poverty. The root cause was Pure GREED! That young lady Selasse Ibrahim was not poor. She was just a wicked and greedy, and very selfish individual!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

What does the constitution says when a minister embezzles state funds? Does it says that you can just resign and go away? If Ghana has such people like you who are ruling then Ghana has a problem.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

A proper investigation would have gotten rid of at 20 officials who enabled such a crime to occur, this is just another cover up to save the chief director and others in the criminal mafia ndc.She has resigned with her cool 1 ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• King Geny-Ray 8 years ago

So if I'm not mistaking, this man basically saying you can "chop Ghana money" and when you are caught then you resign, and you are calling this a democracy!!!.In fact Ghana need a GOOD government. Those in place now are just ...

• Teiko 8 years ago

No, what he is saying makes sence.In the Western democracy when Politicians or officials make mistakes or are caught abusing their Office, they resign!!! they do not cling on to power like most Black African Politicians.

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

they still get prosecuted and if found guilty, face JAIL TIME....they dont get hugs n kisses like dzifa fiafitor is getting.....left to me, she needs to be shot in both knees for STEALING millions of tax payer monies....100

• Teiko 8 years ago

Foolish comment, if you have nothing tangible to contribute, do not show your ignorance.

• moyo 8 years ago

President Mahama has proven both in word and deed that he is not prepared to tolerate corruption. How many ministers resigned in Kuffour's administration? NPP will remain in opposition till the end of time. I have regreted fo ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

Wait and see what is coming next week to disgrace your nana Addo and most of his MPS, we have the facts.

• Kola, Main London Proper. 8 years ago

The ex-pepsodent, K4, should have been there to show this example by resigning his seat then after numerous corrupt allegations leveled at him.

But it has to take us this far for this woman, Ms. Attivor to show Ghanaians t ...

k4...shuda wuda cuda...all in the past....zongo chief DON QUIXOTE is at the helm now so wtf....ndc's only answer to any probing question is k4 did it too...i knew from third grade that two wrongs does not make right...so with ...

• kko 8 years ago

Either you bring it out or you keep quiet.

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

We have more facts about john mahama than you have. Silly ass, why are you so much obsessed with Nana Addo? Who told you to steal from Ghana ? Look! The Ghanaian people are suffering and don't care about your propaganda. Fool ...

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

A person who intentionally support crime shall also be befallen in crime. If you have people like you, we do not need a satan anymore, once your deed support the wrong doing. Wait and see the outcome.

MAHAMA IS THIEF IN G ...

• TeacherAwou 8 years ago

was the branding necessary at all? Her resignation is not enough she should be made to account for tjat

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

THE NDC VOTERS PROBABLY WILL LIKE TO LEAVE IN POVERTY UNDER A GOVERNMENT THAT THEY FEEL THEY BELONG TO. WHERE THEY ARE NOT CALLED PEPENI AND AYIGBE. WHERE THEY FEEL RESPECT. WHEN YOU THE NON-NDC REALISE HOW SENSITIVE PEOPLE A ...

Most people respect SENSIBLE and LOGICAL persons....ask yourself why would WHITE people vote BLACK obama as president(usa black population=20%)why should i respect anyone who is so dumb to conclude that...CELL PHONES ARE THE ...

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

That is a big lie NPP is not doing tribal politics.Plz let us be frank with ourselves by telling the truth to Ghanaians.Thanks

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

BECAUSE OF LIES HATRED AND CORRUPTION THEIR MINDS DO NOT FUNCTION WELL.FAILURES,WHAT THEY KNOW BEST IS TRIBALISM.INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH IS GOING OUT,IF THEY LIKE IT OR NOT THEN IT IS UP TO THEM.HOW CAN WE KEEP THIS ARMED ROBBER ...

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

You bound to have an heart attack,offosua cos NPP also paid for some of the judgement debt. For your information,NPP supporters are educated illitrates which is worse than a poor person. If you eduard and you have a thin God ...

• Jt 8 years ago

We know that and that is why we waiting patiently for u to initiate any stupid war for us to get the chance to destroy all the wealth ur grandpa s stole from Ghana.

You are a fool. You will die first and the next will be your house hold.When you live in glass houses you dont throw stone. I always say you people are fools because most of you ndc people don't live in your regions because o ...

• kko 8 years ago

Please, dogs are not allowed on this platform. This is a human platform , leave human beings alone !!!!!!

• Teiko 8 years ago

Rightly said Kko. Dogs should stick to Baow!Wow!!Wowing!!!!

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

The Metromas Buses rebranding was a campaing strategy Mahama and his Ndc team plan to start campaining before time. The Ameri deal was inflated to keep the rest of the Money in their Accounts for election 2016. All these have ...

I now believe ex-president Rawlings that ndc have lost their minds if not how on earth would this unpatriotic idiot come here to talk about the next president of Ghana, when the whole issue is about somebody who has resigned ...

• sid 8 years ago

A scape GOAT did she authorised the n made payment?is she the sole decision maker?van she cover the ads of all?

• kofi adu 8 years ago

fool, she is as bad as you and your face and your president and every ghanian. bofoon. northner. God punish you and your thoughts of being wise.

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

Plz raining insults on Ghanaians nd focus on the subject matter kk.Thanks

• Sky-blue 8 years ago

So far as her ministry is concerned the buck stops with her, that is what Batidam said.

The NDC wants to do a public relations gimmick here. Corruption within this govt also known as Create, Loot, and Share is what has been exposed. Just bow your heads down in shame.

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

The minister should have not resign without us knowing you sign the documents before her.
    If the parliament agree and sign a document, that document is always right s we expect from our Parliament.
    The Corruption in Ghana c ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

So tell me something ste npp saints

• Efo 8 years ago

Why is the minister of power still at post?

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

You are stupid,has the minister stolen something?even your TK Hammond,Afenyo Makins and many more are still MPS,the npp should know that they don't have any campaign message for ghanaians.

the man stated he will resign if he can't fix doomsor by the end of the year....NPP campaign slogan...dzifa nie mahama nie....100

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The corrupt and criminal NDC govt must come out and tell Ghanaians how much each bus cost because they are not new.Twoyears ago they were used in London famously known as bendy busses.They were ditched because commuters were ...

• IB 8 years ago

Bro, pls say what you know with facts. Yes, they're old buses but were never used in the UK. These are designed left hand drive buses which cannot be used in the UK. UK vehicles are customized right hand drive only.

• Concerned 8 years ago

People have bought right hand drive vehicles and changed the dashboard in order to use them in Ghana so that's not the issue. The bendy bases are the length of two or three standard buses and they don't appear to be the same ...

• Jacob 8 years ago

Batidam you said what? Don't you realize that Mahama and his NDC government's penchant for sole sourcing of all contracts has led to the massive corruption? We want to see sunshine shown on all contracts if this kleptomaniac ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

THIS ALONE SHD HAVE MADE THE WHOLE NDC GOVT RESIGN BCOS THEIR HQ WAS BUILT WITH THE BLOOD OF THE POOR TAX PAYERS WHOSE MONIES WERE DIVERTED THRO DUBIOUS JDGT DEBTS PAYMENTS, SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, ETC DUMSOR AND PITCH DARKNESS ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

That is wonderful. It must be tackle as a national issue devoid of politics.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The busses were right hand drive when they were operated in London.So the dashboard, gears and steering wheels have been replaced and dump in Ghana,obviously at a giveaway price but the looting president will invoice each 10 ...

• Angelo 8 years ago

Batidam or whatever he is called is a disgrace to the office he holds. He qualifies to be classified as a SCUMBAG

• XXX Files 8 years ago

This guy is not fit for purpose. We are just wasting tax payers' money on him.

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

Go away ugly motherfucker.

• kk kabobo 8 years ago

A good sign if democracy is wen u retrieve all de money u guys seem to have shared already, den prosecute and jail everyone involved............ which obviously the president is going to parr of

• Kofi Akosah 8 years ago

Sir, resignation alone is not good enough for democracy. The Minister must be investigated and if found guilty punished for financial loss to the state. The NDC government has committed a lot crimes against the state.Why Bett ...

• 2016 8 years ago

When is John Mahama therefore resigning???

• koo baah 8 years ago

Mahama should emulate her and also resign

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

YES MAHAMAH SHD RESIGN NOW FOR DESTROYING GHANA WITH SO MUCH THIEVERY

• Sky-blue 8 years ago

The writer of this article needs tutorials in grammar. Ghanaweb, do better than this next time.

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

The President in his Christmas message says we should worker harder to develop Ghana. Has he or any of us been sleeping on the job? How much more hard work does he require from us to fix DumSor, to end corruption through infl ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

If anybody should resign in response to "ethical standards [that] are high enough," it should be your president, John Mahama.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Resignation should not be the end.

• agya 8 years ago

so more reactive techniques rather than employing non-thieves as leaders….is it a coincidence that corruption is increasing exponentially under this govt?

• Ike London 8 years ago

Apuu Mahama himself must resign. He is a disgrace to the presidency. Corrupt incompetent visionless liar and a born thief.

• IB 8 years ago

Mr Batidam, you lost the moral integrity from the day you decided to become special advisor to the corrupt President. I say for a fact that Ms Dzifa did not resign by herself. She was begged to resign to safe the presidency w ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

DANIEL BATIDAM BECAME MUTE, ONCE HE JOINED THE LOOTING BRIGADE AT THE PRESIDENCY. THIS MAN WAS ALL NOISE ABOUT CORRUPTION BEFORE HE JOINED THE PRESIDENCY AS THE ADVISER ON CORRUPTION, IT WAS THEN THAT THE CORRUPTION BECAME EN ...

• suley santo 8 years ago

Lack of a accountability is impunity .impunity us the the same as corruption. Please let us be clear about this distinction.

• James Mann 8 years ago

A very big fool, when you deliberately conive to dupe the nation, you tell me it's a sign of democracy. Tell about all the corruption cases and how much involved. You use 1.9 to cover millions of dollars and you tell me it's ...

• prof 8 years ago

This woman lied to the HIGHEST law making body of this country(Parliament). If she had not been caught, she will be swimming in her booty. Has she stolen the money after which to resign? She should be investigated thoroughly.

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• OHENEBA 8 years ago

This man's face is just repulsive! Whose son is he? Ahoofe Bati!!

• Che 8 years ago

She resigned to avoid the oncoming disgrace. Resignation must not be used as a justice, rather, if found calpable, must be punished as well for causing financial loss to the state.

• TSI-GBE-ZAYA 8 years ago

You idiot. DID YOU CALL ON HER TO RESIGN WHEN THE SCANDAL BROKE. YOU STOMSCH POLITICIAN YOU ARE EARNING SO MUCH FAT TAXPAYERS MONEY AND YIU ARE SITTING IN THE COMFORT OF THE CASTLE SAYING YOU ARE WORKING. HAVE CALLED ON ANY O ...

• OHENEBA 8 years ago

Ahoofe Bati! You are as ugly as your work. Think this is political capital? No! Her resignation will ever remind us of the true corrupt state of your government.

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

Yes indeed it is but the matter needs to.be investigated for the tuth bcoz we cant keep .shup over this resignation and let.her escape with our money.
    NDC should note that Ghanaians are wacthing them,as Mr President said we( ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

The President’s Special Advisor on Governance and Corruption advised Ghanaians especially politicians to examine accountability in its broader framework.Mr ADVISOR , where have you been?. Are you being paid with the taxpaye ...

• Adolambert Bolga 8 years ago

Nonsense said by the advisor, so if a minister dupp state money and if they are talking about it and she quickly resigned and you call that one good move. Is this man serious?

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

THEN WHY IS MAHAMA STILL AT POST? HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN HIS YENTIE OBIAA ?

• tweaaaa 8 years ago

Daniel himself is more corrupt.

• calif 8 years ago

YES IS TRUE, A GOOD SIGN OF DEMOCRACY, THEN THE PRESIDENT SHOULD ALSO RESIGN BECAUSE IS UNDER HIS WATCH THESE CORRUPTION CASES HAVE COME

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

you son of a bitch rebellious woman may God punish all those inflating the cost of projects to enrich themselves at the expense of the very poor they came to power to defend.God will defend the defenceless with a curse on you ...

• Kweku Tutu 8 years ago

WHY IS DONKOR STILL IN POWER? AMERI DEAL SWINDLE IS 250 MILLION!!! Ghana rot stinks.

• KPOVI 8 years ago

WHY PATRIOT SO FOOL AND STUPID

• CORRUPTION ZU ZA 8 years ago

Very typical NDC move ........ a clear attempt to create an advantage out of a bad situation. Ativor was forced to resign to create an opportunity for 2016. What she did was cause financial loss to the State through a very co ...

• Kweku Tutu 8 years ago

And Donkor A Meri man with 250 millions on his bank account? When is he going to resign? Or does it take a strike of electric lightenig to remove him???

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Daniel Bartidan used to be a very good anti-corruption campaigner before he was appointed by president John Mahama. After Daniel Bartidan joined John Mahama at the presidency, corruption within the government has rather incre ...

• TOGBE 8 years ago

Attivor was sacked, why do we learn of resignation after report of the attorney general. Make that report public and don't try to fool anybody. She defended the payment in the first payment in the first place, which means she ...

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Narrow minded, so are you happy of her resignation only? She has already committed the crime and she must be arrested and charged.

• Valor 8 years ago

I am surprised at the effusion of this Batinam man. Is he trying to take credit for what Ativor did, that as special adviser to the President on governance and corruption he may have had a hand in advising her to resign? I sa ...

• SD 8 years ago

Gvernment shd come out with all the facts; who did what, so we can know what really happen. Attivor may not have done anything wrong except that she is trying to be a good democrat.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THIS SHOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED IF, GHANA HAD A BUDGET AND CONTROLL COMMITTEE THAT CHECKED MISUSE OF PUBLIC FUNDS,

ONE WONERS WHY THE TRANSPORT MINISTER WAS SO NAIVE.

REPAINTING OF THE STATE BUSES WAS A CRIMINAL ACT,

• csay2010 8 years ago

If you are not aware, we the floating voters association of GH, know very well where to turn come 2016,general elections. You can fool some people sometimes but you can't fool all the people all the times .Create, loot and sh ...

• kofi K 8 years ago

This is Kwasea talk. Where is the millions she has stolen? Do we get it back?

• kay 8 years ago

Meaning Elvis and Donkor are irresponsible ministers. Power is corrupting them.

• Fofie 8 years ago

Mahama & Co came to politics to steal NOTHING else

• Yaw Agyemang UK 8 years ago

It is sad that Attivopr's resignation is hailed as a sign for democracy.The minister has stollen millions of cedis and all that she can do is to resign. She should be kicked out of parliament. She should step ndown as an MP. ...

• GaBaa 8 years ago

What a stupid man. We need more than one minister to resign or held accountable at this junturehe should advice the government for more prosecution

• joewassa 8 years ago

This guy must shut up. What has he said about all the corruption going on in the NDC Mahama government. This is just the tip of the iceberg. If the minister's resignation is good governance, what about the whole thing invest ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Brilliant Okudzeto writes:.....

Those who cannot remember their own past are condemned to blame others for no crime committed . We need to constantly remind ourselves about the things that happened to us in the past in ...

• Bebe 8 years ago

You're fool if you don't know what to say keep quiet

• Kwaku 8 years ago

This is a silly talk. Dzifa Attivor should be prosecuted.

• Whatever 8 years ago

She has demonstrated something and set the standard for all public officials. We know we cannot have a perfect society and its good to know that official understands that they need to help us in building a functioning societ ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Although Attivor has resigned, the matter does not end there. She should be probed and tried and if found guilty should go to jail to serve as a deterrent to other NDC thieves.

• IB 8 years ago

The issue is that you have no slightest knowledge in the industry and doesn't know how they were originally designed. These buses are not the kind buses one can easily do a change over. For your info, the British have never o ...

• Paul 8 years ago

How can the president only allow this minister to resign. If the NDC government is serious, this woman should be thrown out of the party and be forced to step down as an MP. By the way, where is Anas and his Tiger eye? Anas w ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Why do we have to paint these buses since is already painted, hello!