You are here: HomeNews2015 12 15Article 401173

No law bars crooks from witnessing deals – Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (65)

• efo 8 years ago

Wowwwwww

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

see another stinking pepeni twisting the law but forgets the international chamber of commerces position on ethics and recommended business practices . The deal is tainted period

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI----THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGETS. ...

• Dr Truth 8 years ago

WHY DID NDC KILL ACHEAMPONG, AFRIFA & FELLI? SHOULDNT THEY HAVE BEEN ALLOWES TO LIVE TO WITNESS DEALS RATHER THAN BEING TIED N SHOT BCOS THEY BORROWED 50 CEDIS FROM GHANA COMMERCIAL BANK

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Just listen to this. Indeed criminals are ruling Ghana. O God save us from the grip of thieves.

• Milton 8 years ago

You are all a big disgrace for destroying Kwame Nkrumah's legacy of Gold Coast. Thanks to ndc every unqualified idiot can become a political hero thanks to high illiteracy of the majority of Ghanaians

• sole looser 8 years ago

Wow...is he for real??? Can a felon be an officer of a legitimate company?

• Kwabena Senkyire 8 years ago

well fools Also have power to voice out stupidity.So this man calls himself a lawyer?

• tkn 8 years ago

You have said it all, Milton, thanks.

• samo jewellery 8 years ago

Samo jewellery offers u yellow n white gold wedding and engagement rings....we also have silver n bronze(gold ase) rings as well.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for current designs u will love...excellent job done....ca ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Mr. President, where is the account of the 99 billion in the funeral song you have just sung this evening? How do you account to the people without given figures of monies spent?

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

So this fool is back?

• Manny London 8 years ago

And this guy call himself a lawyer. No wonder he belongs to an Ndc party which is full of illetrites.

• JohnD 8 years ago

"And this guy call himself a lawyer. No wonder he belongs to an Ndc party which is full of illetrites." Look at your literate English Manny London. You are calling others illiterate.

• Akuvie 8 years ago

Haha haha only in Ghana can he be called a lawyer.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Tell me your friends and I will tell you your character. In fact, this lawyer talks unintelligently..

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

What do you mean sir?Your argument is horrible as well as disgusting. It is a shame and disgrace to the integrity of the whole nation. Tweaaaaaaa! !!No wonder Africa has been declared as a continent with a highest tolerance ...

• Quaacu 8 years ago

Are you for real Sir? Will you allow a criminal to witness your business deals or family deals?
    Why do you think it's ok for a criminal witness a deal for Ghana? Or is it because you're an alien?
    Get real and stop making yo ...

• jam 8 years ago

Yes, the crooks from all over world are flocking to Ghana bcos we now have a crook President and crook ministers they can deal with. Aow, is this the Ghana we have all known.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

THE CROOK FAROOQ IS THE CEO OF THE AMERI COMPANY, SO IT MATTERS WHO SIGNED THE CONTRACT.

• KA 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Ben 8 years ago

Dealing business with notorious crooks is nothing?Amaliba has confirmed that that the NDC is a criminal gang to loot Ghana,

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Paa 8 years ago

How can this man say this with a straight face?

• jam 8 years ago

look at the face of this so called lawyer critically n u will observe that he looks like a dog so he reasons like a dog. foolish idiot, Amaliba

• chief 8 years ago

hmmm...Ghana for you. With these impepefuo, they don't care if Ghana is sold as long as they get something in return.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

this gentleman calling himself a trained lawyer might be talking out frm his nostril.! does he at all understands the import or implication of this mindless statement though he appears to be stating a fact.?...we will always ...

• RPG 8 years ago

When you have a President whose very person is the embodiment of corruption, this is what you get and it is very, very dangerous. Ghana really under John Dramani is scrapping the very bottom of the barrel.
    In any serious so ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Amaliba should go for his personal contract and look for crooks as signatories or witnesses. Is he serious at all? It's the tax payers money we are talking about oo.

• JAY 8 years ago

NDC Government has no shame, how can a whole Government be dealing and associating themselves with a wanted criminal? Birds of the same feather flock together.

• koo 8 years ago

Ahh Ghana if we have all these people in government how do we progress as a nation ,no wise man in NDC party ,because they will defend every shit

• Nsemfo 8 years ago

People like this fool in power. You guys are talking Ghanaians for a ride

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

This Amaliba guy has no sense. Is this how you defend your government incurring an extra $290 million bill to the taxpayers of Ghana?

• Gregoire Sommer 8 years ago

How can a suppose lawyer make such a comment when you're using the hard earned foreign currency of a country ?Politics gone mad .

• efo komlavi 8 years ago

no wonder we r wer we r as a country.... if idiots lyk Amaliba can talk this way n still b in government.. I we for mother Ghana... THE LAND OF OUR DEATH.

• Akuvie 8 years ago

You are a crook yourself so am not surprised. No wonder you lost the election. Am happy u are in the right party led by the incompetent MAHAMA

Else how could NDC members witness for Ghana?

• Las 8 years ago

If notorious criminals can witness and
    Sign an agreement of this kind, why didn't Mahama send Ataa Ayi too to sign for on behalf of Ghana? Our leaders are all wicked and greedy. How could they go in for an expensive
    Soluti ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Stupid boy with a loud mouth. Even the NDC government harboring a known criminal on Interpol list is a break of international law. Why then do we have Interpol presence in Ghana?

• Joe 8 years ago

We really have a problem in this country. When a nation is being governed by FOOLS such foolish talking will not cease. How on earth will a sensible person make such foolish remarks. We are dealing with a nation not with ind ...

• Kofi Twentoh 8 years ago

Without reading the entire article, the title alone freaks me out upon hearing it from a learned person who boasts of his probably long chain of degrees. It is pitiful for Ghana to have men who don't put much common sense and ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

It is really sad that our parliamentarians including the NPP approved the AMERI deal together, but what the hell that the NPP are now turning their back to all what they approved. Where they sleeping in parliament, just like ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

As long as NDC has the majority in parliament, they will pass any bill or whatever one may call it through. That is one thing that we have to look at carefully because it doesn't help.

Remember the $3billion Chinese loan? ...

• Kwame, new jersey 8 years ago

Amaliba, learn how to behaved politely when speaking in the public. Army robbery party always justifies their wrong doings. Stupid lawyer learn the law with understanding not being talkative n pillory in masses. Stu dy wisdom ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

No cleanPRESIDENT OR PERSON IS ENTOURED BY UNCLEAN ONES AS THE SAYING GOES SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND AND I WILL SHOW U YOUR COMPORTMENT.AS IRON CUTS IRON

• Kojo Donkor 8 years ago

Talk is cheap, especially in our Ghana.

• Okunka 8 years ago

It is Not History. The man is still on the wanted list of INTERPOL.

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Look @ another thief call lawyer u guy hv no country a heart bt for own selfish gain

• C.C 8 years ago

Fool has this idiot and mediocre lawyer UNDERSTAND WHAT INTEGRITY MEANS IN LAW AND BUSINESS????

• Tim Jones Wadie 8 years ago

Haba! Amaliba., Farook isn't only a crook, he is also a fugitive. So, the statement attributed to you is very unfortunate, coming from a lawyare and a spokesperson for the government of Ghana. It's a terrible mistake you've p ...

• James Adams Tema 8 years ago

If there is law on that this lawyer should think and know what we call Moral am shock about his words why should such words come from him

• PUMA 8 years ago

Amaliba is an idiot and his NDC people in his constituency knew that so voted against him in the primaries. They are just overwhelmed by Accra city life and want their presence to be felt but unfortunately their minds are pea ...

• GT 8 years ago

What an idiot this guy Amabila is. No wonder the country is gone to the dogs.

• inercycl 8 years ago

This is conformation the government knew all along the involvement of this fraudster in the deal because "he was just a witness" .So who witnessed for the government... Atta Ayi? It would not have mattered .All they were inte ...

• odensi 8 years ago

Is not about the delivery of the plant. It's about the cost. The minister should be enough to explain to the country the while he chose to pay 510 million instead of 220 million.

Why can't interpol arrest him in dubai if they know that his there.

• sikdko 8 years ago

Bni.Arrested amaliba.now Ghanaians are joking. look. nonsense talk.call u self a.lawyer.John mahama and all his. people are. not. normal.Ghanaians. what. are we. hearing. foolish man. amaliba.

• jb, navrongo 8 years ago

If the criminal history of Zahoo makes the deal bad, then some flagbearers must be disqualified even before immediately. As we speak, no human being on earth has ever seen nana addo's Law Certificate.

• Apuu 8 years ago

You are a piece of shit.

• Yaw 8 years ago

What a disgrace, what a shame...people just run to the so-call law to cover up their misdeeds...they lack morals and they would also run to Churches, saying they are next to Christ, Mohammed etc when there is election to be w ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

When I was a young person wanting someone to just witness my Nov/Dec exams way back in the '70s, I was asked to have a senior public servant, a minister etc, certainly a man of good repute...so I just wonder why a so call 'la ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

Really?. So you see nothing wrong having a pick-pocketer signing a deal for you at the bank as a witness.
    No wonder ghana is in trouble everywhere if people like Amaliba is a board member at GNPC.
    On top it he call himself ...

A person is supposed to be innocent until found guilty. So this Norwaygean is telling us that the man Farouk has been found guilty as charged. It is the same Western Europeans who go round the world lecturing others on democr ...

• ccc 8 years ago

No wonder Amaliba lost the NDC Primaries at Bolga Central! Big fool.....

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

He has a point but that is not the issue of concern. The issue is whether that power plant could have been purchased at $220 mil instead of $510 million!