You are here: HomeNews2015 12 14Article 400866

I’ll use Kantanka vehicles for 2016 campaign - Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (117)

• OGYAM 8 years ago

SO????????

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Ghanaians are visibly yearning for a change to liberate themselves from the corrupt nation wreckers' party which has brought untold hardship on them. 

NPP party, on the other hand, has what it takes to ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

AYARIGA'S BOOTING OUT AND EVENTUAL EXIT FROM PNC, SIGN OF GOOD THINGS TO COME IN 2016. People are tired of anything that supports the status quo, that is, KEEPING NDC IN POWER.

Now, It is the responsibility of every mem ...

• ATOPA 8 years ago

NO MORE FOREIGN MADE CHAIRS.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

Govt should patronized these vehicles for the public sector officials. Let these lazy public service agents use their hardearned money to buy foreign imports...

• JOHN AKUFFU ADDOH.. 8 years ago

Using Kantanka vehicles is not an issue or solved the problem It's a time bomb planted by NPP and is exploding. Scratch my back i scratch you back will solve corruption in Ghana.

• Bonnie 8 years ago

Another buffoon! .Yes Ghanaians will never entrust the destiny of this country into the hands of an overly ambitious character like Akuffo Addo who can't manage a party of 5m members to divide this country! .Ghanaians are sma ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.I pity your emotional satanic characteristics appearing real for you to attack some one who is twice your age,and has live his personal life with no corruption. Nana Addo echo to all Ghanaians to prove him corrupt... non ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

Indeed Nana stand for development, Education, Skills training and job creationg for the ppl

• Nana 8 years ago

What type of Change? U are not serious

• Nah 8 years ago

What kind of change? .Charity begins at home! .Let him show leadership in NPP.
    You think we're stupid to vote for a divorcee who wants to be the chairman of a marriage committee? .Hell No!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

SO? How do we promote made in Ghana products? Go back to your senses.

• Observer 8 years ago

U need to have your head examined. You should be jumping for joy. These are the kind of transformational leaders that we need. One who will make us realize that we can build our own economy from inside. Not buying and selling ...

• OGYAM 8 years ago

CHEAP POLITICS

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Why is your goat frequently wearing smock? Which standard organization approved its use? Odwan beast. Go on Nana. That is an indication of a serious industrial mindedness. All your goat thinks about is corruption and suppress ...

• Willy 8 years ago

The truth is that, this skin bleaching man is supplying him these vehicles for free for his so called campaign. Sometimes, this good for nothing old man, Akufo Addo thinks Ghanaians are foolish like him. Who doesn't know thes ...

• evangelist Asamoah 8 years ago

U can't support unless you win? Hmmm

• aikins 8 years ago

Support with what? When mahama the one to support is thieving Ghana like there is no tomorrow.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Safo Kantanka started building those cars long time before Kufuor's administration took the reigns of affairs by which Akufo-addict was a pompous member and looming large. Now, did they even consider Kantaka's invention durin ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Did you read that the Katanka cars have only now been certified to be sold and driven on our roads? In any case, what is this silly view that if you were a minister in a previous government you cannot bring anything new to th ...

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

COME UP WITH SOME GOOD POLICY POSITIONS AND STOP THIS FOOLISH SHANANIGANS

• nana 8 years ago

I'm sure u don't understand what it means by executive authority.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hmmm, ask again ooh! Ask again! They claim they have solutions to every Ghanaian

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

Good for you.

• aikins 8 years ago

This shows how intelligent you are comparing to the useless armed robber mahama. NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO go higher and higher with Ghana when voted president by God's grace 2016

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Who cares if you use tractor too to campaign, another populist and loose talk from Akuffo Addo a man with no idea.

• MaxFax 8 years ago

SEE THIS MAN. YOU CAN'T AFFORD THE EXPENSIVE LANDRUISERS ANYMORE.

• byg joe 8 years ago

I luv nana bt i don't tink dis s necessary

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Who cares! he can even use "boneshaker" to campaign and we will not give a damn. What a cheap politics from a desperate goon!

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

I'V promot kantanka since 2012 even though i live in Abroad,every Ghanaian's and Africans,can do the same,thing just do it on ur socia media pages,facebook i have many guy's w visit Ghana soon,coz KANTANKA...

• K.K 8 years ago

Thank you, and may God bless you and your efforts.

• Wise 8 years ago

Great move there! I'm not your fun but on this occasion I support you 100%. We need to patronize made in Ghana goods including cars made in Ghana. I pray that it's not just a political statement but will be carried through. M ...

• Boris Bukar 8 years ago

Great forward feeding on your part May Allah make it come to pass Masa Allah

• Nana Nokware I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

You can use a special jet plane from the white house ,you will still lose the 2016 election NANA ADDO.

Nana is going to doing that,to help kantanka car's for Global market,it mean's promotion's fool's...

• Hostage Negotiator 8 years ago

I hope other parties too follow.

• Jato USA 8 years ago

What you black short animals (Asantes) don't understand is JM is blessed no matter what. If Asantes don't stop insulting other tribes in Ghana we will one day burn you guys in ashes.

• rockson 8 years ago

pass me that stuff you smoking bro. smoking is not good for your health. It might kill you before your inferiority complex stricken tribe becomes an endangered species

YOUR STUPID ASHAWO FAMILY WILL BE DEPORTED TO UR COUNTRY ORIGIN,WHEN NANA COME TO POWER FOOL,BUMBO KLAAT'S MOON KLAAT'S, BAABI KALAU U SAYA TAU U TEMPAT KAU MATI,BODOH BAABI,JATO...ABOATAA...

• Kaya 8 years ago

Idiotic. Work hard to help your tribe be better and to develop and stop the jealousy.
    Aboa funu,

• Kwadwo Owusu 8 years ago

President at all cost.

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

Politics even in car manufacturing?
    All the same thanks for heeding to our President's call for DOMESTICATION
    President, thanks for creating the awareness!

• KWAME GYAN,JAPAN. 8 years ago

Akim Kapwepwe can never be president of Ghana because he a jonky(cocaine adit).Kapwepwe, please leave the prudent and versatile Kantanka alone from your duty and stupid politics.JDM will floor you neatly coming 2016 president ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Either this man is begging for a few kantanka cars, or trying to cover up for promises by the company to donate a few cars to his campaign. You can even use 100 kantanka aeroplanes and submarines, you will still LOSE POTOOORR ...

• Kakeman 8 years ago

What is wrong with what Nana Addo said?Reading through the comments others have made makes me feel the name Nana Addo means all that is distasteful. He is a Ghanaian. An elderly man who has distinguished himself in his chosen ...

• KWAME GYAN,JAPAN. 8 years ago

Akim Kapwepwe can never be president of Ghana because he is a jonky(cocaine adit).Kapwepwe, please leave the prudent and versatile Kantanka alone from your duty and stupid politics.JDM will floor you and retire you from polit ...

• RSM. Tony 8 years ago

U can choose to use kokompe made cars nobody cares.....

• Pusiga officer 8 years ago

some of Anass judges victims were victims of superpowers or witchcraft. Same as defence of defilement but since judges blindly refuse to accept this fact, how can they use it as a defence. Jail and sack. Do me they do you no ...

• Albert Sa 8 years ago

So what should we do about that mr akyim idiot smoking short all die be die man.dats ur problem if u want to waste more money and yet loose.One touch is not looking at that bulshit.Fire burn u.Go tell that to ur non entity as ...

• No size(Accra) 8 years ago

Stupid fool! that thing called Jato from U.S.A. Nobody falsed you to be an ewe so stop that nonesense. Anytime you hear these stupid followers of NDC if not insult then is violence. Dont you have manners? Useless thing called ...

• Dave 8 years ago

Smart move so far

• Buju B 8 years ago

Nana can buy The owner of Kantanka vehicle himself but will still loose 2016 election with great margin .

• Bp 8 years ago

It has become a habit for otherwise intelligent (I hope!) Ghanaians to hurl undue insults at anything that comes from our leaders. What is wrong with supporting local enterprise? Why can't commentators make VALID arguments st ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

cheap pointless talk... what did the npp government do when they were in power and apostle Kwadwo needed help? this is pure desperation for power at all cost but Akufo Addo will never be president in his life time in Ghana. f ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

With NO SKILEED LABOR, the quality of these vehicles will be low, where are the components coming from ???, I hope not from China !!!!!!

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAH 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAH

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAH 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Jato u.s.a I think you are in nursing home
    I knew where Ewes and northerns Leaves
    In America here We at lestate we house Apt# but ewes & it Northerns can't even rent house

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

Take ur tribal sentiments elsewhere u hear. Just bcos u are ashanti don't mean u are better at anything. Are u the richest person of earth? Idiot...there are northners and ewes who have money than u do. So even if u live in t ...

• NII 8 years ago

akufo addo you are very stupid, ah who married this man. infact you are the most silliest man I've ever known. this is cheap politics.

• A.W WAHAB 8 years ago

NII PLEASE ARE YOU A FATHERLESS PERSON ARE YOU NOT BORN TO RESPECT SO YOU USE POLITICS TO INSULT AN ERDERLY STATEMAN,GOD BLESS YOU

• Johnn Mahama 8 years ago

Nii, remember that whatever you sow you will reap. What has Nana done to you for you to insult him. Remember, that your sayings can cause your blessings or curse. Politics is not about insult. Please listen to this good couns ...

• Ama UK 8 years ago

Jato u right,these animals will never shut their stupid mouths up.we shall burn these idiots called ashates one day.They can mark it on the wall.

• Bawa 8 years ago

Ghana SHALL be great again. Its a matter of time. We will have serious leaders with common sense and love for Oman Ghana to get us back on the road to prosperity.

• ISLAM FOR JESUS CHRIST 8 years ago

My advice to commentators on this platform is that they should properly read the articles, analyse it before making comments. Insults and the flaming of tribal passions will not help our gh. STOP insulting people that could b ...

• maeam abena 8 years ago

WISE MAN FOR OUR MOTHER LAND

• kwame 8 years ago

why doesn't he use it now

• Azuli 8 years ago

Stay the course...Continue to see it even after you have been elected. I will not use it, anyway. I need to be convinced about the standards.

• Alex 8 years ago

Kwesi pratt
    The writing was on the wall, and Kwesi Pratt saw it coming! Ghana News - If Nana wins, Kwabena Agyepong, Paul Afoko's days are numbered Source: hana|Myjoyonline.com|Faustine Akwa Date: 18-10-2014 Time: 01:10:02:p ...

• efo ayigbe gyimifo 8 years ago

he is not stupid as KWESI Pratt n those blockheads who only know criminology n corruption. he is intelligent so he has to check all those having their hidden agenda.

• GPS 8 years ago

Let all of us use Kantanka vehicles and stop buying outside. God bless King Nana Kantanka

• Lord gee 8 years ago

Indeed. Nana is realy a good man and i like him paa.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Patronize Ghana.I support you 100 percent on this . I have vowed never to ship any vehicle.I will feel exceedingly proud to ride in a Ghanaian made vehicle.At least,I won't have to go through the up and down toss at the port.

• STEVE 8 years ago

........... and so what? That you buy Kantanka for your campaign is no means that Ghanaians must vote for you as president. TOFEAKWA. Afterall I have promised myself to purchase one.

• raster 8 years ago

nana addo you are a so of GOD like me thats why people HATES US but with GOD

• Martin Logo 8 years ago

nana u again, dnt kill ur self oooo

• Kofi barima 8 years ago

Short asanti dwarfs

• tiger 8 years ago

Kweku Ananase tricks you will not be elected because of the cars you will use.The Point is you have no message and no agenda

• Tink Twice 8 years ago

May be this can be your campaign message.!!!! I realy pity this guy. A desperate presidential hopeful indeed.

• YAW ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THEIF,GHANIANS WILL VOTE THE CRIMINALS OUT

• nii 8 years ago

there nana addo goes again. he is not ready to follow procedures of procuring items. he has concluded by saying he will make sure the party buys katanka cars. is a not aware that they ve a national chairman(opana) who is supp ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Ashanti Mentality !!!!

• amoah w. 8 years ago

you have been there before ( you were a big shot in K4 government)
    so what did you do to help the local manufacturing then?

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Smart

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Go ahead. No one is forcing you. You don't have to make public what you intend to drive in whilst you campaign.

• SONKROLO 8 years ago

NAN WHY DON'T YOU USE BICYCLE.

• Ukulele 8 years ago

Who gives a toss what kind of car you drive. It is cheap politics. Just make sure you provide the necessary facilities for the public and find a way to keep your tax collection to build the economy instead of it being looted ...

• KUDOS 8 years ago

That pickup looks great and hope it drives very well.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Publicity stunt. when you ask what is your economic policy, you said free SHS. At that time Katanka was crying for Government assistant. You couldn't even say a word to the man

• kweks 8 years ago

Nana start by using Ghanaian doctors and hospitals. Cheap propaganda. Why not use one now as your vehicle? Same way to tried to fool Ghanaians by using trotro. Have you used any since? Npp is too cheap

• Truth 8 years ago

Okay good to know but truth be told it won't happen, he won't drive in one on campaign and neither would any of his followers except maybe the errands boys.
    2. I would once again say to patronize this product his own daught ...

• Musa D. 8 years ago

Nana Addo can use submarine,he will not win 2016 elections it's as simple as that.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

WE WILL SUPPORT ALL DRIVING SCHOOLS
    TO USE KANKANTA VEHHICLES FOR TRAINING
    ======================================
    MARKETING GHANA====
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    ================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS ...

• kwaku Fosu 8 years ago

thank you Nana this shows that you are very patriotic

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Adam 8 years ago

You had eight good years in government, this kantanka man always invite you guys to come witness the launch of his product, you never did anything to help him. Now desperation is pushing you to go buy his pickups for your cam ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

Promoting the local manufacturers will create jobs for the numerous youth who cannot get any job under this Mahama led NDC government. They preached i care for you to deceive Ghanaians to vote for them only to take us through ...

• KD 8 years ago

Nana Addo why do u want to kill Kantanka Company.Every where you go u end up messing there. Pls don't do this to Kantanka.

• Cindy Baby 8 years ago

You can't manage ur small party Nd want to rule a whole country. Tweeeaaa..I will rather vote for PPP Dan vote for this Arrogant man..No wise Nd discerning person will vote for this short man.

• BROTHER MUSAH SUPERIOR 8 years ago

When NPP was in power, Sarfo Kantanka was not a human being. But now that NPP is languishing in opposition,Sarfo Kantanka exploits deserves patronage. What a double standard.Ghanaians are wide awake Nana and NPP.

• ABU 8 years ago

But they must be fully paid for

• Louis 8 years ago

Do you have to be president before patronizing cars made in Ghana by KATANKA, Mr Nana Addo? This is just nonsense and big deception. NDC also went and contracted Chinese company to refurbish our parliament? I think the ordina ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

BEAST WE HAVE GREAT CARPENTERS WHO CAN DESIGN BEAUTIFUL FURNITURES IN GHANA.IS CHINESE COMPANY A GHANIAN COMPANY.DO THEY PAY TAXES TO THE NATION?YOU EVIL MAGGOTS THINK OF USELESS STUPID SO CALLED REVOLUTION WHICH A ...

• Paul Nsiede 8 years ago

Laudable

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

THE MIDGET IS SO OBSESSED WITH POWER SO MUCH SO THAT EVEN IF HE SEES A FLOCK OF SHEEP ON THE FIELD GRAZING, HE PROMISES THEM FOOTBALL.
    WHAT A MORON.. .

• Hazor 8 years ago

All NDC supporters all lunatics and Brian dead.Your professional genius savvy criminal thief president who deceive local businesses and insult their own and preach buy made in Ghana products and turn around importing chairs a ...

• mik 8 years ago

ghanaians have passed through this stage

• opana 8 years ago

kant nana operate the two new akrade ferries? he should use dem in campaigning. you need no rocket scientist to tell u opana will fail the third consecutive time. and I bet u, nana will go again in 2020

• mohammed siibu 8 years ago

We don't want

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

NANA ADDO thank you for thinking about our local manufactures we hope that God will guide you through out your campaign so that God him self will use you to deliver Oman Ghana from this incompetence criminals state looters.

• Adam Mahama 8 years ago

Mr. dwarf u are wasting ur time bcos u will not win. Is now u know of kantanka cars u foolish short monkey. you think we dont know ur Stealing plans, u what to steal the vehicles or buy ? u thief n cocaine dealer.Now that u a ...

• king togba 8 years ago

that's good nana because of that my vote is for you

• modawel 8 years ago

Nana .. we

• modawel 8 years ago

we dont care about the car you are going to use ...what know is that your father has been there already ..so leave it for others too

• kwame koran 8 years ago

Ur great great grand parents were slaves to Ashanti's. we sold u to de whites. ur grand parents, original parents and your foolish self are still our slaves. u will continue to feel inferior till you visit ur grave.... Pepeni ...

• YAW BOAKYE 8 years ago

Just planning to support kantanka? What have you being doing since all these years? This political and hypocrisy!

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The gorvment must support the Kantanka 's vision of progress for oman Ghana,may God bless you and oman Ghana!.