You are here: HomeNews2015 12 17Article 401547

Muntaka tears gov’t apart over NHIS

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Conventional Youth 8 years ago

Pampas

• dk 8 years ago

what do you expect from thieving and incompetent government led by no other person than jdm himself?

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

It is serious incompetence that is leading NPP to tearing apart and plunged into total chaos. What is happening in NPP is the most serious incompetence and chaos on the watch of Nana Ado who want to rule Ghana. If you are loo ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Concerned...
    To be fair, in the last month or so significant work is being done to connect gas to generators to increase supply significantly.
    It will take different departments such as finance and the various other ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

DANFO GOVERANCE OF A NATION AND HER ECONOMY IS NOT THE SAME AS RUNNING A POLITICAL PARTY,ELES PLAM WINE TAPPER JOHNSON ASIDU NKETIA WOULD BE NDCS' PRESIDENT.

• AD 8 years ago

Bro Ad3n na wagyimi saaa, so you still support NDC eeeeeeiiii !!

• Boris Bukar 8 years ago

This Time my bro has said as it is. At least we should be concern for some of the pro poor policy unterventipns meant to cushion the vulnerable.
    Muntaka May Allah continue to inspire you to see things as they are and say ...

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 8 years ago

One by one the rest of them(NDC MPs)will see the light and speak the truth for the first time on the floor of Parliament,God is in control.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I take off my hat to Muntaka. Maybe there's still hope for GH.

• cambou 8 years ago

Ye shall know de truth n de truth shall set u free. Bravo!

• Concern Ewe citizen 8 years ago

Muntaka is getting back to himself after some good advixe from some IMAMS AND MALLAMS.And of course some zongo girls!

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Say this things as an NPP member and see if you will not be suspended the next day. Agyapong did not go as far as this but see his fate in NPP.

• Ama 8 years ago

What a government full of idiots and led by a sex maniac calling himself a president? You will all learn gradually to be wise and speak the truth. It had kept you guys too long to learn. Even mongols learn faster than NDC foo ...

• Jay********************* London 8 years ago

NDC is corrupt because the NPP is a weak opposition.

It is as if the NPP are afraid of the NDC MPs and government.

All the NPP do is in-fighting. How can they rule any better given their internal squabbles.

There som ...

• Fiatu 8 years ago

When NDC decided to choose a thief as their leader and he is doing the things he does best, now that it had exploded in your face, you are blaming human beings. Is NPP the one running the Tekpernomics, fraudulently signing th ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

NDC ONYAME AHUMO ABAYIFOO AKROMFOO AWUDIFOO WEENOMFOO AKOWHWIFO ABOSAMFOO ONYAME NE MO NYINAA NI BAAKBAAKO. ANIGUASIE NIE N.D.C.NIE.ONYEME APARE MO HOOOOOO.

• the crusader. 8 years ago

QUE LE BON DIEU VOUS PUNIRAS TOUS SANS PITTIER.LOUBARDS.OH MON DIEU.

• O.B 8 years ago

Bravo muntaka. continue that way because the health facilities are suffering for lack of funds due lack of payment of claims by the NHIA.
    Once again bravo.

• YESMAN 8 years ago

Tank you .YES YOIU REPRESENT THE PEOPLE. OF ASAWASE. NOT NDC OR NPP.
    SOME OF YOU GUYS GO TO PARLIAMENT ONLY TO PROTECT YOUR PARTY

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Just check the source above to know their shameless and wicked agenda of theirs. They are the genesis of Ghana's persisting woes and the poetry from our cradle as a nation teaches us adequately.

• paps 8 years ago

muntaka is in trouble in asawase he knows what time it is...........hahahahahahh

• Nabs 8 years ago

We need people like Muntaka to represent us in parliament.

• Sam 8 years ago

Few years ago, the government took NHIS money and asked the NHIA to borrow money from the bank to pay providers. The government did not pay the money back and NHIA had to pay the loan. Former CEO, Sylvester Mensah and Nathani ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Ka 8 years ago

Are u alright in ur thinking? I dont think so. Common sense tells everyone that Muntaka is on point. How stupid u sound with ur post.

• berylrichards 8 years ago

The essence of parliament, among other things, is to put the executive in check. Why the attempt to shut him down even if his party is in power. He has every right to argue against proposals of his party.

No wonder that le ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

This useless, sycophant of a speaker has no understanding of our constitution, nor the spirit & values of it. If an MP cannot exercise freedom of expression/free speech, what's the point of our democratic dispensation.

• Gablui 8 years ago

Kudos to you Muntaka.If your own party is doing the wrong thing that is detrimental to the citizens of this country,you should speak up.All parliamentarians should remember that they are there to represent the people but not ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

For the first time in the history of our dear country Ghana a member of the corrupt ruling party voice against day light naked robbery perpetuate against Ghana.This brave attitude shows true patriotism coming from Muntaka is ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

Is the speaker of parliament supporting corruption and don't care about those that vote for him to become speaker of the house health.what a moron.thus Ghana deserve moron to rule them?

• Mathias K Twum 8 years ago

Tell Sampson Ahi(Mp for Bodi) to reason wisely like you as he always disgrace himself, when he comes to TV or radio poor presentations. Mutaka you have made my day. Thank you keep it up.

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

NDC Prez claims he is improving health care delivery for the people. He is rather siphoning money from the NHIA fund for a different purposes. God is looking at you

• Akuvie 8 years ago

That's what parliamentarian do. They speak for the people. Am proud of you. National health insurance is collapsing thanks to NDC Government.

• raster 8 years ago

asiedu nketia willrot before he dies Devil to Ghana

• Grow up--Mann 8 years ago

Our Dead goat President just stated in his accomplishment book. He was focused on NHIS...My question is was he lying to us again? Ooooh Ghana... our President is clueless, corrupt and always lies. Mr President who are you wor ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MR. MUNTAKA,INTERMITTEN WHIPPING REMINDRES-----THAT HE IS CHIEF WHIP OF THE MAJORITY SIDE IS KILLING US.MR. SPEAKER MUNTAKA IS MP. FOR THE GOOD PEOPLE OF ASAWASE.HE CARES FOR HIS PEOPLE.GHANA WILL BE A BETTER PL ...

• Okada 8 years ago

If all NDC members of Parliament could see the light as Muntaka appears to be seeing now, Ghana could be a better place.

• Simple logic 8 years ago

How can we allocate a whole Health Ministry a budget same as was spent on branding MMT buses? Ghana is now a joke.