You are here: HomeNews2015 12 22Article 402518

Asuma Banda not God; Akufo-Addo will be president – Mac Manu

Read Comments Comments (96)

• ..... 8 years ago

Ewe-North triabalism all the, supported by their stooges - the Fantis.

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

He will be president in your village not Ghana. Never again will the nation allow a tribal party to rule us. The country needs a national party like NDC and Cpp etc.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SO IS NDC GOOD FOR GHANA....TWEAAAA.....All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be Told Of T ...

• twifuo 8 years ago

See kwasia talk.who can embezzle more than the professional criminals like Npp. Abua kwasia ni bi wai.... Stupid foooool!!fucking Fosuaa

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC propaganda machinery tell us all Ghanaians are corrupt and born so but i beg to differ.When we take tro tro or a taxi there is no ndc foot soldier there to try make us pay a bribe before we can get in ,when i go and buy k ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOL ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• John Salifu 8 years ago

Yet you are worried. If Nana can never get the nod, why the cry and fear?

• abinkyimisshibunnmutaani esq 8 years ago

SO IS NPP TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT NANA IS THE NPP AND NPP IS NANA?IT APPEARS NANA PERSONAL OBSCESSION TO BE PRESIDENT IS THE NPP'S MANIFESTO.

• Jack 8 years ago

Asumba Banda is right on target!

• VOLTA 8 years ago

I DIDN'T KNOW ASOMA BANDA IS IRRESPONSIBLE IN COMMENTS.DOES HE SEE MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT WITH GOOD QUALITIES. EVEN KINDERGARTEN STUDENT KNOW MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT.

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

Hehe;Manupausal attitude:North,volta and BA could easily won the election.and the 3riding in ashanti..new juaben,,and co..tell you what..NPP will be thir party in ghana

• NPP Youth Group, Tamale 8 years ago

Banda has taking his share of the NDC looting to enrich himself, yet the corrupt money could not save him from madness and death which is imminent from his face and voice

• LAST DON 8 years ago

This confirms what Jesus said in the Bible when he was been accused by the Sadducees about his Miracles.

And the scribes who came down from Jerusalem said, “He has Beelzebul, and by the ruler of the demons he casts out d ...

• shoeshine boys 8 years ago

Ashanti akyem chimpanzee can go to hell

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be Told Of The Urgent Need For Development In Those ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Northeners, fantes and ewes prefer to be poor and have their peace than to be rich and be insulted. Kennedy agyapong insulted ewes and gas and he got massive vote from them so also continue .

• Rin Tin Tin 8 years ago

Why? Because NPP is PROFESSIONALLY ORGANIZED GROUP OF GANGSTERS, VERY WICKED GREEDY & PRIMITIVE TRIBAL SUPREMACISTS

• KEKELI 8 years ago

Next president of Ghana, TOFIAKWA. Asuma Banda's pronouncements is a prophecy, it will come to pass. Nana president??? We cannot sleep, it is dangerous kai!!!!

• Odiyifo 8 years ago

IMPUDENCE OF A COCROACH, IF THE NPP KNEW THAT IT IS GOD WHO MAKES PRESIDENTS, WHY THEN DID THEY WASTE ALMOST A YEAR OF THE COUNTRY'S TIME IN COURT? YOU CAN TURN NANA INTO JESUS CHRIST AND HE WILL STILL LOSE THE ELECTION. GOD ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Please you leave JESUS CHRIST out of this you devilish ndc.It's mahama who has wasted your 7 years not npp. Have you ask yourself what the useless ndc has achieved in 7 years apart from enriching themselves true corrupt pract ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SO CANT NORTH+VOLTA SEE NDC ROT....All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be Told Of The Ur ...

• Fres 8 years ago

Are you alright?

• aikins 8 years ago

Ndc is where he makes he has been making his money so what do you expect him to say now that he can feel the wind of change blowing. But it's very sad for a grown man like Alhaji Banda to suggest that mahama is intelligent th ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

how do you have the audacity to question someone else's freedom of speech?! Sauce for the goose my friend. NPP mistake after mistake. I thought you guys were smart....oh well.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC IS REAL REAL EVIL....All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be Told Of The Urgent Need ...

• malam tanko 8 years ago

NPP and NDC same people. Government estate being sold for the cheap under Koronfuo Kuffour ask obetesbi Lamptey. Kojo Woyome afiafituo. Shameless thieves.

• Fres 8 years ago

We want people who will unite us as a nation and make us stronger not those to divide us and plunge us into a civil war! His rhetorics is very divisive!

• Nii 8 years ago

It doesn't lie in somebody's mouth to say whether someone will be president or not, but it lies in your mouth that Akuffo Addo will win the election right? Shameless npp

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ROTTEN NDC GOVT....All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be Told Of The Urgent Need For De ...

• Paul T. 8 years ago

oh!! ofosuaa why are suffering like dis. is nana your father? or you tink nana is God or Jesus to save you, better look for your own cert. dat can give work or find a work to do. nana can not save you. idoit.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Mac, you responded well to a demented fellow called Banda. On what grounds was such an irresponsible person become a member of the Council of State? He has tainted the noble institution!

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

NO ONE CAN HIDE PREGNANCY. IN ABOUT 7 MONTHS, THE STOMACH WILL EXPOSE YOUR PREGNANCY. WELL, IN 7 MONTHS, THE NPP WILL SEE HOW POPULAR THEIR FLAG BEARER IS. ALL THE TALK OF HIM AS THE NEXT PRESIDENT SCARES A NUMBER OF GHANAIAN ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC ROT IS BEYOND DESCRIPTION...All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be Told Of The Urgen ...

• Mavis Agbovi 8 years ago

He has not been paying taxes. That man is afraid he will be expose if Nana Addo becomes a president.Kwasiato man Asuma banda.

• nana 8 years ago

I don't think npp under politics and democracy. The person expressed his opinion simple. It seems NPPIANS don't want anyone to speak anything against them or Nana Addo especially. Am disappointed in mac. If asoma bandage was ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

EVEN SADA WAS NOT SPARED NDC SHARKS' TEETH.....All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be To ...

• ATM 8 years ago

Asuma Banda is right because NANA ADO lacks the intelligence to rule the country. Ghana will be worse off if ADO becomes president.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

On the strategic board,Nana Addo has defeated himself already by nominating Bawumia again.I will not be surprised if Nana Addo wins only 2 regions again.Thank you.

• Omanba 8 years ago

Asuma Banda's statement shows clearly that he is also lacking wisdom. Somebody well respected in this country and of course an elderly man like him should not talk so loosely like that. He could have said it without using th ...

• papa jay 8 years ago

ana addo cannot be president of GHANA
    JOHN MAHAMA is a winner chosen by GOD

• twifuo 8 years ago

President? For the where? Hmmmm, may be in the twi land

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

WHAT EVER YOU ARE DOING, NPP CANNOT COME INTO POWER AGAIN, VIOLENT PARTY WE NEED PEACE NOT WAR, WE HAVE SEEN B4, AND WE DONT WANT TO SEE AGAIN, NPP IS A VIOLENT PARTY, EVEN IF MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT AND WE HAVE PEACE NO PROBLE ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

I believe we all have a right to make our informed statements and comments, after all the voice of the people is the voice of God. But hold it. It is said that the fear of the law is the beginning of wisdom where law is God a ...

• akwesi 8 years ago

God doesn't vote. It is people who vote. If you are selling rotten food in a well packaged wrapper, it is still bad food. Mac Manu needs to accept the fact that Akufo-Addo is rotten food. You eat it at the expense of your own ...

• .......... 8 years ago

You need a change for something new not older. To change from new to old is not a change.

• Okando 8 years ago

Tweaa how come a short man will be a president of Ghana lie, lie that short man can't never be president for Ghana

• Wisdom 8 years ago

NNP should rather campaign with the party's name to see if they'll make some headway, instead of Nana Addo's name. God in His infinite wisdom will not allow a brute like Nana Addo to become president. God forbid a bad thing. ...

Yes is true nana addo will be a president
    Of Ghana.because he is a good man.
    Nana God will be with u in 2016

• AKUATUS 8 years ago

Goodmorning His exellency, the commander in chief and the president of the dwarfs Island Republic

• oppong london 8 years ago

ndc is so corrupt that,if ghanaians fool themselves n vote them again ,the sufferings will be more than ever.ndc has been a thorn in ghana,s flesh.it,s bad party full of all criminals in the society,who don,t want the other ...

• Pee 8 years ago

Hypocracy at its highest order. You claim Asuma Banda is not God, but Mac Manu you being God, NADAA will be president. What someone has no right to say, NPP member has the blessing to say. Asuma Banda is emphatic, it is a sin ...

• Aponkye funu 8 years ago

Akans by nature are less intelligent and cannot rule the country. to hell Nana addo and his akans npp party.

• Mr Objective 8 years ago

Did you know all along that it is the "sole preserve of God to determine" who should be the President of Ghana before you went to court or the realization has just dawned on you? You see why your Party cannot produce a Presid ...

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

The old man is right. You need wisdom and intelligence to rule a people. This is what Nana has not demonstrated, Mere rhetoric would not help now. New and pragmatic constructive ideas are what we require and not recycling ol ...

• Rev kkb 8 years ago

Are you also ? Just say God willing ,,

• Paul T. 8 years ago

Peter mac Manu, are you God

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

Another wishful thinking..do you think Ghanaians will leave the country to this power hungry people..you wish.

• KOBINA KOBINA 8 years ago

Foolish asuma Banda

• Ataa 8 years ago

But are you God? How did you know your cult leader will be president? In the same way that you have a say in this matter, Asuma Banda also can voice his opinion, so why attack the man? Double Standards at play

• Mess 8 years ago

Asuma Banda he look like a cabbage man they say he is rich but he is very dirty man I will never sleep with such person even if he buy me the whole Ghana

• chong wang ching # SINGAPORE # 8 years ago

ZAAMUYAAAKO!! NANA O!! NATURALLY, ONLY YOUR WISDOM GOES BEYONG RULING THE WHOLE OF WEST AFRICA. THE ANTRACK GROUP OF COMPANIES MAINLY FROM THAILAND & PAKISTAN MUST BE CAREFUL OF BANDA AS THIER GROUP LEADER. THEY ONLY USE ...

• NANANANA 8 years ago

You guys don't like the truth. Keep living in your f000ls paradise.
    Very soon the truth will dawn on you and we shall see whether Ghanaians agree with the Alhaji or not

• Wonua 8 years ago

Inferiority complex at its best. Be lost.

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

MACK MANU YOUR DREAMING.

• princess adofo 8 years ago

but for u u r God eh

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

It is unfortunate for the Businessman to make such a comment against Nana Akuffu Addo. The only premise on which one cannot become a President in Ghana is when she or he has been disqualified by the laws of the land. In Nana' ...

• Jahra 8 years ago

Not for ghana ,president for npp

• Owoahene baako 8 years ago

Asuman Banda is another ilitrate ,if john mahama was once a president,how much more.foolish banda ,compare john mahama to high school graduate.idiot

• APUUUUUUUUU 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• APUUUUUUUUU 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Churchill 8 years ago

If Peter said bada is not God Nana addo will be president it means only mac has been come god of npp but doesn't believe in bada who is human being speaking from his mind but he mac as spirit lack ...

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THAT NANA ADDO WILL BE PRESIDENT ONLY IN THE NPP,THIS IS TRUE O,BUT NOT IN GHANA.TAFIAKWA.

• osei Boateng 8 years ago

Please people should ignore this stupid asuma.banda.who is flaming passion

• Whatever 8 years ago

He needs to say something for him

• Kwame Asempa 8 years ago

Mac Manu, are you God? Shut your mouth up...as Chairman you took NPP into opposition...

Tweaaaaaa

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

GREAT COMMENTS,WISE TALK

• John 8 years ago

If Afoko and Agyapong had travelled with Akuffo Addo on his European tour, the acid attack will never had taken place.
    If Akuffo Addo had in the wisdom of Kuffour courted and dined with his perceived enemies, the party will ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Asuma Banda's experience gives him a chance to make credible conclusions about the direction of Ghana politics.

• KUSASI 8 years ago

FOOLISH MAN WITH NO QUALIFICATIONS NOR COMMONSENSE. HIS WISDOM IS LIMITED TO MARRYING YOUNG GIRLS AND HAVING CHILDREN LIKE RABBITS. HOW CAN AN ELDERLY MAN SPEAK SUCH SHIT? IN REAL LIFE THIS MAN HAS NO PROPER CREDENTIALS AND H ...

• Nabano 8 years ago

No genuine Kusasi will ever insult Banda! Because you are a fake u don't know that!

• victor,milton keynes uk 8 years ago

ahah,but you Mac manu too,you are not God to say akufo addo will be president...in any case u got one vote like anyone has and have the right how to use it.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

And YOU are God ??? Don't make me laugh !!

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

And Mac Manu is GOD, so, Akufo-Addo will be president. Right?

• coo 8 years ago

the truth should not be hidden. how can nana addo become a president with a pompous character. he should humble himself

• k the h 8 years ago

It is captions like this "AKUFFO ADDO WILL BE PRESIDENT" that will unsettle the country after the election results are announced and turns out that Akuffo Addo has lost.
    It is the voters who will decide.
    I thought NPP spok ...

• Sam 8 years ago

The battle is the Lord's; not that of the frail old dead Asoma banda!

• Tetteh Arnah 8 years ago

I now Asuma Banda is sika duro man but ghanians think he got his money through a genuine means. I know him as far back he started his business at Wenchi

• Yaw Adom 8 years ago

Oh man because of greed they are now propheting shame are you God once you were crying when starbow started operating in the country

• ghana people 8 years ago

what is asuma banda education qualification, who are his classmate,shame. envious people like banda ,he should contest nana and see if he will get 1 percent, and so this are the so call money men in ghana, no wonder the coun ...

• Oldboyy 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo as president? Shit never

• kate 8 years ago

Npp must re-exam their leader and come out with good campaign if not they shall lose again.i and my families prefer mahama than Nana

• anormah issaka 8 years ago

ndc are de silent majority.

• tops 8 years ago

Hahahaha, so you God, Akufo Ado wil be president ABI????smh