You are here: HomeNews2015 12 23Article 402859

Mahama must put costs to projects in ‘Green Book’ – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (100)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ME MAN NTI...
    That's why you are lonely, a miserable soul there is no need to pay mind to you. Count your days and name them one by one because those you benefit
    from their empire will curse the day
    they were ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC propaganda machinery tell us all Ghanaians are corrupt and born so but i beg to differ.When we take tro tro or a taxi there is no ndc foot soldier there to try make us pay a bribe before we can get in ,when i go and buy k ...

• GHA 8 years ago

SO THE GREEN BOOK IS YOUR PROBLEM NOW?
    ABI?

• facts 8 years ago

Eeih! Bawumia. He is too strong. He has more than enough capacity to predict the economic future of a country. No wonder Pharao had no difficulty to appoint Joseph to head the food ministr in Egypt.

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Ghanaians are visibly yearning for a change to liberate themselves from the corrupt nation wreckers' party which has brought untold hardship on them.

NPP party, on the other hand, has what it takes t ...

• Kayode 8 years ago

For now we can hear propaganda only from NPP side: 2 articles a day at least and it's only on this site!! And if you read then you will realize that these people has nothing to offer!! Their agenda is based on false accusatio ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Since the green book was made available Bawumia has become mad, totally mad because he has been exposed with his claim that government did nothing. Bawumiah has been taken by surprise with all these great achievement by gover ...

• modinsane 8 years ago

What do you mean by cost? If you need a hospital in your village and over more than 40 yrs, you have one today would you care about cost?

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

One humble question to Dr, Bawumia ! Has the NPP and the Ex- President Koffour under whom you were a Deputy Governor of Banks been able to give any public account to the $4.2BN HIPIC money? All the evidence we have of that co ...

• OBI 8 years ago

WE SHALL SEE BAWUMIA KEEP ALL LAIR TO THE NPP FOOLS.NOW YOU SEE WHAT MAHAMA IS DOING YOU ARE ASKING FOR COST OF PROJECTS.

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”,

In the full glare of the President, Vice Presid ...

• Gods will 8 years ago

Yes dats wat he's asking now tell ur President to answer

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

The guy is a failure at his own profession; the Governorship. He sat there and to see Ghana's ECONOMY turn into dust. We must limit listening his RUBBISH stories, it goes eith the culture, we must ask more questions and I bet ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

THE NEW STRATEGY OF NPP IS TO MANIPULATE THE COSTS OF PROJECTS EXECUTED BY NDC. WE HAVE SEEN THROUGH YOUR TRICK. NDC SHOULD NOT GIVE THEM ANY FIGURES FOR MANIPULATION. THE AUDITOR GENERAL IS THE AUTHORIRY MANDATED TO AUDIT GO ...

• Dean 8 years ago

From which point did you calculate 26 years?? NDC has majority in the parliament only since 2008. Unless you want to say that we were living in a heaven between 1996 and 2008 when NPP had a majority, stop blaming NDC for all ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Upcoming Vice-president of Ghana please,tell them like it is ,all their liars please review them exposed their bad deeds and corrupt ways Mahama and family tell them we are behind you

• Andrew 8 years ago

If you want to see this man as VP of Ghana, they I would advice you to ask him what is his vision? Until we don't have an idea about NPP program, but from their action I can say it's gonna be hustle! They will finish 4 years ...

• KD 8 years ago

COST OF PROJECT DOES NOT MATTER.ALL WE KNOW IS MAHAMA IS WORKING.I DON,T THINK KU4 WAS PUBLISHING COST OF PROJECTS IN PAPERS.

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

With the money that this thieving government has used to do these so called achievements, NPP would have done double that. The rest of the money went into the pockets of NDC bootlickers and bottom power women. Publish the cos ...

• modinsane 8 years ago

YES the cronies got the money and they delivered.PERIOD.
    At least your village now has a E-school and a hospital.

• koko 8 years ago

Look at the one talking! Where was he when NPP was in power. What happens to HIPIC money

• Esi 8 years ago

bawumia 419 economist.

We want to prosecute for causing financial loss to the state when we the NPP come into power.

• Neal 8 years ago

NPP will not win next election for sure, they lost trust of majority Ghanaian, since they offer nothing, but empty words! Don't tell us that we live bad, show us how to live better! Can't? Let Mahama work!

Neal, Sorry to disappoint you. NPP ideas
    include NHIS, School Feeding, SADA, Free SChools idea that Mahama stole, GYEEDA that NDC made corrupt, stable CEDI, NO DUMSOR,NOn inflated contracts, no corruption, double the infrast ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

What can Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo boast of as his greatest achievement in life?

Is it Law or Politics, Education or Knowledge, Leadership or Service (He is uncertified in all of them)

In LAW you have no certificate ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

It is another green book written by the late Muamah Gaddafi.Pls allow the sleeping dog to lie.Nothing sensible in the so called green book

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

Useless and baseless economics. One thing this so-called economist should know is that prices are not stagnant. Bawumia should give us a break.

• Abub 8 years ago

Bawumia u hav not been fair to yourself. Why r u always attacking this government ? U hav never mention anything good about d ndc government. Infact u r too biased.

• Pepe 8 years ago

We have see his blind politics.we now know how fake he is.

• Gods will 8 years ago

Wat is biasing in his comments? Tell ur government wat Dr Bawumia is seeking to knw is simple jx provide d the cost of every project undertaken and d Loan accrued for such project

• Gods will 8 years ago

let npp keep the lairs on,after all they say their party is perfect.

• kay 8 years ago

Yh Mr prez,publish it even tho npp couldn't.. Hypocritical mentality..

• Pee 8 years ago

Eiii Bawumiah, since when did cost become part of,'so far so good', so far so very good' pamphlet in 2004 and 2008? Is Bawumia telling us it was a bad standard set by Prez Kufour, Aliu Mahama n Dan Botwe?

• Cool 8 years ago

IF NDC IS NOT DOING WELL THEN TELL US HOW YOU WILL DO BETTER . ENOUGH OF THE RABBLE ROUSING

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

Don't be dumb. A lot of experts have advised the government and institutions to follow the procurement laws. Moreover, bringing in meddle men should be avoided and instead deal directly with the producers. This could have br ...

• Frances 8 years ago

oh l like this. thank u Dr Bawumia.

The NDC have poured all our money into a few projects. But we cannot pay doctors or teachers. Our agriculture is shit so why the roads, and the NHIS is wiped out so who will use these hospitals. We have no jobs to pay for the ...

• phil 8 years ago

Bawumia is never in parliament to challenge a debate rather he is always out there with his views that is why he won't get my vote

• KK 8 years ago

Is Bawumia a parliamentarian?Is putting costs to projects something difficult your government can't do? Please let's put partisan aside and be realistic for the sake of Ghana

• Gods will 8 years ago

Am even surprised at these NDC foot soldiers, wat is dis so much noise for isn't it wise for us to know the amount dat went into d project? U guys should give us a brk if NDCs have nothing to hide they should just come out w ...

• Cool 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS SO IRRITATING I WISH I HAS A LICENSED GUN TO SHOOT HIM DOWN. GOD FORGIVE ME FOR BAD THOUGHTS.
    DID THE NPP ADD COST TO THEIR SO CALLED "SO FAR SO GOOD " BOOKLET?

• HKA 8 years ago

No need Cool. He will shut himself down come Nov 2016!

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

It has been 3years of continued accusation and misinformation by NPP even from its duo of presumed intellectuals Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr. Bawumia claiming the John Mahama government has not achieved anything. Yet of late the v ...

• I.A.N 8 years ago

In one hand the Government has not done anything and the other hand the government should provide cost of projects, what language it that??

• I.A.N 8 years ago

I think that NPP supporters are like goat or sheep with rope on it neck pull by a blind man in the middle of night on a desert. unfortunately to, the animal is also blind. what do you think will happen to them?

• traditional and truth man 8 years ago

Did npp accounted for their toilet project? I think it is time to tell Bawumia shut up. Is he the best of the Npp. Then I am sorry. He can never reach Fifi Kottey's feet. What does he knows about finance and economics. He alw ...

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Mahama should be arrested and sent to court for causing hardship to Ghanaians

If Mahama is arrested, who is gonna work then?? Bawumia?? So far his only working organ is tongue! The same I can say for the rest of NPP circus!!

• #CHANGE 8 years ago

The green book is but a propagandist piece of fallacious renderings of John Mahama's NDC gov't's very fertile and weak mind served on a platter of political schoomizing of their gullible disinterested party members who are co ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Wow! Are you the one who is writing scenarios for NPP agenda?? This Apocalyptic story of yours sounds the same unrealistic like endless accusations and conspiracy theories of NPP!! Maybe instead of another made up for cheap p ...

• #CHANGE 8 years ago

From day one NPP is ready to work and they have the programs and policies to improve the situation in Ghana.
    Are you seriously talking about the NPP, it's programs and policies to improve Ghana?
    Unless maybe you just emerge ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Has this guy realised that no listens to his bleating? By the way, is that a Request or a Command?

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• KOBBY 8 years ago

Thank U Bawumia. Good Point

• Kwaku 8 years ago

The good point will be to know from which pocket NPP has been founded, and what their after election action plan!! No need to be smart to point to others, but it takes guts and brains to lead the country!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

What is your point then if it takes guts and brains to lead a country? If you send someone to buy you something, what will you demand? A receipt isn't it? Mahama cannot publish anything without price tag attaching to tho ...

• PDC MAN 8 years ago

No, Bawumia, you are wrong, you know Mahama will never put cost to these projects.But you know the political significance to the NPP to put cost to these so called projects, so take the whole book and project by project put t ...

• Nana 8 years ago

NPP has done nothing but a lost of small talk!! Blaming government and doing nothing is easy, how about stop wasting time on accusations and start working?? The election is in 11 months, and we haven't heard a word of their p ...

• ALAN K 8 years ago

Tag price on your HIPIC Toilet first

• Kwasi Agyei 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia isn't helping his cause at all. I admire him so much and believe he can be a good politician if he will let truth, honesty and integrity always be his guiding principle in all his discourses. What President Mahama ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Look at desperate Bawumia who wants to become a veep at all cost .Did you tell Ghanaians the cost of your redenomination? You are the cause of the woes of this country.No wonder the plane carrying the money at the had acci ...

• Raj 8 years ago

When he now realises that work is indeed being done, he changes the tune to "put the costs in the Green book". Bloody hypocrite

• Jew 8 years ago

Funny thing is confused Dr Pinksheets has a PhD in economics and he is being misled by his confused master who has a 3rd class degree in economics.

• John 777 8 years ago

NPP are so messed up, the didn't noticed that while blaming Mahama and government as they usually do, they have admitted that Mahama has actually achieved something!! Most of Ghanaian had no doubts in the president anyway, I ...

• Obed 8 years ago

NPP are so running out of scripts!!! Lately their made up stories became more and more unrealistic, and go against their previous statements!! Like this particular one: now they are demanding an expense list for the projects, ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

So there is no in Ndc to take on this stupid fucken pig called Bawumia. Fuck off Bawumia with your lies.

• the trtuth 8 years ago

Did Bawumia and the npp tell Ghanaian how much It coasts the tax payer for denomination of the new cedis ?

• HKA 8 years ago

No need. JDM has proven that he is doing good things contrary to your accusations that he is doing nothing. We do appreciate him. And you, as far as we know, you are a born liar. Give us a break. You can continue your bean ...

• godson mensah 8 years ago

A very lened in economics is been used for npp losing all his experiences to npp gimmick, sorry for u

• shadow member 8 years ago

How much did you steal during the redenomination exercise as a deputy governor of Bank of Ghana?
    Put price tag on that too.
    we know why you were quickly made vice presidential candidate.

• Oziiboroto 8 years ago

This useless empty headed guy called bawumia, what at all is wrong with him??? Go and put your mothers price on all the projects as you want. Empty barrels make the most noise . Kwasia paa nie , God save Ghana !!!!

Sorry Oziibototo of the NDC, because the NPP did not put price so the NDC should not put price. The NPP did not put the price because they did not inflate contracts. Show us the money Mahama. It is our money not yours. All th ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Do these npp cult members listen to themselves when they speak? This corruption card they have decided to throw will not fly. Did kufuor put any cost to any project he embarked on? When he was building the jubilee house what ...

• NiNa 8 years ago

If the green Book by the Government has no figures to march the projects, then the suggestion that the NDC is incompetent is true indeed. the NDC which preaches probity and accountability is running away from it. Wise up Ghan ...

• Edward - Kumasi 8 years ago

Oh....the projects have been verified. They actually exist. Then that pace of development must be unpresidented.

• Thomas Maryland US 8 years ago

Better think about your party and yourself because your next to be suspended. useless economist

• Musa D. 8 years ago

What type of politics is this Bawumia want to bring to this country,? Since when did any government did what this man is saying.Did Kuffuor show how much he Baught or construct his projects ?

• Ajaho 8 years ago

Oh Mahama

• seeMe 8 years ago

Stop the unrealistic demands and comments. You are only exposing yourself. You're destroying your political career for Akufo-Addo. That is if you have any!!!

• sipole 8 years ago

Prez Mahama puts Value on each Project. That's what a reknown Economist will ask for. Apuuu Economist!!

• KOJO 8 years ago

Please my fellow Ghanaians today Mahama and NDC are telling us that we should not ask them to account for money spent. My question is if I give my wife chop money of Ghc.150 for fufu.and goat litesoup and af ...

• modinsane 8 years ago

You've answered your own question. Why don't you ask your wife for the balance

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Converting Ghana Cedis to US dollars and back again to Gh Cedis to gauge the extent of corruption in Mahama's administration doesn't give the correct picture. Bawumia is intentionally deceiving Ghanaians.

• Adroba 8 years ago

All avenues to topple Mahama is exhausted except CORRUPTION. But you are forgetting its from Adam.

• WizKid 8 years ago

wow Wow Wow! You told us that the Government had done nothing and that they only borrowed to chop which you termed Create Loot and Share. Now it turns out that they have delivered but that you are now talking about inflated c ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Dr just b calm bcos their days are numbering

• Apuu 8 years ago

Those who do not pay tax to this incompetent government are always defending the corruption going on in this Mahama government.

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

After all there is at least something visible - on the ground to be seen. The only problem is the cost. Well, Nkrumah's projects were labelled as prestigious. If he had listened to the opposition, I bet you, nothing would hav ...

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

Yes, we do not eat projects. But they help us to eat better. The are enablers of what we eat and how we should eat them. Bravo John. All types of interpretations would be given to what you do,but remember that you were chosen ...

• body 8 years ago

Bawumia are you a stranger in this country? At the time of JK government there was no dumsor at that time and you Bawumia the tax payer's money was use to educate you free. We have seen a lot in the npp government is only P ...

• Moses 8 years ago

Please kindly read over paragraphs 5&6 I believe there's something wrong there.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Hahaha! What a silly thing to sugget whem every loan aggrement passes tbrough paliamant. If one has his or her head on one will find out the cost and anything about all projects in the country.
    I wonder now if this our deal ...

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

He calls for equity must come with clean hands.
    'Mahama must put costs to projects ....',as NPP, your party did in the pasts?

• Ahmed 8 years ago

I wonder if Bawumia is a true Muslim and want to be able to stand in front of Allah(swt)and be judged. He should as evidence that during Kufour's 8years rule he published contracts with the price? You see this people think we ...

• Ahmed 8 years ago

I wonder if Bawumia is a true Muslim and want to be able to stand in front of Allah(swt)and be judged. He should show us as evidence that during Kufour's 8years rule he published contracts with the price? You see this people ...

• DAVID TEMA. 8 years ago

You never say sensible words. Your stupidity runneth over. You down played the cost of the Kasoa interchange project, and one of your own defeated your arguments. Go to parliament and get the various costs breakdown. You only ...