You are here: HomeNews2015 12 15Article 401133

Ghana could seek amendment to AMERI deal - Kofi Bentil

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

All Ghanaians must be declared fool by international community if they vote Mahama corrupt government (NDC) to stay on power.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC-------
    If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to crea ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

AND HE IS NOT ASHAMED AT HIS CLEAR INVOLVEMENT ALL THE CORRUPTIONS SCANDALS THAT HAVE REDUCED GHANAIANS TO SUCH SUFFERING. ELSEWHERE IN THE WORLD, WHEN POLITICIANS WANT TO STEAL, THEY ADD JUST ABOUT 5-10% TO GOVERNMENT DEALS. ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

RAWLINGS CAME TO KILL ACHEAMPONG, AFRIFA, KOTEI AND OTHERS FOR NOTHING. AFTER 19 YEARS OF RUNNING GHANA DOWN, HE LEFT BEHIND A MONSTER CALLED NDC [Notorious Demonic Criminals] THAT HAS COMMITTED SO MUCH FRAUD AGAINST GHANAIAN ...

• Rise 8 years ago

Please tell these thieving gangsters. This country is not the personal property of the Mahamas. They way they are looting this nation one would think that it is. We demand that this fraudulent deal initiated by Ibrahim Mahama ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST VOTE OUT MAHAMA AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE. THAT IS THE ONLY WAY WE AS A NATION CAN SEND THE NATION-WRECKERS IN THE AMERI DEAL, SADA, GYEEDA, WOYOME, SUBAH, WATERVILLE, ISOFOTON, NATIONAL SERVICE SCANDAL, DVLA SCH ...

• Charles 8 years ago

not just jail but sentences that serve as warning to others thinking of the same criminality plus forfeiting all ill acquired property of the culprit and their family to the state.

• Agya Odi Asempa 8 years ago

I do not believe the contract will ever be renegotiated. The parties to the contract knew exactly what they were doing. If it is true that in the State of the Nation address on February 26, 2015 President Mahama talk about ne ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Is their usual create ,loot and share.

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Read and read again. Contract was signed February 10, 2015

• okofo 8 years ago

NDC does NOT stand for Ghana's interest. NDC does not have what it takes to manage a country. Another term in office for NDC is enough to finish off Ghana as we've known it.

• Dan Mamman 8 years ago

MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING.
    ARE GHANIANS CURSED? I DONT THINK SO.
    THE MATE MEHO PEOPLE AND THEIR SYMPATHIZERS MAYBE.
    SEE HOW THE MIND OF THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN HAS TURNED.
    MONTHS AGO, WE WERE TALKING OF DUMSOR, NOW THAT THE LIG ...

• dan 8 years ago

Are you mentally ok? Or to be sent to Pantang? You mean any means your father gets you food you are ok, even if the food is stolen.
    Poor you!

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Woye kwaea paa

• Charles 8 years ago

the question is whether governments should crisis manage as the default method of governing. could they not have planned ahead?. negotiation should be done from positions of strenghth and when you have a wide range of options ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Who told you illiterate fool that the light is shining? Even if the light is shining, it does not mean we have to close our eyes to corrupt contracts.

Mahama is a known fraudster. He did the same on the Embrae plane contra ...

• King Yobo 8 years ago

What other options were available at the time of signing the Ameri deal. None. That is why our useless parliament approved the deal.

• man for all season 8 years ago

Amerfi by_election NDC is all the way

• man for all season 8 years ago

Amerfi by_election NDC is all the way .Npp you need much job if not .....

• Nasir Abdul Mummin 8 years ago

I still do wonder y people voted for these thieving gangsters. As if that's not enough, they blind themselves n refuse to see the truth even when the Mahama n his cohorts only create, loot n share. Come to Tamale n see how p ...

• Moro 8 years ago

Sickness galore in NDC regime. Why so? Ghana money has been misused plus enormous debt for generation to come. No something wrong somewhere in NDC. Even their honest party supporters know

• akuffo adoo retirement party 8 years ago

Has Mr Bentil seen the contract? The Stink Tanks always make noise when there are fake scandals.

• Pee 8 years ago

You have made a vety good point. I wish government will consult you on the way forward

• Charles 8 years ago

We choose governments to do for us what we cannot do for ourselves within the framework of a social contract. how is that seemingly competent official always get it wrong to start with. that just smacks of outright incompete ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

AND INSTEADOF GOOD GOV.ALL N.D.C.THINKS IS DIBIOUSNESS TO WIN ELECIONS JUST TO COVRT THEIR BACK FORGETTING GOD WHO SEES EVERYTHINGAND DECIDES.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC is a group of people who have specialized in organized crime. The founder of the NDC JJ Rawlings came to power through fraud and so the NDC has been surviving on fraud eg rigging elections, Mabey & Johnson, Aveyime ri ...

• Nana 8 years ago

How possible? Especially when all our cocoa farm lands have been swallowed by the Voltage lake.

• THUNDER 8 years ago

What is wrong with our Ghana politicians? Oftentimes no foreign agreement will pass without any flaws, all because of these money-minded leaders. Do they read such agreements with proper understanding before committing/subjec ...

• JC 8 years ago

IMANI has joined the LOOTING BRIGADE. Karpower and Ameri Energy are owned by John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama. They should be packed and sent back to where they came from.