You are here: HomeNews2015 12 16Article 401384

PURC must reverse “insensitive” utility tariff hikes - CCG

Read Comments Comments (18)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, 

In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...

• Dela Cruz 8 years ago

Nana is chos president. LIKE NANA ADDO, LIKE DONALD TRUMP! DUKA DAYA! Ghna will know no peace! Fight up north east and west!

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Asoreba 8 years ago

It is past time responsible people like Opuni Frimpong stopped playing to the gallery.
    Even with the proposed prices of power it is still cheaper than the cost candle and bobo.
    The huge and air conditioned churches mus ...

• Cool_It 8 years ago

In one breadth the CCG is lamenting the poor power delivery in the past few years due to inadequate power, and at the same time wants to perpetuate the conditions that landed us in the power shortage.

The question is: is i ...

• Sibruku Tifalo 8 years ago

Power is 100% assured? Think again Mr Cool,by considering the very words of the Power Minister that with even the KARPOWER BARGE-GHANA is NO-where near the DUMSOR! U see,this govt from all indications has been constantly lyin ...

• tony 8 years ago

MAHAMA,MUST KNOW THAT ALL WORKER'S AT PURC ARE NPP MEMBERS
    BECAREFUL MAHAMA ,SHINE YOUR EYE N LISTEN TO WISDOM

• paa 8 years ago

Commenting on every posted item and even deviating from the core (NEWS) makes your comment useless

• kweku 8 years ago

Opuni has began his npp politics. I wish that he Will be honest to tell the whole Ghana that we are paying far less as far as utility tariffs are concerned. Does he pay taxes on numerous properties acquired in the name of chu ...

• kwame Kwetteh 8 years ago

Why do Ghanaians want everything for free? People should learn to pay for the true cost of what they consume and demand commensurate good service. How does this guy expect the costs to be covered - Childish!

• sea blue 8 years ago

WHERE is ur good services to be paid for? u tribalistic idiot fool,can u grow up & come again?

• sea blue 8 years ago

The foolish MUKALATA Muslims and their IMAMS are now sleeping in their ZONGOs without a comment,all bcos MAHAMA is a Northner & a brother.But in truth,they go to suffer the more with all this utility hikes.

• Akwasi Frimpong 8 years ago

This is the reason why governments need to be open, transparent and frank with the people they govern about the financial and economic situation the country actually finds itself without fear o ...

• Mustapha 8 years ago

PURC Chairman should come out and show prove of her utility bills. Propaganda government, empty headed leaders. CCG is toothless how long did it take dem to bring out their views

• Kekeli 8 years ago

Christian Council is behaving like a trade union, and a spoiled child.
    They have left their duty and busily campaignin for their preferred political parties.
    God have mercy.

• Jon Allitei 8 years ago

Let all PURC and top executives including all Ministers and heads of institutions in Ghana pay for their Utility Usage and we would see efficiency and moderate increases.

Because all the above do not pay for their utility ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The PURC has become a very bad organization / agency of oppression and suppression in Ghana. The way in which the PURC is operating is not what it was created to do. Now, the PURC is worse than a cruel supervisor of slaves.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Why do you accuse Opuni Frenpong of being playing to the gallery\.He raised a sensible issue for the Government to think twice before it acts.Utility tariff hikes did not correspong with the services provided by the companies ...