You are here: HomeNews2015 12 21Article 402327

'Gyan is better than Ronaldo and Messi'

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Gerard Germany 8 years ago

Please take your medicine and go to bed

• Fazer 8 years ago

THIS IS STUPIDITY AT ITS NONSENSETH DEGREE. YAHYA, PLS STOP DAY DREAMING. YOU CAN'T JUST GO THERE. MAYBE RONALDO, YES, BUT DONT GET THAT FAR ON MESSI. FIRST TRY WTIH OSEI KOFI, THEN MOHAMED POLO. BUT GYAN? PLS NOOOOO.

• shamu 8 years ago

Is this writer blind or what? Why not Peter Lamptey or kwesy owusu? But All the way to Ronaldo or Messi. He needs surgery.

• Samir 8 years ago

If you give it a thorough thInk through his statement holds substance not even for only Gyan but several not only Ghanaian players but all African players such as Asamoah Gyan,Osei Kofi,Polo,Abedi,Kuffuor,Tuffuor,Dan Owusu,Da ...

• Ben 8 years ago

I understand his point but is he not being sentimental? Most of the people you just mentioned had their time on the international stage and proved themselves. I applaud their courage and talents but can we blame it on the wor ...

• Rastafara 8 years ago

Good news!

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Yaya is free from the common sickness of Africans-"brain washing" The best dribbler I have seen in my life is Osei Kofi, he was better than Pele. He is the best player Ghana has ever had, not Abedi. Gyan is one of the best pl ...

• Paulus 8 years ago

Mohammed must be right. I don't know for Messi but for Ronaldo, he's in the illuminati cult that uses such celebrates to make big monies by advertising them and making them crowd pullers.

• West side 8 years ago

OK Ok, how much money do you need from Gyan?

• APUUUU 8 years ago

YAHAYA MOHAMMED CRAZE. WHICH ASAMOA GYAN? APUUU.

• Peter Prosper 8 years ago

Yahaya is just a beautiful dreamer. He had a nightmare and babbled gibberish in his sleep.

• siba 8 years ago

He is right. no academy football during and perhaps, he only started putting seriousness in to the game at secondary school level.

• Ebo Letrik 8 years ago

Potential does NOT mean ability!

Can you say Ghana with its natural resources, is BETTER than Singapore?

• Watchman 8 years ago

Foolish talk after eating too much okusieh

• mma 8 years ago

Well said my dear. Thank you

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

well said

• GHANANI,LONDON 8 years ago

Mohammed is right to a reasonable extent.The West will truly never accept anything to be better than theirs and they always feel superior than others.They always want others to accept their values.Even they were against Afric ...

• slimmart1.. 8 years ago

TELL US YOU ARE KIDDING WITH THIS ASSERTION, OK? ONCE UPON A TIME, THERE WAS A LIBERIAN PLAYER BY THE NAME OF GEORGE OPON WEAH. HE WON THE FIFA WORLD'S FOOTBALLER OF THE YEAR (BALON D'OR) IN 1995. HE HAD HIS FOOTBALL ACADEMY ...

• Ben 8 years ago

I rest my case!

• The Monitor, Oakland, California 8 years ago

If you would have said Gyan "would have been better," you may be 50% right.

In every sport, some athletes become great by learning their trades from the streets (play grounds), not from academies; and not all those that g ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon, USA 8 years ago

Actually, most great athletes learned from the playgrounds, not from the academies.

I don't think Yaya Toure, Drogba,and the great Pele himself (who was picked up from the streets, although Brazil had academy at that time) ...

• Xyz 8 years ago

Well said.

• Norsimi Adaak 8 years ago

Gyan is not even the best player in Ghana, you are comparing him to world class players. If it is a matter of whether a player started from academy or not, then I can say that my village player is also better than Gyan, becau ...

• Quophie 8 years ago

Hhahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!

• Potag member 8 years ago

Loo at this local play trying to compare instead of trying to strive to be there your self you sit at the comfort of your local environment and rte international players. Even for local black stars you hardly invited so l wou ...

• Sammy Yao Adadivor 8 years ago

I'm a Ghanaian but there's no iota of truth with this comparism. Asamoah Gyan isn't better that these two folks.

• Tufguy 8 years ago

May be he wants favors from Asamoah Djan. Asamoah Djan himself knows he comes nowhere near the two named players.

• nana 8 years ago

Joker

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

You're a fool. Even Gyan himself knows you're just an ignorant idiot

• kay 8 years ago

Rubbish upon Rubbish. Who said being in youth academy make someone a better player.Ask Awudu Issaka. These illiterate footballer should shut up and get his 2000 cedis monthly pay.

• Jonas 8 years ago

Blacks Stars bece good again because of the midfielders made up of Laryee Kingston,Steven Appiah and Michael Essiens

If u like ask Gyan himself! No way!

• Kanga 8 years ago

From where, this one shot pony, in his dreams.

• kwame Takyi 8 years ago

hahahah people r jux funny how on earth can u compare dis failed player to messi n ronaldo demma level. even hazard n martial levels koraaa he no reach. he b wack like vomit

• pazuki 8 years ago

If you want some money from Gyan,just go ahead and beg him.Even Gym will never dream of being closer to these guys.

• S L Y 8 years ago

thats his unpopular personal view.

• sir galileo 8 years ago

dis yahaya boi needs loan frm gyan....even luis suarez is not close to dem u say waitin...can gyan compare himslf to de almighty striker(luis suarez)shegeeeeee..walahi

• Sammi 8 years ago

Yaya Mohammed needs a brain surgery!

• Peter Prosper 8 years ago

... as well as a mouth transplant and hands replacements with his feet

They all have their own unique style

• Kuuku 8 years ago

VERY POOR INSIGHT

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Just rubbish.

• Zambitious 8 years ago

Dont make me laugh.

• JORGITO 8 years ago

PLS ARE U ALRIGHT?SOMETHING MIGHT HAVE GONE WRONG BEFORE POSTING THIS.WHAAAAAT? GYAN BETTER THAN MESSI AND C R 7,

• Alberto 8 years ago

please do you understand football idiotic talk

• laabi11 8 years ago

Don't bribe him with such unreasonable comparison

• Ambassador 8 years ago

Tweakai! For de where?

• kk 8 years ago

Idiot !!!

• El Papi 8 years ago

How much did he pay you to say this? When Gyan was playing in Europe what did he achieve compared to Ronaldo and Messi

• Wise 8 years ago

He must cut off his rasta to enable him see and judge well. There could be some mental distortion somewhere

• MERD CITY. 8 years ago

This stupid writer needs ten bolls of kekey before he can see reality and fiction.

• Polo 8 years ago

Dream on!

• Mansah 8 years ago

May me the man is talking about womanizing that one l agree with him that Gyan is the best

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

I should think this guy is suffering from a disease. He needs immediate medical attention.

• Oroko 8 years ago

Bastard, bastard.

• Boss 8 years ago

This na true my brothers and sisters. He must be better in bed than them. Lets ask Sara Kwabla.

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

Ryan is the best trumu fucker than all of them! he can dribble his crooked dick past any trumu!

• JT 8 years ago

To me,Gyan is one the best,Ghanaians like critisezing players,he has done well,we hate the truth

• Ben 8 years ago

Yaya Mohamned is a joker.

• Abu Issaka 8 years ago

Absolute Thrash!!!!

• Aloys uk 8 years ago

Mate you are not the, study more ok

• Hilda 8 years ago

When it comes to chasing women Gyan is the best.

• Seazer, Mamprobi 8 years ago

Africans should cherish their own. Even the best structural development is in Egypt and as at now they can't replicate it.

• mark 8 years ago

Asamoah wanted to be like Ronaldo he once told me, but now because of aging matters his focus has shifted from soccer to money making, That's a smart idea.

• Didier bob 8 years ago

Yoooooh dude stop smoking weed take some Paracetamol and throw your TV out your window hear it ?? ????????????

• gh 8 years ago

Ok ok please return Gyans money

• kwasi 8 years ago

what planet are you own?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Look Gyan is not even qualified to be the captain of our national team. Apuuuuu. He should remain in China. I bet no club in Europe will ever sign him. Better than who Ronaldo and Messi? This boy ate a lot of tuwo zafi and dr ...

• Keywordz 8 years ago

Ghana people u dey talk chaw .Y u dey envy ur owe players lyk dat?
    U blacks lack encouraging ur own products. Imagine Gyan x ur brother,how ll u describe him?

• Kasavubu 8 years ago

Hu!
    I am better than Einstein in terms of Physics since I schooled at Onwaso primary under tree, near Twifo Praso...SHUBTILL really means Bulls-it!

• Hanim 8 years ago

This is funny probably he's talking about rape and womanizing

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 8 years ago

-GYAN IS A GOOD PLAYER.STILL YOUNG.GIVE HIM TIME.

• kofi 8 years ago

Young for where hehehe do you know his actual age

• Sir Augustine 8 years ago

He is just sharing his idea and it doesn't mean Gyan is closer to them at all

• Sir Augustine 8 years ago

Noooooooo

• Sly 8 years ago

No comment

• Koo Brofo 8 years ago

Say you are joking ok. Pls finish rating him in Ghana and Africa first alright.

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT APUUTAAAAA
    U SICK AFRICAN NEVER WATCH SOCCER
    B4.

• Priscy 8 years ago

This is very funny

• Ben 8 years ago

Dont deceive urself.

• Ben 8 years ago

Dont deceive ueself

• sadat 8 years ago

yaaya should be awake from his dream cos he has dreamed for long tym.apuuuuutoooo

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

Yahya Mohammed is ugly, dirty and stinking, and it has affected his thinking.

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR LONG/SHORT RENTALS:
    2&1 BEDROOMS WITH A/C.,POP CEILING,SLIDING OPAQUE WINDOWS,SATELLITE & CABLE TV LINKS ETC. ON TANTRA HILLS
    PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR SALE AT A GOOD PRICE:
    PANASONIC 3 IN 1 COPIER,FAX AND INTEGRATED PHONE AT A CHEAP PRICE-MADE IN JAPAN.

PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238