You are here: HomeNews2015 12 14Article 400853

Zahoor's criminal history 'tangential' to AMERI deal – Bawa

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Rastee 8 years ago

We rush on any news to make comments

• Aden 8 years ago

Some one witnessing a major contract between Ghana and a firm should be a cause for concern

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

The politics of empty meaningless Rhetoric is all that jj can do , say one thing , mean another and do a third is the fruit of this diabolically evil scourge of our country. Oratory skills or eloquence in presenting lies dece ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Your dad, uncle or best friend since childhood owns a business. You work for him and you have been imprisoned for 100 times and are still wanted. But your dad, friend or uncle who owns the business and has every right under t ...

• GHABA SIGH 8 years ago

THIEVES!!!!!!
    Look at his face and he goes to mosque to pray everyday.

• Ray 8 years ago

Please Check your facts. Mr. Bawa is not a MOSLEM.

• kwamena 8 years ago

You're right, Gaba. He is not a true moslem.a crook.

• Dan 8 years ago

Mr. Bawa is not a crook. It is sad how people get tagged with things that are so remote to them. To set the records straight, he is a Catholic not a moslem please.

• Stoway 8 years ago

You see they do these things always and it backfires on them. Their Mps did the same and now that the deal is done they come out with foolish excuses. They look at things in the shallow; the reason for many judgement dept. Be ...

• fRanciss 8 years ago

AN IMBECILE ACCUSING SOMEONE OF THIEVERY WITHOUT EVIDENCE...JX HEAR SAY.

• Sam 8 years ago

Sounds like desperation
    Didn'tthey have proper professionals to do proper appraisal?

• Aden 8 years ago

How much will the plant cost the government after 5 years? What was GE's quote? Saying that it was more expensive without numbers do not help us to determine if the right decision was made

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Mr Bawa thinks he's smart by focusing the issue on the witness. The fact is Ameri makes $160m for doing nothing as they've contracted with a Greek comp to do the work for $350m. Mahama & his family are THIEVES.

• fRanciss 8 years ago

YOUR FADA nd MADA are the thieves...KWASEABA

• Stoway 8 years ago

You see how you the NPP guys are and behave? Why won't you goof on many of this in parliament and come to cry foul?
    So you believe the news paper that quoted Zahoor as the one who signed for AMERI? I don't blame you, if you ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

AMERI gets its payment through the sale of the electricity generated for five years, which is then sold to VRA. After that the plant transfers to Ghana. That is the nature of a BOOST contract. Because AMERI needs to make its ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

They will never learn. NPP hates Lease, hates BOOT, hates hedging, but loves putting a whole drill ship into the hands of an individual and with a marching order to go sell it like we sell tomatoes at Asafo market.

NPP ha ...

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

With the inflated costs Ghanaians are required to pay more for power produced. How is it that the Ameri Group would price this project at $510 million to Ghana and turn round to give it away for $350 million?

• NPP diehard 8 years ago

Thank you for trying to solving dumsor. We are happy.

• Aden 8 years ago

Criminal history and witnessing our contract?

• fRanciss 8 years ago

SO?????.....ND WHO CARES....DID WE GET DA PLANTS OR NOT...DUMSOR MUST END WAI...

• Kwame, Worcester USA 8 years ago

Thieves buy from thieves.

• John Tetegah 8 years ago

This Bawa man is a disgrace to his profession. Next time he enters into a financial contract he should look for Attaa Ayi as his witness.

If even my small SSNIT Loan contract at University required a certain class of peopl ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

NDC and kwabena donkor should come out with any truth in this case and stop ur propaganda.

• fRanciss 8 years ago

FOOLISH PEOPLE...THEY TELL THE TRUTH U CAL IT PROPAGANDER...THE ONLY TRUTH THAT WILL SATISFY FOOLS LIKE U WILL BE FOR THEM TO GIVE U A CAUSE TO CALL THEM THIEVES AND ALL KINDS OF NAMES...TILAPIA....U WILL ONLY ACCEPT THAT WHI ...

• vizzano 8 years ago

Shut up and go sleep somewhere

• Jay Jay 8 years ago

Why is the minority in parliament calling for a probe into this deal? Are they not part of the parliamentry committees on energy and finance that unanimously approved the deal? So why this turn around? Let's be serious for on ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

as simple as that. they are equally corrupt and stupid

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

FOOLISH MAN MAJORITY CARRIES THE VOTE

• YF 8 years ago

Criminals at the helms of every sector of the country. These thieves have been able to manipulate the system to suit their create, loot and share and the monopoly of placing their gang members in sensitive positions in all se ...

• fRanciss 8 years ago

THIS OLD SONG WAS COMPOSED AND RELEASED IN 2014 ND U FOOLS STILL DISTURB OUR EARS WITH IT..."CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE"..."CREATE , LOOT AND SHARE"...ZOMBIES

• Kwabena 8 years ago

What is this idiot talking about??? Does this educated fool understand the legal ramifications of witness signatory? Does the criminal holds himself as an officer of the said legal entity??? That's all one needs to know...com ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WE ARE SO POOR BCOS NDC IS SO CRIMINAL WITH MAFIA FRIENDS...BIRDS OF SAME FEATHER, NDC=AMERI=MAFIOSO

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

BIRDS OF SAME FEATHER, NDC=AMERI=MAFIOSO

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WE ARE DEAD.....BIRDS OF SAME FEATHER, NDC=AMERI=MAFIOSO

• SAMMY 8 years ago

PLEASE COME AGAIN ! MR BAWA.WE DO NOT GET YOU.
    YOU SAID THE POWER PLANT IS DELIVERED AND COMMISSIONED, LETTER OF CREDIT(LC) RAISED OR ISSUED BUT NOT PAID?
    DO NOT TAKE US FOR GRANTED MY FRIEND !

• Bongoman 8 years ago

Now I see why Mahama said parliamentarians sleep in parliament

• KA AKYIRE 8 years ago

MALAYSIA, SINGAPORE ARE AT WHERE THEY ARE BECAUSE THERE ARE NOT NPP COHORTS AMONG THEM

• TXT 8 years ago

Thief supporting thief.

• Asebu 8 years ago

Is it not this same Bawa that lied to us in the case of the luxury SUVs. This same Bawa that removed pages from the document so as to blame the previous government? Where is the guarantee that he is not lying to us again.

• Rise 8 years ago

Look at all these cow herding Bawa's elevated to positions they cannot handle. Talking absolute rubbish . Mahama is a complete and shamekess tied. His brothers are semi illiterate thugs holding Ghana to ransom.

• Rise 8 years ago

Some witnessing a half a billion contract who is part of the deal . They can't spin this corruption away.

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Linguistic gymnastics cannot absolve the NDC from the worst case scenario of open robbery and stealing. Shame on you.

Doesn't Akufo Addo do deals with cocaine barons like Raymond Amankwah and co? Yet he want to lead Ghana and some NPP fools see nothing wrong with that.

• yaw 8 years ago

Oh your talk is as stupid as that bawa.

It is a known fact that Akufo Addo is link to criminal cocaine smugglers like Nana Poku and Raymond Amankwah. The truth hurts.

• the insider 8 years ago

Illiterates trying to justify criminality with equalization. Tell us the deals Nana Addo had with Raymond Amankwah. This shows your stupidity. And you call the NPP jimifuo kuo. Wow !!!! You see don't get involve in any disc ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

The dumsor is ending and this is the next cheap political game npp can hatch to take away the shine! Pathetic party whose MPs are sleeping in parliament! Some of you who think you know more than all the stakeholders including ...

• Mawufemor - sogakope 8 years ago

Ernest I didn't noe u are such an educated foooool. Woy3 aboa papa. Educated fool. Bcos of politics u blv every lies n nonsensical logic from ur paymasters ...akoa yi agyimi ... Watz is bad is bad ... It's doesn't matter ur p ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

A DUNCE

• Rob 8 years ago

This is just one more example of the incompetence of these boys running the show in Ghana

• JJ 8 years ago

Excuse me...?? A signator on a half a billion dollar contract is a wanted criminal and that is "neither here nor there"? Are you fucking kidding me?????

• KK. Mensah 8 years ago

Idiot of the highest grade and quality!! At what cost to Ghana? Its this kind of idiocy has led you to conclude and declare yourself a communication consultant when in fact you are civil servant and a PRO.

• eD 8 years ago

SO YOU ARE HAPPY FOR GHANA TO BE RIPPED OFF? AND IT IS THE POLITICIANS WHO ARE DOING THE RIPPING OFF IN COHOOTS WITH CRIMINALS AND YOU CALL THIS DUE DILIGENCE?

• Citizenie Vigilantej 8 years ago

Another stupid fool. If what you are saying is true. Just listen to yourself, would you allow a criminal to witness your passport forms.

• Derr 8 years ago

You are a complete moron get out of office now oh my.
    Ameri is a principle of the company so you are happy to deal with crooks
    The company was set up for this deal
    I hear AMERI has received millions already
    You did not h ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Massa please do not talk as if Ghana is your property and the rest of us do not matter.the fact is how much was the deal whether you have paid or not.We want to know how much was involved?Dr Donkor afterall presented differen ...

• sergio 8 years ago

Its now proven NPP parliamentarian sleeps in parliament.
    No wonder they approved the deal and turn around to question its credibility.
    Whats stops them from blowing the whistle when the iron was hot.
    This kind of attitude ...

Has NDC ever listened to anything from the minority before? It is better they sleep because your stealing government will do anything they want, no matter what.

• kwamena 8 years ago

They are thieves. God will punish mahama and his cronies.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This is Ghana !!!!!!!!!!!

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND AND I WILL SHOW YOU, YOUR CHARACTER. IF YOUR FRIEND IS A THIEF, IT IS LIKELY YOU ARE ALSO A THIEF.

• Jay 8 years ago

Is this norwegian journalist employed by this stupid mafia party to come and do their bidding? It will get nowhere and he and his masters knows it.now do the ameri energy knew this man is a fraudster wanted by interpol and st ...

• Nabs 8 years ago

Umar Farooq Zahoor (born 26 October 1975) is a Norwegian-Pakistani businessman and gain criminal.

Zahoor grew up in Oslo with Pakistani parents, and started his own agency at age 18. He has also run business in countries s ...

• koohia 8 years ago

So let someone come to tell us that Atta Aryi can sign a contract as witness for Ghana.

Where did all these fools attend school? A communication consultant?

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Ghana is like a villager (JJC) who has just come to town. He is DUPED so easily by fraudsters.

• agyaa 8 years ago

No future for the young

• Kanga 8 years ago

We need aliens compliance order again, these filthy backward idiots who are in our midst are going to burn Ghana down. Busia saved Ghana by expelling these uncultured sub-humans to their various countries, now they back thank ...

• Suroakata 8 years ago

This contract STINKS and I believe Bawa has already put his share of the stolen money in a foreign bank account. NDC AKROFOO!

• OBINNA 8 years ago

DON'T FORGET, A CRIMINAL SIGNED THE AGREEMENT. YOU ARE DOING BUSINESS WITH A KNOWN CRIMINAL WANTED BY INTERPOL AND YOU ARE TRYING VERY HARD TO DEFLECT THE CHARGES. A RIMINAL WITNESSING AN AGREEMENT? HOW LOW CAN YOU GET?

BOOT (Build, Own, Operate, Transfer) is like Wofa japadie. Wofa Builds it, Owns it, Operates it, and finally Transfer it to you to own it, and operate it.

Wu pe way na wu pe den?

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

That factor alone ie the criminality of Zahoor, has cost Ghana almost $300 million dollars which is over a quarter of a billion dollars with John and Ibrahim Mahama pocketing over 40% of this loot.
    That cannot be tangential, ...

Why are NPP people so stupid? If you don't understand, educate yourself. Find out what is at stake. What is BOT, BOOT, Lease, etc. Educate yourself.

Do you agree with me that BOOT is just like a Wofa japadie?

Wofa Bui ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

This NDC boy doesn't care about signing a deal with a criminal who has duped the country of millions of dollars in inflated cost. As long as NDC remains in power, Ghana is in serious trouble!!!

• C.C 8 years ago

The Chairman of AMERI Energy is Sheikh Mohamed AL Maktoum who signed the agreement for his firm. Umar Farooq signed as a witness for him.......

THROWING DUST IN OUR EYES-WHO BORN DOG??????

Jimifuo who can't analyse shit and lack the knowledge to even make any meaning contribution to the debate.

• Paa 8 years ago

A known criminal witnessimg a half billion agreement? ?

• Owura Kofi 8 years ago

What are these gov't officials telling us? Folks, Read the Minister's statement very carefully. First, he says:
    "It must also be explained that the quoted price of $220 million in the Norwegian story for outright purchase of ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

A wanted man in Europe as a witness to a contract between a company and our government? What a shame. So who was the government witnesses...Asiedu Nketia, Nyantakyi and Atta Ayi....OMG.I also wonder why it took a Norwegian jo ...

• Akuvie 8 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA witnessed for Ghana.

• vizzano 8 years ago

Tangential. .tangential. .tangential. .lol..only in that filthy country called ghana.no wonder you are all looking stupid and fat..excuse me...tangential. ..assholes..time bomb. .The youth in Ghana are useless. .RISE UP BEFOR ...

• vizzano 8 years ago

Tangential. .tangential. .tangential. .lol..only in that filthy country called ghana.no wonder you are all looking stupid and fat..excuse me...tangential. ..assholes..time bomb. .The youth in Ghana are useless. .RISE UP BEFOR ...

• vizzano 8 years ago

• Ayim 8 years ago

You may be right with all those defence. But what about the cost? The blind, Maimed, poor, children crying for food..this monies belong to them. One day we will answer for such levels of corruption because we must win at all ...

• Akuvie 8 years ago

Thanks Mr BAWA for clarifying this mess. Turbines to cost 220 million and parts and labour for installation to cost 290 million dollars. Big trouble in little NDC. Mother Ghana is bleeding profusely with no one to help.

• Teiko 8 years ago

Oh, Ghana when shall we wake up!!!! Square pegs in round holes!!!!All they know is how to line their pockets with scrupulous deals/etc which does not benefit the Nation. Greed, Envy and Thieves.Dark Africa/Dark Minds!! The wh ...