You are here: HomeNews2015 12 15Article 400998

Trainee nurse nabbed in GHC80k fraud

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Ukjent 8 years ago

Oh mother Ghana, what is happening? Everywhere in the society one goes one smells of corruption, why? Even students who will be the future leaders, administrators, managers, etc, are "learning corruption" as part of their uno ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

As much as i agree with you with regards to our national attitudes i beg to differ on your "corruption" issue in this very article. I believe you are giving this act of Latifa a divine polish by branding it CORRUPTION. This i ...

• Asoreba 8 years ago

This is a crime but because even the leaders of the countries and their wives and husbands do not see anything wrong with STEALING, a young student doing the same sees nothing wrong. We also talking about people who want to ...

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 8 years ago

A STUDENT THIEF...NAWAAOOO

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

What a funny country. Some people can just be too stupid. Giving money for someone to pay your fees? The school has no accounts section that accept cash payments for fees? Hmmmm

• nana yaa 8 years ago

Please ask that question again.

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Oh! ask again and again.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That is what happens if your stupidity turns into insanity,just imagine the excuse that, because the Commercial Bank is far from the school,may be it is short for her while it is far for the other students,it serves them rig ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Unless the figure of GHC80,000 was meant to be 8,000, the report cannot be true. Even if each student gave her 2,000 to pay into the bank on their behalf, that would be 40 students. For how long has this been going on, that b ...

• Adepa 8 years ago

how can 2,000 times 40 be 8,000? if each student gave her 2,000, then only 4 will amount to 8,000. If 40 students gave her 2,000 each, it will be 80,000. wo mathematics nny3 koraa.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Unfortunately, the local accounts clerks are no longer being trusted. Hence the direct bank payments of school fees. Latifa or what they call her is just a big thief. her colleagues had put their trust in her to pay on their ...

• GREED,IDIOCY,G 8 years ago

THIS COULD ONLY HAPPEN IN GHANA.I HAVE LIVED,SCHOOLED AND WORKED IN FOUR COUNTRIES ON THREE CONTINENTS AND I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT THIS TYPE OF IDIOCY IS FOUND ONLY IN GHANA.WHERE ELSE WILL A GROWN ADULT HAND OVER KEYS OF HIS V ...

• BROTHER HABIB 8 years ago

My appeal goes to the school authorities to kindly allow the affected students to take their semester exams, now that the culprit has been identified and arrested.This culprit should be withdrawn immediately to serve as deter ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Gosh, with so many fraudsters roaming the streets of Ghana, why on earth would you entrust someone with you

• uncle ato aggrey .ekumfi abor 8 years ago

if student who is training to become a hospital worker who suppose to take care of patients is doing this corruption act ,then what about when she start work?ah! africa what can we do?

• Yaa 8 years ago

Ghana corruption and armed robbery everywhere. Our country is in serious danger. Everyone wants to use evil means to become rich.

• Yaa 8 years ago

It's soo alarming, my sister. I don't know where they acquired this Nigerian attitude of get rich quick from. It's a shame

• Ras Destiny of Mpaha (kamil) 8 years ago

No mercy for the crippled. Muhammad buhari says that "any country that can tackle corruption should start it with the school children because they our future leaders

• Dorcas Kpando 8 years ago

Latifa Latifa why?Oh my God Ghana spoil.who taught u this tricks.This one is not part of mahama incompentent administration.Is your own tactics.U have disgrace yourself and all the women as whole

• Joe Dakota 8 years ago

It appears structures in Ghana breed corruption.Why can't the students pay their fees directly to the institution?That would have prevented such a scum.But hey,this is Ghana,a nation with no thinkers.

• North 8 years ago

Hey, Joe Dakota it seems you are not a thinker. Pay your fee to the bank, simple.

• Sam 8 years ago

why won't she steal, if de so called leaders of ghana are doing so.

• Akua 8 years ago

Mahama has created all these hardships and corruption in the country. He is a fool and will die soon and leave the loots to the arabs or the whites. He is a son of a bitch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KING LATIF 8 years ago

my sister why that insult ? pls be civilised. the fact that u don't like someone or his work does not warrant such abusive insult.
    if a fool is ruling u now , what does that make u?
    PLS FEAR GOD AND REPENT FROM UR SINS.
    GO ...

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

This is no sin abi ! John mahama is not there for Ghana and Ghanaians he is there purposely for his family and friends to get rich and for the whole country to suffer so why can't this lad
    y out of desperation and frustratio ...

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

What else do u expect:

• gak 8 years ago

my dear sist careful with your comments so you do not put curse on your entire generation. Ephesian 6;2 '' honour your father and mother and it may be WELL WITH YOU'' read the opposite and will understand what I meant

• Major 8 years ago

It is very bad offers, latifa hw can someone father struggle to get him or her this money and you want to betray that person. Am also a student nurse is a warning to other students. Are you completing to save the nation or yo ...

• Alfred 8 years ago

This cannot be termed a corrupt act but one of personal criminality on Latifa and she should suffer for her actions.While the students should know better, the authorities can allow the students involved to write the Exams an ...

• KLUTSE JACOB 8 years ago

hummmm all because of no alawa those thins are happened GOP save us

• GoodMan 8 years ago

Klutse,No allowance does not mean go and steal and go to prison.Please don't encourage people to go into such acts.

• mash 8 years ago

Latifa why? why should you do that, shame to your self

• AGBOGBA 8 years ago

THESE ARE THE SORT OF LADIES WHO WILL ONEDAY STEAL BABIES FROM THE WARDS WHILES ON DUTY .EVERY LASY WANTS TO LIVE A LUXURIOUS LIFESTLE AND DRIVE IN PORSH CARS TO BE RESPECTED BY THE SOCIETY. THIEF. THATS WHY OF LATE LADIES CA ...

• Ziadeen 8 years ago

Ah latifa papa! How can u do dis 2 yr colic student. Latifa shd sanction so that it will serve as deterent 4 future ofendence

• GoodMan 8 years ago

We no more can trust our ladies to be the real women we had known years back.Todays women can kill easily,get invlove in narcotic drugs,steal and do a lot of immorals.Both the religious and the unreligious are all in the act.

• AmaGhana 8 years ago

Muslims are knwn to be peaceful but nowadays any serious crime then is a Muslim why? Most of them too are my frnds but i am beginning to think differently so i will not be a victim oneday. Muslim authorities stand up and SPEA ...

• Tiyumba 8 years ago

That's why we are not developing as Ghanaians.Instead of tackling the issue at hand some prefer to rain insults on the President.How on earth can u link him to this issue.I think we should be decourous on our comments here fo ...

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

Unless you are more than we are which I doubt and double doubt.If ndc have the number to win elections in Ghana why the Ecowas votes? Why is ndc afraid of free and fare elections? Even JJ Rawlings the founder and leader whose ...

• Zigo 8 years ago

This lady is really evil
    She works for the devil
    Never spare her

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

She is president John Mahama's colleague. Stealing, stealing and stealing

• Wahab Halik 8 years ago

hmmmm..me am sympathising wit de family currently..cos is nt easy 2 pay such a huge sum of fees..n later u'll bring ur family name in to disrepute lyk dis..so graceful latifa!

• Wahab Halik 8 years ago

hmmmm..me am sympathising wit de family currently..especially wen is left wit jux 1 semister 4 u 2 complete..cos is nt easy 2 pay such a huge sum of fees..n later u'll bring ur family name in to disrepute lyk dis..so disgrac ...

• AKAN KINGDOM! 8 years ago

CONGRATS! EVEN MAHAMA SELF AND NDC DEY STEAL !

• SEIDU MOHAMMED 8 years ago

OH!!LATIFA U HAVE DISGRACE URSELF AND THE MUSLIMS COMMUNITY IF REALLY TRUE

• Sambian Baminpo 8 years ago

dis is serious.hw can a lady b wicked lyk dat.Latifa is a digrace to de society.

• Charles 8 years ago

we thank God she is not yet on the field the earlier u withdrow her the better.

• Achiri Baani 8 years ago

This is normal, you can't have a monkeys child walking when the mother is jumping on tress.
    Our leaders do worse things that but herself should change her name to something else because she is a disgrace to Islam.

• makaale 8 years ago

wil u ppl leave ma gud gal latifa alone to enjoy herself well well. She cracked her for d@ money wae.

• Emerald 8 years ago

It's a shame ,am sorry for your future. pray and God to forgive you.

• Ogo 8 years ago

Are you are nurse? Patients are dead with this your spellings and gramma

• Emmanuel Weezy 8 years ago

it is shame for a student to defraud her own colleagues. I have been a student in nursing institution .Even the college Account office dont receive cash from da student unelse bank draft.let us ask this questions what are th ...

• Point Blanc 8 years ago

She may be an NDC, thieve

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

She is learning real fast from what the NDC government is teaching us.

• Salisu 8 years ago

I think that is the effects of taking away student nurses allowance. I think she find it difficult to survive the economic hardship.

• ASH 8 years ago

Your name does not reflect your comment. Does hardship measure up to stealing. Is he the only student who does not receive allowance?

• Salisu 8 years ago

I know, but remember the fingers are not the same.

• ASH 8 years ago

Don't blame her wholly. Perhaps her father or mother is in the same shoe with her.

• dari micheal 8 years ago

infact am well impressed this case is finally hear but i think the law must take it course so that such people are not left free . Aaaaaaa latifa a girl doesn't do this .shame on ur part.

• Twumasi Bruce 8 years ago

Infact the student who paid the money to the lady was aware and they all planed to cheat the school. But it seems like one person had been arrested. They same incident happened at sunyani polytechnic. Trust me all those who p ...

• landiz 8 years ago

For once we must admit that northers are corrupt irrespective of their education. When they are illiterate, they are wicked however when they are educated, they become corrupt because of their greediness. God help Ghana.....

• Nora 8 years ago

@landiz really??? I'm shocked! u can't just brand all northerners Zack uh 1 .I'm a proud Northerner nd I ain't non uh wuh u saying.

• Salisu 8 years ago

Hmm.Some people are humans but with animals brain cell .They will just bisect their dirty and okro mouths to talk any how.In fact Landiz or whatever you call yourself you. so you better learn how to present yourself next time ...

• ...N 8 years ago

Perhaps ypu are right BUT Anas from Oyoko family in Ashanti and Martin Amidu from Kumawu will be coming for you.

• Fokunde Daa 8 years ago

The Bible says "honour your father and mother, so that you may live long in the land the Lord God is giving you ". so those youths who found of insulting the elders of this country becareful.

• Dantia collins 8 years ago

sister Latifa why but it is not your problem if allawance was to be there iy wouldnt have happen sorry

• Tanko Baaafiira. 8 years ago

das ur mindset

• Tanko Baaafiira. 8 years ago

hmmm.is mysterious hw a lady can develop this SAKAWA plan.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

THIEVES

• Okomfo, London 8 years ago

Those students are just a bunch of lazy and stupid people.

• Akuvie 8 years ago

MAHAMA training more northerners how to be thieves.

• lord sarah 8 years ago

Abba just only 40 people' gh80k she is been arrested, when people spend billion' of gh cedi's belonging to over 20m Ghanaians, is walking free in Ghana and abroad. Hmmmm God shall judge as one day. The poor will continue to s ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE BE SOO RETARTED.WHY SHOULD YOU GIVE UR FEES TO someone to pay for u.

• wayo 8 years ago

but why is the students messenger?

• Solo 8 years ago

that is her allowance

• Charles Ayaaba 8 years ago

she doesn't value her professiona.nice gal like u why dis filty attitude?

• NOBO - Lee 8 years ago

If really the amount is correct as stated in the article, then the victims know Latifa to be be helping them by not paying the required fees rather pay her something to produce them PAY - IN - SLIP to be presented to school ...