You are here: HomeNews2015 12 09Article 399640

Ghana is not 2nd most corrupt in Africa – Mahama fumes

Read Comments Comments (194)

• BEN 8 years ago

I AM SURPRISED BAWUMIA USE THE SAME LYING MOUTH TO PRAY TO ALLAH.HE IS FOLLOWING NANA ADDO, THE OLD LAIR.

• Ben 8 years ago

JDM

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Mahama is the most corrupt president in the history of Ghana. He even endorsed corruption, as evidenced in the bribe taking judges not being prosecuted. What a shame. And the clueless president wants four more years.

• Mahama 8 years ago

Fighting corruption you are there saying is not true.foolish man

• klufio 8 years ago

useless and corrupt president.

• Gyambibi 8 years ago

The President does not make any point. All he is saying is that the media interpretation of the report is "false", "it is absolutely false", we "reject it completely". This does not challenge what the report says.

As Pre ...

Mahama you can't pay the conscience of all the media practitioners at the same time. If Pratt et all would not dare the graphic would say it because its the fact.

• daladam 8 years ago

GHANA IS NO2 MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY IN AFRICA

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    LETS QUIT TRIBAL VOTING AND SEE GHANA GROW....All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! (Amasa Namoale) thinks politics in Ghana is about insults. Not satisfied with insulting his opponents outside his USELESS NDC PARTY, he turned unto his own, calling them FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. So those ...

• GHANA SHOULD BE FIRST 8 years ago

IT IS RARELY, RARE THAT A PRESIDENT SETS UP A COMMITTEE TO INVEATIGATE HIS VICE FRO CORRUPTION BUT THIS HAPPENED IN GHANA. PLS./GOOGLE: mills wanted mahama to be investigated. CORRUPT NDC TOP BRASS SENSING THE RESULT OF THE I ...

• kwami 8 years ago

FOLKS THAT IS FACT OF LIFE AND IT IS VERY TRUE WE ARE EVEN MORE CORRUPT THEN NIGERIA NOW DAYS

• mr idigabor nigerian that knows 8 years ago

I live in Nigeria and used to live in Ghana ,and I call tell you Ghana is way more corrupt then Nigeria now

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    MAHAMA has destroyed every good thing that ever was made before him. He has collapsed all benefits, NHIS, LEAP, etc. He is rather strengthening corruption n mismanagement of our resources. Ita about time voter ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

This is a shameful president. Mahama is telling us that, Ghana is not corrupt. Shame on you Mahama.In the just ended "African Investment Forum in Westminister, London, Obasanjo accused Mahama for stealing Ghanas whooping $12, ...

• Kojovi Amevekoli 8 years ago

Mahamah it is not true, reject the result.My question is:How was South Africa able to beat Ghana?Mr. president send your protest we support you 100%.Try to fight for your first position,.

• JOHN VIVIMOUS 8 years ago

IF THERE IS ANOTHER NATION MORE CORRUPT THAN GHANA, THEN GOD HAVE MERCY ON MOTHER AFRICA.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

That's what criminals do best. They defend the indefensible. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice.

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

EVEN THE BANKS.WHEN YOU GO AND DEPOSIT OR REDRAW YOUR MONEY, THEY WANT YOU TO PAY THEM FIRST.

• DANIEL 8 years ago

This is the most useless president in the history of Ghana.We can not blame him because he is clueless.The very air that we breath is corrupt.He is corrupt that is why he is denying what is a fact.Being the president of a nat ...

• Akua AU 8 years ago

Manama should not beat himself up for this honour, he deserves it. After all the country is corrupt. He should rather work hard to move Ghana out or away from the forefront of corruption now!

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Musa the Ghanaian president is plain corrupt?How do Ghanaians take this as good.It is shameful and insulting to ordinary and struggling Ghanaians plus constant dumsor????

• KWAA 8 years ago

This time round the President got right,they have cheated us by putting on the second position.We are the most corrupt Contry in Africa.

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

GHANA IS THE MOST CORRUPTED COUNTRY KNOWN TO MAN. IT IS SO BAD EVEN THE TREES ARE CORRUPTED.

• Papa 8 years ago

Yea. We have to protest. We are no 1. When jdm and his looting brigade are in charge..... Placing us 2nd to SA means they cheated us.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

We must protest our position. We must be first.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Corruption in Ghana is really very high and terribly bad but we don't rank second in Africa. At least we have Nigeria, South Africa, Gambia and Togo all ahead of Ghana.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

GHANA IS SO CORRUPT THAT WHEN THEY PUSHED ME AT A BANK,THEY ASKED ME IF I WANT A JOINT ACCOUNT.
    AFTER CHASING A GUINEA FOWL TO GUINEA,THE POLICE PUSHED ME AND SAID THEY ARE CHECKING MY BALANCE BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE GHANA F ...

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Ghana President John Mahama is the number two corrupt President and his ndc mafia.Not all Ghanaians are as corrupt as this sitting President.Ghanaians must impeach this criminal thief from power.

• ALIMA 8 years ago

May God forgive you and curse your party to perpetual opposition. Parties are formed to help build a nation but ndc was formed to con the nation and to make rich lazy people who think successful Ghanaians were the cause of th ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Whether Mahama accepts it outright or not, Ghana is branded as the most second corrupt nation on earth.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

foolish person is not Dr Bawumia who declare 2nd corrupt country.

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

I always say stupid fools like u will never understand the great Bawumiah he deal with intellectuals.after all what ever he said has come to pass

• ALI 8 years ago

DON'T BOTHER YOURSELF WITH THIS JEALOUSY THAT'S WHY DANQUAH DIED IN PRISON.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

But Ali will not die.

• cha 8 years ago

This man have no shame

• Kuffour Y3 Abro 8 years ago

...in Africa

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Give us the QUOTATION OF THE MAGAZINE.
    ALL officials involved in one way or the other will oneday account for their stewardship to Ghanaians and God.

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

corrupt president. ..thief

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

IT IS TRUE GHANA IS THE SECOND MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY IN AFRICA. PEOPLE SHOULD READ THE ANNUAL AUDOTOR-GENERAL REPORT, FULL OF FINANCIAL MALFESANCE AND PLAIN, NAKED STEALING OF STATE FUNDS. TIS TRUE AND JOHN MAHAMA WILL DO HIMS ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A corrupt minister used to write "NOT APPROVED" on all the papers that were sent to him by his assistants. He always left a significant space between NOT and APPROVED. When the affected persons suitable greased his palms, he ...

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

Abrantie Mahama, you are the most corrupt and incompetent President of our time, so why not the country? Accept the report and work to correct and change your ways. Fuming over it is no solution. After all, you are the Vagabo ...

• mahama jnr 8 years ago

You are the most hopeless and useless president Ghana has ever had since independence, you are a disgrace to Ghana and Africa as a whole.
    You should be ashamed to comment on this issue, "thief"

• Apuu 8 years ago

John Mahama is the only person in Ghana who does not and cannot see corruption is abundant at every quarters especially at the seat of Government.
    If not, how can John mahama justify why he couldn't sack afriyie ankra and k ...

• ADU 8 years ago

I don't i understand our president.he just want to act like the ostrich which buries its head in the sand. if Ghana is not corrupt then how he explain what happened with the CHRAJ Boss who he himself sacked? what name does he ...

• Point 8 years ago

Adu woye bad paa ask him again.

• JC 8 years ago

Former Nigeria President Gen. Obasanjo says you stole Ghana's 12 million dollars and gave it to Goodluck Jonathan to help him in Nigeria's last elections which he lost. He says you are corrupt and have built mansions in Dubai ...

• Simingue 8 years ago

The fact is I cannot understand the logic of some Ghanaians, the same allegations were made far back 2000 that the then government was corrupt and some of the media in Ghana are just mere consumer of garbage spewed by the NPP ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You're really funny idiot guy who can't see the state of Ghana economy and how idiots ndc team B government is managing the country, is nothing but loot and share criminals ideas, this government has borrowed more money than ...

• Mawufemor - sogakope 8 years ago

I think this Sumingue animal lives in the bush ...so he doesn't see the corruption in the country ....

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

You see Transparency International doesn't talk or act on impulse rather on a deliberate and calculated with peer review analysis and documentation. Unlike your student ministers who talk without thinking.

Corruption in ...

• oheneba akwasi kuffour nuamah 8 years ago

Mr. President this is true, corruption is everywhere

• Akos 8 years ago

Why is he trying to blame the media for this report when it was done by the transparency international?

• komoo france 8 years ago

mahama is among the richest presidents in the world.mills set up a committee to probe him.

• Frenny 8 years ago

Oh so this is where my first coupe d'etat is coming from. Mills suspected corruption and wanted to investigate, but seeing and knowing that the results will be very damaging to the party the killed him. But sin cannot hide fo ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

I'm not shocked. Ghana is a failed state.

Every Christian in Ghana only goes to church for "show" no one practices what is preached.

• Abrante3 8 years ago

Foolish man. Idiot. Your middle name should be Corruption instead of Dramani. Useless president.

• Anthony 8 years ago

It is still bad if Ghana is the last among corrupt countries in Africa.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

All Mahama corruption and Incompetence PROBLEMS ARE CAUSED BY NPP. RIGHT?

• yaw,USA 8 years ago

MR. DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT, YES YOU ARE THE MOST CORRUPT AND USELESS PRESIDENT AFRICA HAS EVER HAD. SO STOP DEFENDING YOURSELF ALL THE TIME AND FIND SOLUTIONS TO YOUR INCOMPETENCE.

• kkkkmmm 8 years ago

Mahama don't worry you are already out. Nana will win 54.3%.

• Kanewu 8 years ago

Mr President tell us why we shouldn't be second. What have you done to improve the corruption situation in your term? Rather than complain why don't you boast of what you have done to reduce corruption? Nothing nothing nothin ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

When the president of the country is the most corrupt, I wonder what position he thinks the country holds on the corruption index. How much did it cost Ghana to send $3 million to Brazil and who was it paid to? $1.5 million p ...

• adanko 8 years ago

TELL US MR PRESIDENT. ARE WE CORRUPT OR NOT. WHAT POSITION DO YOU THINK WE OCCUPY? I THINK YOU ARE REACTING BECAUSE DR BAWUMIA SAID YOU HAVE NOT ANSWERED THE CORRUPTION OF THE CHARGE ON YOU! POOR MAHAMA!!!!

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

In a mini random survey conducted by Joy FM on the streets of Accra following the report what almost ALL the respondents claimed was that the only thing they didn't agree with the report was for putting Ghana at 2nd instead o ...

• JOE LAPITORO 8 years ago

NPP BIGGEST ACHIEVEMENT IS HIPC TOILETS COSTING US$4 BILLION YET JAMESTOWN, LA, OSU, TESHIE AND NUNGUA HAVE NO PUBLIC TOILETS. SHAME. THIEVES

• Papa 8 years ago

Create loot and share, corruption and incompetence.... only jdm legacy. Hahahaaa

• David 8 years ago

Mr prez, we have been looking fot building permit since 2013 and following the due process but we are being asked to a bribr of GHS 20,000 to get it. See corruption like this under your watch. Why wont people brand Ghana as 2 ...

• GADIDIMGADAM 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is trying to disrespectfully rope all Ghanaians in his exalted propensity and love for everything corrupt, which has earned Ghana the unenviable position as the most corrupt country in the whole of West Af ...

• Kwame Badwenba 8 years ago

The statistics was correctly interpreted.Here is the explanation. People were interviewed in their own countries and their responses were ranked. So it was a ranking based on the responses of the individuals by country. On th ...

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Add corruption to incompetence and the naswer is Mahama

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

To tell Ghanaians the truth Mahama has lost it because he and the NDC are all in Glass House but cannot see outside. Mahama has basically lost it because the CORRUPTION in his Government and Ghana is so HUGH because he is pa ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Twum Barimah 8 years ago

People or the journalists must stop giving such useless reports. I fully agree with the President, Ghana is not what it was portrayed.

• Damion 8 years ago

1st or last...it is bad. Stop shifting the blame Manama and fix Ghana. Ghana is broken and broke. Fix it or leave

• Nana Kwesi 8 years ago

Togo, Nigeria Mali Burkina Faso S Leone Liberia TI should come again. Ghana is curropt but take a look at the countries i just mentioned and you will realise its truly false.

• Abdalla Abdella. 8 years ago

Ghana is absolutely not at all...where are the tranceparancy group ?when billions of dollers is beign stollen by the wall street bald head thieves?oh u are trying to shift our mind from blood of the poor you are socking ever ...

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Mahama is the most biggest thief in Ghana . What about that?

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

Ghana is indeed a corrupt country under ur watch because u r so corrupt youself that u see nothing wrong with corruption

• SAMMY 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT SECOND BUT FIRST ! Mr. Prez

• K Manu 8 years ago

Mr. President you are fruitlessly and desperately trying to defend the indefensible. A class one child in the country today is not oblivious of the fact that corruption in the highest magnitude in the country's history have b ...

• ... 8 years ago

John Mahama, start working on this and stop your infantile tantrums.

• MAHAMAH HE GOAT 8 years ago

YOU FUCKING PRESIDENT NEEDS TO ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. YOU THINK YOU LIVE IN ANOTHER WORLD, AND CAN THEREFORE SPEAK SO STUPIDLY ANYTIME YOU WANT. YOU ARE A FUCKING USELESS MAN TO TELL GHANAIANS AND THE WORLD WHAT YOU THINK BUT N ...

• sid 8 years ago

Where do Ghana deserve?1st position cause prosecutor can easily say am not interested in Criminal case wayome is Freeman etc etc

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

Ghanaians spread negativity than positive

• Spiky 8 years ago

"Corruption takes many forms, but always involves the ABUSE OF ENTRUSTED POWER FOR PRIVATE GAIN (emphasis added)." This is Transparency International's definition of corruption. Applied to USA, that country is the most corrup ...

• Adu Poku 8 years ago

What is wrong with Mahama. In Ghana here money can buy anything. You are there that you hear Chinese come to the villages and destroy farms and take over the land, Anything you are doing without money you cant get it. There a ...

• APEETOO 8 years ago

OH YES WE ARE NOT NUMBER TWO BUT NUMBER ONE

• Senanu 8 years ago

So this id-iot agrees his incompetent govt is corrupt but not the 2nd most corrupt in Africa. So is it the 1st or what? JDM, after all d hardship you brought on the good people of Ghana you still have the impetus to subject G ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Shame on JDM under whose watch corruption is the order of the day.

• DDT 8 years ago

My president, your actions towards all the corrupt cases has created the perception that you condone corruption. You need to start acting like a leader and stop working with only your mouth.

• Owuraku Tema 8 years ago

I think there was a mistake somewhere in the ranking. Ghana should have been first in the ranking. Look at the corrupt president and his reaction. Defending the indefensible. Everybody in Ghana know yo6r government is the ...

• Aniah Samuel 8 years ago

My fellow people stop blaming Mahama becos he was not de first president in Ghana corruption was there before he came in power

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

Investment Forum in Westminister, London which held the Dec 1 and 2, 2015. An heated exchange between President John Mahama of Ghana and former Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo degenerated into open insults with President ...

• Joseph 8 years ago

Mr.president ARE YOU LIVING IN GHANA?

• Whatever 8 years ago

Which objective mind will read such a report and conclude it was true? I don't even know why the president is wasting his breath on it.

• Bobcat 8 years ago

Mahama take a cab or public transportation and see corruption by the police

• COD 8 years ago

one question i always ask myself is has this man got a conscience and everything he does shows he has any

• ADU 8 years ago

I don't i understand our president.he just want to act like the ostrich which likes to buries its head in the sand. if Ghana is not corrupt then can he explain what happened with the CHRAJ Boss who he recently sacked? what na ...

• Aporli 8 years ago

We are not 2nd but what? They must tell us?

• kk kabobo 8 years ago

what else can let a poor family lyk urs before kamn into government let ur brother own the biggest mall in west Africa(west hills mall)???? foolish fool............

• ekow asiedu 8 years ago

Mr. President stop whining like an infant baby, start working on solving this problem.
    After all when the report came out the news media in Ghana interviewed the citizens and my understanding is that majority
    indicated c ...

• FOOLISH DNC 8 years ago

Useless president Mahama is useless.

• Damion 8 years ago

He drinks a lot clearly. Alcohol induced amnaesia

• Gladys 8 years ago

Sika chop chop basaa! basaaa!!....Don't try to defend the defenseless because we now know that Ghana is 2nd most corrupt in Africa. Every negative things under ur regime is unprecedented.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

In my personal opinion,I do not think the results of the Corruption index is Correct,based on the fact that,Ghana is either the first or with the first.What is the noise about!. One has to pay money in a form of Bribery in al ...

Contd.
    Over invoicing or inflated Contract Sums by Officials, embezzlement of Taxpayers Funds earmarked to Institutions or for Specific Projects by Officials and Politicians alike.etc.

• fast 8 years ago

mr prez when u say 'WE REJECT IT COMPLETELY" You and who reject it completely?

• Mankind 8 years ago

Mahama, YOUR brother and YOU are the most corrupt people in Ghana and Africa.

• Great 8 years ago

Hey, Mahama guy Listen, you can reject it but is the truth,. as matter of fact ghana is NO 1

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Mahama cannot fix dumsor for 4 years now so what moral rights has he got to challenge the integrity of some intellectuals? Is only in Ghana that Mahama can be president because the fools outnumbers the wise.

• Great 8 years ago

Kwaa, you are 100% right. Ghana is #1 the whole country is corrupt. I recently went to Ghana and I couldn't believe what I saw. The police are the law I hope you understand what am trying to say. If the police is the most cor ...

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

A typical idiot with no brains!Kick this dead goat out now!

• Obrefo 8 years ago

The rooster is coming home to roost. You incompetent corrupt BORROW, CREATE, LOOT and SHARE criminal scheme is smelling all over the world. What the hell are selling Bond with 50% IMF support guarantee at unprecedented 11.75 ...

• obour 8 years ago

So Mr President were re we? You are noises man you vary stupid man you idiot were re we tell us Mr President! Monkey

• john mahama 8 years ago

Ghana is 1st. most corrupt country in the world. when it comes to corruption.

• Concern From Afar 8 years ago

If revered Judges are taken bribe, why won't us be rated 2nd most corrupt on the continent. Whether we are or we are not, the president should put in place measures to deal with this menace, rather than resorting use of words ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

Ghana is not the 2nd. For this one, I agree with the president. Ghana is better after Namibia which was adjudged the least corrupt in Africa. See the extracts from the 2014 results below;
    Ranking Country Rank Country / Terri ...

• Charles 8 years ago

u can reject it but it will still ve economic effect on us.

• nii 8 years ago

I can see this president of ours is not serious. instead of u finding ways and means of curbing d corruption situation in Ghana he is rather rubbishing d report. the president himself is corrupt so am not surprised

• Kofi Sam 8 years ago

You idiots , I am a Ghanaian I have visited so many countries in Africa. I can tell you we are far better than so many countries. Its a fake information.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

We believe Transparency International. We don't believe John Mahama. He is a liar.

• KAB-UK 8 years ago

Oh poor Mahama, is he protesting that Ghana, under his corrupt government, was not given the first position as the most corrupt nation in Africa?

• agyeman 8 years ago

I am sad for Ghana. A whole president who says he is fighting corruption turns round and wants to compete with other corrupt governments.What a shame. Ghana does not deserve this kind of leadership. A more sensible response w ...

• Charles 8 years ago

This dead goat can't even provide a suitable rebuttal to counter the international report's allegations. Simply saying we are not the second corrupt nation does not undermine the validity of the report. As if people are going ...

• BKD bolga 8 years ago

why do you jon mahama challenge every fact that goes against ghana.wise up mr president.

• adanko 8 years ago

YOU AND ALL YOUR STAFFERS AT THE PRESIDENCY HAVE CORRUPTION WRITTEN ON YOU. ANYBODY FOUND TO HAVE CHOPPED MONEY IN ANY FRAUDULENT MATTER ENDS UP IN THE PRESIDENCY. WHY!!!!??? IF YOU ARE NOT CORRUPT , WHY DO YOU HABOUR CORRUPT ...

• k. k. k 8 years ago

Hey JDM stop the noise. If the same report had said you are the most competent president in Africa, what would have been your reaction? A word to the wise is enough!

• Bisa ka Kai 8 years ago

Massa stop the folishness and gerout of here. U dirty corrupt so Called President.

• Gavor 8 years ago

It pleases me to know this man at least knows that there is something called 'conscience'. I hope he has one.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC NEEDS A LESSON, LIKE GOODLUCK JONATHAN LEARNT IN NIGERIA AT THE HANDS OF BUHARI. GOODLUCK JONATHAN, A FRIEND OF JOHN MAHAMA, WAS DENYING HIS GOVERNMENT WAS ROTTEN AND CORRUPT, SO BUHARI INVITED HIM TO ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Oh Yes we are

• JJ 8 years ago

Maybe Ghana is not 2nd most corrupt. What does it matter where you place? What is certain is that Ghana is a very corrupt country and is becoming progressively more toxic and onerous for business investors! If I had to cho ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

NPP and cohorts. You cannot win election by resorting to inferior Communist tactics. Ghanaians are not stupid as you think. We remember when you were in power. Jehovah is watching you. OK!

• caribb 8 years ago

Ledt us bring it down to the man on the street companies are charging applicant for job applications.Your own police department charges the victims of crime a fee to get a copy of a police report that they made double jeopard ...

• Sir 8 years ago

Dear Mr President. These things arise when The Audit reports are not acted upon, for at least the public to disregard these reports. Please act on these reports.

• ZACKS 8 years ago

Mahama corruption in Ghana is every where,even our judges are suspended for corruption.
    Mahama is living in mars and must come down to Ghana on earth.
    Mahama has not heard of GYEEDA,SADA,SUBAH,NSS and Woyome. Even Tsikata w ...

• Kwame Gyekye 8 years ago

But what does anyone expect the President to say

• jb 8 years ago

Mahama is disgrace to GHANA,EVERTHING IS BASAAA UNDER HIS WATCH,OBASANJO EXPOSED HIM OF OWNING HOUSES IN NIGERIA AND SOUTH AFRICA HENCE INSULTED HIM.HUUUUU AWIOOOO AWI MAHAMA. GOD WILL EXPOSE YOU EVERY DAY.

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama is right; As per transperancy's website, Ghana is the fifth least corrupt on the continent after Botswana, Cape Verde, Rwanda and Lesotho.

But for me this is nothing to celebrate as corruption in this country is en ...

• Evans 8 years ago

Will someone tell the president to shut up? He's the worse leader Ghana has ever had when it comes to fighting against corruption. What is he defending? Is it his corrupt leadership or it's just a defense mechanism. From 1993 ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama you are a disgrace to Mother Ghana. Are you not ashamed? How can you defend and obvious thing? Corruption in Ghana is not a stomach pains rather it is an eye pains which everybody sees. A country is not ruled / ...

• oman 8 years ago

Ur running away from the truth shame JDM

• abass yusif 8 years ago

if Ghana is not the 2nd most corrupt nation what then are we? Look, somebody should tell our president that we Ghanaians ranked ourselves and we ranked ourselves based on the extent of corruption practices that have happened ...

• james 8 years ago

if not GHANA tell as which COUNTRY.u fail GHANAIAN.

• Emperor 8 years ago

please tell what position is Ghana ranked in corruption terms

• Amina 8 years ago

Mahama leaving in a fools paradise

• sikdko 8 years ago

Mahama. John. shut up and. keep. Quite. incompetent. incompetent. incompetent incompetent incompetent incompetent. John mahama.why.are you. lieing.. a new bond baby no that John mahama is

• Kaiser 8 years ago

If your not 2nd you must be first, congratulations !! PS I'm still in darkness!

• GH 8 years ago

Mahama is shameless, clueless, pathetic, foolish, and corrupt! I will vote for a piece of wood or even a dog that vote for this modafucking idiot in 2016! Hahahaha the bastard plans to rig the next election because the dead ...

• Kwame , Berekum 8 years ago

Oh why ntafuo has no eyes to see what smells very rotten?

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

I guess this platform is for decent comments n has no space indecency. How on earth will a patriotic Ghanaian wish that our nation is rated 1st on corruption?

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Those placing the blame of Ghana's corruption at the doorsteps of JDM should be ashamed of themselves. Was it JDM who sold the Hotel, hange gold cains on his neck, said corruption was as old as Adam etc?

• attu zongo 8 years ago

The world most competent liar.
    President with lies lied lies. Ghana is the world second corrupt country under competent liar president mahama.
    Anyway Nana ADDO shall surely come to jail all this competent criminals in power ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Mahama,you are EVIL.You will surely suffer before you die.

• Prof 8 years ago

JDM God kill u alive

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Soon Ghana will be the last corrupt country in the world.You are not ashamed of your government,look at the situation in Ghana now,Still you Mahamah called yourself president,president my foot.No wonder you call ed yourself ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Hi, fellow's Ghanaians ,the corruption begins from our door steps,those who are insulting Mr President,I think you don't understand the word corruption.you guys focus your mind only government office in terms of corruption,po ...

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Heed to advice Mr president for criticism is another way of advice for one better his or her way of doing things

• ANYAS 8 years ago

THIS IS THE WORK OF THE NPP. THEY ARE USING THEIR DIRTY NETWORKS TO SPREAD SUCH FALSE REPORTS. IGNORE THE NPP NONSENSE AND CONCENTRATE ON YOUR JOB.
    NPP SALSELY THINKS BY DEMONISING GOVT. THEY WILL WIN THE ELECTIONS. NKWASEAF ...

• #mahama must go# 8 years ago

Yes Ghana is not corrupt, but rather mr president you and ur government that are corrupt, Ah we live in a country where state funds are misappropriated by government officials and nothing is done to them, those who are insult ...

• Nyiary 8 years ago

Ghana is rather first and not second.Stupid president.

• Sam Thinker 8 years ago

I hope our president will see himself in a mirror and then judge what he sees from it. The mirror is the people around you and the world at large. When you look into the mirror, you'd first see the beauty in yourself and thi ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

Listen to that looter and pen robber

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT PEN ROBBER ANT ATOPPAHENE

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, GHANA IS UP THERE.IN GHANA EVERYBODY IS CORRUPT.THE POLICE STILL TAKING BRIBES,JUDGES,IN SCHOOLS,IN THE HOSPITALS,AT THE AIRPORTS,IN THE GOVERNMENT,EVERYWHERE IN GHANA.EVEN THE CHILDREN.SO, MR. PRESIDENT IS THE ...

• nimdee2k 8 years ago

The report must be incorrect. I thought Ghana was number one in terms of the most corrupted nations in the world.

• mike seaman 8 years ago

Ghana is one corrupt in africa because seaman working he paid income tax 25% of salary to them?

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

Look at this shameful President ah so what kind of humanbeing is this you and your evil party members look how you have broke the country and you're there talking nonsense

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

THief president Mahama!! kronfuo president!! jolloh!!!!

• Joe 8 years ago

Ghana should be first instead. You have done enough to place you in the first position. MAHAMA NIE, CORRUPTION NIE. NDC NIE, MISMANAGEMENT NIE

• Azazu Tekper 8 years ago

you and who reject it? otwiaaa!! when tou were choping it nwanfunwanfu was i there? you have destroyes ghana shame unto you. hooooooooo!!!!!!

• Ang 8 years ago

Why do we always want to be on the bad side of the media landscape.Are we not proud as Ghanaians to reject any report that tends to tarnish our image as a nation?With this perception most Ghanaians will struggle to get any jo ...

Pls keep your African ideas to yourself
    People here don't think like that or have time for Africa.And majority do not know Africa is a Continent.Do you mean corruptions should be defended!

• Ang 8 years ago

I guess you didn't read to understand before commenting.Ghana is bigger than any individuals so that corruption report should state the institutions involve and not the whole country.

• tkn 8 years ago

FOR ONE TIME YOU DID NOT INSULT THEM; INSULT THEM, YOU CHAMPION OF INSULTS, KWASEA BA KWASEA KRONFUO!

• Plaama Kote 8 years ago

It is a joke.

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

YOU ARE NUMBER ONE IN GHANA.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED MA MEN.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

THief President Mahama. THief Thief President. wo y3 criminal. kronfuo! Jolloh!!!

• ajass anas 8 years ago

MAHAMA U ARE THE LEADER OF CORRUPTION GALOE IN GHANA .DISPROOVE BY COLLECTING THE FF.WITH DESPATCH,WAYOME 2. WATERVILLE.ASHSOFOPHONE,3ETC. BUYING CHIEFS WITH CARS, CASH THE ONLY PREZ DISGRACING HIMSELF SHEEPISLY IN GHANA

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

We have all taken some refuge outside the country, leaving our precious resources in the hands of the very few opportunists. The rural agricultural areas are all empty. Ghana is manpower and brain=power empty. WHO KILLED LUCY ...

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

We need your votes. We need your manpower. We need your brainpower. We need more your cash too. To rebuild the economy and fight corruption, COME BACK HOME ! GHANA IS GOLD, OIL AND FULL OF CHEAP CHOCOLATE !

• Abongo 8 years ago

What planet is the president on? Ghana is a very very corrupt country

• Naayele woyome 8 years ago

Just shut up and listen. Agreeable even our presidential lounge at the airport is used as a cocaine trafficking hub. Please just shut up and listen.

• Hazor 8 years ago

The president should be thankful that the media did not place Ghana as number one and they place Ghana as number two and since you denial that Ghana is not number of corrupt country is Africa then Ghana is number one country ...

• Jaani 8 years ago

If Ghana is not the second most corrupt in Africa then who is?

• Peace and love 8 years ago

Mahatma is a disgrace to. ghana. When will we see this idiot out of office. The most stupid president that our country has ever seen.

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

incompetent mahama is angry because he was expecting the # one position in corruption

• vci 8 years ago

What is your interpretation of the report Your excellency????

• COllins Anim 8 years ago

THIEF PResident Mahama!!! kronfuo. Jolloh!!! how did 25 million ghanaians pick this thief to lead? useless man!! kwasiato!!

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

KWAASEA LIKE MAHAMA,EMPTY HEAD,FOOLISH MAN

• jude 8 years ago

200% true. You make Ghanaians copy you. Everybody in the country is corrupted. If you pay life will be easy for you in Ghana.

• John Mahama.?? 8 years ago

Stupid president, who must protest? When your children as a northerners supposed to herding sheeps and cattle in the north has been taken away to Dubai for schools. Tani aboa!