You are here: HomeNews2015 12 22Article 402717

I was once advised by a madman - Sunday Ibrahim

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

PROVE URSELF WITH A LOCAL CLUB

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

Do you know the man who coached Kotoko to their last African Cup Championship? Have you bothered finding out what he did with his club in the Ivory Coast and what he achieved?

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Where were you when Sunday won the African cup for Kotoko in 1983? and went to coach in Ivory coast. What proof do you want again? No insults please.

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 8 years ago

He is going to insult you.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

This is a direct attack.
    As for this one di333, you no try at all!!!

• BARFOUR AWUAH 8 years ago

You are a wise man, those days are gone but Ibrahim Sunday's generation bring good memories about Ghana Football.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

Ibrahim Kwasiada!!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Mr. Anderson's automobile suddenly developed a flat tire one night, immediately outside the strong iron fence that walled off the local mental institution.

Annoyed but resigned, Anderson jacked up the car and prepared to ...

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Princewilly at it again....lol

• Ama Badua 8 years ago

I got to know Ibrahim Sunday personally, and I was a friend of the family during the years he played in Bremen, Germany.Having been raised in the midst of several brothers and friends who played in the Ghana Soccer League, I ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

He was a great player, he knows the game inside out. I think he would do a good job if given the chance.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

He's simply the best. Those who never saw him play will disagree with me. The best all around player Ghana has ever produced. A good defender and an attacker and also discipline on and of the field. I first saw him play when ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Sunday Ibrahim was a very good and a skillful midfield player. He would start and end a match with a clean jersey,but would be the best player on that day.He played no the 6 position and could score goals.He was then competin ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

"The no.6 position". "Hearts".

If, to say, you dey drink Vod, like you for be the best analyst like me.
    I dey advise you teyyy to drink the V-Power but you no dey gree. Why?
    Since yesaday, I dey buzz basa basa cos we don beat Man C 2-1.
    The rest of the ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Leicester dey wait for una.You go smell pepper that day.Me I dey drink brukutu,i good well well.

I nova hear dem name before. E no bi dem we hammer 5-2 in the first leg?
    Dem go eat komi and shito at the Emirates.
    Any challenger?...Dr. Limann

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

I hope you have not forgotten that goalkeepers are among the 11 players of a football team...Yashin was and is the most talented player ever..

Obrefo, well done for your sharp memory. I remember both matches and the role of Sunday very clearly as if it was just yesterday. I was in a teenager in Secondary school then.I have always maintained that Sunday is the greate ...

• The Monitor, Oakland, California 8 years ago

Thanks Stallion. I thought this feud was over long time ago. I think Twumasi is the problem, not Ghfuo.

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Good old days. One of the greatest. I later met him in Gabon where he successfully coached the Army team,105. He was given the rank of a General. Long live, Alhaji

• Loway 8 years ago

He is a winner