You are here: HomeNews2015 12 23Article 403027

Bus rebranding saga: Mahama accepts Attivor’s resignation

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Mike 8 years ago

Thank you for resigning as investigations commence. Some bastards will still stay in power even after similar controversies, especially Ashanti thieves.

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Resigning is not enough, but just the beginning. There should be public inquiry into how the whole shitty deal rolled out, from the beginning to the end. The telephone numbers, emails and bank records of all the key people sh ...

• ISMAEL 8 years ago

Resignation letter is good step to move but Investigations must be done immediately hope Kwabena Donkor need to take dis advice

• Close Observer 8 years ago

At least, there is one among the useless lot who has conscience. We are waiting for Wayongo and Kwabena Donkor.

• John Tetegah 8 years ago

THAT SHOULD NOT BE THE END OF THE MATTER OOO. ANY EXCESS PAYMENTS SHOULD BE REFUNDED. NO POINT RESIGNING TO ENJOY THE LOOT. SHOULD BE MADE TO ACCOUNT.

• CALAMITY JANE 8 years ago

If the President has accepted Attivors resignation, then it means that he was aware of the sordid deal before it hit the public domain. Why didnt he do anything about it before the woman was exposed by the public.

It seems ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

This bitch NDC woman needs to be persecuted.

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

Prez. John Mahama and his Energy Minister must resign. These shady contracts is the bane of Ghana's economic woes. The NDC gov't headed by John Mahama is not worth a pinch of salt, they must be swept away by hook or crook! Gh ...

• Kwabena, Toronto 8 years ago

While the Minister's resignation is a first in the right direction in restoring public confidence, it shouldn't be the end of the whole scandal. A thorough investigation needs to be launched with the ultimate goal to recoup a ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This resignation should not be the end of this blatant stealing by the Ndc marauding stealing gang.

That Selassie Ibrahim is married to former Minister in the Ndc government called Adams Ibrahim and they are family frien ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

This is the modus operandi of all the ministers -- they take a cut for themselves and the party. That is why every contract is bloated -- hospital renovations, classrooms, power, sports, road constructions, airports etc., did ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

Like Woyome, stealing is in the blood of Ewes(i.e. Thieves). Where is that charlatan called JJ Rawlings.......let him loosen his mouth now.

All Ewe-fuo in the NDC are unconscionable thieves.....You name them:Rawlings, Ton ...

• Malow 8 years ago

Sipa Yankey formerly of Energy Ministry is an Ashanti man from Bosomtwe where Chairman Wuntumi also hails from oooo

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Let's be cool with her for now. Let's shout praises on her head so we can push her to spill any bean that she has up her chest. The thumb will point to the path to the Headquarters of robbery commission; the jubileee house.

• IDOT OYOKO BA 8 years ago

This is not to say since the NPP took no action in their corrupt deals, NDC must also follow in like manner however, this same stupid idiot called Oyokoba did not ask for public inquiry into Kufuor's and his 17 seventeen alib ...

• Nii 8 years ago

You an an IDIOT

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Tribalise anything on this site because that suites some of you. Is Woyome in jail after all the brouhaha surrounding his stealing?

• Amegaxoxo 8 years ago

Another thief exposed.Keep counting.

• agya 8 years ago

resign, keep your part of the loot, and keep it quiet. saga continues

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID FOR ENGAGING IN TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION.

• John Aboa mahama Horse. 8 years ago

Shut up! Ewes and the northerners has been a thorn in Ghanaians flesh for so long. Nonsense! Allow him to speak the truth.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

BUT EWES WHAT HAS GONE WRONG WITH YOUR MEN AND WOMEN LOOTING GHANA IN GARGANTUAN WAY

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Kwasia kasa kwa

• zorro 8 years ago

That was an idiotic post

• Faculty 8 years ago

Tribal war. We don't want anymore of that. Don't be fooled by politics. It's just a mind playing game. Whether an Ewe or an Ashanti we all Ghanaian's. I'm proud to be an Nzema.

• londoner 8 years ago

CIRCLE DIRTY ASHAWO SON

• Ajaho 8 years ago

This is why we can't develop she is going to enjoy the money what have we done to Wayome nothing

• Ajaho 8 years ago

This state of affairs must stop. Loot and share

• Ajaho 8 years ago

I am suprise this decent prople has not demanded thier Picture to be rip off this battered buses

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

Dont worry,
    Ghanaians will graffiti the faces/pictures on the buses when the buses hit the street

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Decent people indeed. They are all part of the problems.If Konadu had Nsawam Cannery and Kuffour had Hotel Waa waa? How can they be decent? It is in everybody's DNA

• Efo 8 years ago

to cover up and after election given a post. Thus the idea is NDC master plan

• GBQ 8 years ago

Well done Mrs. Attivor , you have shown a good example. Though it's painful but you have done the right thing. You really understand democracy. It's my wish that other ministers will emulate you.......Mr. Donkor a word to the ...

• Ka 8 years ago

Dont u think u sound like an idiot to congratulate somebody for messing us all up? Get wiser and stop this stupidity

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

Mike, you may be right with the Ashantis but when theAshantis steal they steal big unlike your people who steal items like cat, chicken and plantain from people's farms. Anytime you hear of defilement it involves men from you ...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Kudos, Madam Minister. Indeed, you have brought "abrokyire" to Ghana.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Even you don't believe it when your paymasters tell you to write it. Aren't you ashamed of yourself?

• Ebo 8 years ago

What has this got to Ashantis? They are better tribes than yours. Kwasea

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

He is a full blood Ga, do yourself a favoure by asking yourself why he is bitterly picking on Ashantis?

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

God will punish you for such act, resigned to where.Bring our balance shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame.kwasea gyimii your children will suffer for it

• Aly 8 years ago

It looked nice

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Let her also be prosecuted if found culpable, including the CEO of the so - called Smartyys company. She Sellassie Ibrahim is just like her own husband, all they know how to do is to steal from Ghanaians all the time. Wait fo ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

My take is that the Special Prosecutor that the NPP sets up ill look into this

My recommendation is that Martin ABK Amidu is appointed to that role

• Nana 8 years ago

I agree with you. We need Nana to demand accountability for all these dubious acts.

• Educate 8 years ago

....... before it gets too hot to handle.

Crooks draped with ministerial appointments indeed!

Unless officials are liable and finally legally prosecuted for making decisions such as these in office, resignations amount to just a slap in the face of the general public

• anokwale 8 years ago

Now that these situations were overpriced contracts are given for the kickbacks are getting exposed we will see a slow down in this type of activity. Now the government will be forced to focus on power and water supply. Tho ...

Allowing these activities to slow down due to exposure is not enough. Starting from the top, if examples start being made out of these high profile cases, it will serve as a longer term deterrent.

• BOB COLE 8 years ago

HAHAH.IT SEEMS YOU DON'T KNOW THESE NDC CRIMINALS.THEY ARE NOT ASHAME OF ANYTHING,VERY DISGRACIFUL PEOPLE INDEED.MAHAMAH IS OUR PROBLEM,HE IS THE CEO OF THE CORRUPT PLC IN GHANA.HE WILL BY ALL MEANS ASK HER TO WORK AT THE PRE ...

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

MY GOD WILL PUSH YOU ALL CROOKS OUT BY HIS GRACE THE NETTOYAGR HAS JUST BEGAN.WAA OBAA BESIA .KRONOO BEFITS NOT WOMEN BUT NOT INCTHE N.D.C B.MOULD AKUA DANSOA HANNA BISIW AND THAT KILLER WOMAN WHO TRANFORMED MPAPA DAN INTO ST ...

• awudu 8 years ago

loot and share has being priority to most ambasadors of poverty now adays (politicians) why should this hapen just mere branding of a car see the cost involve whist inocent indigenes are the remote area doesnt have portalble ...

• work 8 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
    DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Everything na tribalism how many Ashantis in mahama's government Ghana can not move forward because of tribalism grow up school boy

• Yaa 8 years ago

One scapegoat isn't going to turn you into Jesus Christ.

• Jonas 8 years ago

Ewe stole In coins and Ashantes steal in millions and billions

• MANKELENKE 8 years ago

TRIBALISTIC FOOL,TOTOBI,ASHANTIS STEAL YOUR MOTHER'S STINKING PUSSY.KORSHIA,IN THE WHOLE COUNTRY WHO IS THIEF THAN MAHAMAH?.

• akwesi ansah 8 years ago

JAK

• JH. New York 8 years ago

If Kleptomanics is detected,does Honorable not termed Dishonorable!.
    AMERI Christmas to you all. No more happy branding;b'cos the Minister did the right thing to throw in the towel. Sorry,though!

• Alfredo 8 years ago

What a stupid country. We don't punish people for stealing and wasting our money anyhow. I pitty these western countries that give us loans and grants

• Isma'el 8 years ago

This lady has to be brought into the floors of Parliament to account for all the cost.
    She should NEVER be allow to go free because she has steal Ghanaians
    Come and account you thief

• Okada 8 years ago

This a 'Create Loot and Share' gone wrong. The Minister has been sacked for 'mismanaging' the thievery.
    She should have learnt from the likes of Betty Mould, Ebo Barton Oduro and the current Attorney General.
    She will no d ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Good to resign but not enough....we want the money back!!!!

• agya 8 years ago

did you get Wayome's money back? you better start taking some serious asking than sitting there whining...weak group of people

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

Smartest move to resign but still have more question to answer in our government by president akuffo addo.. Or nsawam here I come.. Don't worry u will have many of ur colleague there too..

• Habibu Halidu 8 years ago

I admire you my lady you have Ghana at heart and not your friends in the government that have lost their conscience just because they loot without thinking.God will bless you for your action.Any future may easily pick u as yo ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

What about the stolen booty?

• ka na wu 8 years ago

What about the stolen money?

• crook of a Lady 8 years ago

Prosecute this bicth

• amoah w. 8 years ago

and how much has she "collected" in her period as Minister ?

• perii 8 years ago

Mrs Attivor decision to resign will save her image

• Whatever 8 years ago

I hope my brothers in the NPP who under their administration resorted to holding onto power even under damning report was made about them will learn from the humility and example of the minister

• Another ewe criminal 8 years ago

Arrest and prosecute hereewes

• prosecute her 8 years ago

Refund the loot

• Jt 8 years ago

Another woman in NDC? Start counting them and u would be surprised. The rise and fall of NDC. From, I want to have one million dollars in my Acct. to the human rights director and keep counting that what NDC got, from them.

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 8 years ago

This is the first in Ghana and Mrs Attivor must be applauded for taking such a bold decision.A good example for ghanaians holding public and political offices to emulate.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Some of you people spew nonsense. She is resigning because she has been caught and has been advised to resign or be let go. She should be made to refund money and also prosecuted. I wonder how many of these deals has gone thr ...

• ceece 8 years ago

Mike , God will punish u n ur family!! Fool

• Kanewu 8 years ago

She needs to be punished. Resignation alone is not enough. Corruption shpuld not be condoned and connived. She stole so must face the consequences of her greed according to the laws of the land. Stupid fool!

• KAAKAMOTOBI 8 years ago

Nothing new here. She's going to be a presidential staffer-office of the president making more money than ever. The money has been already been used for campaigning for NDC

• CALABASH 8 years ago

It will be recalled when the NDC party won the 2008 elections the Min of Transport at the time was Joe Gidisu the MP for Central Tongu. He was appointed as a Min by the late President John Evans Fiifi Atta Mills when John Dra ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

CORRUPTION THE NUMBER PROBLEM KILLING AFRICA'S DEVELOPMENT MUST STOP, BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY. THIS CANKER WILL NOT STOP TILL THE CITIZENRY, CIVIL SOCIETY AND THE MEDIA SHOWS STRONG ANGER AGAINST THIS DREADFUL, FLAGRANT STEALI ...

• KFK 8 years ago

Resigning alone will not cut it. The money should be refunded. Punitive measures must be taken

• JAS from Praso 8 years ago

Prez JDM should resign alongside Dzifa.

• Adem 8 years ago

She was forced to resign because of the negative impact this and others have tarnished the President and NDC

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

IT IS DZIFA ATTIVOR WHOSE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT DID THE US$25 MILLION KUMASI AIRPORT RENOVATION PROJECT, WHILE THE SAME AMOUNT HAS BEEN EARMARKED TO BUILD A COMPLETE NEW AIRPORT AT HO, IN THE VOLTA REGION. GHANA ABR3 EGU KWA. ...

• damion 8 years ago

lock her up please. I am really fed up and frustrated. Ghana. how can we let these people rob us and then go off to sun bathe with our money. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• shakamora 8 years ago

Obi aku wo a woara bewu

• Kwasi,london 8 years ago

Mahama(passport connection man)where in the flagstaff house have you prepared for Attivor.You need more ofAfriyieAnkras to surround you to give more connection ideas.

• asem 8 years ago

You did the right thing, time to assist with investigations. What are the rest of the corrupt ministers doing there?

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama for superintending over such rot in his government should be the first to resign. The next will be Kwabena Donkor on December 31 else we will do all possible to get him to resign. He Kwabena Donkor should be held resp ...

• Yaw USA 8 years ago

Mahama you are next to resigh. Ghana paa nni. I cry for my family back home.

• i am jack 8 years ago

That woman is a criminal and should have even been sacked way back when she used a whopping $20 million to renovate the Kumasi Airport

• damion 8 years ago

hmm. it means she has made so much money she is just thinking...ha ha I am out of here. she is just going to chill now for the rest of her natural life... UNLESS WE LOCK HER UP PEOPLE> SHE IS A CROOK

• Nanaba 8 years ago

The minister is gone what about her boss?Did the president saw the buses and what did he say? what is he waiting for? Should we tell him to resign? please Mr. President we are waiting for your resignation letter....

• Joe 8 years ago

I am not sure whether Ms. Attivor was even qualified to be a minister to be begin with. These are some of the incompetent people we have ruling us. NDC does not have competent people to rule us hence the problems we are fac ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The buffoon president is himself useless to Ghanaians.....he has no presidential brainpower and should never have been president in the first place.Just a waste of our time

• Koif - USA 8 years ago

Resigning is not enough. People go to jail for five year or more for stealing a goat. Somebody has to spend a lot of time in jail. Corruption galore in the country. They are educated thieves taking advantage of the country's ...

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Atleast she has shown some respect and dignity. Your credibility is intact, you have shown that not all NDC people have no stardands and class. Well down I salute you for stepping down. Ebo Barton Odro are you listeni ...

• Koo 8 years ago

Thiefs

• theAntidote 8 years ago

She resigns and runs with the booty. No investigation on her gains and no accountability.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

This was money they all just shared. re-branding of uses when teachers do not even have chalk to write with. Fiafitor.

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Papa-2, it's how he managed the power resources during his tenure and avoided dumsor that counts. That's the stuff of good leaders. They achieve extraordinary results with ordinary resources.

Your incompetent lot keep acqui ...

Besides the resignation she should be investigated and if possible criminalise the issue. Not only this should be criminalise but previous issues like the world cup soccer fiasco on Brazil.

• Mrs Boundaries. 8 years ago

If your name is Philty McNasty. I am pretty sure you belong to the "crude and rude" tribe of Ghana. No question asked. All your half educated tribesmen were schooled in Fanteland. Show some respect to others if you do not des ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

She should be investigated and prosecuted.So when is the minister in the AMERI deal also resigning? Or is it because it involves a foreign company so he is " good to go"?

• joebaah 8 years ago

we dont jail them thats why n they will continue to do same they will loot and resign n go and enjoy the money later. come 2016 nana will take over power n jail all those who are hiding under mahama umbrella. what ever nana w ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

She should still be investigated

• No Change 8 years ago

Time after time these people remain CORRUPT!!! Where are their brains if they have any???

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

EWE PEOPLE ARE THE MOST WISES PEOPLE IN GHANA,HOW MANY PEOPLE IN GHANA CAN DO WHAT SHE DID.WE LOVE YOU ATTIVOR

• Victor 8 years ago

This is a good start, but she and any other person found culpable in this matter should be prosecuted. But will they?

While we are talking about the cost of branding buses, we don't seem to see anything wrong with branding ...

• cudjoe amuashasi 8 years ago

Honourable my foot. more dishonourable than the average Ghanaian
    Ayigbe Dzulor ! you sellasie , Ibrahim and JM F3!

• KA 8 years ago

Nation wrecekers!

• solomon 8 years ago

This is pure curruption. I think that an investigation need to be carried out to get those who whated to steal from our very eyes. Arrest and proscution should be their awards for this christmas and new year. Shame to them al ...

• NII 8 years ago

NDC has failured potooooooooooo. Ofui party.
    One can not measure the untold hardship they have unleash on Ghanaians.If you can not spell don't write. Shame on you

• JIGGLE 8 years ago

HMM MADAM THIEF WE WANT OUR BALANCE WAI

• Emmanuel Bananzi 8 years ago

Stupid as u are u wouldn't know they are Ghanaians.
    I pray u die ASAP to save Ghana from a tribal conflict which i l know u will play a major role in. Don't be a coward, Next time attach ur name .

• Dy Jee - Shanghai, China. 8 years ago

It's good she has resigned, but that should not be the end of the matter concerning the buses acquisition! I heard from somewhere that, the buses cost around $200,000 each! That can never be for a simple Chinese city bus, not ...

• solomon 8 years ago

Corruption is killing us. We need Nana Addo come 2016 as president of Ghana to save us from this mess. Arrest and prosecution must be Attivor's award for this christmas.

• Kofi Adams Bolga 8 years ago

This chop chop and stealing should end please bring what was given unto you shame unto you note you will never enjoy the monies you have taken your percentage in the deal.