You are here: HomeNews2015 12 18Article 401926

Akufo-Addo not cleared of £100,000 illegal payment - Ohene Ntow

Read Comments Comments (90)

• kbfd 8 years ago

This Ohene Ntow is a stupid fool.When there is peace,this foolish man will bring a problem? Does he want to go like the others?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: Theisraelites------
    I have never heard an oldman spoken so unwisely like Asoma Banda. You call someone who has lived his life without being corrupt and still married to one wife as not wise. Just because you are rich ...

• &(+_=)WAR BEGINS NOW 8 years ago

DONT BELIEVE THIS ARTICLE....

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”,

In the full glare of the President, Vice Presid ...

• KUFFOUR 8 years ago

THIS NANA ADDO, CAN NEVER BE A PRESIDENT, ANYWAY HE IS A LOSER?

• WUNTUMI 8 years ago

NANA MUST GO! GO! GO! IS TIME IS UP THIS MAN IS A THIEF AND ALSO SICK?

• Champion 8 years ago

AKOMEA AND KABO will surely ditch npp. lies upon lies, lies galore. you hear them speak and you feel like vomiting.

• Francis 8 years ago

Trying to subvert the truth would bring many unanswered questions and ditch you

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Just give it up Nana Akufo Addo, your sins are fast catching up with you. See now, who is about to save Ghana, certainly not this morally and financially corrupt Akufo Addo! God please save our dear nation from this EVIL one.

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Jealous NDC, go and tell the thief MAHAMA {caught red handed for stealing} to clear himself before you come to talk about AKUFFO ADDO. Whatever you do, you will fall in 2016.

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 8 years ago

The three worst enemies of NPP are:
    1. Nana Akomea
    2. Otchere Darko
    3. Anthony Karbo
    These three characters think the best way to campaign for power is telling lies, being callous and conspicuously arrogant. If NPP should ...

• Adomba 8 years ago

Wow NPP you cannot handle your own money and bank account and you think you can handle Oman Ghana's money . No Way you intellectual crooks

• fairplay 8 years ago

If party money cannot properly be accounted for and you want us to give him the whole coffers? God forbid. We don't such greedy brats. President Nana does not sound right.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No One Needs To Be Told Of The Urgent Need To Development In Those A ...

• Area man 8 years ago

He is a devil. That is the Lucifer

• Canty 8 years ago

'what u say abt me doesnt show who i am..rather it tells what u are... you are as foolish as NPP n all its followers. u think political name will save Gh? u r a fool too. even internal monies cant be accounted for, how can u ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

These animal pikens way dey That Party inside Are all criminals. Ohene ntow report is paving way for his exsit from the Party hahaha. Very soon they would pertition against The ariginal npp.

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

Please show him the door. all his actions are inimical to the forward movement of the party. He is an enemy of progress. If he wants to go please help him out.

• Kobby 8 years ago

Selective justice. If you are a prodigy of NAD you do no wrong.

• Nana Adusei 8 years ago

But there is a problem and he wants to clear himself. Don't you know that money issues are no joke ? Who is more stupid, you or him ? Watch your mouth sometimes , okay ?

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

Akufo Addo not clean to be our President.. He has a lot of issue no his neck to see too.

• John 8 years ago

How can a former official be so unfaithful.

Is this guy working for the party or against the party?

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

Ohene Ntow that is a very childish statement from you! Why has the committe not investigated that alleged payment? You are disgrace to us the young ones who are looking for moral mentors in Ghana! What are you afraid of? If y ...

• ananseba 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo and his sycophants are slowly making the NPP unelectable. The NDC party is useless-they cannot organise a piss up in a brewery but the NPP will be worse. How can anyone expect Akufo-Addo to be President? The guy ca ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Ananseba, you seem clever enough, so it's surprising you don't see the mischief in Ohene Ntow's statement. Now, let's do some critical thinking here.

1. Ntow takes Nana Akomea to task for claiming that the committee was no ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Tell them about it!!!

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

It seems Nana has more enemies within than without.

• K.Baffuor 8 years ago

He created the enemies within.In fact,he throw the first blow without thinking'yen ntumi ne won y3 adwuma', even before the people were elected to office. Yet, made sure all those guys elected are out.Akuffo addo himself has ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"I believe that if we as a party do not want to wash our dirty linen in public, we should learn NOT to be the first to throw mud at the other person."
    This man has no love for the NPP and wants to keep the Party in oppositio ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

OHENE NTOW AFOKO-ALAN CASH MAN. HE HAS BEEN BRIBED BY N.D.C TO FLOP NANA ADDO BID TO THE PRESIDENCY . SOME SAID HE SAW ASOMA BANDA,KWESI PRATT, AND SOME POWERFUL N.D.C GUY HOLDING A SECRET MEETING.

• kofi 8 years ago

We will prosecute u for using government bungalow for shito production

• Kofi Asante 8 years ago

Yes NPP any one who speaks the truth is a fool.
    This small party you cannot control your finances and you want to rule Ghana
    Tweaaa you want Ohene Ntow to keep quite

• fairplay 8 years ago

Truth sets you free. Lies will always land you in greater trouble. Nana Addo is never sincere. He is always fraudulent.

Nana Ntow just told the truth to expose the director of lies. Nana Akomea.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

What worries the voters is not NPP infighting, but the dumsor, collapse of businesses, unemployment corruption, AMERI deals, bus re-branding nonsense, collapse of health care system, downward trend of the cedi, excessive borr ...

• kay 8 years ago

Wise one

• This is stupid. 8 years ago

This is stupid.

• //////////////////// 8 years ago

AND NPP SAYS THEY ARE NOT CORRUPT. TWEEEEEEA.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Ohene Ntow is dead wrong. The committee which he chaired was for fact-finding. It was not within their jurisdiction to make recommendations. Why is Nana Ntow so bitter? The contest between Alan and Nana is over, and Alan has ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Réad through the lines,his attention was drawn by Akomea's press release , which I believe was flawed to make some people happy.

• Kofi Atuobi 8 years ago

I thought this Ntow man was a gentleman with some intelligence. I used to respect him a lot.Will someone let him know two wrongs don't make a right. He sounds so bitter, he is a loose canon.

• ken 8 years ago

YES ,ONE WORD IS BITTER.A BITTER PERSON IS THE MOST DANGEROUS IN THE WORLD.BITTER NTOW.

• KTwum 8 years ago

So he is next to be suspended, right? SMH...Lord have mercy...

• Dandillion 8 years ago

Hmmm. Oyiwah,I TOLD YOU SO.

• fairplay 8 years ago

If your room is dirty and you decide to sweep the dirt under your bed, one day the dirt will rot. And the smell will fill the whole house.

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

GOD BLESS NANA. THE devil
    NDC IS ROARING LIKE LION SEEKING WHOM HE MAY DEVOUR[NANA ADDO]BUT NO WEAPONS FORMED AGAINST NANA SHALL PROSPER.

• Minta 8 years ago

You can take Nana to the bottom of the ocean, he will emerge alive and strong to be the next president of Ghana.

Ntow is has been embittered for a long time and that is problem he needs to deal with. Nobody put him in that ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

He cannot resuscitate from the evil scheme he plotted in 2008 that has ensared him today. Nana Addo is here to stay. Ntow, get a antidepressant and clear your head. Long live NANA ADDO, the only political giant of our time.

• Tarim 8 years ago

Waaw, this is revealing. Is that the grand

• Minta 8 years ago

This Ntow guy was the mastermind of the misconduct of Afoko and Agyapong. He is clearly socked at the way the party has taken charge of the these paid rebels.

Let's reind Ntow that Nana will be president with or without h ...

• mariam Ashanti 8 years ago

MY TESTIMONY BEING A MEMBER OF THE ILLUMINATI SOCIETY.
    Do you know that making of wishes always come's true? the secret of life is only told to people's who want to know. Alot of person's find it difficult to seek for the ...

• MIKE 8 years ago

Ohene Ntow should educate us on Former Pres. Kuffour Concordia issue that led to the suspension of KaKra Essamuah form NPP. Thank you.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Akomea is a known liar anyway

• NANA 8 years ago

Ohene ntow you are trouble maker do not love the party because your cronies are not in authority

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

I worried when he did not return as Gen Sec but I am now convinced it was a good decision by the party .The tone of his statement shows that he has an axe to grind.But who cause'am?

• Oboy Kwasi 8 years ago

This Ohene Ntow might be sick from the head. he is such a crazy and unwise person. How can you do this to your own party? What do you gain from all this tension you seems to create in a party you have been a general secretary ...

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

NPP WHO YOU KIDDING I AM SORRY YOU GUYS ARE NOT OFFERING ALTERNATIVES AND ITS HIGH TIME YOU STARTED IF YOU GUYS REALLY WANT POWER SAD AINT IT OH GHANA MY MOTHERLAND

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

At long last the the truth is out and that was why they quickly suspended afoko, agyapong and crabb to hide the truth in favour of Blay and Abankwa. How can you promote Blay from 1st vice chair to the chair when he Blay is un ...

• Targas 8 years ago

These are the people who are tagging others as corrupt . And they claim they are not and for that matter want to come and be president. God save be us !!!! Nana ADDO does not have wisdom and l agree with the business magnet, ...

• Sad 8 years ago

OHENE NTOW, IF YOU DON'T WANT YOUR FRIEND TO CUT 10 YOU WILL NEVER CUT 10. Without NPP you are nobody.

• Jay Jay 8 years ago

It is now clear that the suspension of Afoko and co is just to save the false incorruptible image the NPP has been trying vainly to build for Nana Addo. But they've forgotten that truth never sinks, no matter how long it take ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Who is this fool

• Che 8 years ago

So after Kwabena Agyepong and Afoko blotted out as cancer, Ohene Ntow is now the tool to be used.

• kofi Bekoe, Kumasi. 8 years ago

NANA OHENE NTOW HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF AND WHATEVER PROFESSION HE CLAIMS HE HOLD.
    IF YOU HEAD A COMMITTEE OF 5, YOUR COMMITTEE REPORT CAN ONLY REFLECT THE CONSENSUS OF ALL BUT NOT THAT OF THE PREJUDICED LEADER.

I CAN ONLY ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Ohene Ntow is a sly and a snake. How come the committee got divided? It was because you wanted to pursue your own agenda. Shame on you. If Nana fails, there will be no NPP for Alan, just so you know!

• sikdko 8 years ago

Ohene.ntow.is.not. seriously. ohene.ntow.go and. pay.u.bails.u.Owen. where. u wife. cooking. the. damages.u.wife's. made. Ndc. won't to. jail. u.for the damage s. Shame. to.u.what. do you. won't. Uselessness. ohene Brown.u ar ...

• Queen 8 years ago

THIS ohene ntow boy IS EVIL.NO NDC PERSON will do something SO STUPID as you are doing. YOU ARE WICKED.

• Deri 8 years ago

One person I will never take serious in Ghana is Nana Akomea due to his pseudologia fantastica and mythomania nature. Nothing ever came from that mouth was the truth. There is beauty in truth, even if it's painful. People li ...

• Jay Jay 8 years ago

I read Akomea's statement a day earlier to Ntow's, and I knew even on the surface of Akomea's statement there were a lot of clarification to be done. The statement soumded as if it was directed at Ntow instead of giving the g ...

• Kofi Amoako 8 years ago

What is this moron trying to prove and what is his motive? It's very obvious that he is in the anti nana addo faction. Otherwise why would you portray your party and the flag bearer in a bad light? Just quit the party and for ...

• Isaac- London 8 years ago

Ohen Ntow are you ok? What is wrong with you?

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Are the idiots saying Ntow does not love the party more interested in the truth and Ghana or the NPP?

• PAUL 8 years ago

Look at this guay man trying to cover The boko HARAM leader akufo addo .

• Yaw Ohemeng 8 years ago

Ohene Ntow listed 9 items for investigations. How many of them did he address in this statement? It's obvious he had his own targets to draw into the investigation. He therefore concentrated on the other matters instead of th ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Chairman Afoko, general secretary KAA and Sammy Crabbe will not condone these rots in NPP hence their suspension.Nana Ohene Ntow be bold we are behind you.Nana Akomea wants to cover Nana Addo his pay master.

• Joe 8 years ago

As for me I continue to say Nana addo is a big time failure in life.what has he personally achieved in life?education problem,child upbringing trouble,profession trouble etc.just going to tour Europe to solicit for fund from ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

WHY DO YOU THROW UP WHEN THERE IS TRUTH? NTOW IS STATING WHAT IT IS. THIS A ROGUE PARTY. GHANA BEWARE.

• Nana 8 years ago

I hate to do this but Ohene Ntow u are very very stupid. Note that one day what u are doing to Nana same will be done to you. I have completely lost respect for u

• Oman ba pa 8 years ago

UNLESS GHANAIANS AND AFRICAN CANT YOU MAD PEOPLE SEE THAT THE WHITE PEOPLE ARE LAUGH AT YOU?? FOOLISH GHANAIANS .THE COUNTRY WILL SUFFER THEN THIS.GOD HANDS IS OUT OF GHANA BECAUSE OF A FEW PEOPLE.MANY OF YOU ARE DRINKING OF ...

• Dzakpasu 8 years ago

I am ashamed of people like ohene ntow will coming out with such a statement change me mind as a floating voter who has now aligned myself with nana addo. will this statement change domsor, will it put food on my table, will ...

• Boakye 8 years ago

Fred Blay tried every means to usurpate the chairmanship position from Afoko by working behind his back. Now we are waiting to see what Disciplinary Committee will do to Fred Blay . There is no fairness is NPP.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The Disciplinary Committee will do nothing to Blay and Abankwa Yeboah. They are Nana's 'Boys', you know.

Anyone on Akufo-Addo's side cannot do wrong. They are protected by his infallibility, his exceptional, unparalleled ...

• K Boat 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Ado is free for all she x not teef

• Joe Masdi wa 8 years ago

U Ohene u stole G c 180 000 that was meant for camping in Taen in BA n u talk of that,when u were the G S .today u talking about party funs idiot

• Franklin Adolf 8 years ago

NPP criminal enterprise.
    Head of department Nana Addo.
    followers re as follow.
    a) Freddle Blay
    b) Abankwah Yeboah
    c) Nana Akomea
    d) John Boadu
    e) Sammy Awuku
    f) Prof McOkoi
    h) Dr,Amoaku Baah (nana addo's spokeperson ...

• K Manu 8 years ago

Nana Ohene Ntow's expose is obviously out of malice. The man is peeved and I wonder what he is seeking to achieve. A chairman of a committee, coming out with details of what transpired in a confidential and closed door meet ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

This is a typical response from those who hate honesty. Malice? What malice?

No one is bent on destroying Akufo-Addo. Denying him the Presidency for his poor leadership does not amount to destroying the person. It is most ...

• Yaw Danso, Hartford, CT 8 years ago

AMEN

• yaw barima 8 years ago

what is the motive of nana ohene ntow in putting out this information at a time when the party has cleaned itself and ready to move on? this is childish and shameful.

• osei Boateng 8 years ago

So called ohene . Ntow, please give peace a chance n stop that your childish n stupid behavior we're fed up with you, Mr stupid

• peace 8 years ago

Al haj Banda is the truth man he don"t fear Nana like Akomea,Blay Sir Joe and others.Nana Addo can only be the President of NPP not Ghana he can never by his grace rule Ghana.