You are here: HomeNews2015 12 18Article 401797

Sunyani Traditional Council to stop NPP congress tomorrow

Read Comments Comments (138)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Oh Poor Ghana Is Being Cut Up Into Bits Like Konkonte Being Sold On The Market By Ndc Govt Whilst Ghanaians Look On Sheepishly.......Ide Biiii Kekekeeeee .......STEALING AND THIEVERY GALORE EVERYWHERE .... ...

• LONE MAN 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER NO ONLY COPY AND PAST. any time he past, NPP lose a voter.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”,

In the full glare of the President, Vice Presiden ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• Kweku Ananse 8 years ago

after their ploy to work thro' Afoko n co. to disrupt NPP forward march, the NDC is now directing their diabolic tricks on some scrupulous chiefs; but will it work? Oh NDC, defeat is staring at your face come 2016 polls. NDC ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

ARE WE IN A MONARCHY OR OPEN, MODERN DEMOCRACY. IF THE CHIEFS HAVE SOLD THEIR INORDINATE RIGHTS TO THE POLITICIANS THEY SHOULD NOT DO ANYTHING SHAMEFUL TO MARE THE PEACE

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

What do these chiefs think they are, deputy-gods or above the law? No one, including the president can stop any Ghanaian or organisation from holding an event on the territory of the Republic of Ghana without due process. The ...

• aikins 8 years ago

100% right.

• Lydia 8 years ago

What kind of homes did some of you grow up

• fr 8 years ago

what kind of home did you also grow up?

• Joe Frimpong. Danmark 8 years ago

The Sunyani Oman Hene should first respect himself

• Chief 8 years ago

Yes NPP may lose a voter but gains 1000 voters anytime old soldier posts

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

I will be very disappointed if the NPP shud apologiz to such boot-licking sycophants of chiefs who can stoop so low cuz of goodies from a president who has lost his senses

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

That would be the most stupid thing npp will do by apologize to that useless chief, we are all Ghanaians, he is not the one who is going to protect the Congress is Ghana police so what is that idiot fool talking about? I am e ...

• idrisu 8 years ago

I can't believe this chief can sink so low and in a stupid manner. Who are you to want to prevent a political party from holding it's congress. Since when did Ghana become a kingdom?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

The Omanhene should chase the ISIS branch in Ghana away. Let them get back to Kumasi and throw acid there.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana, sack those ACID terrorists from your region.

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

DON'T YOU SEE OR HEAR A KING LOOKING TO OPEN TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY FOR THE YOUTH IN OBUASI? WHAT PLANS DO YOU HAVE FOR THE NEXT GENERATION? DIVISIONS? TRIBAL POLITICS? SELFISHNESS? "NO BROTHER IN GHANA'?WHY NANA? DON'T JUMP IN ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

Why should the NPP man apologise for saying the truth?. If anyone should apologise it should be the chief who stooped to the lowest edge to make those unnecessary statements.

• Area man 8 years ago

Bro, this the problem in Ghana. Not only corruption killing Ghana but primitive ideas killing Ghana. Apologize for what? Is the chief above Ghana laws

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Couldn't agree more

• Tawiah 8 years ago

What's all this for aaaaa!

• MAHAMA 8 years ago

look at this idiots called cheifs. twea stomach direction leaders nkoaaaa

• Lydia 8 years ago

grow up ppl and stop the insults

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Listen, who is elder, Aboafunu wei ? Mene na num. Gyimi ni ohene kwasea. Ne ni mfa netwaasiri.

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

You could have expressed your views in a much more civilized manner. That the chief asks for an apology, thus this display of indecency ? Regardless of legal constrains within which we are supposed to operate, one must still ...

• kbfd 8 years ago

These Bono so called traditional chiefs shallow-minded and very stupid.Enemies of progress

• Omario 8 years ago

Please don't talk like this.

• biggie 8 years ago

You will never progress in life for insult the Great Bono (humble) people. Aboafunu, it's because of your inward looking tribes attitude towards the bonos that's why we voted for NDC. OUR AKONTA MAHAMA WILL WIN 80%

• Zino 8 years ago

no reasonable person will talk lyk dis. u have animal civilisation. u can't compare yaself to anyone here.

• idrisu 8 years ago

Sunyanihene wo y3 aboa.

• idrisu 8 years ago

Sunyanihene wo y3 aboa.

• dan 8 years ago

they have apologise now

• Alhaji Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

Nana Akufo addo is on the run because of what he and his mugu yaro guys has done to Pual Afuku that is why they are running away from Tamale like they will see the deffirnce paaaaaa, walahi.Came to Tamale and see what will ha ...

• dan 8 years ago

they should apologise now

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

Shouldn't the chief rather apologies to his people for openly said something like that, is he really a paramount chief, does he really knows his responsibilities as a chief and how to con port him self as a paramount chief,No ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Osebo 8 years ago

The traditional council has no power and authority to stop any political party from exercising it's legal meeting rights.

• LONE MAN 8 years ago

NPP do not respect anybody at all, they will harvest the result of all these uncultured manners in 2016

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Go away with your insults to the chief,Even you can't spell chief and you insult him " aboafunu"

• rich 8 years ago

Is it an achievement to be able to spell somethig correctly. You are one of the educated fools in Ghana who think that being able to read, write and speak someone's english language is a major achievement.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Isn't it shame then, if you chose to insult another as being stupid in "someone else's language" (as you put it) and yet you cannot even communicate with the most basic words? You see, if you point a finger to accuse, don't ...

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

U slavery mentality, there is something call typographical.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

I do not blame the chiefs.Politicians always run to them for support and the constitution protects chieftancy.Chieftancy should be abolished.NPP should never apologise.Sunyani is not for the chiefs and the NPP has the right t ...

So, do you blame me then? There is a proverb in akan language that says that: we dua ma ho Kwan a ewo3 doremu! Mahama has influenced them with money our own cash. Think about that.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Ideally, no Chief ought to meddle in secular Politics. But the Chief's declaration of support to the President is not a precedent.

A few months or so ago, there were reports that some Chiefs in the Western Region and later ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

A good one there GK Berko, cool heads should reign. The npp regional executives might just apologize if not for anything at all for favourable electoral environment. Look, to win votes one must be 'very' diplomatic; that's so ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

NPP don't believe in the rules of law. Problems party every day

• Point Blanc 8 years ago

Why should Nananom stoop so low, don't they see that Ghanaians are suffering? Fire burn them all.

• Eric 8 years ago

if the chief want apology in fact for this one reason i will as NPP to pros-pond and change the venue to where they will be accepted after all Ghana is for all and if he think that what Mahama is doing is good for him that is ...

• ras pop 8 years ago

the traditional leaders should allow the Bush animals family to go ahead. they are above to die and they want to spread them blood on God fearing people.

• Kwadwo Owusu 8 years ago

The NPP should have sought permission from the traditional council before holding their congress. This is complete indiscipline. Nana Addo and the NPP in general should know this.

• Salifu 8 years ago

Another block head. Kwadwo Owusu, NPP and for that matter political parties should seek permission from traditional authorities before holding congresses. I think you walk on your head.

• KFK 8 years ago

Since when Chiefs give permission for political parties to hold meetings. These Chiefs are sunstituting their short gains for the prosperity of Ghana. No apology will be given

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

The chief are trying to incite violence. What if the numerous supporters of the NPP in Sunyani call the bluff of this stupid chiefs and decide to violate any decision made by them. For me it is final and a done deal for the c ...

• Alhaji Kramo 8 years ago

Is sunyani traditional council a branch of NDC. What is the insult in the press conb the regional executive had. I'm ashamed for the chief he stood so low . pooh pooh pooh to the chief

• Photosy 8 years ago

We are all human, even some clergy assault Government when they shouldn't . But as human as we are the Chief has a right to his choice abi ? What about the the so called men of God who promise victory to the NPP in their chur ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

What is going on in NPP?Thank you.

Kuraase ni king ne gyimi . Ghana, we have a huge problem. Youth in Ghana must rise up against such stupid human beasts among us calling themselves leaders. They are not there to secure our future and the country. We must teac ...

• Frank 8 years ago

He must rather apologize to us

• Akua 8 years ago

Dose the chief himself respect he has called for the insult ls but come to think of it he is very stupid to think he can stop such programme he very funny Does chhieftence count when it come to constitution? They are joker ...

• Vera 8 years ago

Which law; from the constitution, acts of parliament and laws of the land gave the authority to these archived and museum human beings called chiefs to gazette any grouping of people of Ghana to assemble or not to assemble? T ...

• Kotoku 8 years ago

Thank you for your insight. These chiefs in reality belong to the museum. As for the Bush Ashanti chiefs I don't know which of the old museums to put them. Some are really backward and cannot reason like mahama after receivin ...

• Dr effrim 8 years ago

r u.dem sure u r.an npp man stop de insult

• Salifu 8 years ago

This is rubbish! My short stay in Sunyani revealed how this chief is so much meshed in NDC colours with disdain for anything NPP such that it was rumoured that JH Mensah had decided never to enter his palace. On what authorit ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Aren't these Sunyani Chiefs the same ones who disrespected the Constitution of Ghana by indulging in Politics when they advised the people to endorse the incumbent President even though they're forbidden from exactly that? of ...

• Concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

How can things like this happen. A king or who ever he is stopping a political party from holding its gathering. Only in Ghana. Just because he is in bed with NDC. After receiving his Land Cruiser from Mahama he thinks all hi ...

• Joe 8 years ago

The omanhene has only one vote. Mahama has given him gifts that why he is behaving like that, being chief you should stand neutral not to talk like that. I am from Sunyani but the chief cannot control my voting power. He will ...

• Okofo Sakyi 8 years ago

This kings should hang Sunyani town on top of the tree so that NPP can not enter inside. No matter how it's NPP would win Sunyani town election.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

This guy is NOT a paramount chief of the the Sunyani traditional area to have power to stop anyone from carrying out legal activity in the capital town of the region.He is a stooge

• Cynthia 8 years ago

We are in a democratic era, no chief no chief can stop or prevent Ghanaians from assembling. Even the paramount chief cannot. period. Let some one try and see where he or she will end up. Foolish backward chiefs. Your time wa ...

My bro, tel dem. ds is what they seem not to noe. they tink we ar stil in d stone age.

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

In this era of democracy? Even when the Western Regional Chiefs were insulted by the NDC MPs for asking for their fare share of revenue from the oil find none of them issued such a "fatuah". This is just another provocation b ...

• DORA WONTUMI 8 years ago

EVERYONE SHOULD TAKES GOD IN HEART,LELET'S BUILD TOGETHER. THE BATTLE IS THE LORD

• nana 8 years ago

The should change their venue for the meeting

• JDM 8 years ago

Kwaseasem

Do these block headed chiefs think we are in the STONE AGE?

• Dee 8 years ago

Thank you LONE MAN npp will surely reap what they sow in their party , they having no respect for their party elders and now they have extend that outside insulting our chiefs all they know is false accusations and evil plan ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

kudos nana. disrespectful chreme from anywhere dormaa infested with smugglers and guinea worms.go and develop your stoneage district. omanhene is omanhene.

Your foolish nana has no authority. Let it be clear to him. Your nana has lost all the respect he had and he knows that.

• KW 8 years ago

Is the chief educated? Does he know what the constitution says about the state and chieftancy? Does he know chiefs are not supposed to be partisan? If they can stop the congress, let them go ahead. We are fed up with chiefs w ...

• Efua 8 years ago

Ashanties should stop their foolishness and their primitivities
    For them to have sport from other trabs in Ghana
    Aren't them know that other Ghanaians don't value them as they value themselves?

• Jenny 8 years ago

Scumbag

• Jenny 8 years ago

Learn English Language before you come online. Idiot

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

Why talk about Asantes. Let us talk politics and democracy. Stop being tribal. Ghana is for Ghanaians and not a tribe or individual. Just post advice rather than insults. Sunyani was part of Asante but for political sake a re ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

it takes stupid man to take side of politics... So nana b neutral

• Asoreba 8 years ago

These fools who call themselves "Chiefs" think they can think for the people of the great Ghana. Sunyani is NOT his palace. This is a city that belongs to all Ghanaians. Anybody can do any business in the city, if they wan ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

Silly Gh voters and so-called traditional leaders

• Akuvie 8 years ago

How much did government bribe him this time. Am ashamed of our chieftaincy institutions today. Chiefs becoming so money conscious that they forget they stand for all their subjects. Siding with thieves won't help them in anyw ...

• salam 8 years ago

if this fool to is a chief then there is no hope for prosperity in Ghana. the gods are watching, which better Ghana. is it the dumsor or Ghana been ranked 2nd most corrupt nation in Africa

• ANANE 8 years ago

These Omanhene people create more problem for Ghana that even the Politicians. They have sold all the land that belongs to the people and now they do not have anything to live on so they have to kotow to the Politicians for t ...

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

What authority has the Chief got to do that? Even the Govt. cannot stop a political party from holding its congress in any part of the country.

• sikdko 8 years ago

Ei.Ghanaians. what. is.going. on.John mahama. incompetent. John. mahama. if you are a Fool. learn. some things. from. president. kufuor. and. jj.u said. it.u.self. look. don't. let's. Asiedu. nketia. fool. u.let's. me.tell yo ...

• cough 8 years ago

Idoit

• Clergy 8 years ago

We are just caretakers of this land earth, is not anybody's property to claim. God owns it n is tym people realised that. Wen the table turns around. We ll all seeee.

• Banos 8 years ago

Who even advice the chief?

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 8 years ago

You are an idiot to insult a whole tribe if one says what you don't want to hear. Such foolish talks like yours will let us loose more votes in BA.

• andy 8 years ago

Stupid person called him self a king ,who do this person think he is.He should know that he is there for the people of Brong .The people of Brong are not there for him.

• MOHAMMED 8 years ago

RESPECT OUR LEADER UNRESPECTFUL NPP PEOPLE,U EVEN lNSULTE EVERYBODY eg OTUMFOUR,PRESIDENT,POLICE EVERY INSTITUTION EVERY PERSON IN GHANA PLS STOP THIS AND BE GOOD GUYS AND WIN MORE FLOATING VOTERS TO NPP U THINK UARE ALWA ...

• Ayim 8 years ago

NPP should go for the remaining 20%. They gave NDC 80%. Chiefs in politics

• GOD WILL MAKE A WAY.AMEN 8 years ago

the chief is a disgrace to brongahafo

• Augustine Boahen 8 years ago

Sometimes when I read some comments at this site, I wonder whether some of us were raised in a typical Ghanaian setting where respect and good speech is the norm. What is in the piece was not all that the Chairman said. He w ...

• Berko 8 years ago

Augustine, you need to advise your chief first. He has brought so much disrespect to the Sunyani stool that his people need to be worried about that. The fact is that, the Sunyanihene has no constitutional powers to ban a pol ...

• MERD CITY. 8 years ago

Ur are a lower person in mind shame to u and ur stomach chief.

• odensi 8 years ago

We have only ONE constitution in Ghana which all citizens should be abide.Chieftancy is under the nation constitution. Under NO conditions the Chiefs can ban the NPP's congress. Go to hell with your Hippocratic, corruption an ...

• MERD CITY. 8 years ago

From stomach chief u say?

• MamaRichie 8 years ago

let's put d pains aside and pray for life our leaders if not this primitive life of some of our leaders will send our young ones out for greener pastures. Let's vote for d Npp d second time.

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

Nana and the NPP are hiding their arrogance.They dont respect The Asantehene,Bronghene,Aburihene and many of our traditional chiefs,suspecting that they all support the NDC.And if even it is so, what is wrong with this NPP?

• Alhaji Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

Tell them again.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

The Brong-Ahafo Region does not have a 'Bronghene'. This title does not and has never existed. The Grand Father of Nana Addo was the 'Okyehene' (King of Akyem Abuakwa), and therefore, I am puzzled why you claim that Nana Addo ...

• Kanawu. 8 years ago

The so called Sunyani omanhene should remember that the land that he is occupying does non belong to him. The land belong to the omanhene of Awua-Domase. Sunyanihene is only enjoying that position as a mere caretaker just be ...

• Abdullah bin Ismail. 8 years ago

Oh, yes, wonders would never end.
    It is very unfortunate that the Chief of Sunyani in the B/A can so cheaply smear himself with mud. I really feel ashamed and very sorry for the Sunyani Chief.

How old is the Sunyani Chi ...

• mahama is a thief 8 years ago

chiefs taking land crusiers from govt shame on u all

• Citizenie Vigilantej 8 years ago

The chief is being partisan hence a fool. If he stupidly as a chief didn't foolishly make those comments nobody would have insulted him. Ok

• Kroboo Hehe 8 years ago

Nana Akufo addo is on the run because of what he and his mugu yaro guys has done to Pual Afuku that is why they are running away from Tamale like they will see the deffirnce paaaaaa, walahi.Came to Tamale and see what will ha ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Let the chiefs try to stop the congress. he's not a man enough to even think of that.

• Mary Frafra 8 years ago

High level conspirations bubbles out that Nana Addo does not even respect any chief ascept the Ochihene, and has promised to make the Ochinhene greater than the Asante Hehe when he comes to power

• King 8 years ago

eeeeiiii akuffo addo n his ACID throwers npp ISIS ...... so dey shl allow u to kill Sunyani ppl Abi?? ..... hmmmm no way .. Nana u aa ryt God bless u ... may grow lng on ur stool ..Amen!!

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

The chief better be careful, if he have collected money from Mahama to say what he said, then accountability is on it way, a chief is suppose to be like a mother or a father, u don't openly support one of ur children even if ...

• william 8 years ago

A stupid oman hene these guy who calld himsel f as such must not to be taken serious.he is just praising his boss the john. A stupid fool
    he should try that and see.

• nana 8 years ago

Oh

• oman ba pa 8 years ago

Hmmmm! Interesting. We have interesting issues coming up each and everyday in Ghana now. Seriously, I m just loving my country.

• The Crusader 8 years ago

Npp, if you REALLY WANT TO WIN....YOU DON'T INSULT THE. PEOPLE ESPECIALLY THEIR CHIEFS..... DISRESPECT THEM IS TO DISRESPECT THE PEOPLE THEY REPRESENT......

• kwaku Frank Agyemang 8 years ago

Am sad My party is doing this to my Chief,sunyani Omanhene. Nananom in Brong Ahafo they are not disrespecting Omanhene of Sunyani but all of you in Brong Ahafo,Omanhene of Dormaa,Wenchi,Tachiman, Goaso, Mim,Atabubu,Brekum,Nko ...

• JOE 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians lets please refrain from insulting the chief and ourselves. I will also wish that other chiefs in the region will advice the Omanhene against showing his political colours in public. Thank you.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

This idiot, a Neanderthal ape of his ilk, should be laid on a bench at the Sunyani Car Park and given 100 lashes in the full glare of the public. This villager of a chief should go and suck his wife's 'something' to learn so ...

• OHENEBA 8 years ago

NANA, YOUR SILLY SPEECH BREACHED OUR CONSTITUTION, INSULTED YOUR "OMANFOO", DEMEANED YOUR "WOODEN" STOOL AND MADE YOU LOOKED LIKE A FOOL. AND YOU ARE DEMANDING AN APOLOGY? SERIOUSLY?

• prince obeng AKYEM NKRONSO 8 years ago

where from this nananom, baldown yr head in shame.:can u made same decision to yr
    NDC? may God Almighty punished u all. Nana all e way .npp executive pls do not look back to e finished line. just look at it.sunyani here we ...

• mariam Ashanti 8 years ago

MY TESTIMONY BEING A MEMBER OF THE ILLUMINATI SOCIETY.
    Do you know that making of wishes always come's true? the secret of life is only told to people's who want to know. Alot of person's find it difficult to seek for the ...

• kk 8 years ago

Vote whatever you like. When the coutry collapses. Akonta will carry money and share among you everyday. Fool !!!

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Those chiefs don't know what they are talking about. Sunyani is for the all Ghanaians and they have no power to pick and choose who should be in Sunyani. Yes the omanhene is the Chief of Sunyani but he has authority tp say wh ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Those chiefs don't know what they are talking about. Sunyani is for all Ghanaians and they have no power to pick and choose who should be in Sunyani. Yes the omanhene is the Chief of Sunyani but he has no authority to say who ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Some fools will disagree with you.

• god man 8 years ago

look at this primitive lady man call him self a chief, go and look for work and do, lady man,. ghana people

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

THEY HAVE GOT THIER SHIRE,THEY DONT CARE ABOUT US

• aikins 8 years ago

That is the problem. But people will be supporting such habit because of tribalism.

• Joe Frimpong. Danmark 8 years ago

Nana failed to respect himself, therefore has lost his dignity and showers of insults is pouring on him. A hungry chief

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 8 years ago

I am surprised that the chiefs of Sunyani are following the paramount chief. The paramount chief's statement was purely political and wrong. Paramount chiefs are supposed to rise above partisan politics.