You are here: HomeNews2015 12 21Article 402403

Ghana league is better than South African league - Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

"The fact that the South Africa Premier League is the most resourced does not mean that it is the best in terms of quality football"..HEY NYANTAKYI, what do u mean by this statement? we live in a world that is run by oil and ...

• Rastafara 8 years ago

good news!!

• Mr.N 8 years ago

One of main course of downfall of most corrupt people is their believing system do not much reality. You go figure.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

If ghana lg was better and filled with quality players. Explain to us why our best players always go south to ply their trade? Stupid nyantakyi still thinks his mother's cooking is the best in the world...

• gringo 8 years ago

stop compering to south African, think about what impact I have been able to bring into the table of Ghana football

• zonto 8 years ago

mr.president please just hold it.because these lying can move us....since when you became a president of Ghana football the league has become shit no talent has been seen.nothing as come out of the league. so please don't tel ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

gh lg lacks matured, experienced players with ball sense. they are all unripened players and the second they begin to show a little bit of yellow, boom! they leave...so we we have a bunch of green mango players in the lg who ...

• Nana 8 years ago

hey Mr. Nyantakyi come again this tweaa league you are comparing it to South Africa league masa stop saying that league without sponsorship

• Paa 8 years ago

Can't even start league on Schedule. Orlando Pirates reached the CAF Cup finals this year. Where were the Ghana teams?

• RICHARD LORD 8 years ago

IT IS A BIG FALLACY

• Wuofei 8 years ago

When Grusah can hold the entire league to ransom with law suits.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Except that the SAFA is not run by thieves like Nyantakyi

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

This guy is mad. I have lived in this country as a lecturer for 28 years. I can tell u our league does not come close,quality wise. With money they have recruited the best from Africa. At the moment Sundowns striker from Colo ...

• NHYIRABA 8 years ago

THIEF LIKE NYANTAKYE SHOULD BE KILL ALIVE B'CAUSE HE DESERVES NO PRESIDENT OF GFA.THIEFS NEVER GIVE NO GOOD STATEMENT.GOD PUNISH YOU NYANTAKYE IF ONLY YOU ATE GHANA'S MONEY BT IF NT GOD BLESSES UPON YOU.

• Esi 8 years ago

Kwesi Nyantekyi is a joker. This enforces my argument that one of the reasons why Ghana is not developing is bcos we look at Togo, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Liberia and we say "Ah Ghana is even better than ..."
    I MEAN IF KWESI ...

• Armstrong 8 years ago

I think Nyantakyi has an eye problem and cannot see things well.How can you(Nyantakyi) compare this our abonkere league to that of the South African league which is being organised by professionals and civilised people?Fire b ...

• Soccer ? 8 years ago

Ol´boy, learn to zip up dis yabbies small,why,insults de make you feel better abi? because our mouths no fit talk the things we our eyes de see you think you can yab anyhow!!,oga shut up and chop your post now,after all na ...

• GIWA-TORONTO 8 years ago

All the time, during NPP time you did the same or worse than today NDC or vise versa. Now , Nyatakyi is doing the same compares. And in all cases they compare to low class standard. Leaders, wake up and lets hear your persona ...

• Nana Kwesi 8 years ago

Nyantakyi stop the pot smoking

• kwame Takyi 8 years ago

wat does dis man take ghanaians for. fools or wat. pls we have eyes wai. their jux played da conf finals wen was da last tym gh team was seen there.

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

You have no vision for Ghana football. You are only interested in the money and prestige when foreign based players play the world cup. Our league is rubbish, because you don't have no vision. You yourself, you're selling Gha ...

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

Only the mafia that benefits from the shady deals vote for him, because they are even more corrupt. Everyone takes winning bonus and several other bonuses

• kay 8 years ago

This man needs his afternoon mental medication .He is in cocoland.

• wise man 8 years ago

keep dreaming Mr Nyantakye.....u r not ashame of ur self comparing dis dead Ghana leg 2 other legs...watch supersports9 n check Kanye, Zambia n Zimbabwean leg not even 2 tlk of South Africa u will see they r even far ahead of ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Hahahaha what is dis man saying

• hanibok 8 years ago

This man Nyantakyi has lost his sight and senses. how on earth do you compare a league which does not know when to begin another season to that of SA. I think you were drunk when making this statement. What have the ghanaian ...

• kwaku Fosu 8 years ago

hahaha you are funny Mr man how many South Africa players troops to Ghana to play our league and how many players troops to South Africa to play their league please excuse us