You are here: HomeNews2015 12 24Article 403161

7,000 nurses, midwives threaten to strike over unpaid salaries

Read Comments Comments (36)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

What can Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo boast of as his greatest achievement in life?

Is it Law or Politics, Education or Knowledge, Leadership or Service (He is uncertified in all of them)

In LAW you have no certificate ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA CHOPPED ALL THE MONEY, LEAVING BARE BONES FOR THE REST OF US IN GHANA. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM. GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Nurse salary chop, Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus reblanding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi c50 Million. All of the above money stolen could have s ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

When it comes to rebranding of buses these loot and share buffoons at the finance ministry have enough money to pay ......

• LAW 8 years ago

They should be sacked after the demonstration

• VVIP 8 years ago

You better do so because this Ndc mafias are looting and sharing your money

• Omampam 8 years ago

SORRY, WE WILL PAY YOU ALL THE ARREARS SO BECAUSE NEXT YEAR IS ELECTION AND WE THE NDC WILL NEED YOUR VOTES AGAIN TO STAY IN POWER

• kWAMENA 8 years ago

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!!! WHY IS THAT WHEN AYIGBE MEN AND WOMEN STEAL, ITS NEWS EVERYWHERE? WHAT MAKES THEM SO DIFFERENT?

The problem is not about Ewes. It is about thieves. It is not only the Ewes in government who are stealing but ALL of the people in government.

• work 8 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
    DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...

• Tkkomakoma 8 years ago

Nurses pay vrs bus rebranding which one makes sense?

• dogo dagarti 8 years ago

these so called nurses will still vote for NDC and come back to do this unnecessary demonstration.
    fools

• oman 8 years ago

Have you seen a picture of a bus the time u came to Europe?

• oman 8 years ago

Did you saw a picture of a president in the public buses the time u came to Europe?

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

They need to start respecting patients as well because without them, they will not even have a job. They should protest the same way when some of the members become rude and disrespect toward patients.

• kodzovi 8 years ago

Go to Selasi her money can pay your arrears

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

NO PAY FOR THREE YEARS, SO HOW DO GO TO WORK?????? HOW DO THEY PAY TRANSPORT????? HOW DO THEY EAT????? HOW DO THEY SURVIVE SUCH NDC WICKEDNESS, CORRUPTION AND INCOMPETENCE??????? OH GHANA, HOW DID THIS HAPPEN???????? YET ALL ...

• kobe 8 years ago

I so think the NDC has found a way of winning elections outside the polls. How could you be so insensitive and atrocious and still expect to win. In order jurisdictions, it would have been a no-match for the NPP, but hey, we ...

• alhassan Abubakr 8 years ago

U said u want youth president.what has mahama specifically done for e youth of this country if not hardship.blockheaded mahama 2016 we go teach u sense.

• FACT 8 years ago

Where is Haruna Iddrisu, Seth Terkper, Grace Adzroe, Smith Graham, Alex Segbefia, Kofi Wampah, and their Boss President John Mahama?
    Are these individuals of the Employment Min, the Finance Min, the Controller and Acountant' ...

• Sam 8 years ago

u people don't know de kind of people u are dealing with, do u tink dey care about u. wise up.

• Kae Dabi 8 years ago

teacher trainees also deserve allowance NOT only nursing trainees.

• asem 8 years ago

Where lies our priorities as a country?

All the government does is to steal while neglecting those who are doing real work.

• Marcus chris Lawson 8 years ago

These Ghanaians health professionals who work so tirelessly should be valued for their services
    Not paying them what they are due for 3 years as they are claiming is irresponsible on the part of the paymasters
    Sadly as the ...

• Clergy 8 years ago

Ghana needs God n a trustworthy leadership who ll not promise u wat he cannot offer. God is watching everybody. U keep on stealing to build hotels, filling stations, opening banks, buying of Aircraft etc whiles people who el ...

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

OH! MrPRESIDENT DO YOU HAVE HUMAN HEART AT ALL OR U HAVE STONE IN ITS STEAD? HOW CAN U BE SO WICKED TO THESE POOR NURSES.TEACHERS ETC. NEGLECT THEM THEIR DUE AND RATHER USE IT TO REBRAND BUSES WICKEDLY ABBAWHEREAS U HAVE CRE ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

what sort of government koraaaa be dis Hugh....last Don stop the nonsense u hear

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Don't pay nothing for them they will still
    Vote for you they're stupid isn't not the Ewes and northerns don't worry mahama.

• Justice 8 years ago

What has this issue got to do with the points you are raising LAST DON???????

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THIS IS THE PRIMITIVE PRPOGANDA OF THE DEAD FOREVER NPP, THE CRIMINAL ORGANISATION TO STIR PANIC IN THE COUNTRY-

IT WAS THE SAME IRRATIONAL PROPANDA USED BY NATIONAL LIBERATION MOVEMENT NLM IN THE FIFTIES LED BY BAFFOUR AK ...

• LAW 8 years ago

They should get ready to be sacked

• Winnie the Pooh 8 years ago

It is your own good to education your families,relatives and friends not to vote Mahama into office because this is the tip of iceberg and the worse is yet to come he will fired you all for his own pleasure and joy so you fol ...

• kwabena Owusu texas, u.s.a 8 years ago

you are holding their salaries, allowances, and payback for years now and yet you can release money to re-brand buses which has been a total disaster to the economy. how do one invest in something that is not making enough p ...

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

Fire them like army recruits, let them go and find a new job!