You are here: HomeNews2015 12 24Article 403139

Gabby questions Attivor’s resignation

Read Comments Comments (91)

• work 8 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
    DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-acdee...
    See the clown too talking. It is true democracy should be all inclusive but for this mp I beg to differ. A person branding his own party executives fraudsters and pickpockets? What does that say about the p ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Ei Mahama and the NDC! 23 million dollars for just runway?

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

Just a little time things will completely change. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Accra Girl 8 years ago

Whats with putting white die on his beard? I will die of shame should fugly, old and arrogant Akufo Addo ever become president of Ghana to represent us on international stage. Nigerians, Ivorians and the whole world would be ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)... DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLI ...

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

yo u r an idiot muderfucker..go kiss ur mama n father ass

Author:-SOWOTUOM SOLDIER...
    SO YOU NDC PEOPLE TOO HAVE MOUTHS TO TALK?.SEE THE MESS YOUR FOOLISH CORRUPT PRESIDENT HAS CREATED IN THE COUNTRY AND YOU GUYS ARE NOT ASHAMED OF THAT.NPP IS LED BY A SENSIBLE KAPWEPWE AND WE ARE ...

• Maame 8 years ago

What's wrong with people? Is this your comment on the issue at stake?????? Very disgusting and disappointing.

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

Accra girl, you are already dead. Your blindness killed you long ago.

• THUNDER 8 years ago

WE GHANAIANS HAVE IN THE NAME OF POLITICS AND TRIBALISM LOST OUR CORRECT SENSE OF REASONING AND THEREFORE ALLOW NONENTITIES TO BE DISTURBING OUR EARS. WHO IS GABBY TO BE TALKING ABOUT MATTERS CONCERNING GHANA? HE DOESNT EVEN ...

• one ghana 8 years ago

Odwanfo incompetent mahama is a dump empty headed man, who is zero whn it comes to leadership. He is a big disgrace to the people of the north

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus reblanding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi c50 Million. All of the above money stolen could have save ghana from what ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Dr Richard Anane has not accounted fully for funds approved by parliament during the Kufuor administration for roads construction and maintenance. We are still waiting for Richard Anane's accounting.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

And the scribes who came down from Jerusalem said, “He has Beelzebul, and by the ruler of the demons he casts out demons.”

And he called them to him, and spoke to them in parables. “How can Satan cast out Satan? If a ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC propaganda machinery tell us all Ghanaians are corrupt and born so but i beg to differ.When we take tro tro or a taxi there is no ndc foot soldier there to try make us pay a bribe before we can get in ,when i go and buy k ...

• kweku 8 years ago

So Ghanaweb wil publish any stupid tweet from any crazy person?

• Agya Asare 8 years ago

The Atopahene forced her hand to give the contract to Selassie Ibrahim,and she's pissed off that JD Atopa put her in that predicament

• GABBY OKERE DARKO 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS UGLY IDIOT. HE WILL NEVER THINK ABOUT HIMSELF BEING INFESTED BY HIV. ABOA BA. GO AND ASK YOUR UNCLE THESE QUESTIONS.

• Omanba 8 years ago

Don't let them resign and go scot-free. Let them resign, bring them to book, face the law, and jail them.

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Let Mahama and all the thieves in NDC know that they can relax now but come 2016, they will all go to jail

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

You and who will jail them? Animal cry- (aboa su)

• Kissi Abrokwah 8 years ago

This guy and Ken Agyapong are some of the reasons why Ghanaians must ignore Akuffo Addo and wait for 2020. A vote for Akuffo Addo is a vote for hooliganism!!!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Mediocre and corruption will always paint you. Tell us any single scandal that mahama had no hand in it? Don't you feel ashamed your president is being used as a case study in corruption in a united States.

• Ashitey 8 years ago

"Case study in corruption in a united States". Hahaha...Lying through your teeth. Which institution???

• aikins 8 years ago

Are you not jealous of them?

• Nana 8 years ago

ONLY WRONGDOERS THINK AKUFFO ADDO IS A WICKED PERSON! GOD WILL MAKE HIM PRESIDENT SO THAT THIEVES LIKE YOU AND THE OTHER NDC THIEVES WILL BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED! PREPARE FOR NSAWAM IN 2017

• Samson 8 years ago

Gabby O.D. are you ok? are you well? Your reasoning leaves a lot to be desired.

• Musa D. 8 years ago

Listen to this ex convict,he think ghanaians don't know he was jailed in uk?he should keep his mouth shut before he is exposed.

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Gabby is a woman name.It can also be used by men as in the case of Hilary Clinton and Hilary Benn.
    NPP has got no good leadership qualities and I thought this Gabby might be an alternative but he chooses to be on the sidelin ...

• eD 8 years ago

STEALING ALL THE WAY TO FUND THE 2016 ELECTION BUDGET WITH TAX PAYERS' MONIES

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Mrs.Attivor should come back to answer questions about the bus branding.evils to him whose evils think.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

This one too! A moose-cow hybrid. Waste of precious time.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Don't mind him. He wants his uncle at our apex office so badly, but that is not going to happen on our watch since we have gotten both and their kuku-kaka covered extensively on our political terrain.

Can you imagine that dumb ass advising a president? Their Akyem mafia is stuck in the mud, they aren't going anywhere.

Come 2016, we are going to put a tombstone, politically, on Akufo Addo and his Akyem mafia.

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Kwasea stop ur stupid attitude towards akyem people.stinky.dirty people u will be in poverty till thy kingdom come.jealousy will kill u people.....Dirty people.

Wu na! Are you proud of that demented fool you see in the picture. The dead-brain. Dog, go and insult your prostitute mother.

• Iden Orhin 8 years ago

Gabby et al....have you considered that it is possible there was nothing wrong with other contracts and hence no need for her to resign? Talking about airport and fly over etc...dont we have contract figures at Parliament and ...

• Paa 8 years ago

You find nothing wrong with a runway in Ksi costing as much as a brand new airport in Rwanda or Ethiopia? NDC supporters don't cease to amaze. Right from the beginning this branding thing was being defended on radio by govern ...

• Ntim 8 years ago

Comparing your comments to Iden's am not sure who is more partisan; you or Iden? Must everybody here be either an NDC or NPP...he asks very legitimate questions about due process, there is nothing in his submission that sugge ...

My friend, the portfolio earmarked for the refurbishment of those airports and what have, came to the floor of the August house for approval and subsequently got the nod to start. So, he coming here to demand a look into thos ...

Didn't parliament approve those contracts he is now demanding accountability for? You were on the rooftop bastarding the NDC for borrowing through the roof and having nothing to show for it. Now, bloating has certainly become ...

• Pee 8 years ago

You see, i told you long ago that this guy has a serious mental problem

• kutsii 8 years ago

Gabby should go and ask Hon Richard Anane why he remained still at post with the HIV conference fucking spree. Nonsense.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Now Ghanaians know they have a crook buffoon as president who is using dubious means to fleece the country dry

Gabby have you heard of the saying "the straw that broke the camel's back"?, the GHS3.6m is the proverbial straw. Too many scandals, her cup was simply full.

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

DONT WORRY, THEY WILL ALL PAY ON 2016, THOSE WHO HAVE STOLEN MONIES WILL PAY IN TEN TIMES AND GO TO PRISON

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Attivor should not be questioned over her resignation.She is just a small fry being used as a conduit by the crook and corrupt buffoon,parading as the president,to pillage the country's resources

• Agya Asare 8 years ago

That mumu 1st lady has been pestering all the ministers to award bogus contracts to her friends so she can buy more bleaching cream for her wrinkled face. Dzifa has always threatened to resign..

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Gabby is trying hard to be heard that he makes sense but in reality is making a dead fool of himself as a person.
    It is good that he is exposing himself from now on and it tells how someone who claim to know all can' t real ...

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

God Is Still Alive! All the secret deals within this NDC govt to loot Ghanaians will be exposed and dealt with in due time.

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

Ghanaians are so so stupid..

• Abdul Fatao 8 years ago

What's wrong with this man

• Steve 8 years ago

She need to be jail

• Kpozoi 8 years ago

They will run whilst no one is chasing them.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

She is just running away now so she can enjoy what she has. They all have millions and millions of Dollars. This is just a big smokescrean.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Hwy, I mean smokescreen

• osonoba 8 years ago

ye di ko yebesan adi biem God punish you nall

• Alhaji Dantata 8 years ago

She must be prosecuted. She is too smart to just drop her job quickly. The arm of the law is indeed very long even if it has to take donkey years. This is daytime robbery.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Brilliant Okudzeto writes:.....

Those who cannot remember their own past are condemned to blame others for no crime committed . We need to constantly remind ourselves about the things that happened to us in the past in ...

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

It is amazing that ewe NDC fools see nothing wrong with their party robbing Ghana. Rawlings and his EVIL ewe NDC KILLED Amedume, Kotei, Yaw Boakye and many Ghanaians for far less perceived crimes. These evil, lazy and INWARD ...

• franciuos 8 years ago

Gabby you good for nothing shut your mounth idiot,Atitivor has done a lot, you this NPP guys think you own GHana and that we should leave everything in your care. You are bound to feil.

• kk3 8 years ago

Looting for real

• FOOLISH NPP 8 years ago

What does foolish Gabby want the Minister to do ? Ghana will be doom if NPP comes to power. Wolf in sheep clothes.

• ADE 8 years ago

I FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BELIEVE WHAT IS HAPPENING IN MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION.THE EWE BUSINESS MEN AND WOMEN ARE OUT FOR SOMETHING.IS IT BECAUSE THEIR BROTHER IS THE FINANCE MINISTER THAT IS WHY THEY CAN EASILY LAY THEIR HANDS ...

• kay 8 years ago

thunder or whatever you call yourself neither you nor your family members intelligence can be compared to that of Sir Gabby get that into your stupid head ok

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Government needs to be recommended for these initiative.

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

IS SHE THE FISRT MINISTER TO RESIGN IN GHANA, IS HIGH TIME GABBY GROW UP TO BE A MATURE POLITICIAN. I GUESS NPP IS LOOSING MASSIVELY IN 2016.

• john mahama 8 years ago

this case must not be taken so easily

• K. Budu 8 years ago

NDC and President Mahaman can run, but you can't hide. God is in control of Ghana and they will pay for any unauthorised payment or fraud. Corruption is The Hallmark Of NDC government. The end of the NDC corrupt government is ...

• Kwaku, Edmonton 8 years ago

I wonder why people tend to insult Madam Attivor. She has done the right thing by resigning while investigation is ongoing. It seems to me that she has lived in the western countries before. Unlike NPP members who are so a ...

• PRINCE TONY BARCELONA GUADIOLA 8 years ago

Some NDC people are fools to the extent of linking every national issue with Akuffo Addo and NPP.Even if kufuor stole gh.money does that mean that NDC govt shld also loot n share?mismanagement everyday in this NDC regime but ...

• Baba Baako 8 years ago

If you think cost of all the projects you stated are over blown why not take the matter to court. A lawyer indeed. Ma yen aso enko adidi. Tweeeeaaaaa mummu lawyer

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Oh Ghana! Even ex-convicts can open their mouths and question what others are doing. Gabby, take retrospection of yourself.

• Whatever 8 years ago

If I were Gabby, I will sit down and learn from how NDC deals with allegations of corruption given the fact the Kufour Administration which he was an unofficial spokesperson for, made no effort to fight corruption

• Atsu 8 years ago

Rebranding for what.can somebody tell me why Rebranding? What will the Ghanaian benefit from that? .

• Sule 8 years ago

Not to talk of the Chinese land scandal at the civil Aviation lands, that is yet to break this transport minister pocketed 4 million usd. She must be prosecuted as must al, those thieving politicians in the Kufour era. The t ...

• Edmon 8 years ago

Please, my dear past presidents, kindly insist on the the removal of your pictures on the buses for the sake of integrity. How can you be part of such a conspicuous broad day light robbery?

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Ndc party is in bed with corruption.the culture of corruption in mahama ndc administration has become epidemic.
    ...mahama enough is enough.....

• asem 8 years ago

This minister is incompetent

• malik 8 years ago

Hmm mother Ghana why in the hands of the wicked?. Time will tell

• james appiah - atlanta 8 years ago

Did Kuffour resign when he spent nationa'money to buy hotel for his son. Gabby, where you in Ghana when Kuffour used our money to mint medals to honour himself? I am not happy about NDC misusing the nations' resources but I a ...

• me 8 years ago

that's what you get when the vetting process is so lax that a common clerk is given the transport portfolio

• Felix Adam 8 years ago

Did You resign when you failed your bar exams? Was it not true some gymnastics that you had to be through some ways ...typical npp style become a ....
    He who calls for equity must come with clean hands. Are are a lwayer. Shu ...

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

If you Gabby are convinced of any malfeasance in those contracts the law courts are there.
    At least she has demonstrated her abhorrence to corruption, or if she is connected to the deal, she's paved the way for an un fettere ...

• Van Pee 8 years ago

LOOK AT GABBY OTCHERE DARKO, THE CREDIT CARD FRAUDSTER, WHO WAS ARRESTED AND JAILED IN LONDON FOR STEALING AND USING A CREDIT CARD WHICH DID NOT BELONG TO HIM.
    AFTER SERVING HIS SENTENCE IN A LONDON JAIL,HE RELOCATED TO GHAN ...

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

listen here ...the firm is called smarttys production ryt....ayoooooo

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

What at all is the relevance of this empty barrel in Ghana?He can go to hell.